reviews for: listing #1273 - Kihei, Hawaii Condo rental

Tropical Paradise. Gorgeous Top Floor Ocean Views!!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Maui Banyan
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $119 - $119 /nt

sort by:

Review submitted: February 1, 2010   Date of arrival: February 1, 2010

Thanks Grant for all your help. My wife and I, along with a teenage daughter, stayed there for 10 days in June '09 and although I am very late in writing this comment we did have the best time ever staying at the Maui Banyon! I felt so relaxed during our stay that I didn't want to leave.

We thoroughly enjoyed our time in Maui and really enjoyed the condo. The location at S. Kihei is fantastic, and during our stay in Maui your wonderful condo gave us a great opportunity to feel more like a local resident rather than a tourist. I noticed in the condo a lot of "extras" for beach use, such as boogie boards, buckets and shovels, etc. And, although we didn't take advantage of them I can see where a young family with children would have a great time with them.

The beach, shops and restaurants were very handy for us. We hope to stay in your condo again in the future, and would not hestitate to recommend it to anyone who asks.

Helpful votes: 4 / 6

 

Everything it seems to be!

Review submitted: February 6, 2014   Date of arrival: January 5, 2014

We rented this condo through the VRBO over the Christmas holidays and completely enjoyed our stay. The pictures were VERY accurate and the condo was everything we had hoped for. Clean, comfortable, and conveniently located walking distance to everything!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome Accommodations

Review submitted: January 27, 2014   Date of arrival: January 26, 2014

We LOVED our stay in the condo. The beds were very comfortable. The kitchen appliances top notch. Loved the fact the floors are all tiles makes it so easy to sweep and keep clean. Our stay was memorable and we would not hesitate to recommend your condo. We hope to return soon. Mahalo, Chantal, Ontario, Canada 1/26/2014

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

2 Hour Limit!

Review submitted: October 30, 2012   Date of arrival: September 8, 2012

Location was great! Most of the unit was in pretty good shape, however, the bathrooms are in bad need of a complete overhaul. The unit was not that clean as far as the bathrooms go and the towels and washclothes were really stained and in need of replacing or bleaching. It was very close to lots of restaurants and stores and the beach was fantastic. The pools were great as well. Where the Fair rating comes in is the airconditioners. We arrived at 11pm and it must have been close to 95 degrees in the unit. The ceiling fans were not on and obviously no one felt the need to cool it down for us. There are 2 slightly working airconditioners. One in the 2nd bedroom and one in the main area, therefore the master bedroom was really warm. The big kicker was that they were on a 2 hour timer. Understandable to prevent it being left on during the day when your away, however, it was inhuman at night. I never slept more than a 2 hour stretch for the entire week as I woke up everytime it stopped running and had to reset the timer as it was like an oven in the room. I would not recommend this unit to anyone!! But the building is in such a great location I would stay there again in a different unit.

Owners response: We have no record of this reviewer in our condo. They may be confusing it with another unit.

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Maui Banyan Property

Review submitted: May 31, 2011   Date of arrival: May 14, 2011

The location was very good with protection from the direct sun and a partial view of the ocean. The units were quiet. While the location has resulted in the "good" experience rating, the main unit itself does require upgrading. The appliances are old. Everything functions, however.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Our condo was just remodeled and painted. It has a new kitchen with granite counters, new plumbing & fixtures, and all new stainless steel appliances. The entire condo has all new furniture, beds, flat screen TVs and many other new amenities.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great location - great condo

Review submitted: June 2, 2010   Date of arrival: May 22, 2010

The Maui Banyan condo is well maintained, in a quiet complex, and is walking distance to the beach, stores, and restaurants. This condo is also well situated to make the most of day trips all over the island. Having parking included and so close to the unit was a definite plus.

The condo itself was basic and no-frills, but well maintained and full of amenities such as a dishwasher, washer/dryer, beach toys, tennis rackets, bamboo mats, and just about everything you'd need in the kitchen for cooking and barbequeing. We used the BBQs by the pool several times and loved the ability to cook and relax "at home".

I would highly recommend this property for friends traveling together and for families.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: November 13, 2009   Date of arrival: November 13, 2009

A lovely condo! It was well appointed and comfortable, across the street from an amazing beach, and 1/2 a block to restaurants and stores.

The clothes washer & dryer were an unexpected bonus!

Thank you so much for allowing us to upgrade to a larger unit upon our arrival!

We *shall* be back!

Mahalo...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: November 9, 2009   Date of arrival: November 9, 2009

Great Location! Well stocked kitchen
and towels. Great for my families
togetherness as we all stayed together.
In both rooms beds were comfortable.
Will recommend others use your condo.
Thank you

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 17, 2009   Date of arrival: July 17, 2009

Just wanted to thank you for the
outstanding stay at your condo. My
family and I really enjoyed the place
and our stay. Your location was
perfect, walking distance to the beach
and the access to the pool included.

The condo was clean, neat and organized
and very comfortable. you providing us
detergents, extra towels etc... was very
helpful thank you. The only complaint
my children had was your "play" beach
equipment. The toys were in very poor
shape, broken, rusty and dirty. We could
have rented what we needed, but since we
saw it there we thought we didn't have
to, but ended up doing so.

Again, thank you and would like to rent
from you again very soon.

Owners response: The children's toys were left by a previous guest, and do not belong to us. We have disposed of them.
Mahalo.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 1, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

We had a wonderful time at you Maui condo. It was perfect for us and our adult kids. The extra's "snorkles, fins, masks, beach chairs, coolers, and beach mats" left on the balcony were a great plus. Rick and I brought our own, but they worked great for the others. Perfect location. We would definately recommend for others and will keep all information for future travels to Maui. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 18, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

We absolutely loved this condo! Great location, easy walking distance to the beach, bars and restaurants. We were there during whale season and could literally watch the whales breach right from the lanai. We would absolutely stay there again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 7, 2007   Date of arrival: September 1, 2007

My best friend and I had a fabulous time staying at the Maui Banyan in Kihei! The condo is in a great location for everything from entertainment and dining to taking a dip in the ocean or just lounging on the beach at Kamaole II. We would highly recommend staying there to anyone.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 9, 2007   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

We had a fantastic time in Kihei at our condo. The fully equipped kitchen was great. Nice view, the kids loved kamaole beach across the road, the pool was good, loads of restaurants, and shops around. We used the boogie boards and cooler. Lots of towels and nicely decorated. Thanks for a great time. Highly recommend. Ioanita,John and family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 11, 2007   Date of arrival: February 1, 2007

Great location - walk to beach - nice pool
didn't need AC well stocked kitchen - excellent beds - we were 2 couples and the bedrooms were perfect! 2 boogie boards and cooler were nice touches!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 29, 2007   Date of arrival: January 1, 2007

Our stay was great. Condo has all necessary amenities, is very clean and well stocked. Beach accessories were a great addition (towels, cooler, chairs, boogie boards).

This hotel is also in great location in Kihei. Snorkeling, beach, grocery, restaurants, ice cream were all within 5-7 mins walk.

Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 28, 2007   Date of arrival: January 1, 2007

We had the best stay ever. The condo was well stocked. We had everything we could think of to use right there at our fingertips.We used the boogie boards and the chairs..we were located so close to the beach..It was amazing.
Love Leah and Chris

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 20, 2006   Date of arrival: December 1, 2006

We enjoyed our stay very much. The Maui Banyan is a perfect location and your unit is comfortable and quiet -- no noise from S. Kihei Road! Boogie boards and beach chairs were great. Loved the door lock-box too -- did not have to carry keys to beach and worry about losing them. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 16, 2006   Date of arrival: November 1, 2006

We just returned from our trip in Maui. We have stayed at the Maui Banyan before, but this was great because it was stocked with beach towels, coolers, boogie boards, etc. You can even see the ocean from the lanai. It was wonderful.

We really enjoyed using the boogie boards!!! We will absolutely return to Kihei and book this condo again and refer this condo to anyone I know that is planning a trip. The price is very reasonable and you can`t beat the location.

Thank you!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 19, 2006   Date of arrival: August 1, 2006

The condo and its amenities were wonderful. The location is great! Close to an amazing beach and shops. Thanks for a really great stay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 17, 2006   Date of arrival: August 1, 2006

It was wonderful. We LOVED the condo and the location was absolutely perfect. Marty was friendly and very nice and we have never before stayed in a condo which was very well stocked with the recreational and comfort items.....the cooking utensils were fantastic as we love gourmet cooking...the view from the lanai was beautiful and it held everything we needed for our diverse family from the very young to us old geezers.

One of our best stays yet, in Hawaii and we will definitely be contacting you again when we come back!

And for our own "little contribution" to a delightful home away from home, we left a CD for folks to use on the "Road to Hana."

Again, thanks! It was terrific!

Steve and Linda

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 6, 2006   Date of arrival: June 1, 2006

What a fantastic condo! Perfect size for my wife, 12
year old son, 20 month old daughter, mom and
myself. Kihei is a great little town with terrific
restaurants, shopping and activities. Kameole II and
III are awesome beaches and only footsteps away!
We could go to the beach, walk back for lunch, and
go right back out. All without having to find
parking! We can't wait to go again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 31, 2006   Date of arrival: May 1, 2006

The condo was located across from the perfect family beach and close to shopping and restaurants. We walked everywhere. The condo was a good size, clean and very nice. I would probably stay there again. Thank you for letting us stay in your Maui home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 19, 2006   Date of arrival: April 1, 2006

Perfect condo for Hawaii. It's in a great location, staff was extremely nice and the owners are as well. I will stay there again if I return to Maui.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review