reviews for: listing #12669 - Tucson, Arizona Villa rental

Casa Del Sol (Private casita Oro Valley-NW - Tucson area)
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Villa
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Oro Valley
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $90 - $190 /nt
    $378 - $798 /wk
    $1,080 - $2,280 /mth

sort by:

casa del sol

Review submitted: January 21, 2014   Date of arrival: March 10, 2013

Enjoyed our stay very much, loved the convenient location. Close to shopping, parks with many hiking & biking trails. House was clean,well equipped & comfortable. Loved the fenced back yard & morning coffee watching the sun come up over the mountains. Would definitely stay there again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great for a week

Review submitted: January 20, 2014   Date of arrival: September 29, 2013

Our 2nd time to stay there. Perfect for our week of shopping, tourism and Dr appts in Tucson. Our 2 dogs loved it and having a dog friendly place with a fenced back yard made it so easy. This kitchen is completely equipped and the furnishings are great. Wonderful neighborhood for walking, convenient to shopping, the freeway etc.

We will stay there again and highly recommend it. Deannie has it decorated beautifully.

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Long-term rental

Review submitted: March 10, 2013   Date of arrival: December 31, 2012

My wife and I, and our 3 dogs, rented the casita for 2 months, while house-hunting ourselves. The house is very well-located, in a quiet neighborhood that draws wildlife. It was a great place for walking the dogs, with many quiet streets, trails, and mountain views (from the backyard as well). The house is within 5 minutes' drive of major shopping and dining on N. Oracle Rd, the mall, and Tohono Chul. The casita has 2 bedrooms, and is comfortable for 3, a little tight for 4 people. It had everything we needed, save a dishwasher. The fireplace was nice on cold nights, though it's heating fan was a bit noisy. The backyard was very private, and great for our dogs. Deanie was very respectful of our privacy, but available and responsive if needed. This is an ideal place to stay for a short- or long-term rental, especially if you need a dog-friendly place.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Comfortable and Relaxing

Review submitted: February 5, 2013   Date of arrival: December 23, 2012

My husband and I (and our 2 small dogs) stayed here for one week. The house is on a quiet street in a nice neighborhood. It is well stocked with everything you need, and the beds are super-comfortable. The fenced yard is nice if you want to soak up some sun. The rental transaction was easy and we would stay again and also recommend to friends.

Owners response: Were glad you enjoyed your stay. We try and make it as enjoyable as possible and we love to have returning guests.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

quiet place to stay

Review submitted: April 2, 2012   Date of arrival: March 5, 2012

This was a perfect place to stay. The casita is located in a quiet residential area not far off of La Canada, a very beautiful street. It is close to churches and shopping of any kind. The casita is clean and completely furnished. We would rent it again when we come to AZ from the cold midwest. The owner was very accomidating without bothering us about anything. We are not golfing people, just country people who were looking for a reasonable place to stay away from the busy area.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Casa Del Sol

Review submitted: January 30, 2012   Date of arrival: January 14, 2012

Very happy with Casa Del Sol. We played a lot of golf and the casita was in a central location to many courses. The property was clean and well maintained with a nice, private backyard patio. Thanks Deanie.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Just what we were looking for

Review submitted: April 16, 2011   Date of arrival: February 15, 2011

Don't be misled by the appearance of tininess in this casita. My wife and I never felt crowded and enjoyed our month in it--perhaps because of the 10-foot ceilings. Of course we weren't inside most days. The beckoning desert and mountains surrounding Tucson got us out frequently, even on the few days that it was cloudy. The quiet, neat, but unpretentious neighborhood around the little house was perfect for walks before or after dinner. We only saw Deanie, the owner, once, even though she and her family live next door. But she did us an extra special favor (involving large packages) that most landladies probably wouldn't consider doing. Most days we cooked in the well-stocked kitchen with food from the minutes-away Trader's Joe's or other nearby markets. We both got Oro Valley library cards, which were valuable for checking out DVDs and materials to read, and to plan our day excursions. We even read the daily paper there often. We went downtown (20 minutes south via close-by Oracle Road) for a few events on the U. of Arizona campus. Took some long day trips that usually involved some hiking and photography (I came home with over 1,000 images.) We watched Netflix movies through our laptop or on DVDs (having changed our mailing address for the month). We spent time reading and eating on the private back patio. Surprisingly, the painted cement floor in the casita never felt cold--even in February and March. Beds were comfortable and closet space (one of them a walk-in) was more than adequate. The sole recommendation I would make is that a reading light (perhaps another pole light?) be provided next to the living room recliner. Reading in that chair was very difficult. Other than that, I'd recommend Casa del Sol without qualification. Thanks, Deanie.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the wonderful review. We try and make you feel as comfortable and away from it all as possible yet provide you with the necessities.
We love to have returning guests!

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review