reviews for: listing #12736 - Cocoa Beach, Florida Condo rental

American Owned and Managed Direct Oceanfront Condo
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Cape Winds Resort
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $725 - $1,200 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyed our stay

Review submitted: April 13, 2014   Date of arrival: April 5, 2014

I wanted to send you a message that we really enjoyed our stay at your condo this week. Everyone enjoyed the beach, pool and nicer weather too, we even saw the rocket launch on Thursday (I was checking on that, hoping it would happen while we were down there). The condo was perfect for all of our needs and felt at home there, so thank you.
On a side note I think we enjoyed "Rusty's" the best out of the local restaurants we tried. Went there Thursday night, nice weather, live music and good food. A nice way to end our trip.

Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful stay

Review submitted: January 22, 2014   Date of arrival: December 21, 2013

The condo was well decorated, and was stocked with everything we needed for a great stay. Appreciated all the beach gear and the restaurant menu guide. Comfortable space inside and out. Great access to pool, hot tub, beach. Quiet area. Centrally located for access to Kennedy Space Center, Orlando attractions, Daytona etc. Very much enjoyed our stay!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Condo

Review submitted: December 8, 2013   Date of arrival: November 15, 2013

This condo was perfect for our group of three women. As others have written, the condo is nicely decorated, clean, and well equipped. It was warm but not hot during our visit and the ceiling fans in the living room and bedrooms kept the condo comfortable. We appreciated the surge protector on the desk in the master bedroom for charging electronic devices and the drying rack for laundry that couldn't go in the dryer. The table and chairs on the balcony provided a great place for breakfast in the mornings and cocktails in the evenings. Having chairs in the master bedroom for putting on and taking off shoes was nice and the shelves in the bathrooms for keeping things handy were also appreciated. Would definitely choose this condo if staying in the area again.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Condo Rental

Review submitted: May 27, 2013   Date of arrival: May 18, 2013

Exceptionally clean condo to rent with beautiful decor. Kitchen was well-equipped with all the necessities needed for our stay. I liked the location of the condo being away from the hectic area of downtown Cocoa Beach. The owners provided a notebook of menus from surrounding restaurants which was very helpful in deciding on a restaurant to choose when dining out. This condo deserves an A+!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

excellent condo

Review submitted: September 8, 2012   Date of arrival: August 31, 2012

Thank you so much for a wonderful stay at Cocoa Beach. The unit is very well stocked with anything you could possibly need. It is also clean and well maintained. This was the first time the owner has actually called after we arrived to make sure everything was OK. We will definitely be back. By the way- the sheets were fantastic!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very nice place

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

Very nicely decorated place. The ceiling fans and Bose sound system were much appreciated and used daily. The memory foam matress in the master bedromm is very comfortable. The ocean view and location nearby Cocoa Beach is excelent. I was satisfied with my stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

The perfect beach house!!!!

Review submitted: November 29, 2010   Date of arrival: October 29, 2010

The most perfect beach house located in Cape Canaveral facing the sea we couldnt have asked for a better place to stay while on our trip!!
The property was equipped with everything we needed and was lovely and peaceful with a lovely pool area that lead directly to the beach, with kennedy space centre only a twenty minute drive away!!
Also only a 2 minute drive away from a wide variety of shops and restaurants!!
The owners called us while there to see if everything was ok which was lovely and the ladies in reception were helpful regarding giving us information we needed about the area!!
We will definitely use this condo again in the future and would highly recommend this to family and friends!! thanks very much for ensuring our trip was a successful and happy one!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A bit of Pafadise

Review submitted: October 26, 2010   Date of arrival: October 10, 2010

From the moment we walked in to this condominium, we knew we were "home." It is beautifully decorated, with a nautical theme in every room. It's very clean (no worries of bedbugs here!) and comfortable. The very private deck, which has walls on both sides, had sand toys for little ones and boogie boards for bigger ones as well as sand chairs AND an umbrella to use.

The bed in the master bedroom is wonderful. The mattress is a tempurpedic type, but it wasn't hot and I can't imagine anyone not sleeping like a baby on it. What an asset to a vacation home!

There are televisions in every room and as for supplies, I can honestly say I've never seen a place so well stocked. Dish liquid, dishwasher soap, detergent and dryer sheets for the new washing machine and dryer, dish towels and paper towel were all on hand. So was soap and not the little bars that last two days; normal bars of soap like you'd use at home. This certainly cut down on what we had to buy when we arrived.

There were two nice showers and enough towels for two weeks stay. I particularly liked was that there were full-size hair dryers in each bathroom.

There were little notes to tell you how to turn on lights, plug in cells, etc.; much appreciated so one didn't have to hunt around. But if you had any questions, the name of the property owner was posted right on the refrigerator so one could call her if they had a problem.

The beach was beautiful and it was nice to sit on the deck or read in the comfortable chairs in the living room, as arthritis prevened me from swimming. My husband swam every day, then swam in the pool and then used the hot tub. As always, it is breathtaking to see the huge cruise ships going out to sea and we got to see two of the largest cruise ships in the world!

We enjoyed taking a ride "In search of Wildlife" on the Big Yellow Boat. It rides down the Banana River out of Merritt Island. Four dolphins decided to swim around our boat and did tricks, jumping out of the water for us. It was an informative tour, as Captain Sue drove the boat, and Phil narrated and we got to see many birds and wildlife. And I particularly liked seeing all the beautiful homes along the river since I didn't even know they existed.

Another place we liked was "The Locks" down by Port Canaveral. We went there three evenings and saw several manatees up close. It's sad to see the healed gashes on their backs.

It was a great time and we recommend this condo to all!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Gary & Darlene's Beach Condo @ Cape Canaveral

Review submitted: October 14, 2010   Date of arrival: September 11, 2010

Our stay at this condo was just great. You couldn't ask for nicer accomodations.

The condo was immaculate, super comfortable and fronted a great stretch of beach.

There is lots to do in the area. We loved visiting the Kennedy Space Center, watching the cruise ships depart from Port Canaveral, going to Epcot Center and especially, beachcombing in the mornings or early evenings.

If you have children, another interesting place to check out is the Dinosaur Store in Cocoa Beach - about a block away from RonJon's Surf Shop.

Some of the restaurants that we enjoyed were Izzy's Bistro in Cape Canaveral, Rusty's or Grill's in Port Canaveral (great for watching the cruise ships depart), and Silvestro's in Cocoa Beach.

Thanks, Gary and Darlene, for letting us experience such a great place to stay. We have already given information on your condo to relatives in Canada and hope that they have the opportunity to experience some of what we did.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks, Paula, for taking the time to review our condo. Gary and I strive to be sure that our condo is always at its best. We visit several times each year for quality checks and make changes and upgrades. Guest suggestions are always welcome.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

The best of Cape canaveral/Cocoa Beach

Review submitted: June 18, 2010   Date of arrival: June 6, 2010

This was our second time staying in this condo. The first time (2008) was so enjoyable that we made sure to reserve it again this year. Since 2008, the owner has made a lot of upgrades to this unit and it does not want for anything. It's sparkling clean and has everything you need for a perfect week at the beach.

The owner even called the evening we arrived to make sure everything was in order and satisfactory to us. During the conversation I asked him about UPS service there and told him I had ordered something online and used the condo address for delivery. The next morning I went to the condo office to advise them that UPS might drop something off for me and they told me that the condo owner had already called and advised them to watch for my delivery. Now that’s customer service!

My wife and I are very impressed with the Cocoa Beach/ Cape Canaveral area and this Cape Winds condo in particular. We will definitely be returning again next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Jon,

Thank you for staying in our condo. We look forward to your return. We will continue to upgrade our condo for all future guests.

Gary and Darlene

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review