reviews for: listing #12879 - Amelia Island, Florida Condo rental

Serene Ocean View Condo
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Ocean Park
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $180 /nt
    $910 - $1,100 /wk

sort by:

Super relaxing vacation

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: March 13, 2011

My friends and I recently rented this condo and had an amazing stay! It's conveniently located close to the beach (less than 5 min. walk across the street!) and Fort Clinch State Park (literally the next street over). The condo is actually much larger than the pictures would suggest and was more than enough room for the 6 of us. We were also pleasantly surprised to find the kitchen was so well stocked with pots, pans, plates, etc; we didn't have to buy anything but food. Overall, it was a great trip and we would definitely return in the summer when the water is warmer and more suitable for swimming.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful, Clean Condo

Review submitted: January 13, 2011   Date of arrival: September 25, 2010

We've been to this condo many times and are never disappopinted! The decor is lovely -- the owners keep adding new artwork -- and it is always very clean. We are impressed with the quiet, peaceful atmosphere on this end of the island (away from the tourist crowds),but easy to get to whatever activity we want! I'm sure we will continue to come here for many years. -- A lovely, relaxing getaway in a perfect location --
Shay & Robert
Georgia

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Seafood Restaurant Nearby

Review submitted: January 13, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2010

We all enjoyed our stay. Mom & I spent all day Sunday and Monday at the beach. Dad enjoyed sight seeing. We all went shopping and walked around town to souvenier shops, we ate dinner at different places in town. "Sandy Bottoms" is a great place to eat, its right on the beach, the best seafood place so far. The condo was very clean and beautiful when we arrived. We had a great time, wish we could stay longer.
The Rogers Family

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Location

Review submitted: January 13, 2011   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

Thank you for sharing your home! The condo is spacious, nicely decorated, and at a great location. The weather was fantastic during our stay. We spent plenty of time on the beach and at the pool! We even found some shark's teeth @ Fort Clinch to add to our collection! Thanks again!
The Hunt Family
Tennessee

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family Friendly

Review submitted: March 14, 2010   Date of arrival: August 29, 2009

What a great place for a family with kids! -- so many activities close by -- the beach, the pool, bike riding, parks, putt-putt, and more! And then there's more for adults -- fine restaurants, historic sites, fishing, shopping -- whew! We had a great time with enough activities to keep us busy, yet a beautiful condo to relax in -- and spacious enough for our family of five to stretch out. This is a great condo in a great location for a family vacation. We'll be back!
The S family
Vermont

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Immaculate, spacious condo

Review submitted: March 14, 2010   Date of arrival: August 13, 2008

We had such a great time at Ocean Park. The condo was immaculate, spacious and felt just like home. Can't wait to come back!
Rob and Nicole
Atlanta, Georgia

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A cook's kitchen

Review submitted: March 14, 2010   Date of arrival: June 4, 2008

We had a lovely, quick vacation getaway. Kaya, 5 1/2, got a great full beach experience. Her 1st "real" beach memories. It was a great combination of home, vacation, town history, and relaxation. We were able to cook fabulous meals, something we so love to do. Great local too. Thanks so much for your hospitality.
Jana
Lakewood, Colorado

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Return visit, more fun

Review submitted: March 14, 2010   Date of arrival: September 20, 2007

This is my return visit (because the first one was so great). I was not disappointed. Sun & surf, excellent restaurants, & a gorgeous condo to boot. This trip was even more fun when we rented bicycles & toured all around on beautiful trails like Fort Clinch State Park & Egan's Creek Greenway. I had an awesome time & hope to do it all again next year.
Jo
Blue Ridge, Georgia

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Sleep to the sound of waves

Review submitted: March 14, 2010   Date of arrival: June 22, 2007

Thank you for letting us use your very spacious condo. The beach was so close, the sound of waves put us to sleep at night. We loved the pool and the garage was great for all the beach stuff. Your condo had everything we needed and the Fort and Fernandina were very close and great to visit. Thanks again.
Anonymous
Fayetteville, Georgia

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Nice view

Review submitted: March 14, 2010   Date of arrival: June 14, 2007

Thank you for sharing your condo, it is very roomy and the view is very nice. The location, so close to the main beach is great with kids. And so peaceful. Thanks again.
The L's
Ontario, Canada

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Tranquility

Review submitted: March 14, 2010   Date of arrival: March 1, 2007

Our Family visited Amelia Island for the Concoure d' Elegance. We enjoyed escaping the rush at the south end to the tranquility of this lovely home. Thank you for sharing your get-a-way with us. We hope to return very soon.
The V's
Fayetteville, Georgia

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Nature lovers delight

Review submitted: March 14, 2010   Date of arrival: February 14, 2007

Light frost, new moon, clear skies, lots of armadillo sightings! Yellow jasmine vine blooming and fragrant. Thanks for you kindness. We loved the condo with its spacious, homey atmosphere! We hope 2007 is a very good year for you and your family!
Lori & Wayne
Ellijay, Georgia

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Third visit

Review submitted: March 14, 2010   Date of arrival: January 22, 2007

This is our third visit here. We love it! We keep discovering new places to explore on Amelia Island -- and this condo is the perfect location -- so quiet and peaceful and luxurious. We will be back!
Shay & Robert
Georgia

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Vacation

Review submitted: March 14, 2010   Date of arrival: July 15, 2006

Thank you for sharing your home. It was such a pleasure to arrive to such an immaculate condo with all the "homey" touches. Amelia gave us just the right combination of relaxation and activities for the perfect vacation. The hot tub was great after a day on the golf course. The beach was great for shelling and finding shark teeth. We enjoyed magnificient views at night from the deck as the moon rose over the ocean. I can't think of anything I needed that wasn't provided! We look forward to coming to this condo again.
Gary & Angela
from Georgia
PS We saw 3 deer on the dunes behind the hot tub.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Location, Location

Review submitted: March 14, 2010   Date of arrival: April 6, 2006

Perfect location next to Fort Clinch State Park. The most beautiful beach I have seen in Florida. Very comfortable condo. Thanks so much.
M,R,D & M

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Plenty of room

Review submitted: March 13, 2010   Date of arrival: June 26, 2005

Your condo is wonderful! We felt right at home, with plenty of room for our family and some friends over for supper. Thanks for opening up your home. We hope to come back next year and stay here.
Moultrie, Georgia

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Birthday Treat

Review submitted: March 13, 2010   Date of arrival: May 22, 2005

My mother really enjoyed her 87th birthday here, and my teenage girls had an equally good time - I guess that speaks volumes for the appeal of 221 Ocean Park. I've vacationed in other condos but truly felt our experience here as "homey". Thanks and hope to be back soon -
Mary Lou
Florida

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Felt at home

Review submitted: March 13, 2010   Date of arrival: March 11, 2005

What a beautiful apartment; felt instantly at home. Amelia is stunning. Until next time!
Lulu
London

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From Down Under

Review submitted: March 13, 2010   Date of arrival: March 5, 2005

We had an amazing time, ta heaps. The island is gorgeous, the weather stunning, and the apartment was perfect. Thanks for a wonderful stay.
Emma from Australia

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fun on the island

Review submitted: March 13, 2010   Date of arrival: March 1, 2005

We had a great time on Amelia Island! We enjoyed the beach at Fort Clinch, putt-putt golf, strolling in town, the state parks. Your condo is lovely.
Nashville, Tennessee

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect location

Review submitted: March 13, 2010   Date of arrival: January 2, 2005

What a wonderful condo! The location is perfect - peaceful and private, but minutes from tons of attractions. The condo itself is beautiful, sp[acious, comfortable, and equiped with everything you could need. We will be back to vacation here!
Karena
Saint Johnsbury, Vermont

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Luxurious condo

Review submitted: March 13, 2010   Date of arrival: February 16, 2004

I love the luxurious feel of this condo. It has more space to stretch out in than other condos I have seen. We will return for sure.
Shay & Bob from Georgia

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review