reviews for: listing #1280 - Puerto Vallarta, Pacific Coast House rental

Luxury 4 bdrm beach front vacation rental La Cruz area
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $190 - $300 /nt
    $1,190 - $2,100 /wk
    $4,340 - $5,040 /mth

sort by:

Great location spoilt by neighbor problems

Review submitted: February 16, 2014   Date of arrival: February 8, 2014

The location is wonderful and great for young children. The house is good although it is beginning to show signs of wear particularly in the bathrooms. The problem we encountered is that other owners object to renters. The owner only told us about the problem after we had paid the rent, and we never expected to be confronted over the issue by neighbours and made to feel uncomfortable.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Oh My Goodness, La Paz!!!

Review submitted: April 5, 2013   Date of arrival: January 18, 2013

When we arrived to Puerto Vallarta our Car was waiting, just like Bill said. When we got closer to our internet booked Villa we thought Ok, this area seems alright ,and The little town of La Cruz is so quaint. When we arrived to the Gate of Punta Pelicanos we thought, oh this is nicer and as we ventured along the roadway to the Villa La Paz we said, this is Very nice. We opened the door of our new abode and we said…. Holy,,,, molie!!! Or something like that. We were blown away with the charm and its friendly happy holiday look. Then it was just an argument as to who got the master bedroom suite the first week! All the rooms were beautiful. The décor and charm of each room was so fun. When we explored the double doors that open to a spacious patio that overlooked the grounds towards the pool and ocean we knew this is going to be a magical holiday with peace and quiet. Until we met the Canadian neighbor’s. Toooo Fun!!! Thank you Sue and Doug!! ( Lucy here). The home had every amenity we needed and then some. Thank you for the coffee you left for us Bill, it was delicious. This is a very special property. We heard booms in the night and early morning. We thought it was road construction somewhere but I was not convinced. Then one afternoon at the beach we hear a Boom! We see a splash and then another delayed Boom! There were whales. Oh My. It was a Mommy and baby playing in the distance. We found Elriques. A little restaurant in town, THE BEST! . Mmm, Popcorn shrimp with mango sauce.Please, everyone get up early a few mornings and watch the sunrise over Puerto Vallarta. You will not regret it. We truthfully recommend this property to share with families or friends. As you read along below in the wonderful comments and adventures from others, you will see there are many satisfied holidayers. he way Bill and Shirley have organized their home, Car, directions, instructions, and suggestions is down to a science. You have succeeded in making what could be a disaster into the smoothest adventure leading to a fantastic Happy Holiday. Thank you from your new Canadian Friends, Randy and Debbie Bryant and Linda and Gord Shea

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Vacation Home

Review submitted: April 21, 2011   Date of arrival: March 4, 2011

My family and I recently stayed in the Villa La Paz house in LaCruz de Huanacaxtle. Every one in the family agreed that the house was beautiful, better than promissed. We loved the town, the people are warm, friendly and welcoming. They even open their homes to serve dinner. La Cruz is a very short walk down the beach and the new marina is a blessing to the town. I think we all especially liked Philo's, the local pub. In the midwest, we hear so many horror stories about violence in Mexico and I can honestly say that we never once felt threathened or unsafe. We all agree that the people of La Cruz seem to love tourist and we loved them. Every one in our partly willingly recommends vacationing in La Cruz and the Villa La Paz.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A great vacation

Review submitted: March 14, 2010   Date of arrival: March 14, 2009

We had a wonderful time at Villa La Paz. We enjoyed the comfortable accommodation, the view from the house and the serenity of the place very much. Your property manager was very helpful. He gave us a good introduction to the area, got us connected with Jesus who took us whale watching and snorkeling. Jesus and Letti cooked for us one evening too....some of us went zip lining while others went scuba diving with a dive shop in Punta La Mita. It was such a great vacation and we are considering making it an annual tradition. Hidden Paradise was such a hit! We enjoyed dining there very much. Thank you for making such a great place available for us. Having the car was also an extra convenience to go to the beaches and visit the smaller towns. Again thank you for sharing your house and we would love to return next year.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family Vacation At Villa La Paz

Review submitted: January 15, 2010   Date of arrival: December 27, 2009

To begin with, I would highly recommend Villa La Paz as a vacation destination for families. We were there for two weeks in Dec./Jan. 2010 with two small children (ages 3 & 6), two parents in their 30's, and four grandparents, and all of us loved everything about the place. Our son-in-law loves to cook, and the kitchen is completely furnished with a large assortment of cookware, plastic storage containers, etc. So, we had some terrific dinners using the outdoor gas grill for fresh seafood dinners. You can literally walk down the beach to a fish market at the marina and buy shrimp and fresh fish as they are brought in daily from the fisherman's boats. We went on a whale-watching trip in a panga (26 ft. boat) out of the La Cruz marina and got very close to many Humpback whales - incredible experience! The swimming pools are especially suited for having small children as they have shallow pool areas that the kids can wade in without risk of deeper water. The grounds and views are gorgeous, and the villa is very comfortable with a lovely Mexican decor. The small town of La Cruz de Huanacaxtle is a short walking distance from the Villa, and it is small enough that you can walk the whole town. And yet, it has some terrific restaurants that we thoroughly enjoyed. We elected to use the car rental from the Villa owners and so were able to drive around to a number of other towns and beaches, and having the car was a huge plus, especially for going grocery shopping, to the ATM for more money, and for going in to Puerto Vallarta several times. I would also strongly recommend the car rental for those who like to get out to other places. After confirming the Villa rental, the owners provide the most complete information I've seen on where to go, what to do, what to bring with you,and how to quickly settle in to a great vacation experience. We have been to a number of other locations in Mexico, and as a option for vacationing with family I would rate this as one of our best.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Villa La Paz Wonderful!

Review submitted: May 23, 2009   Date of arrival: May 5, 2009

Our family dream vacation was awesome! The home met all of our needs and we had a group ranging in ages from 8 months on up! The accomadations were clean, comfortable and best of all affordable and beautiful! I can still feel the ocean breeze and hear the waves crashing a few yards away! The owners were easy to work with and gave us great information before our trip, Renting the car was a bonus as well as everything else.I am recommending this property to our friends and we hope to be back! We had dinner at different restaurants every night and each one was very good and close by. We liked the location for the quietness and the feeling of it beng home for a few short days! Too beautiful for words-must see to appreciate it!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Amazing Villa and Great Location!

Review submitted: April 10, 2008   Date of arrival: March 22, 2008

My group had the pleasure of staying at Villa La Paz March 2008. When we arrived we were amazed by how beautiful the Villa truly was. It was even better than pictured. The kitchen was HUGE and all 4 ladies were able to cook together. The back patio was so big that all 8 of us fit comfortably for evening grill outs and dinners. The beach was just a few steps away and there were two gorgeous pools available for us.
The home was immaculate and bedrooms far better than anticipated. Spacious!
The location of the Villa (Las Cruz) was perfectly located in between the hustle and bustle of Puerto Vallarta and authentic Mexico. Great town to walk around, wonderful restaurants and wonderful people.
We can't wait to go back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 22 / 23

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review