reviews for: listing #12897 - Las Vegas, Nevada House rental

Perfect Summerlin Las Vegas gem by Chezpaulina, Casa Muñecas
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Summerlin
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $149 - $160 /nt
    $976 - $1,036 /wk
    $2,600 - $2,600 /mth

sort by:

Casa Munecas / Perfect place to stay.

Review submitted: July 12, 2009   Date of arrival: June 17, 2009

Our stay at Casa Munecas was wonderful. It was very easy to get to, and was very near stores, restaurants, post office, and the Las Vegas Strip. The owner provided great service making sure our stay was the perfect place. Everything needed was there and available for our use and convenience. We recommend this property as a perfect place to stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Beautiful House and a wonderful location

Review submitted: December 29, 2013   Date of arrival: December 2, 2013

I spent 10 days in this lovely house and would definitely stay again. The decor in the house is really nice and the main bedroom has one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in.

The location was perfect for me as I didn't want to be "on top" of the strip and was walking distance to Vons and numerous other stores and some really good restaurants.

The owner was super helpful and answered all my questions prior to my arrival and I did not need to contact her during my stay as I had no problems at all.

Everything is exactly as described and the photos do not do the property justice, I will definitely stay here again

Owners response: Dear Rich, thank you for the excellent review. We are very happy that you enjoyed the house and your stay was pleasant.
We are looking forward to your return.
Warmest regards and wishes of a Best New Year to you,
Paulina & Carmen

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

EXQUISITE, COMFORTABLE & CONVENIENT HOME; VERY ACCOMMODATING OWNER.

Review submitted: December 4, 2013   Date of arrival: November 27, 2013

Comfortable beds; clean & exquisite home. Our family celebrated Thanksgiving in Vegas and enjoyed cooking, eating & visiting at Casa Munecas. The location was ideal, not too close not too far from the strip. Owners were attentive to our needs, responding immediately to any concerns & questions.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Week Long Stay in Summerlin

Review submitted: November 15, 2013   Date of arrival: November 6, 2013

The house was clean and convenient. The beds were comfy, great hot tub, plenty of towels and dish ware. If anything came up the owner was quick to respond to our questions. The neighborhood was quiet and in a great location. I recommend it!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location near Red Rocks!

Review submitted: November 4, 2013   Date of arrival: October 22, 2013

We came to Vegas to climb at Red Rocks. This house was in a great location for us. The house was very clean, well equipped and user friendly. We would recommend this house for anyone planning on climbing, hiking or doing anything at Red Rocks. We would love to stay here on our next trip to Vegas.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you very much for being such a great guest. We appreciate the wonderful review. I forget how close we are to the Mountains and that beautiful outdoor landscape. Looking forward to more climbers stying at my home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home Away From Home

Review submitted: May 13, 2013   Date of arrival: March 9, 2013

I would recommend this property to everyone. It was exactly as shown in the photos online, creatively decorated, clean, warm, and inviting--home away from home. Anything one could possibly need was available for our use. It's in a nice quiet neighborhood, perfectly located for exploring Red Rock Canyon by day or Red Rock Casino at night. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and want to send a big thank you to Paulina for making her home available to us.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your delightful review. We are delighted that you enjoyed my home and your stay.
We look forward your return.
Paulina

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect Summerlin Home Rental

Review submitted: March 27, 2012   Date of arrival: October 5, 2011

We couldn't have been happier with this rental. This house is so nice. It is so beautifully decorated. We rented the house for a full month in October 2011 and we booked it also for October 2012. Very friendly owner!

Thank you Paulina!

Owners response: I love customers that appreciate a nicely decorated home; I look forward to your return!
Paulina

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

You won't regret it!

Review submitted: February 21, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2011

We couldn't have been happier with this rental. What a bargain! It is so beautifully decorated, and it was great to have so much extra space. We have 2 teenagers and a middle schooler. One slept in the extra bedroom, one on the couch, and one in the office. When we woke up before the kids, we just used the door in our bedroom to access the beautiful back patio. To have a fully equipped kitchen and a washer/dryer while on vacation was a lifesaver. Great location and a great house!! You really can't beat the price. My husband's only complaint (and it's really not legitimate because we knew ahead of time what we were getting) was that the Queen bed in the master was too small for us. We really need a King bed. Otherwise, it was a wonderful visit, and we would definitely stay here again!!!!

Owners response: If I had known that the kids would not share a bed I would have brought a roll-away bed to the office!
I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you back soon.
Paulina

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent pet friendly home

Review submitted: February 13, 2012   Date of arrival: February 2, 2012

We and our 2 four legged friends enjoyed this home. Everything was accurately described. Excellent communtication from Paulina. Easy walk to grocery and many other shopping venues. Nice walking trails within walking distance. Less than 10 minutes from Suncoast Casino. Shorth easy drive to Red Rock Canyon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Summerlin Home Rental

Review submitted: December 3, 2011   Date of arrival: November 22, 2011

Perfect home away from home. I so miss my comfortable and beautiful Las Vegas bed. This home has everything you need and more. So tastfully decorated and a comfortable home to relax after a busy day shopping and hiking and celebrating the holiday with family and friends. Thank you Paulina for openning your home to us.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Kathleen for taking such good care of my home. Hope to see you back soon. Happy Holidays!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Gem

Review submitted: April 24, 2011   Date of arrival: April 17, 2011

An artistic and cozy home in a great neighborhood just 3 minutes from the new 215 freeway. Nothing but positive things to say about this place. Has everything you could want. We will be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you John!

Never thought that the 215 was pretty close too. I am glad you enjoyed the home; it is my favorite. Looking forward to having you again.
Paulina

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Best vacation rental I've ever stayed in....

Review submitted: April 16, 2011   Date of arrival: June 8, 2009

We stayed at Casa Munecas for a month in June of 2009. It has been, by far, the nicest vacation rental home we have ever stayed in. Beautifully decorated and comfortable with upgraded amenities, and fully stocked with everything you could possibly need. (From the cookware in the kitchen to the extra tissues, lotion and soap in the bathrooms). It is located in a beautiful and safe neighborhood, within walking distance to restaurants, banks and a grocery store. The owners of the property are prompt, attentive and and a pleasure to work with. We are looking forward to coming back this June for another extended stay!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect!

Review submitted: April 26, 2010   Date of arrival: April 17, 2010

Great getaway location; felt just like home! Wonderful amenities. Will definitely be coming back.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 6, 2010   Date of arrival: September 16, 2008

We couldn't believe our luck when we walked into your beautiful house. Our experience was as far from entering a typical sterile hotel room as one could get. To our delight we were greeted with lit candles, a plate of snacks and a personal welcome note from the owner wishing us a great stay and to help ourselves to the wine and fresh food in the fridge. The character of this much loved living space with eclectic art, colors, luxuriously appointed bedrooms, an amazing kitchen, a private courtyard, Zen-like, backyard with Buddhist wooden carvings, trailing plants and a Jacuzzi, added immensely to the quality of our holiday. It was hard to leave the house. We’ll be back!

And because we are avid climbers we also really liked the fact that it was closer to Red Rocks than Las Vegas.
.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 6, 2010   Date of arrival: November 11, 2008

From the moment you enter Casa Muñecas, it is clear this is not your average rental property. You are immediately struck by the professional and tasteful decor. Freshly-cut flowers adorn the kitchen and other rooms, including the functional office - for any unfortunate souls compelled to work in this oasis.

Most rental properties charge for cleaning service, although few that I've seen would earn my business. Not so here; the house, the yard, and the Jacuzzi were immaculate. Linens and towels were of good quality and clean. The kitchen is well-equipped with a large double-sink, dishwasher, coffee maker, toaster, and just about any utensil one could need.

These property owners are proud of Casa Muñecas, and it shows.

The neighborhood is quiet and restful, yet ample shopping and restaurants are minutes away.

As you can tell, I enjoyed my stay at Casa Muñecas. The next time I travel to Las Vegas, this will be my first choice for a place to stay. If two bedrooms are all you need, look no further.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 6, 2010   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

We stayed at Casa Munecas for one month and it will be a positive memory for a long time. While wearing ourselves out with all the things there were to do in the area, we always new that going "home" would be a welcoming and renewing experience. We could have cooked, but didn't. Everything was there. The beds were comfortable and the hot tub a welcome relief from the days activities. A quick trip to Starbucks started the day just right and we even managed to watch some basketball in our "spare time". We highly recommend Case Munecas

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 6, 2010   Date of arrival: June 1, 2009

ur stay at Casa Munecas was wonderful. It was very easy to get to, and was very near stores, restaurants, post office, and the Las Vegas Strip. The owner provided great service making sure our stay was the perfect place. Everything needed was there and available for our use and convenience. We recommend this property as a perfect place to stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fun! Like Las Vegas

Review submitted: April 8, 2009   Date of arrival: March 7, 2009

We stayed at Casa Munecas for one month and it will be a positive memory for a long time. While wearing ourselves out with all the things there were to do in the area, we always new that going "home" would be a welcoming and renewing experience. We could have cooked, but didn't. Everything was there. The beds were comfortable and the hot tub a welcome relief from the days activities. A quick trip to Starbucks started the day just right and we even managed to watch some basketball in our "spare time". We highly recommend Case Munecas

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Thoughtful touches

Review submitted: March 11, 2009   Date of arrival: February 8, 2009

Paulina & Jonathan, I wanted to thank you both for my wonderful stay at Casa Muñecas. The candles and flowers there upon our arrival were thoughtful touches.
I enjoyed walking the neighborhood in the mornings and the dinner Bob & I had one evening at Chianti's was great.
Casa Muñecas is decorated beautifully throughout; I'm sorry I couldn't stay any longer.I'm also sorry I didn't get a chance to meet either of you personally.
The best to you both,
Marie
(card sent by mail to us and entered here by Paulina)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

An oasis in the desert

Review submitted: November 19, 2008   Date of arrival: November 8, 2008

From the moment you enter Casa Muñecas, it is clear this is not your average rental property. You are immediately struck by the professional and tasteful decor. Freshly-cut flowers adorn the kitchen and other rooms, including the functional office - for any unfortunate souls compelled to work in this oasis.

Most rental properties charge for cleaning service, although few that I've seen would earn my business. Not so here; the house, the yard, and the Jacuzzi were immaculate. Linens and towels were of good quality and clean. The kitchen is well-equipped with a large double-sink, dishwasher, coffee maker, toaster, and just about any utensil one could need.

These property owners are proud of Casa Muñecas, and it shows.

The neighborhood is quiet and restful, yet ample shopping and restaurants are minutes away.

As you can tell, I enjoyed my stay at Casa Muñecas. The next time I travel to Las Vegas, this will be my first choice for a place to stay. If two bedrooms are all you need, look no further.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Highly Recommend Casa Munecas

Review submitted: May 10, 2008   Date of arrival: April 29, 2008

If the Strip is not your thing, we highly recommend a stay at Casa Munecas located in the beautiful Summerlin community. You will be greated with beautiful cut flowers and lit candles when you enter the home. Every accommodation is available here from a well equiped kitchen to high quality bed linens. The home is beautifully decorated and the backyard offers a comfortable place to enjoy the nice weather. For a business traveler, you have a well equipped office. There's nothing missing in this home. Give it a try the next time you're planning a visit to the Vegas area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 8

 

Beyond our expectations

Review submitted: April 1, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

We couldn't believe our luck when we walked into your beautiful house. Our experience was as far from entering a typical sterile hotel room as one could get. To our delight we were greeted with lit candles, a plate of snacks and a personal welcome note from the owner wishing us a great stay and to help ourselves to the wine and fresh food in the fridge. The character of this much loved living space with eclectic art, colors, luxuriously appointed bedrooms, an amazing kitchen, a private courtyard, Zen-like, backyard with Buddhist wooden carvings, trailing plants and a Jacuzzi, added immensely to the quality of our holiday. It was hard to leave the house. We’ll be back!

And because we are avid climbers we also really liked the fact that it was closer to Red Rocks than Las Vegas.
.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 7

 

GREAT Vacation Rental!

Review submitted: March 25, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

Our family of 4 was nicely accommodated in this lovely home while we were in Las Vegas attending family business. No amenity is spared, and the home office is an incredible plus for any business traveler. The home is fully equipped, and we cooked up a storm in the wonderful kitchen. It was very difficult to leave! We will stay here again! For somebody who travels constantly for business, having a nice home with a kitchen and laundry, essentially a home away from home, for half the price of the noisy, smokey, crowded strip hotels, is absolutely the way to go!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 7

 

Saved me a FORTUNE

Review submitted: March 11, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2007

I stayed here for one week, and am about to once more. I am from Germany, and spent many hours on the phone to Munich which was INCLUDED FREE. High speed wireless internet is fantastic. What a beautiful home, great jacuzzi. Owner even gave me a discount at a fantastic local restaurant where they knew her and treated me like a king!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 8

 

It is truly "Doll house"

Review submitted: January 15, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

Thoroughly enjoyed the stay in this house - the design is outstanding and thought through! The stay was made as comfortable as possible, even with international calls to some countries free of charge.

Would highly recommend this and consider for future stays

Nina

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 9

 

A get away home

Review submitted: November 9, 2007   Date of arrival: October 1, 2007

The home and the amenities were everything and more as described in the online advertisement. It was an outstanding place for me and my family to stay. It was better than staying in a 5 star hotel on the strip. The home was gorgeously decorated. The owner had personal touches that aided to the overall comfortability of the home. The jacuzzi was marvelous.

Helpful votes: 7 / 13

 

Summerlin experience

Review submitted: September 24, 2007   Date of arrival: September 1, 2007

Recently I had the pleasure to stay in this Summerlin home for 7 days while I attended to family business in Las Vegas.
The home was everything the listing described it to be and more.
Fully equipped in every way and walking distance to a variety of services.
I will stay here again during my next visit to Las Vegas

Helpful votes: 8 / 14

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review