reviews for: listing #12670 - Destin, Florida Condo rental

Beach Front Gorgeous Views sleeps13~Corner unit see Dolphins
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Silver Beach
  • sleeps  13
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $310 - $451 /nt
    $1,895 - $4,825 /wk

sort by:

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 6, 2007   Date of arrival: June 1, 2007

We had four families to stay in the condo and it was great. We could not have asked for a better place to stay. Everything was perfect the condo, location, beach, pool and all amenities. We will definitely try to stay there again. We go to FLA every year and this was the best by far.

Helpful votes: 16 / 18

 

Perfect Paradise!

Review submitted: June 18, 2014   Date of arrival: June 7, 2014

What a fantastic place for families to vacation! This is one of those places you'd like to keep 'secret' it's so nice! The condo is beautifully furnished, with high end finishes, and a great flow. There are absolutely stunning views from the 15-story wrap-around oceanfront deck, and lots of action and water views on the bayside balcony. The 2 oceanfront pools are large and crystal clear, with lots of poolside seating. The property's right-on-the-beach location couldn't be better! The condo's 2 master suites, queen BR and bunk bed BR accommodated all 10 of us with ease. We enjoyed cooking in the beautiful, well-equipped kitchen and being close to restaurants and activities. The property is very well kept, there's plenty of parking, and the check-in/out system works very well. Howard and his wife are great owners - they answered all of our questions and are very helpful and friendly.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Kansas Family

Review submitted: June 2, 2014   Date of arrival: May 17, 2014

We had an absolutely lovely stay at this condo. It was everything the listing described. Beautiful views, very clean and spacious with lots of towels. The entire facility was well run, clean, felt safe and friendly. The owner and Compass Resorts were lovely to deal with and so accommodating. Our family will definitely come back. My only suggestion would be an upgrade on the bed pillows. Thanks so much for sharing your lovely vacation spot.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The best thing was the view!!

Review submitted: April 28, 2014   Date of arrival: April 19, 2014

Loved the condo, very clean, kept up, and had every amenity we needed. I will say here again for sure. The best thing was the view!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The view was incredible.

Review submitted: January 18, 2014   Date of arrival: December 22, 2013

I have been meaning to email, but got busy! The weather was better this year...high fifties and a few sunny days, a bit of rain for a day or two, but not like last year when it we had a tornado! The view was incredible.

We at dinner in the condo every night....Sexton's fish market...lots of red snapper, shrimp were awesome, and oyster were also good. I relax by cooking!

My in-laws did recently go down to Santa Rosa Beach and had a wonderful meal at Goatfeathers...that is an old favorite of ours, also.

The condo was very comfortable and roomy. We will keep your place in mind for next year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Someone once told me if you haven't seen a full moon on the ocean make a reservation!

Review submitted: June 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

Howard, let me just say, your condo is just about the best place we have ever stayed!! It was beautiful and the views were breathtaking!! We had a great trip, all the family enjoyed themselves. We had never been in Florida when there was a full moon!! I couldn't believe how gorgeous the moon was on our last night! Someone once told me if you haven't seen a full moon on the ocean make a reservation! Thank you so much for sharing your place!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Its so relaxing sitting on the15th floor veranda looking down at the beautiful water.

Review submitted: May 28, 2013   Date of arrival: May 19, 2013

The condo was wonderful. There was plenty of room for all 9 of us. Its so relaxing sitting on the15th floor veranda looking down at the beautiful water. The weather was perfect and we played on all the water toys available close for rental in the area. One of my favorite actities was parasailing. Also can't leave out the golfing. Thanks for sharing your home.
Shirley

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Excellent

Review submitted: May 23, 2013   Date of arrival: May 10, 2013

The trip was excellent! I would have to say the best part was the view!!! Being able to sit on the balcony and look out over the water was superb. We will keep you in mind for our next trip.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

I would have to say the best part was the view!!!

Review submitted: May 21, 2013   Date of arrival: May 10, 2013

The trip was excellent! I would have to say the best part was the view!!! Being able to sit on the balcony and look out over the water was superb. We will keep you in mind for our next trip.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The view was just beautiful and we did see the dolphins.

Review submitted: March 20, 2013   Date of arrival: March 11, 2013

Howard - I just wanted to drop you a quick note and tell you we really enjoyed our stay at your condo. The unit was beautiful and had everything we needed. Needless to say, the view was just beautiful and we did see the dolphins.

Our vacation was great and we hate to leave. Definitely look forward to returning and thank you again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

I especially loved being right on the water and enjoying that magnificent view

Review submitted: October 26, 2012   Date of arrival: September 13, 2012

Howard-
I just wanted to thank you for the use of your lovely condo. What a great location and the 10 of us (all moms/friends) who came down for my big 5-0 birthday thoroughly enjoyed it. I especially loved being right on the water and enjoying that magnificent view. We didn't see any dolphins from the balcony, but we did when we went on a sunset cruise. And we really enjoyed that sugar sand beach!

I know we left a couple of recommendations, but the only thing that I can remember at this time is to get some oven mitts. Check the guest book since I know we did leave our comments. I hope we can get down to Destin again especially since we now have direct flights from DC (that we got for $200 R/T!). If we do, we will certainly keep you in mind.

Thanks again for the renting out your condo and for enabling me to hang with my girlfriends and celebrate my milestone all in one place. It was the best gift!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Our family vacation was very enjoyable and we were very comfortable in the Condo.

Review submitted: October 16, 2012   Date of arrival: October 5, 2012

Our family vacation was very enjoyable and we were very comfortable in the Condo. It was our 4th trip to Destin in the month of October and we've always had great weather. Great beach, food, and relaxation. Our favorite restaraunts are: Callahans, Dewey Destin, and Mcguires Irish Pub. We like the Dolphin Cruise but didn't do it this year / did see some dolphins from the condo deck one afternoon. Grandson & son in law went para-sailing for the first time. Of course the girls went shopping at Destin Commons. Really appreciate your hospitality. Only negative was that one of the deck lounge chair seats fell through with my son in law when he sat on it- I think it was "dry rotted". He's okay but the chair isn't.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We cannot wait to visit again.

Review submitted: October 15, 2012   Date of arrival: October 6, 2012

We had a wonderful time at your Silver Tower West Condo last week. The condo is beautiful and well equipped. We cannot wait to visit again. Thank you and your family for sharing the condo with us.
Sincerely, LeAnn

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Destin Condo

Review submitted: October 2, 2012   Date of arrival: September 20, 2012

Thanks for your email. We have had a wonderful time and enjoyed all Destin has to offer from fishing, entertainment, shopping, swimming in the pool, the sea and playing in the white sand. We didn’t eat out much because we caught so many fish we tried to eat what we caught. The view from your condo is amazing and we did see dolphins. We also saw dolphins when we went snorkeling at Norieg0 Point and on the Buckaneer Pirate cruise which my little ones loved! We did see the Blue Angels and some other military jets which we enjoyed.

Your condo is awesome. It is spacious and well laid out. We appreciate you renting it to us. The pool and the beach are great and easy to access. I’d be happy to post a positive comment for you on your website and should we have this many people in our group we would look to rent it again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Destin Condo!

Review submitted: October 2, 2012   Date of arrival: September 20, 2012

Thanks for your email. We have had a wonderful time and enjoyed all Destin has to offer from fishing, entertainment, shopping, swimming in the pool, the sea and playing in the white sand. We didn’t eat out much because we caught so many fish we tried to eat what we caught. The view from your condo is amazing and we did see dolphins. We also saw dolphins when we went snorkeling at Noriego Point and on the Buckaneer Pirate cruise which my little ones loved! We did see the Blue Angels and some other military jets which we enjoyed.

Your condo is awesome. It is spacious and well laid out. We appreciate you renting it to us. The pool and the beach are great and easy to access. I’d be happy to post a positive comment for you on your website and should we have this many people in our group we would look to rent it again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The view from your condo is amazing and we did see dolphins. We did see the Blue Angels!

Review submitted: September 30, 2012   Date of arrival: September 20, 2012

We have had a wonderful time and enjoyed all Destin has to offer from fishing, entertainment, shopping, swimming in the pool, the sea and playing in the white sand. We didn’t eat out much because we caught so many fish we tried to eat what we caught. The view from your condo is amazing and we did see dolphins. We also saw dolphins when we went snorkeling at Noriega Point and on the Buckaneer Pirate cruise which my little ones loved! We did see the Blue Angels and some other military jets which we enjoyed.

Your condo is awesome. It is spacious and well laid out. We appreciate you renting it to us. The pool and the beach are great and easy to access. If we have this many people in our group we would look to rent it again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

family from Warrior, AL

Review submitted: August 18, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

Our family of 6 adults and 2 small children just finished a week in this unit. It is a beautiful unit, easy access from parking to elevators, easy access to the pools and beach. Enjoyed the beach set-up each and every day. Staff was helpful and courteous. We had plenty of room with some to spare. We had one tiny issue that was handled promptly by the owner and the resort management. These folks rate an A+ with us. We'll definitely stay there again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

They all fell in love with Destin and want to come back next year!!

Review submitted: May 9, 2012   Date of arrival: April 25, 2012

We have been going to Destin/Sandestin for about 4 years now - we love it! Tx and LA friends of ours have been going for about 20 years and introduced us to it. This is the first time we stayed in Destin, we have always stayed in Sandestin at the Westwinds. We loved the location of Silver Beach Towers - everything very close.

We met up with friends we have not seen in several years, deciding to do it every year - they initially said we would pick a new location each year, but they all fell in love with Destin and want to come back next year!!

We very much enjoyed your condo...plenty of room even with 7 adults. The view from the 15th floor is really something ( and I hate heights!)......we only saw 2 dolphins though.

We happened to be there during the Wine Festival so we did that on Saturday - not worth the money, but a fun thing for all to do anyway.

We are food and wine affectionatas - so we enjoyed great restaurants - The Beachwalk restaurant an absolute must for anyone who likes good food and outdoor dining....one of our favorite moments. We also LOVE McQuires, one of Brian and my favorites. We ate at L'Aigniappe - just ok - Marlin Grill - another must. And, of course, several everyday restaurants we just stopped at for seafood, not knowing the names but food was great. I am a big one for not eating at ones we have here.

We are contemplating renting a house next year as there will be another two couples - but might do just another condo in same building....do you have other rentals?

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The condo itself is just utterly amazing! Everyone had space and we just felt at home

Review submitted: April 17, 2012   Date of arrival: March 15, 2012

Oh my goodness, it was such a splendid time! Just beautiful all the way around so Thank you so very much. We didn't shop except at the little souvenir shops and the wonderful publix down the road, but the condo was so conveniently located that it was great! Easy and quick to get running done so we were back at the beach!
I saw dolphins every day -- from the balcony and from the beach, it was very exciting and a unique experience!
The kids had a wonderful time and it was so easy to go out on the beach or down to the pool and then back up to the condo for anything needed.
The condo itself is just utterly amazing! Everyone had space and we just felt at home --- now that's a real vacation to me :)
I wish we would have just stayed for the week---our time went so fast, but we will definitely do this again! I really have nothing to offer except that necessities such as mustard, ketchup, mayo, cooking spray could all be left for the next person. We ended up buying it and then having to take it home, so I guess that would have added to the convenience, but i really didn't care. I was thankful to be able to cook and clean up with ease. We also used the BBQs, this was wonderful to have a shared space for all that.
I have never been to this part of Florida and I will never go back to other parts of Florida after seeing this beautiful water and sand. Also, it was truly perfect as the older kids could drive to Ft. Walton for a little more hubub, spring break excitement, and we didn't have to be in the middle of it. I think I could have stayed on the balcony all nite and day, lol, so, a beautiful time and a beautiful place! It was wonderful to work with you and for you to share this home with us, I am truly grateful!

Michelle & Erik & Family

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Honestly, it was one of our best vacations!

Review submitted: September 18, 2011   Date of arrival: September 11, 2011

Thanks for the "welcome home" message. It's rough getting back to reality. Our vacation was wonderful! The condo was wonderful! The weather was AWESOME! We couldn't have asked for more perfect weather! My husband and one of our son-in-laws went Deep Sea Fishing and had a great time; caught enough fish for dinner that night! Other than that, we just LOVE hanging out at the beach and pool and we enjoy the shopping in the Destin area. We grilled a couple of nights using the great grills at the condo and then tried to go to "kid friendly" places where we could eat outside since we had a 2 year old and an 8 week old who don't always like to sit still and are not always quiet. So we went to the Crab Trap one night on the Fort Walton side and then went to Sandestin Bay Towne Village one night and ate at a place by the bay (can't remember the name) but it was outside. Our last night out (Friday) we saved for McGuires right at the bridge - we always go there - and ate upstairs outside. We couldn't have asked for a more perfect condo. Every couple had their own bathroom and either a king or queen bed and the kids' bunk room was great. Of course we spent a LOT of time on the wonderful balconies. The views were awesome on both sides, morning noon and night! We did see the dophins too so that was a treat! We would LOVE to come back but next time our son and his wife would like to come. Honestly, it was one of our best vacations! We had a wonderful time. We were all sad to leave yesterday morning!

Thanks again for sharing your condo.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent family vacation in beautiful, spacious condo

Review submitted: August 3, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

This condo was perfect for our extended family of 10. There was plenty of space for everyone, even when my brother (who lives in Destin) and his family of four would spend an afternoon/evening with us. The balcony was amazing (the best place to relax) and I can’t rave enough about the views. A couple of us even saw dolphins out in the Gulf. The only thing missing in the kitchen that would have been helpful was a cutting board; everything else you could need is there, including plenty of space to store enough food and snacks for hungry people (two of them teenagers!). The pools and Jacuzzi were excellent, and the beach access very convenient. Having beach chairs and an umbrella was an added bonus. We very much enjoyed dining at The Back Porch (crab cake sandwich was tops!). We tried to get into Dewey Destins but the wait was too long, so we settled for Fisherman’s Wharf instead and still had a good meal. My husband and I celebrated our anniversary at the Beach Walk Café at Henderson Park Inn – wow, what a fantastic meal! The rest of our group enjoyed a picnic on the beach down at the Destin Harbor and watched what I’m told was an excellent fireworks display. Our best day was spent on Crab Island, enjoying the fun party festivities. All in all, this was a wonderful family vacation, and I’m so glad we had a nice, spacious place to enjoy it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent vacation in beautiful, spacious condo

Review submitted: August 3, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

This condo was perfect for our extended family of 10. There was plenty of space for everyone, even when my brother (who lives in Destin) and his family of four would spend an afternoon/evening with us. The balcony was amazing (the best place to relax) and I can’t rave enough about the views. A couple of us even saw dolphins out in the Gulf. The only thing missing in the kitchen that would have been helpful was a cutting board; everything else you could need is there, including plenty of space to store enough food and snacks for hungry people (two of them teenagers!). The pools and Jacuzzi were excellent, and the beach access very convenient. Having beach chairs and an umbrella was an added bonus. We very much enjoyed dining at The Back Porch (crab cake sandwich was tops!). We tried to get into Dewey Destins but the wait was too long, so we settled for Fisherman’s Wharf instead and still had a good meal. My husband and I celebrated our anniversary at the Beach Walk Café at Henderson Park Inn – wow, what a fantastic meal! The rest of our group enjoyed a picnic on the beach down at the Destin Harbor and watched what I’m told was an excellent fireworks display. Our best day was spent on Crab Island, enjoying the fun party festivities. All in all, this was a wonderful family vacation, and I’m so glad we had a nice, spacious place to enjoy it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Condo was perfect for our family

Review submitted: August 1, 2011   Date of arrival: August 23, 2010

We had a fantastic time in Destin, and your condo was perfect for our family

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great fishing trip and caught the limit of red snapper!

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

Thanks for reaching out to us. Our stay was very relaxing and we had a great time. We enjoyed the condo very much and it seems like they have done a good job of keeping the facilities very clean and well managed.
As for entertainment, we had a great fishing trip and caught the limit of red snapper and several other types of fish. It was a very successful fishing trip. We took the kids across the street to the arcades and race tracks.
I would definitely recommend to anyone that it is a very nice condo and I would suggest they stay there. I have kept all of my information and I will definitely consider for future trips to Destin.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much for telling us about your stay at our home last week! Since we are not there in the summer we depend on our management company to have the place spotless and your every need attended to! Looks like this was the case, Good job on your successful fishing trip! Snapper season is the best fun I am sure the kids enjoyed it all! Thanks again for your kind words..Hope to hear from you again!
The Slone Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Condo was fantastic!! The view from the condo was out of this world gorgeous!!!

Review submitted: July 11, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

The condo was fantastic!! The view from the condo was out of this world gorgeous!!! The condo in general was very clean and very spacious. I loved the fact that there was a closet full of beach equipment for our use (hope you don't mind but we left a few things there to add to the beach closet). The sunrise and the sunset was beautiful from our balcony. I have two teenagers and they both had a wonderful time and have already asked when is our next trip to the gulf? We really enjoyed our stay and look forward to visiting there again. We visited Shell Island for a day and it was the most beautiful place that we had ever been. On our boat ride to the island we seen two dolphins, and of course we all loved that. The water and the sand was a must see for everyone. Our favorite resturant was probably Spinnakers, however, we did enjoy Pineapple Willy's too. Some family went along with us and stayed in other condos at Seychelles and they too had a fantastic time. Our total for our group was 31 people and everyone of us had a tremendous time!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We bought our places for the view and to be directly on the beach!! So glad you enjoyed your vacation!
Come back soon, The Slone Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We had a FANTASTIC vacation!!

Review submitted: July 5, 2011   Date of arrival: July 25, 2010

We had a FANTASTIC vacation!! The condo was wonderful and the view was breath taking. Loved having coffee in the mornings and watching the dolphins. I actually saw a shark Friday morning and could not believe it until I took out the binoculars and confirmed it. The weather was wonderful and the water was so beautiful!! We absolutely love Destin and the beaches there!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The emerald water of destin was breath-taking. Your condo was so nice

Review submitted: June 26, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

• we had such a wonderful time. the weather was amazing. your condo was so nice. the location, ammenties and beach couldn't have been any better! The emerald water of destin was breath-taking. I am sad we didn't have more time to stay there.

• We had so much fun eating at restaurants every evening like joe's crab shack. the entertainment, service and food was terrifc. We went there two nights in a row! There was a seafood restaurant we ate at on the beach and only a few steps down from the condo. It was incredible! what a beautiful and relaxing view while eating. highly reccomend. I think you actually mentioned this place to me.

• The silver sands outlet center was only 8 miles from the condo and easy to get to. It was fun to visit the morning we had cloudy weather.

• I (personally) enjoyed the healthy grocery store options; however the popular ones had healthy food choices, but were limited.

• My son and I were just tickled with the thrill of the airplanes traveling over our heads. The helicopters, Navy planes and business aircraft were a treat for him and I to watch!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for your review! Glad your vacation at our place was all you had expected! You pointed out every reason why we bought at Silver Beach Towers and love the location! Hope to see you again in the near future!
Again our many thanks!
The Slone Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The view was great and the location was excellent

Review submitted: June 11, 2011   Date of arrival: May 22, 2011

we had a great time in Destin while staying at your condo. The view was great and the location was excellent. We actually went parasailing for the first time which was an adventure especially with the water being rough the day we went. Whew, the banana float ride was the most exciting part of the adventure. The waves that hit over our heads on the way out to the other boat for the parasailing actually took the sunglasses off one of our grand daughter's face and took them out to sea in a matter of seconds. smile We kidded her later that we saw a dolphin swimming by with her sunglasses on. But in reality for some reason we saw only one dolphin swimming by our whole time there.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

To see "The Beach" again!

Review submitted: February 28, 2011   Date of arrival: February 24, 2011

Friday morning early- really cloudy and then beautiful sunshine - perfect temperature. Spent all of the morning on the beach. We enjoyed beautiful sunshine for two days - enjoyed cool breeze cool sand and watching the crazy yankees swim in the freezing Gulf. We met a nice waiter at Harbour docks where we had a great meal Saturday night. The Grouper was delicious.

We went to the Lucky Snapper where Donald and I (Sharon) had a beer (Corona with lime and salt) and delicious crab cakes.

A charming young man was handling the beach setup for us.

Our favorite moments: being with great friends, good wine, and sharing alot. Sitting on the beach during the day with perfect, perfect weather. Frank suggested we take a late afternoon walk on the beach with drink in hand. Yoga on the beach and we have pictures to prove it.

Sharon.
Loreauville and New Iberia, Louisiana

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

Really enjoyed condo the location was great

Review submitted: January 14, 2010   Date of arrival: December 26, 2009

We had a wonderful week in Destin and the condo was very nice. We enjoyed alot of family time
together and that was the purpose of the trip.I love this time of year at the beach.
The weather was fine, only a couple of real cool days. The weather or the time of
year did not keep the Grandkids from going into the ocean.They had lots of fun.
We ate crab legs at Joes,shopped, bowled,caught a couple of movies and much more.
We really enjoyed the condo and the location was great.The reservation in and out
went smoothly and the staff at Compass was helpful and nice.The condo had plenty
of room for all of us and we liked the balconies in each room.Thank you for your promptness
in communicating with me while we were working things out on the reservation.We enjoyed it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: January 14, 2010   Date of arrival: January 14, 2010

Howard
We had a wonderful week in Destin and
the condo was very nice. We enjoyed alot
of family time
together and that was the purpose of the
trip.I love this time of year at the
beach.
The weather was fine, only a couple of
real cool days. The weather or the time
of
year did not keep the Grandkids from
going into the ocean.They had lots of
fun.
We ate crab legs at Joes,shopped,
bowled,caught a couple of movies and
much more.
We really enjoyed the condo and the
location was great.The reservation in
and out
went smoothly and the staff at Compass
was helpful and nice.The condo had
plenty
of room for all of us and we liked the
balconies in each room.Thank you for
your promptness
in communicating with me while we were
working things out on the reservation.We
enjoyed it.

Emily Lawson

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We liked the condo and enjoyed the location

Review submitted: August 31, 2009   Date of arrival: August 15, 2009

We liked the condo and enjoyed the location overall. We mostly stayed put for beach and meals, but got out for some golf and shopping. Even with tropical storm Claudette we got some beach time in every day.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 31, 2009   Date of arrival: August 31, 2009

We liked the condo and enjoyed the location overall. We mostly stayed put for beach and meals, but got out for some golf and shopping. Even with tropical storm Claudette we got some beach time in every day.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 20, 2009   Date of arrival: July 20, 2009

We had a lovely time. The accomodations were perfect.
We ate in mostly, because of the 4 year old and 18 mos old, but did go to Ruth's Chris and to Fudpuckers. We picked up pizza from Merlin's one night. It was fun to grill out and much easier.
The beach and water was beautiful all week long. We didn't need any entertainment other than to sit and enjoy and chat.
The DVD system took a little time to figure out but the 15 year old was getting irritated everytime we wanted to have him switch over to a movie for us! "Didn't I show you how to do this last time?". Haven't gotten to my photos yet but when I do, I'll send you one which would entice someone to want to come to Destin and rent your condo. I got a new camera for my birthday so we have alot of pictures!
We thoroughly enjoyed the beautifully decorated, spacious condo, the view, the good company and the lovely beach and weather!
We saw a sting ray from the balcony but suprisingly did not see any dolphins this week. Was it too late in the season? We usually will see them, even if it out in the deeper part. I was hoping to spot a pod to show the 4 year old.
We went to Baytowne Harbor and walked around and had lunch at Amberjack's but it was very hot and humid that day! It was dead in the middle of the day and we almost were by 2pm! We also checked out Emeralde Grande and Harborwalk but would not consider ever staying there. We all agreed our facilities were much better.
Shakes had great ice cream and was a fun treat in the evening.
I got 3 beautiful new purses at the outlet mall. We would have done better leaving the guys at home to watch golf though!
Thank you again for sharing your home with us! We are looking forward to next year already!
Bea K.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: July 16, 2009   Date of arrival: July 16, 2009

Our week at the beach was great! We had wonderful weather - upper 80's and lots of sunshine. No rain at all the whole week.The condo is very nice and we had plenty of room for the whole family - 6 adults and 4 children. We took the children to the amusemant park and miniature golfing. They loved the beach and the swimming pool. Spent lots of time there. We ate at Fudpuckers and Lucky Snapper Grill and Bar - good food at both places. Overall a really delightful week spent with our children and grandchildren. We plan to do it again in a couple of years after the newest grandchild (due this August) is old enough to enjoy the beach.
Thank you for sharing your beautiful condo with us. The view is wonderful!!
Mary Ann and Clem

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Vacation With The Family

Review submitted: June 22, 2009   Date of arrival: June 13, 2009

Vacation was great. We ate at Back Porch, Lucky Snapper, Pompano Joes, AJ’s Oyster Bar and most often in the condo or outside on the balcony. Water was perfect. Heat was crazy with index over 100 degrees some days. Stayed under umbrella in chair on beach most of the time. Walked to Silver Shells every morning and worked out ? The condo was beautiful and we all really enjoyed our stay. Again, a beautiful, gorgeous vacation spot and your condo fit our families just perfect. We had everything that we could ever need.
Thanks,
KH

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 22, 2009   Date of arrival: June 22, 2009

Vacation was great. We ate at Back Porch, Lucky Snapper, Pompano Joes, AJ’s Oyster Bar and most often in the condo or outside on the balcony. Water was perfect. Heat was crazy with index over 100 degrees some days. Stayed under umbrella in chair on beach most of the time. Walked to Silver Shells every morning and worked out ? The condo was beautiful and we all really enjoyed our stay. I will be happy to make comments. Again, a beautiful, gorgeous vacation spot and your condo fit our families just perfect. We had everything that we could ever need. Thanks,Kim

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Memories for our Kids!

Review submitted: May 19, 2009   Date of arrival: May 8, 2009

We're back home from our perfect beach trip with tans and incredible family memories.
This condo was perfect for our family of five, a Nanny, and two of our good friends. We each had our own space, but spent most of our time together enjoying the sugar sand beach, heated pool, and spacious patio (we all fit around the outdoor table!) Our children 1, 2, and 4 loved watching the dolphins play, pirate ship sail by, and planes and helicopters...all from our condo!
We had perfect weather and rarely left Silver Beach because we were afraid to miss something.
Thank you for the use of your condo, we loved it!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: May 19, 2009   Date of arrival: May 19, 2009

We're back home from our perfect beach trip with tans and incredible family memories.
This condo was perfect for our family of five, a Nanny, and two of our good friends. We each had our own space, but spent most of our time together enjoying the sugar sand beach, heated pool, and spacious patio (we all fit around the outdoor table!) Our children 1, 2, and 4 loved watching the dolphins play, pirate ship sail by, and planes and helicopters...all from our condo!
We had perfect weather and rarely left Silver Beach because we were afraid to miss something.
Thank you for the use of your condo, we loved it!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: April 24, 2009   Date of arrival: April 24, 2009

WE HAD AN AMAZING WEEK AT YOUR CONDO OVER SPRING BREAK! THE VIEWS ARE INCREDIBLE SAW MANY DOLPHIN'S EACH MORNING WHILE SITTING ON THE BALCONY! THE FURNISHINGS ARE COMFORTABLE YET ELEGANT.. WE REALLY FELT AT HOME.PLENTY OF ROOM FOR OUR TWO FAMILIES (12 IN ALL)!GREAT BUNK ROOM..TAYLOR MY DAUGHTER DID NOT WANT TO LEAVE!
I WOULD SAY THIS WAS BY FAR.. THE BEST CONDO WE HAVE RENTED IN 14 YEARS COMING TO DESTIN! YOU CAN WALK TO EVERYTHING! HOWARD, THE OWNER IS A GREAT GUY TO WORK WITH.. HE RUNS A TIGHT SHIP AND DELIVERS QUALITY! WE ARE ALREADY BOOKING FOR NEXT YEAR..WELL WORTH THE $$! THANK-YOU AGAIN FOR THE MEMORIES!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 21, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2008

Just wanted to let you know that our stay in your condo was an awesome experience for all of us. Your place is gorgeous! We decided not to go shopping Friday night so that we could just enjoy the condo. It was a fantasic time! So good, in fact, that we have all decided that we will definitely do it again next year except we will stay for 2 nights instead of just one! We even discussed making this a annual event. Thanks again for allowing a group of church ladies to have a little fun and get away from reality for a few hours! I will be keeping you on my "favorite" list and will be contacting you again! Have a blessed Christmas season and a Joyous New Year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 20, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

All 8 of our family gathered at this 'shangri-la" location,for an absolutely perfect week here; the kitchen is equipped as well as home!We got 'lost' in the condo's 4 BR's, really! We are planning this place & time again in 2 years. Be sure to ask the mgnt. company lots of questions so you get the full scoop on procedures without any delays or misunderstanding.
The owner is a perfect gentleman..Thanks very much for this memorable time for us.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 6, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

The Slone's condo is absolutely lovely; the location, the decor, the amenities and the size. My sister and I planned a family reunion of sorts to celebrate my mother's 70th birthday. We just fell in love with the condo. You can really feel the hospitality of the Slone's when you're staying there. We will be back ... often.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 29, 2007   Date of arrival: May 1, 2007

I loved our stay at your condo at Silver Beach Towers. This is a very nice condo and I would recommend it highly. The ocean view was amazing. It was close to everything.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: April 9, 2007   Date of arrival: April 9, 2007

What a great place to stay on vacation. This place was well decorated and just plain huge; we had 9 people in unit 1501E and never felt cramped. What a view to eat breakfast from sitting on ocean side deck. Great view of the city out the back side deck as well. The building has great security features as well which was very comforting.We’ve vacationed in Florida most of the past 25 years and this rates as one of the best beaches around.Within walking distance to food and fun (Wendy’s, Pizza Hut, Chik-Fil-A, The Back Porch, Ice Cream, Amusement Parks, and a few of the area souvenir shops). There were other food places within walking distance as well. I’d highly recommend The Back Porch. Get a seat out on the deck and you’re basically on the beach for supper. Easy walk to Silver Shells if you’re wanting to play tennis, basketball or workout. Silver Beach Towers had a nice tennis court that we used quite a bit as well.A short drive and there are a lot more restaurants, shopping, and the harbor is within 2 miles if you’re interested in doing some fishing.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 9, 2007   Date of arrival: April 1, 2007

What a great place to stay on vacation. This place was well decorated and just plain huge; we had 9 people in unit 1501E and never felt cramped. What a view to eat breakfast from sitting on ocean side deck. Great view of the city out the back side deck as well. The building has great security features as well which was very comforting.

We’ve vacationed in Florida most of the past 25 years and this rates as one of the best beaches around.

Within walking distance to food and fun (Wendy’s, Pizza Hut, Chik-Fil-A, The Back Porch, Ice Cream, Amusement Parks, and a few of the area souvenir shops). There were other food places within walking distance as well. I’d highly recommend The Back Porch. Get a seat out on the deck and you’re basically on the beach for supper. Easy walk to Silver Shells if you’re wanting to play tennis, basketball or workout. Silver Beach Towers had a nice tennis court that we used quite a bit as well.

A short drive and there are a lot more restaurants, shopping, and the harbor is within 2 miles if you’re interested in doing some fishing.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 9, 2007   Date of arrival: April 1, 2007

We absolutely loved our stay! The room was wonderful and so was the service.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 16, 2007   Date of arrival: January 1, 2007

We had a wonderful vacation at this condo. The view from the balcony was spectacular and the sunrises were unbelievable. We were able to sit on the balcony and see all kinds of marine life. We took our entire family and we never felt cramped. The nearby restaurants were also fantastic.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 11, 2007   Date of arrival: January 1, 2007

We had a wonderful fall break, thanks in no small part to the beautiful accommodations at this condo. It was absolutely beautiful! We travel to Destin regularly, and always stay at nice condos, but I believe this is one of the nicest. The view is amazing. We brought some friends with us, so needed more space..this was perfect. Everyone had their privacy when wanted.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 2, 2006   Date of arrival: October 1, 2006

My family just got back from one of the most incredible vacations in Destin Florida. Much of that was due to our stay at this beautiful condominium at Silver Beach Towers East. Condo 1501 was tastefully decorated with all of the amenities that you could ever want. And the View!!!!! All of the beds were very comfortable as well as the living room, and dining room, and kitchen. You never felt cramped and the place was just very inviting. The balcony gave beautiful panoramic views and what a sunrise! I do suggest you take binoculars to view some spectacular marine life. I must admit I was skeptical about renting a condo this high up, but I was wrong! Absolutely beautiful and we are definitely looking forward to our next visit to this condominium.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review