reviews for: listing #12693 - Ocean City, Maryland Townhome rental

Sunset Island at 67th Street Townhome for Rent
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Sunset Island
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $133 - $500 /nt
    $1,399 - $3,499 /wk
    $5,600 - $14,000 /mth

sort by:

Thanksgiving - 2 Corner Store Lane

Review submitted: December 11, 2013   Date of arrival: November 26, 2013

Upon arriving at 2 Corner Store Lane we were very happy that the description listed was accurate. The owner of the property was very easy to deal with and I would definitely recommend this property to a friend. The kitchen and sunroom are very large and perfect for seating 12 for dinner. The family room was also spacious and comfortable and had a 50" flat screen. Because of the time of year we could not take advantage of most of the activities, but did use the indoor pool as well as the exercise room. The layout of the townhouse is a definite plus and more than enough room to accommodate 12 people. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely go back again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: Another happy family vacation at 2 Corner Store Lane and very accurate feedback on this fantastic home away from home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Thanksgiving

Review submitted: December 10, 2013   Date of arrival: November 26, 2013

We decided to celebrate Thanksgiving this year in Ocean City. Sunset Island is a wonderful place to spend Thanksgiving or a summer vacation. We particularly loved the spacious kitchen and sunroom. There were 12 of us so we had plenty of room. The family room was also very spacious and the 50" TV made watching the Raven's game on Thanksgiving night very enjoyable. Having a powder room on the same level as the kitchen and family room was a definite plus. We obviously couldn't take advantage of the private beach or outdoor pool at this time of year, but some of my family did use the indoor pool as well as the exercise room. I was advised by Mr. Ganz that the carpet and furniture in the family room was going to be replaced and the inside of the house was going to get painted next February. Making those renovations would certainly be nice but wouldn't have changed our experience at 2 Corner Store Lane. The weather was also very nice and we had the opportunity to sit outside on the porch and have our coffee in the morning. I would definitely recommend 2 Corner Store Lane for your next vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Condition of the Townhouse

Review submitted: August 20, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

Where to begin? When we arrived at the property we were extremely disappointed as the pictures provided are very misleading. More than likely they were taken when the property was first purchased, as under the current conditions the carpets, walls and couches were filthy and covered in stains. Furthermore, it seemed that the showers and baths were not cleaned as we found clumps of hair in several drains. Worse yet, the shower curtain in the second bathroom was completely covered in mold. Because of these conditions we immediately called the owner to inform him of our dissatisfaction. Unfortunately he was not there so we left a message, assuming that he would call us back later that night or at worst the next day. Much to our surprise he never called back! Consequently we called a second time and left another message asking that he call as soon as possible. This time he did call back, yet showed little remorse for the state of his property. After trading several emails it was decided by him that he would "let" us write a negative review about his property or reimburse us for the cost of the miscellaneous items we purchased to help clean the place and make it livable, but would not agree to both. Obviously we chose to write the negative review. This property has the potential to be nice if it was properly maintained, however that will not happen due to an uninterested owner. The only good thing about this place was the location (Sunset Island Beach is very nice!), otherwise it was a loser. I would only recommend this to high school seniors who want a place to stay for senior week. The filth is just too much of a detractor.

Owners response: The property at 2 Corner Store Lane has one of the best feedback records on VRBO.com out of any properties listed within the Sunset Island Community.

In consideration of the successful and favorable feedback record for this property it appears that I received a tenant that would have been unhappy with anything that could have been done to alleviate their concerns for this property.

I can assure you that I have had significant positive feedback over the 6 years that I have been running the operation of this vacation home and I take each and every complaint seriously.

Every Fall season this home undergoes a thorough cleaning and renovation process to keep it in pristine condition.

Every 3rd rental over the summer the carpets are cleaned and the walls are touched up with paint. I am aware that by the end of July the home begins to show some wear and tear from the renters over the summer and I certainly do my best with my cleaning team to keep everyone happy.

Helpful votes: 15 / 17

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I Would Gladly Rent 2 Corner Store Lane Again

Review submitted: August 9, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

"We had a delightful week and enjoyed your townhouse very much. The location was so convenient and central to everything. The living/kitchen area was a perfect size and layout to enjoy family time together. All of your directions were clear and easy to follow."

Helpful votes: 4 / 9

 

Marilyn

Review submitted: June 17, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

Beautiful safe property with all the amenties you could possibly want!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 3

 

Beach Week

Review submitted: June 16, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

The property is in a nice neighborhood, and especially for people like my group who were visiting during "beach week" or "senior week," it's nice to be away from the craziness of the lower half of the island when you need to be. The house is spacious and has nice terraces, although they afford views only of the neighboring homes. Honestly, what I enjoyed most about my stay was the people I was with. The house is a house, it's not so fabulous to make a vacation, but it's nice enough to be a good setting to be with good friends. In fact, the house is a bit dated with appliances, aged (aka dirty) carpets, and such, but the huge TV in the family room makes up for these flaws even on days when it's too cold to enjoy the ocean.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: The view from the front porch is a direct view of the bay :) 2 Corner Store Lane has been one of the #1 rentals in Sunset Island for many years & was brand new in 2006 & updated in 2009 and again over the winter of 2011. This home is a fantastic vacation home & located in the most prestigious vacation area of Ocean City, Maryland: Sunset Island at 67th Street.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Weekend

Review submitted: May 26, 2011   Date of arrival: February 28, 2014

This weekend past was great the house was wonderful. The owner was on point with everything. The house was very clean the 8 women that stayed with me were very satisfied with the property.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Place

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: April 14, 2011

William,

We are so grateful to have had the opportunity to experience such a fine weekend on the island with the Bay to our right and the Ocean to our left we couldn't have picked a better place to stay! And your home was fantastically awesome! It is the most equipped rental I have ever experienced and it was so beautiful we all felt right at home! We had a 3 year old with us and she enjoyed it just as much as we did which was a blessing, because she is always on the go so it worked well with all the games. Her favorite was the "TREASURE CHEST" on the forth floor, she struck it rich when she opened the chest and seen all the jewels, her exact words were "wow, grandma and mommy come here! look what I found!" it was so sweet and like the chest was full or treasure so is your home, thank you for that!

We visited the beach and the bay and had a wonderful wonderful time! We will certainly be back!

With much thanks, Hope, the girls and baby!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Your home was fantastically awesome!

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: April 14, 2011

We are so grateful to have had the opportunity to experience such a fine weekend on the island with the Bay to our right and the Ocean to our left we couldn't have picked a better place to stay! And your home was fantastically awesome! It is the most equipped rental I have ever experienced and it was so beautiful we all felt right at home! We had a 3 year old with us and she enjoyed it just as much as we did which was a blessing, because she is always on the go so it worked well with all the games and her favorite was the "TREASURE CHEST" on the forth floor, she struck it rich when she opened the chest and saw all of the jewels, her exact words were "wow, grandma and mommy come here! look what I found!" it was so sweet and like the chest was full or treasure so is your home, thank you for that!

We visited the beach and the bay and had a wonderful wonderful time!

We will certainly be back!

With much thanks, Hope, the girls and the baby!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 5, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

Thanks again. We had a wonderful vacation.

Helpful votes: 4 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 5, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

My family and I would like to tell you what a wonderful time that we had while staying at you home in Ocean CIty. The accomodations were top notch as well the rest of the facilities of Sunset Island. Everything was truly beautiful there. Your directions were spot on and we had no problems. Thank you so much for renting to Joe. I speak for my family and my sister and brother in laws in that we all truly loved our time there and hope to be back again.

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Summer & All Year Lovin'

Review submitted: June 15, 2010   Date of arrival: April 3, 2010

We LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the 2 Corner Store Lane beach house! It has all amenities that ANY family could possibly ask for, not to mention great decor, comfy furnishings & beachy-theme to round out the package. We will continue to stay here each & every chance we get! Since the house is so spacious, we love to come on the "off-season" as well, especially since there are year-round restaurants & the indoor mini-golf/arcade walking distance away! We love it & so do our children (ages 2 & 5). Thanks!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Awesome Memorial Day

Review submitted: June 8, 2010   Date of arrival: May 28, 2010

Beautiful House. Lots of room. Had a great vacation. Sunset Island is the place to stay if you are in OC.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 8, 2010   Date of arrival: May 13, 2010

The house was great. No need to look high & low. Our stay was awesome. We stayed here for my bachelorette party & had a blast! Thank you so much for having us at your home.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 8, 2010   Date of arrival: September 13, 2009

Your home is beautiful & so roomy! My family & I truly enjoyed every bit of our stay here. Unfortunately the weather did not cooperate - we found many things to do in the area! Thanks for letting us raid your home - would definitely recommend to stay here to teh rest of our family & friends. The kids especially love the interactive fountain! Everyone had so much fun!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 8, 2010   Date of arrival: September 4, 2009

We had a wonderful stay! The pictures did not do this place justice! The loft bedroom was like a second master suite & the kitchen was a cook's dream come true. What a wonderful way to end the summer.

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 8, 2010   Date of arrival: June 17, 2009

We very much enjoyed our stay at your beautiful home. Everyone had lots of room and yet privacy when needed. The kids enjoyed all of the facilities (pools, bay, and beach). The hosue was close and very convenient to everything (shops & splash mountain). The weather even cooperated most of the time as can be seen by our sunburns. We hope we can return next summer. Have a great year and thank you again for everything!!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 8, 2010   Date of arrival: May 9, 2009

This has been a spectacular weekend here at Sunset Island! Everything was and is perfect to what we have desired. I will recommend more of my friends and family to come out here. Thank you once again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 8, 2010   Date of arrival: June 13, 2009

We love it here Uncle Silly! It has truly become a memorable part of our summers - being able to come to Sunset Island as a family. We love you!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 8, 2010   Date of arrival: September 10, 2009

Came for Delmarva Bike Week. You have a wonderful place here. Great location. Really appreciated the fact that the kitchen was so very well nicely equipped; not only with kitchen utensils but also the small essentials of just a sponge. We enjoyed ourselves, probably a little more than we should have!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 8, 2010   Date of arrival: August 11, 2007

This is a beautiful home and we had a great time staying here. This house is spacious and nicely decorated!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 8, 2010   Date of arrival: May 19, 2007

Our family has a great time at your place. it was the perfect home for 4 grown siblings, their spouses, and parents. The kitchen was probably the most enjoyable room; the space enabled 10 people to relax comfortably and share big meals together.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 8, 2010   Date of arrival: June 29, 2007

Your house is beautiful! Thank you and best of wishes for the both of you on your engagement. May you have many, many years of happiness together! We will be back again next year. Until then, stay healthy and safe.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 8, 2010   Date of arrival: August 5, 2006

What a beautiful home and grounds. We love the "beachy" decor you have chosen (thank you for going with comfort rather than too "look" oriented). The kitchen is great! We settled in nicely. With kids, the pool/beach facility was great and the staff was very accomodating. The fact that Sunset Island has its' own private beach next to the outdoor pool was a true blessing from God. The stocked kitchen was key. I love your corkscrew! (I'm a red wine fanatic and have never used one with such ease). Anyway, we loved it! All the beauty the grounds had to offer. Especially the interactive fountains for the kids to run through.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 8, 2010   Date of arrival: June 1, 2009

What a great week we've had here at your beautiful Sunset Island home! You've done a great job furnishing and decorating your home - we hate to leave. The fully equipped kitchen made being away from home seamless. This location is ideal to be able to utilize all that Sunset Island has to offer and we look forward to hopefully vacationing here next year.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review