reviews for: listing #12942 - Tucson, Arizona House rental

University House
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  University
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $100 - $125 /nt
    $550 - $675 /wk
    $1,950 - $2,600 /mth

sort by:

Universty house

Review submitted: March 8, 2014   Date of arrival: December 13, 2013

A great house in central Tucson. Convenient to UA and downtown. Roomy and bright. Great patio and garden. Owner very responsive. Great for pet owners.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

university home review

Review submitted: December 2, 2013   Date of arrival: November 22, 2013

the location of the home was perfect, easy 10-15 minute walk to campus/ stadium, 20-30 minute walk to university bars/restaurants. the home was clean and well maintained. Thanks Lisa, will definitely stay again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

University House

Review submitted: December 1, 2013   Date of arrival: October 24, 2013

Close to University athletic facilities (couple of blocks). Well stocked with kitchen utensils. Close to Safeway for shopping. Owner was easy to deal with, flexible in our arrival time. Enjoyed evenings in Back yard and patio; very nice for entertaining.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Coulee Cat Fans

Review submitted: November 3, 2013   Date of arrival: October 17, 2013

Very cute place, owner very helpful, and great location!

Recommended for: girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Base Camp

Review submitted: July 31, 2013   Date of arrival: March 9, 2013

We really enjoyed our Tucson bike training camp here. The house was very clean and well-kept. It very comfortably slept 4 of us and the location was in close proximity to the university, decent restaurants, bike shops and safe cycling routes out of town. There’s nothing more we could ask for.

Next time I’m in Tucson, I hope this place is available.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

in-between home

Review submitted: July 4, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

Lisa was able to accommodate our need on short notice. We were awaiting they close of escrow on our new home. The house is in a great location in a quiet neighborhood. It felt private and secluded. Lisa had everything you might need available and ready to use. We were very comfortable during our stay. I will recommend this vacation rental to friends and family.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

May 2013 stay at University House

Review submitted: May 21, 2013   Date of arrival: May 9, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at University House. The house was perfectly clean and ready for us. Lisa was attentive and helpful. The house is an easy walk to the football stadium and McHale as well as a grocery store and Starbucks. Great location in a quiet neighborhood with Tucson character. We hope to visit again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

authentic Tucson charm

Review submitted: January 6, 2013   Date of arrival: December 21, 2012

We also have a 2nd home in Tucson, but stayed here over Christmas when our house developed a water leak. The house is charming--historic Tucson bungalow style with a gated patio. It's close to the center of town and the University--walking distance from Safeway and some restaurants. Staying here, you'll enjoy the distinctive feel of the city.
The house is clean and very comfortable, with high-quality appliances and an excellent TV. The owner is very helpful and accommodating. I recommend it highly.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect rental home for Tucson

Review submitted: January 3, 2013   Date of arrival: December 18, 2012

Our family found the University House to be an ideal rental home while visiting Tucson. The house was in great condition, clean and very comfortable.

Interacting with the home owner was very easy and indeed a pleasure. From the first inquiry through our departure, the home owner was easily reached by phone, quick to reply/respond and very respectful of our privacy as temporary tenants.

Our family consisted of two adults, two college student children in their 20's and our 80+ year old Grandmother ... and everyone was pleased with the house and its location. There is a Safeway store just a few blocks away (easy walking distance) and we enjoyed our home-cooked meals in the mornings and evenings and board games around the dining table in the evening.

During the day we were delighted to visit the sites in and around Tucson - especially walking through parts of the Saguaro National Park East (and West) and visiting the Arizona-Sonora Desert Museum and Kitt Peak Observatory.

We would definitely try to stay here on our next visit to Tucson.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

5-Star University House

Review submitted: January 3, 2013   Date of arrival: November 9, 2012

I had an absolutely amazing stay at the University House. A group of 6 friends and I rented the house for a reunion weekend and I highly recommend this house for any large group or family. The home owner was wonderfully hospitable, flexible with our arrival and departure time, and even allowed for additional people to sleep at the house for a small additional cost. The house is in the perfect location as it is walking distance to the University of Arizona, restaurants, and Safeway Grocery Store. Their kitchen and living room are spacious and allow for quality time spent in the home. The house is just as beautiful as pictured and located in a fantastic, safe, and cute neighborhood. I look forward to my next stay at the University House.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great house to visit University or for a Game

Review submitted: November 26, 2012   Date of arrival: November 23, 2012

We recently stayed at this house for the ASU/UofA football game and the location was perfect. The house had plenty of room for 4 adults and the courtyard was a wonderful place to hang out and barbeque before the game. It was a nice safe neighborhood in a historic district of Tucson and was a pleasant walk to the stadium and back. Everything in the house was nicely updated and clean. We will be back in 2 years for the next Territorial cup!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

University house

Review submitted: April 20, 2011   Date of arrival: April 7, 2011

Lovely and peaceful place.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Comfy and convenient

Review submitted: May 1, 2010   Date of arrival: April 11, 2010

University House is terrific. A comfortable house with a fully enclosed backyard/courtyard area. My husband and I wanted a place where we could feel really settled in for two weeks, and University House was perfect. We brought our American Bulldog along with us, and he enjoyed the enclosed back yard. My husband loved that the place feels very private, even though it's in the middle of a university neighborhood. I enjoyed having a fully-equipped kitchen.

I'd looked at some condo rentals in the foothills and decided against them -- we wanted to be closer to the middle of town, and we wanted a place that was less antiseptic & more private. University House was perfect. It feels like a real home, not a hotel or condo space. And a big plus: the owner is wonderful -- friendly & helpful, but not all up in your business.

When we go back to Tucson, we'll definitely stay at University House.

Recommended for: pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review