reviews for: listing #12892 - Makaha, Hawaii Condo rental

Beachfront Paradise Hawaiian Princess #604
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Hawaiian Princess
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $130 - $140 /nt
    $900 - $950 /wk
    $3,500 - $3,600 /mth

sort by:

Nice condo, beautiful sunsets!

Review submitted: October 28, 2013   Date of arrival: October 12, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Hawaiian Princess. It is located in Waianae on a beautiful uncrowded beach on the west side of Hawaii. It is about 45-55 minutes from Honolulu and Waikiki beach so if you want to be close to that, I would not stay here. If you are looking for something quieter and uncroweded with great sunsets then this is great place. The condo is on the 6th floor which is great for looking out over the beach. The unit had a comfortable couch and didn't smell musty or moldy which sometimes happens with properties right on the beach. There are no great restaurants nearby but the property has 2 barbeque grills downstairs and we barbecued steaks and hamburgers during the week that we were there. If you want to eat somewhere nice, there is Roy's at Ko Olina which is only 20 minutes away. There is also some nice snorkeling at the 4 lagoons at Ko Olina and a great lunch spot called Longboards (great fish tacos). We really enjoyed our stay and would stay here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Hawaiian Princess

Review submitted: May 27, 2013   Date of arrival: May 7, 2013

It was a beautiful location, very quiet and away from the craziness of teh big cities. We loved the beach, the location, the condo was great with lots of extras.We kind of thought that maybe it was time for a upgrade, all the appliances and furniture are kinda older but we would go back anytime. Everyone was very friendly....Loved it !!!

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Quiet Paradise

Review submitted: January 13, 2013   Date of arrival: December 26, 2012

First off I have to thank Laurie for being a great person to rent from and for ensuring that the condo was well-stocked. I am a local girl from Hawaii who wanted to spend one week of the two-week break somewhere quiet and away from the hustle and bustle of downtown Honolulu and Waikiki. I enjoyed this property immensely.

The Hawaiian Princess condos were a very nice, well-kept location with friendly, attentive staff who were very helpful. The grounds were well-kept and the set up of the facility made us feel secure.

The condo itself was well appointed and had everything we needed (even a rice cooker! and beach toys, chairs and boogie boards!) for a beach vacation. My husband and our three year old enjoyed the wonderful beach, the nice pool and Jacuzzi, and the views.

We would recommend this place to anyone who is looking for something out the ordinary hotel experience, who wants to be somewhere quiet and have a beach vacation where it is nothing but relaxation, sand and surf.

We go back to Hawaii usually every two years to visit my family and we look forward to staying at this place again in the future!

Recommended for: families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Makaha getaway

Review submitted: November 8, 2011   Date of arrival: October 2, 2011

We traveled to Oahu to visit our daughter who lived about 18 miles from the Hawaiian Princess condos. We really enjoyed our stay in Laurie's condo, it was clean and well appointed. You have everything you need for the beach as well as for cooking in house. The beach is very nice, and there are grills in the commons
area for hosting friends. I would stay here again without reservation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect Honeymoon location

Review submitted: January 19, 2010   Date of arrival: January 3, 2010

This property was amazing. The beach is more beautiful than Waikiki and 50 times less crowded. One morning we saw wales swimming outside our window off the coast. The pictures don't do it justice. The condo was clean, great kitchen facility. We loved having our own laundry in the condo. It's about a 45 minute drive in to Honolulu, but it was well worth the seclusion we got at the Hawaiian princess. We've been recommending this location to everyone since returning from Hawaii. If eating local, try BBQ Kai or Hanara restaurant.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review