reviews for: listing #1278 - Lahaina, Hawaii Condo rental

15% Low Season Discount ($135 = $114.75)
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Lahaina Shores
  • sleeps  3
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $115 - $175 /nt

sort by:

The colors on the mountains were always changing.

Review submitted: January 21, 2009   Date of arrival: September 3, 2008

Hi Jim ~~ What a great job you did on the studio apartment. Loved your pictures. We enjoyed looking at the Mt's. on the deck and from the room. The colors on the mountains were always changing. The sun shining and the clouds on the mountains were beautiful. I took a ton of photos. When I get them on the computer I will sent you some.
The location of your studio was perfect. Lahaina Shores is within walking distance of town and the ocean a few steps away Next door there are some good places to eat..
We saw Warren & Annabelle's Magic show. It was so funny. We also saw "Ulalena" play. It was Great!..
Hope sometime to be able to get back to Maui and if we do we want to stay in the same unit. You have a beautiful place there. If you ever get to KY let us know and we can meet and show you around our area. Thanks again. We had a great time.

Owners response: This is great! My objective is to provide an enjoyable vacation experience at good value for my guests. When I get a response such as this one from Ella and Jimmy, I feel like I've made new friends. That's surely the icing on the cake!

Helpful votes: 30 / 30

 

Excellent stay!

Review submitted: August 1, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

Nicely appointed, clean and comfortable place in Lahaina. Highly recommended.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Emir for your comments. Lahaina Shores is so close to the the galleries, restaurants and nightlife in Lahaina Town, you can stumble home! (Three tenth's of a mile.)

Aloha, Jim Egan (owner)

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

relaxing, peaceful

Review submitted: June 26, 2013   Date of arrival: June 13, 2013

My husband and I spent a week here for his 50 th birthday. I couldn't imagine spending it any where else. Jim provided all the neccesities of home in in his updated condo (#624) , would stay here again in a heart beat. A short walk downtown lahaina was nice in the evenings.Thx for sending us to the Warren and Annabelle magic show....loved it! THX Jim...we will be back....

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Visitor from CA

Review submitted: August 19, 2012   Date of arrival: August 2, 2012

Would recommend Unit 624 at Lahaina Shores to any couple. The studio was tastefully decorated, well stocked, clean and the desk reception staff were friendly and helpful. Convenient location on the less busy end of Front Street, so easy to walk to shops, nice beach access for early morning beach walks, & convenient underground parking adjacent to the condo. Balcony was great for quiet morning sitting while having coffee and watching the shades of sunrise over the mountains.

Jim was helpful in providing lots of info about activities in the area, as well resources for more info. We attended the Ulalena performance which we thoroughly enjoyed and would recommend it to anyone who enjoys live musical theatre. He was also very prompt in responding to our inquiries.

Thanks, Jim, for a wonderful place to stay for our week-long vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+

Owners response: Shirley's review is much appreciated. Speaking of walking ~ it's only 3/10ths of a mile to Lahaina Harbor and the beginning of picturesque, historic Lahaina Town itself, Maui's storied shop-til-you-drop, gallery hopping, dining & partying mecca.

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Comparable to the 4 star hotels . . .

Review submitted: May 29, 2012   Date of arrival: April 19, 2012

It was a pleasure working with Jim. First of all, he doesn't require a deposit as compared to everyone else. (Editors note: it's actually $200.) He also allowed us early check-in.

The location is perfect. Walking distance to the shops, restaurants and all the happenings in Lahaina. It has its own beach which is calm and has warmer water compared to the other beaches. Also has a swimming pool and jacuzzi.

Jim's condo is on the sixth floor which provides you with a beautiful view of the mountains. Very tastefully furnished. Comparable to the 4 star hotels with plenty of room. Kitchen was stocked with all the utensils needed for preparing a meal. Also has beach towels, lawn chairs and even a boogie board.

Jim's unit is a great value. We paid a lower rate than all the other guests for a premier unit.

Helpful votes: 12 / 13

 

WOW!!!!

Review submitted: January 30, 2012   Date of arrival: December 22, 2011

Loved this condo in Lahaina!! This location is perfect! You can walk to several restaurants.The complex is cozy and is right on the beach. Our unit faced the beautiful mountains and had some gorgeous rainbows! Don't miss Warren and Annabelle's Magic show in Lahaina.. it is AMAZING! Trilogy is the best snorkeling company. Download Maui Revealed app to your phone and it has everything you need to know to do in Maui! We loved Aloha Mixed Plate for local food and fantastic ocean view! We would walk down the beach to town and have breakfast at Cheeseburger In Paradise, great prices and ocean front! Aloha! :)

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: If you'd rather not have a rental car, I can give you info on a shuttle service from the airport. Also the activities desk folks in the lobby are real expert on arranging excursions at a discount.

Aloha, Jim Egan (owner)

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Just wanted to thank you for another great 2 weeks

Review submitted: March 6, 2011   Date of arrival: February 10, 2011

Jim, I returned home on Thursday evening, a week ago. Left Maui with 82 degree weather and arrived in Pasco, WA at 11:30 in the evening and it was 7 degrees. I wanted to get back on the plane and return to Maui. Just wanted to thank you for another great 2 weeks in Lahaina. Am looking forward to 2012. Thank you for the great lodging at #624. Donna (for the 5th time) 3/6/11

Helpful votes: 16 / 16

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

...perfect and beyond expectations.

Review submitted: February 25, 2011   Date of arrival: October 2, 2010

We absolutely LOVE your condo! Your artwork is fabulous! Everything is perfect and beyond expectations. Thank you for being who you are. Best regards, Carl & Liz ~~ Mirana, AZ

Helpful votes: 12 / 13

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you so much for all your advice . . .

Review submitted: February 21, 2011   Date of arrival: January 27, 2011

Hello Jim ~~ Thank you so much for all your advice on what to see & do in Maui. Lynda and I took in whale watching, that awesome production of Ulalena, and a trip down the road to Hana. We walked to town daily, sometimes just to watch the goings on and other times to shop till we dropped. We had a superb meal at Pacific O - yum! We sat on the lanai every morning admiring the beautiful view of the mountains while drinking our coffee and tea. The condo was super comfortable and very clean. Thank you for displaying your wonderful prints. I especially liked the four flowers over the table. I will be sure to contact you again next time I come to the Hawaiian Islands.

Aloha from Linda ~~ Maple Ridge, BC (2/13/11)

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

. . . and absolutely in an amazing location . . .

Review submitted: February 21, 2011   Date of arrival: November 11, 2010

Aloha Jim ~ We just wanted to let you know what an amazing time we had in Maui ... your place was great and absolutely in an amazing location and was perfect for us! We walked downtown nearly every evening ...We worked with MK at the concierge desk at Lahaina Shores to plan helicopter, snorkeling and Luau adventures! :) What a perfect trip ... thanks for all your hospitality and wonderful place ~ Mahalo

Jenn and Brian ~~ Newburyport, MA (11/21/10)

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks, Jim! You are the best!

Review submitted: February 21, 2011   Date of arrival: October 1, 2009

We will definitely keep you in mind for our future visits to Maui. And we have been passing along your information to friends/acquaintances who travel to Maui. We will definitely try to hit the county fair. I look forward to mingling with the locals. That is one of the reasons we like the Bamboo Club. Not overrun with tourists -- and of course its stumbling distance home ; )

Best Regards, Teri ~~ Minneapolis, MN (8/19/09)

Helpful votes: 9 / 10

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

. . . you see the ocean every day on the beach!

Review submitted: September 4, 2010   Date of arrival: November 20, 2009

Hi Jim ~~ I realised the other day I never got round to saying thanks for renting your Lahaina condo out to us again and we had a great time. The view from the balcony really is amazing, much better than the ocean view ones - and lets face it you see the ocean every day on the beach!

It was also really nice to be able to walk into Lahaina at night without having to worry about parking, and the fact I went shopping almost everyday we were there it really helped being in walking distance! Hopefully we'll be back again sometime!

Thanks, Claire and Andy ~~ Wokingham, U.K. (11/20/09)

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Feel free to post this on your website ...

Review submitted: September 4, 2010   Date of arrival: September 28, 2009

Jim ~~ It's taken me a bit to get this email out to you. I have been super slammed with a new ABC show since I came back from Maui. I wanted to thank you so much for the GREAT experience we had staying at your condo (#624) in Maui. After an excruciating trip to Maui, all we wanted to do was lay our heads down on a nice clean bed. Our check-in at Lahaina Shores went extremely smooth. Everyone was very helpful and efficient.

We walked into your condo and I must say that not only was it tastefully decorated, but refreshingly very clean as well. Just what we needed after a long day of travel. We had a great time staying here and thank you so much Jim for being so helpful with everything. We will definitely be coming back the next chance I get to escape to Maui! Feel free to post this on your website for your review. Thanks so much again Jim!

xo Takina ~~ Stamford, CT (10/10/09)

Helpful votes: 15 / 15

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I wanted to bring the shower and vanity area home.

Review submitted: September 4, 2010   Date of arrival: February 9, 2010

Jim ~~ I enjoyed my stay in #624 this past February 2009. The updates were a great improvement and I wanted to bring the shower and vanity area home with me. I am interested in returning again next February, 2010, but as of yet, I have been unable to find an exact date. As soon as I do, I will be contacting you. Thanks again for a wonderful time in Lahaina.

Donna (for the third time) ~~ Connell, WA (3/12/09)

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I thought I'd really miss the ocean front view...

Review submitted: September 4, 2010   Date of arrival: February 18, 2010

Aloha, Jim ~~ Wanted to let you know what a wonderful time we had in your condo at Lahaina Shores. I thought I'd really miss the ocean front view...and found I really enjoyed watching the cloud formations over the mountains. It was great being able to walk to the beach and pool, as well as to downtown Lahaina. I've always loved Lahaina so it was great being back! In fact, my husband and I are planning a return trip...for a longer period of time!

Thanks, Brenda ~~ Southington, CT (3/13/10)

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review