reviews for: listing #12663 - Playa del Carmen, Yucatan Condo rental

Great 1 BR - Wonderful Location! Rooftop Pool!
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  3
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $99 - $180 /nt
    $695 - $1,265 /wk

sort by:

Cocoyol condo in Playa del Carmen, Mexico

Review submitted: June 26, 2011   Date of arrival: January 5, 2011

Cocoyol is a fantastic condo in Playa!!! We stayed in this unit for two months in 2011 and have already reserved it for 2012. It is spacious second floor unit with high ceilings, paddle fans, AC, a large and comfortable bed, attractive furniture, a well-equipped kitchen, and a marvelous balcony. The high speed internet is reliable, and cable TV is nice if you are staying for more than a few days. It is a perfect location near 5th Avenue shops, restaurants and a beautiful beach. Beach passes to one of the nearby beach clubs are a nice touch. The condo is located next door to a yoga studio, a hair salon/spa, a lovely Italian coffee shop and a well-stocked convenience store. I can't say enough good things about it!! The rooftop pool area is wonderful--great for swimming, sunning, reading, or just relaxing. There is a grill on the roof if you want to cook out. If you do, there is a grocery store just a ten minute walk away. The Las Palmas staff is helpful, friendly, and very professional. You feel very well cared for by the housekeepers and the condo manager. The condo owners are also super. They are willing to fix any problem and respond positively to feedback and suggestions. The amenities they provide are much appreciated—plenty of beach towels, good linens, paper supplies, soap, etc. If you have a car, there is a secure place to park is provided just in front of the condo unit. We are pleased to recommend a place we have enjoyed in the past and will in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great time in a great Condo

Review submitted: June 26, 2011   Date of arrival: April 30, 2011

This is a great unit in a well looked after building. The location was excellent and the unit was extremely clean. Maid service every couple days was great and they did an excellent job keeping the unit clean.
We loved the rooftop pool area which we often had to ourselves. For the price this is excellent value and we would highly recommend. The owner was a joy to deal with and answered all questions in a timely manner. We would go back.

Lori

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I LOVE Las Palmas!

Review submitted: June 26, 2011   Date of arrival: September 12, 2010

I have stayed here many times! You are just a block walk from 5th avenue, but the quieter end. I like not being right in the middle of everything!
The neighborhood is safe and has everything you need within a short walk.
Las Palmas is located about 3 blocks from the beautiful beach clubs (with passes to Mamitas)...plus there is a pool and jacuzzi on the roof with lots of room for lounging! A grill too with tables. I watched the Mexican Independence Day fireworks from the roof - it was awesome!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Excellent Vacation Spot

Review submitted: June 26, 2011   Date of arrival: April 14, 2011

Excellent Vacation Spot
Rating:
5 out of 5
Respond to Review
Tammy & Ed Canandaigua, NY
Review Submitted Date of Stay April 14, 2011
We recently returned from spending a wonderful week at Las Palmas. All of the information we received from the owners prior to our arrival was so helpful in making the most of our visit to Playa del Carmen. Housekeeping came in every other day with fresh sheets and towels, etc., making us feel like we were in a hotel. We had all of the comforts of home plus everything you needed for a great vacation. The Mamita's beach club passes were an added bonus. The on-site manager was available anytime you needed something. We hadn't planned on eating in during our vacation, but we absolutely loved the rooftop pool, grill and sundeck. It was so peaceful with views all the way to Cozumel! We grilled steak from the local meat market and had everything we needed to prepare a terrific dinner. It was the highlight of our vacation so we ate in several times. The rooftop pool was peaceful and relaxing. The condo was close to the beach and shopping. We discovered that further down 5th toward the Ferry Pier was a little more action. It was fun to watch at night but good to be a few blocks away. The fresh squeezed orange juice from the carts in the morning was excellent. The condo had a book with recommendations and experiences from past guests on restaurants, excursions, etc. that was very helpful. We are looking forward to our next visit to Playa del Carmen and would definitely stay at Palma Xiat again.

Recommended for: Age 55+ , Girls Getaway , Tourists without a Car , Sightseeing , Families with Teenagers , Families with Young Children , Romantic Getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review