reviews for: listing #12718 - Trinity Bay, Newfoundland Cottage rental

Hogarth House
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Trinity East
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (CAD) $265 - $295 /nt
    $1,200 - $1,700 /wk

sort by:

It's the little things........

Review submitted: June 26, 2013   Date of arrival: June 7, 2013

We were blessed with having just spent 2 glorious weeks at Hogarth House.
You can see, from the images provided online, that this house is magnificent... actually your breath will be taken away as you climb the hill and round the bend and first set eyes on this staggering place.
There's no way that still pictures can show you what you're about to experience.
Every room and porch and deck is MUCH bigger than you'd imagine.
The ever-changing seaside environment takes you to a different place: the sparkling moonshine on the ocean... the welcoming twinkling lights from Trinity acrross the bay... the hauntingly beautiful sound of the foghorn on a foggy night... the fields of beautiful joyous lupines .... a bald eagle who reveals himself once in a while.
And if it's cool outside, there's a magical little blanket box beside the front door that provides cozy blankets for you to wrap yourself in while rocking in the rocking chair. Sigh.
Make sure that you find a little hidden road that takes you to a small dock with a curiously angled fishing shed... it's just below the house
You'll never ever want to leave... it creeps inside your soul. Enjoy!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Magical Place

Review submitted: May 25, 2012   Date of arrival: May 20, 2012

Just returned from Hogarth House and I must say it was wonderful....they have thought of everything you will ever need. It was a family vacation and our family had a great time. The house was very clean and comfortable. We went to Trinity a nice little place across the bay, bought lobster on the dock down from the home, and drove to Buena Vista where we saw a Moose and a hugh iceburg. Would go back again...Thanks

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

The View

Review submitted: July 17, 2011   Date of arrival: June 30, 2011

Very nice house situated on top of a hill overlooking the bay, Trinity, Tinity East, the Fort Point Lightstation and the ocean. This is a very well equipped rental property. The owner thought of everything; right down to tin foil!

This is ths first place we have rented that we will retun to. We particularly enjoyed the view from the kitchen table and front deck.

There is also much to see and in the area .... Cape Bonavista, Skerwink Trail (one of the top 35 trails in the world) Elliston , Rising Tide Theatre in Trinity (directly across the bay from the house), and the theatre in Bonavista.

If you want a relaxing vacation, this is a great house with a great view in a fantastic area.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

A perfect place to enjoy quietness and landscape

Review submitted: November 5, 2010   Date of arrival: October 17, 2010

A wonderful place, even more spectacular than it looks on the pictures. A very comfortable house with all or even more you need for having a relaxing time in a quiet area.
The owner was very helpful. Arriving there everything was perfectly prepared, very clean and inviting. We liked the style of the house and its features. We can recommend it to everyone who likes the combination of a luxury home with the quietness and the beauty of this area of Newfoundland.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review