reviews for: listing #12899 - New Seabury, Massachusetts Townhome rental

Quiet, Sunny Townhouse Villa Overlooking Dunes Golf Course
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $175 - $225 /nt
    $800 - $1,600 /wk

sort by:

Great time, easy place to stay

Review submitted: September 1, 2013   Date of arrival: August 25, 2013

We spent five days here at the end of August and had a great time.
The condo itself was as described and the owner was very responsive, prompt, easily to communicate with, making arranging a stay very easy.
The kids loved the mini golf and pizza place at nearby Poppy Place, and we liked the seafood place/ raw bar there. The pool which is a few steps away from the condo was great for them too. The condo complex at the golf course was very quiet and serene and the condo is just as described. Kitchen came with all the basics. Grill outside on the patio was great- we made burgers one night.
We were able to bike to South Cape beach very easily, though driving is always an option ($7 parking fee).
It's close to Falmouth (30 min drive), so we took the ferry from there to Oaks Bluff, Martha's Vineyard for a day.
Also drove over to Hyannis to see a movie on a rainy day, and visited the very nearby children's museum.
My husband was very happy to find a Starbucks at the nearby Roche Bros. store!
So, lots to do nearby, quiet clean place, good pool, near the beach. The only thing really missing is the ocean view, but it's not too hard to get to!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Vacation on the Cape

Review submitted: August 2, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

This is a perfect golf course condo for a quiet vacation. But it's still near all the beaches, restaurants, events and activities for a busy vacation. Caroline has stocked the condo with all the kitchen items anyone would need, plus sheets and towels are provided--a nice change from the usual cottage rental. She's just a phone call away for questions and suggestions. The condo is nicely decorated and spotlessly clean. It's the perfect size for four people. I'll be back for the lovely quiet and my adult kids will pop in for swimming, kayaking, biking, golfing, boating and cocktails on the lovely patio.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Place

Review submitted: September 14, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

We travelled from England, via Toronto, to this lovely, lovely holiday property - it was well worth the journey! Caroline, the owner, was really helpful with arranging our stay - sending the keys to us in advance so we had no worries about arriving and not being able to get in. We followed the travel directions that she sent and found the place easily.

The house itself is in a lovely, peaceful location overlooking the green. It was very relaxing to sit out on the patio in the early evening, with a gin and tonic, and watch the last few golfers go through. We found the house to be very clean, well equipped and nicely furnished. We were four adults and found it to be very spacious, and convenient with two bathrooms. The beds were very comfortable and there was an endless supply of fluffy white towels. We used the cooking facilities most evening and the kitchen cupboards were well stocked with china, pans and utensils. We were able to connect to the internet without any problems.

Caroline was absolutely brilliant - checking that we were okay on arrival and advising us about some of the local attractions and places to eat. We loved the local beach, but on the couple of days that we did venture further afield, her advice and suggestions made these outings stress free and all the more enjoyable. The local area and closeby towns of Falmouth and Mashpee have a nice 'holiday feel' to them, but not spoilt by over-commercialism/development. We made the trip to Martha's Vineyard, which was also well worth the visit.

Anyone reading this revue would realise that if it is a nice, peaceful relaxing holiday that you want, this is a perfect house, in a perfect location, with a very helpful owner. We have absolutely no reservations in recommending it.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect Fit!

Review submitted: September 6, 2010   Date of arrival: September 2, 2010

We just returned from our stay at this great place! We were to attend a wedding and with 5 of us, it's hard and uncomfortable to squeeze into the suggested hotel. This place was perfect for us. Many of the conveniences of a hotel (towels, linens and comfortable beds) with much more space! My husband just loved the view of the 12th green. He sat out on the porch whenever he had a chance and we ate out there quite a bit. Very relaxing and quite neighborhood. The house was very clean and welcoming. The beach was just right now the road a bit. We were very pleased with everything and would return again in an instant!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Tranquil, easy living in New Seabury neighborhood

Review submitted: July 21, 2009   Date of arrival: July 1, 2009

My husband and I rented this townhome for 10 days and were not disappointed. The place was quite clean (not perfect but not bad) and the amenities were as described. The kitchen needs a bit of upgrading -- microwave is ancient, pots and pans on the cheap side -- but the owner seems to be heading in that direction. Most importantly, we were never bothered by noise and were able to truly relax. The surrounding woods are lovely, and being on the golf course was a nice perk. The Mews is close to one entrance to New Seabury so in and out access was easy, and if you know a gym member, the gym is 60 seconds away by foot and you can use it for a minimal guest fee. One small caveat: these units have steep stairs up to the second level so if bad knees or bad balance are an issue, you might want so consider a main floor master unit instead.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

wedding

Review submitted: June 30, 2009   Date of arrival: June 19, 2009

The condo is really perfect, comfortable beds, quiet environment. The only reason it was a good was that it was advertised as having internet and it didn't. This really was inconvenient for us as we had work to do while there. The little village has WIFI so we sat at a picnic bench and worked. Also, there is a fantasic fitness center next to the pool. Apparently we didn't have access to that facility, just the pool but the guy at the desk let us in. That would be something to clarify. All in all I would definitely recommend the place.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Mashpee Memories

Review submitted: October 11, 2008   Date of arrival: July 19, 2008

Everything we hoped it would be. Property well maintained and cleaned to a high standard. Owner telephoned us a couple of times to make sure everything was okay and to see if there was anything she could help us with. She was very friendly and helpful. There was lots to do nearby. We did visit Boston but there are lots of places nearby that we were able to visit within about 30 minutes drive - Mashpee Commons, Cape Cod etc and plenty of local restaurants all at a reasonable price. I would definitely recommend this property and if we were visiting the area from the UK again I would certainly want to stay here.
There was only own problem and that was that we thought we would be able to use the fitness suite as this was mentioned in the rental details on the web but when we tried to use it we were told that the owner was not a member of the fitness suite and so we could not use it either.
Other than that it was a very pleasant and memorable experience and we would be happy to visit here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review