reviews for: listing #12776 - Lake Winnipesaukee, New Hampshire House rental

Lakefront Home-Great views
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $700 - $1,600 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

no problems the whole week

Review submitted: June 20, 2011   Date of arrival: June 12, 2011

Hello Emma,

I want to thank you for your wonderful cottage, we had a great time outside of the weather. We had no problems the whole week. I know the gas grill was out of gas, but there was a charcoal grill in the basement. Thanks again. Brian

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A clean and comfortable place to stay

Review submitted: August 23, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

Hi Emma,

My daughter and granddaughter and I, really enjoyed our stay at Harglen House - a clean and comfortable place to stay! Between our swimming time at the beach, and our trips to the White Mts, we had a very happy vacation. Storyland and Santa`s Village provided all 3 of us with lots of fun as usual. And this year, for the first time, we visited Clark`s Bears and found the bears quite fascinating. My girls also hiked the Lost River trail, and enjoyed that very much.

We also enjoyed using the canoe a couple of times, but we did not quite have the strength to get it back inside the cellar before we left.

We had almost perfect weather for our vacation. I hope that you are enjoying the same good weather this week!

Lucy

Helpful votes: 6 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We love it here

Review submitted: August 23, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

Hi emma, I am at the beach with the kids and we love it here! Thanks for letting us stay in your lake house!

Helpful votes: 5 / 9

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It is a perfect spot

Review submitted: August 23, 2010   Date of arrival: June 16, 2010

Hi Emma, We loved the lakehouse and would love to stay again! The kids had a ball. We loved the train going by,the bullfrogs and turtles in the lake. My son caught a couple of fish and they even found a snake..... A scary looking one! I don't like snakes......Anyway it is a perfect spot and I love it! I did not want to leave!!!! We left our leftover firewood out by the pit...hope that was Ok! For the next renters. We REALLY had a nice vacation and We Love your lakehouse. Thanks Again, Ellen

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Vacation

Review submitted: August 23, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

we had a wonderful vacation.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I was sad to leave.

Review submitted: August 23, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

Hi Emma! It was so awesome just being up at the lake house. I was sad to leave. I am extremely happy you got to take a peek at the photos from my vaca. They were all taken from my phone. I would be honored and would love it if you wanted to use any of the pics. I should post the pics of the fish my boyfriend caught 8 pound sm. mouth bass right in the bay. We so loved it there n treated it as if it were our own.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Charming House

Review submitted: August 23, 2010   Date of arrival: August 14, 2010

Hi Emma,


It was nice meeting you and your husband. You have a really charming house and we had enjoyed our stay.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved the lakehouse

Review submitted: July 14, 2010   Date of arrival: June 16, 2010

Hi Emma, We loved the lakehouse and would love to stay again! The kids had a ball. We loved the train going by,the bullfrogs and turtles in the lake. My son caught a couple of fish. It is a perfect spot and I love it! I did not want to leave!!!! We REALLY had a nice vacation and We Love your lakehouse. Thanks Again, Ellen
Sent from my Verizon Wireless BlackBerry

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review