reviews for: listing #12943 - Albuquerque, New Mexico Townhome rental

Old Town Convenience w/ Modern Amenities
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Townhome
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Pueblo del Norte
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $149 - $179 /nt
    $895 - $1,253 /wk
    $2,995 - $3,938 /mth

sort by:

Fabulous

Review submitted: May 12, 2014   Date of arrival: May 4, 2014

We had a wonderful time at your home. Beautifully furnished. Short walk to old town. Everything we needed or wanted. Thank you for the use of your home. The standard wonderful food as well as trombones. Only negative comment-could use darker drapes in front bedroom. Otherwise all was wonderful! Will stay again when in the area again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location, lovely condo!

Review submitted: May 6, 2014   Date of arrival: April 21, 2014

My wife and I, and another couple, stayed 3 nights here while visiting Albuquerque. It's right off of I-40, easy to get to, and a short walk to Old Town. (Follow Richard's driving directions once you get off I-40. He makes it easy to find the condo in the maze of streets in the complex). The condo is tastefully decorated and it was clean. It is bright inside during daylight hours. And it is quiet at night. Bedrooms were good-sized with bathrooms en-suite; one is on one end of the condo while the other is on the other end = nice privacy for each couple. We didn't find the pillows particularly comfortable. And we would encourage putting another lamp for bedside reading in the bedroom that has the two beds. We cooked breakfast in each morning and one dinner. Most of what you need is in the kitchen but some things are a bit worn (a new frying pan is recommended and a spatula). There is washer and dryer in the kitchen behind its own door = very convenient. It's a very short walk to Old Town; and very convenient to get on Central Avenue. There are restaurants nearby. We enjoyed dinner at Hacienda del Rio right on the square. Richard, the owner, was very easy to work with. He was responsive to emails and phone calls. We'd stay here again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place and great location

Review submitted: April 30, 2014   Date of arrival: April 24, 2014

The listing described the property completely, including the garage. :). It was close to everything we planned.
The house was perfectly setup and included everything we needed. It was very quiet and secure.
We will stay again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely Condo in Albuquerque

Review submitted: April 28, 2014   Date of arrival: April 18, 2014

This lovely condo was within walking distance of Old Town. It is well-maintained and clean. It only has 2 full baths so it was a bit crowded with 5 women; but other than that, we were quite comfortable. It is also close to the Interstate so getting around was very easy. We would definitely rent again if we return to Albuquerque.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location

Review submitted: March 14, 2014   Date of arrival: March 6, 2014

Really happy with this property. Perfect for our family vacation. Close to Albuquerque old town, nice and quiet too.
Will come again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place!

Review submitted: February 1, 2014   Date of arrival: January 25, 2014

it was very updated, clean and great for 2 couples...each had our own space. Had some of the standard amenities you want...coffee, tea which was great. We would rent there again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great spot for family reunion

Review submitted: December 9, 2013   Date of arrival: November 26, 2013

Our East and West Coast family members really enjoyed our stay at the townhouse. The unit was nicely decorated and had everything we needed for an enjoyable Thanksgiving stay.
We were able to walk to Old Town and several museums, as well as a nearby Starbucks. There is easy access to the highway, so that the airport, grocery stores, and other sites are just minutes away. (We drove to Sante Fe and Los Alamos one day; ventured south to Bosque del Apache another day to see migrating birds; and then enjoyed the museums and shops of Old Town.) Our host was responsive to questions and helpful with suggestions regarding things to do (brochures and maps are also in the house).
The unit is stocked with supplies to get you started; also plenty of towels. Although the kitchen shows some sign of wear (being a rental), we easily cooked a Thanksgiving dinner and breakfasts for our crowd. The complex was quiet in the evenings. The courtyard and balcony for the unit looked inviting, but it was too cold to enjoy. Perhaps on a future visit.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Very comfortable house in quiet location

Review submitted: November 4, 2013   Date of arrival: October 26, 2013

Very clean and comfortable - especially the beds! - and in an interesting pueblo-style development in a quiet location but within easy walking distance of Old Town. Thoughtfully stocked with the domestic essentials such as toilet rolls. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent place to stay, great location.

Review submitted: July 6, 2013   Date of arrival: June 28, 2013

Great place to stay. Clean and very roomy. Walking distance to Old Town. Plan to go back soon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very Enjoyable Stay!

Review submitted: May 30, 2013   Date of arrival: May 24, 2013

My family of four and my mother in law stayed here for 3 nights for my son's soccer tournament. I was very pleased with our stay, as the condition of the condo was excellent, and the location convenient. The only drawback (which is minor) was that the garage is very narrow and small...don't plan on using the garage unless you have something smaller than a minivan or medium SUV. However, we parked just around the corner and never caused any issues.

We will definitely stay here again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Vacation to ABQ

Review submitted: May 19, 2013   Date of arrival: May 10, 2013

Thanks so much for the wonderful, homey accommodations!
Everything was just as described. The booking and communications were accurate and efficient.
My husband and I spent the weekend at the condo with my daughter and her friend. The condo was perfect for the four of us, very clean and everything we needed was available. Having the laundry worked out perfect since we were at the end of our 10 day trip. We were able to watch the Red Wings playoff too!
We would definitely recommend this VRBO to others as we have done this many times before.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review of Property 134421

Review submitted: February 18, 2013   Date of arrival: February 5, 2013

Property was over and above our expectations for a facility of this type. Clean and well maintained, within
easy walking distance to Old Town Albuquerque and its shops and restaurants. I would recommend this property to anyone wishing a great experience in Albuquerque.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Lovely house close to the old town

Review submitted: December 21, 2012   Date of arrival: December 15, 2012

Charming property with good standard of decor. Very comfortable sofas and beds. Few minutes walk into the old village.
Highly recommended.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Old Town area Great Condo

Review submitted: November 17, 2012   Date of arrival: November 8, 2012

Very nice clean condo, close to Old Town, museums shops and restaurants. Everything we needed for a girls weekend. Close to hiking, and close to downtown too. Would highly recommend renting this unit.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Stay

Review submitted: November 3, 2012   Date of arrival: October 24, 2012

Fabulous location. Clean and welcoming. Great size and wonderful to have some space. To park in the small garage takes some manuvering, definately not for an SUV, but there is parking just a few steps away that makes life very easy. We loved the adobe feel of the house and would definately stay there again. Robert makes renting his home and facilitating a good stay exceptionally personal.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

So much better than a hotel

Review submitted: September 25, 2012   Date of arrival: September 15, 2012

We recently visited Albuquerque on our way to a meeting in Santa Fe. When we travel with our son, we like to have a separate sleeping area or bedroom for him. It is very expensive to do this in hotels, so we often look into renting a condo or apartment. We found this condo on line and thought that it was reasonably priced and appeared to be in a good location. We were not disappointed.
The condo itself is very roomy. The bedrooms are at opposite ends of the condo and each have their own bathroom, so there is a lot of privacy (So, for example, this would be a great choice if two couples were traveling together). The condo was very clean and well stocked with some basics like coffee and a hair dryer. The decor is feels updated and modern. The bathrooms are less updated, but felt clean, and we certainly appreciated having two of them. The location was VERY convenient. It was an easy walk to Old Town, but also easy driving access to I-40 and I-25. We only used the kitchen for making coffee, but if we had had a longer stay, it would have been nice for making a few meals to avoid eating out at every meal. Very reasonable and minimal requirements at check out compared with some places we've rented. As some other reviewers have pointed out, the garage is very tight, though there is also nearby parking, so this wouldn't keep me from renting.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great vacation 2012

Review submitted: March 13, 2012   Date of arrival: February 20, 2012

This was our first time renting a vacation home and what a wonderful experience it was! My husband and I travel with our two dogs and have always stayed in hotels. We won't be doing that any longer. Robert was extremly professional and helpful, putting our minds at ease. The townhome was clean and had a full supply of all of the necessary ammenties. It's location was perfect. Close to old town, and within walking distance of many hiking trails along the Rio Grande River. The neighbourhood was quiet and close to a number of great restaurants. We have already started to plan our next trip to Albuquerque, and we would definately rent this vacation home again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ideal Location

Review submitted: October 11, 2011   Date of arrival: October 2, 2011

For our vacation needs, this was a perfect location. Old Town, many museums, the aquarium, botanic gardens, zoo, and several restaurants were all within easy walking distance. I-40 and I-25 are a minute or two away, making it a dream to get to the Balloon Fiesta. The neighborhood was very quiet. The condo itself was bright, clean, airy, comfortable; so very much better than staying in a hotel. Robert provided easy directions and valuable travel info for our stay. This is definitely THE place to stay in Albuquerque!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Loved the condo, and so close to Old Town!

Review submitted: September 4, 2011   Date of arrival: July 22, 2011

We are ex-pats from ABQ currently living in Vienna, Austria, and are only able to come back and visit every couple of years. In the past, we (my husband and I, and our 2 teenage children) would normally bounce between friends and family during our visits, which can be hectic and stressful, so this year we decided to lower the stress level and rent a condo. We really enjoyed having the freedom and independence to come and go as we pleased, and we were happy with the location, layout & amenities which matched the description advertised, and was very clean and well maintained, with modern appliances, and was nicely decorated. The layout of the house worked well for us, with the 2 bedrooms separated by the central living room/kitchen/dining room layout. The 2 bedrooms were large, and both were provided with walk in closets and en suite bathrooms, which we all really appreciated. The property was conveniently located close to Rio Grande and I-40, and was beautifully decorated, as well as clean and fully stocked, with extra towels, coffee (much appreciated), and kitchen amenities. We were delighted to be so close to Old Town, and enjoyed some much-needed down time exploring the shops and restaurants. The owner was very responsive, and answered all of my questions promptly and was very patient with our continuous stream of emails with changes and questions. Things we would have appreciated include a larger garage (we scraped my sister's car pulling into the garage our final evening) and a larger atrium (was really only suited for smoking) or garden (was very narrow and had no privacy) that we could relax in and BBQ. But all-in-all I would recommend this place to other travelers with families needing a place to call their own for a few days!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful Town home, super clean, modern and so clean!

Review submitted: July 12, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

We stayed in three different condos on our trip to Albuquerque, Durango and Taos and this town home was by far the best property we stayed at. I loved the fact it was so modern, clean and well appointed. Robert is super professional to deal with. I highly recommend you staying at this property. Also, Albuquerque Old town is the best area to stay. So cute with lots of shops and restaurants walking distance.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice long weekend stay

Review submitted: May 23, 2011   Date of arrival: May 12, 2011

We went to ABQ to attend our daughter's graduation from UNM. We were looking for a place closer to Old Town. Most of the decent hotels are located close to the airport. This condo is a 2-3 block walk to Old Town. The bedrooms are very spacious and each has an on suite bathroom. It has all of the modern conveniences. Although we didn't do any cooking, everything was there but the food. Several decent restaurants are close by. The garage is a tight fit for a bigger vehicle (easier if you approach from the north), but we were able to fit a Chevy Impala. Very convenient to I-40 and I-25 for excursions.

Overall we are very satisfied with our stay and would recommend this place to any friends visiting ABQ.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

very good

Review submitted: May 21, 2011   Date of arrival: May 12, 2011

My family and I stayed here and enjoyed the pleasant atmosphere. It's just like the pictures and was very clean. It had lots of room and was much more pleasant than a hotel stay. I would highly recommend this place to stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Highly recommended

Review submitted: March 5, 2011   Date of arrival: January 24, 2011

I enjoyed my stay very much. I recommend a stay at that location as a way to get to know Albuquerque. Close to the interstate, to important museums, and to the charming adobe community of Oldtown, the condo itself was attractively furnished, immaculate, and equipped for comfort. Thank you!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

At Home in Albuquerque

Review submitted: February 1, 2011   Date of arrival: January 16, 2011

Attending a 3 or 4-day event at Hotel Albuquerque and staying at this townhome complement each other perfectly. One needs no car for such a stayover. Old Town offerings and the nearby St. Clair Bistro and Starbucks offer nice, additional breathing spaces. The property is furnished as one might hope in the Southwest; cleanliness and conveniences are found throughout. Management is a phone call or email away and extremely courteous and responsive. This experience added to my overall enjoyment of being in New Mexico. Hope to come again.

One suggestion: offering to provide a few groceries from a checkoff list for a reasonable delivery charge would have been a perfect additional convenience, such as breakfast foods, evening snacks. The list of nearby stores for provisions was appreciated and I'm sorry I missed visiting a couple of them.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect location, great accommodations for families, pets and not-in-the-house smokers

Review submitted: January 15, 2011   Date of arrival: December 29, 2010

My husband, son and our chihuahua visited Albuquerque(ABQ) from Philadelphia area to visit my husband's family and show ABQ to my son. I could not find available (and reasonably priced) hotel rooms close to Old City that would allow pets, so I started looking through the vacation rental sites and found Robert's property.
The booking and our arrival went quicker, easier and smoother than most of my hotel check-ins/outs. Robert has worked his system to perfection!
It did take me a minute to find the garage keypad, but it was pitch dark and we were tired.
The house was lovely and had more return for value and comfort than two hotel or motel rooms could ever offer. I know I'll never bother with a hotel in ABQ. I value the privacy, extra amenities and space over daily (often not-so-thorough) maid service.
I loved having the privacy of two adjoined bathrooms with the bedrooms. The light and airy rooms, cozy fireplace, two patios and open kitchen were perfect. The house was warm, attractively and well furnished with all the necessities (towels, linens, detergents, trash bags, first log for fireplace etc. etc.) The enclosed patios and high windows provided lovely light and access to outdoors without sacrificing privacy.
I love walking, especially when visiting a new location, so having the old town, restaurants and many shops at walking distance added greatly to our enjoyment of the visit. We could walk the dog, shop, see sights and eat out safely without a car! We could also accommodate our extended family for visits and meals. I never allow smoking in the house, so I was glad that the house was non-smoking. However, I have relatives who smoke and, being hospitable, I was grateful for having the two patios provide a convenient place for the smokers and keep everyone happy. I also appreciated the books to read, tourist information, clear instructions about how to deal with practical issues with the rental, the DVDs, TV, Radio, CDs, books and games. As to the garage: we didn't even try to get our largish rental in the garage, but the parking was a few steps away. You could load/unload in the front of the door and leave the car there for a little while without a problem.
Improvements on this perfection ? OK: Folding chairs (for those of us who have extra visitors) and a firm mattress or a mattress board (for those of us with a backs). Can't think of anything else.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Marvelous Home

Review submitted: December 24, 2010   Date of arrival: December 15, 2010

We spent five nights in the charming property: everything was clean, the home was warm and welcoming, and there were wonderful personal touches, like the radio being tuned to a local NPR / classical station and there being fresh coffee beans for the morning cup.

We found particularly handy the list of close-by grocery stores and drugstores and the basket of assorted "Things to Do" in Albuquerque. It was grand to be so near to Old Town (walking distance) and excellent restaurants and so near the main thoroughfares, for ease of access to other parts of town.

Home was very well equipped, furniture was comfortable, beds were marvelous, fireplace was lovely, and Robert was a joy to work with: very responsive and understanding.

Only caution is that the garage is small and difficult to access - we were challenged to get our small car in and out without hitting the door frame. But since parking is available throughout the community, this shouldn't be a deciding factor.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect!!

Review submitted: November 9, 2010   Date of arrival: November 2, 2010

This was a perfect place to stay when my daughter got married in Albuquerque. It is spotlessly clean, beautifully furnished and has all the amenities one could want or need! I walked in to hear classical music from NPR being played -- and then I saw the whole-bean coffee and the coffee grinder! That plus the laundry facilities and the tiny patios just finished it off! The formal dining area gave us a wonderful place to fix a brunch for all of the bridesmaids the morning of the wedding! I probably will be traveling alone to Albuquerque in the future -- or I'd stay at this cozy spot every time!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Hideaway during our Balloon Fiesta trip

Review submitted: October 13, 2010   Date of arrival: October 6, 2010

Six "over 50" ladies descended on Albuquerque to experience the Balloon Fiesta and other area fun. This little town house was a great hideaway for us and a centrally located base for out headquarters. Well equipped and clean, in an area that felt secure enough for us to walk in the neighborhood. A special thanks for the whole bean coffee - our coffee lovers thank you for that nice touch.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great vacation rental

Review submitted: June 3, 2010   Date of arrival: May 27, 2010

I visited Albuquerque with my four year old daughter to attend a wedding across the street at the Hotel Albuquerque. Other family members stayed in the 4 bedroom property from the same owner. It was great to be so close yet have our own space! The directions were easy to follow, the apartment clean and well appointed. There was everything we needed -- bathtub, laundry machine and dryer, kitchen and a cozy bed (we didn't use all the available beds). The layout is great for two couples or parents with children because there are two bedrooms both with ensuite bathrooms. Both bedrooms are quite spacious with large closets. The neighborhood is quiet yet close to shops, restaurants and attractions. The owner was helpful in answering our questions and there was list of nearby grocery stores provided so we knew where to shop. I would definitely stay here again or recommend it to friends/family. Thanks so much for making our stay in ABQ easy and comfortable!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: May 25, 2010   Date of arrival: May 25, 2010

This condo is wonderful. It is located very close to Old Town, and really is convenient to things throughout the entire Albuquerque area since it is so close to I-40. The condo itself is very nicely appointed. You feel very welcome, and Robert provided useful brochures, tourist information, hotel-like toiletries, coffee, etc. There are two small patios, excellent t.v. and sound equipment, and a garage for your car. Yes, the garage is small, but our small SUV fit, and it is better than leaving your vehicle out doors like you have to do staying at a hotel, or many other condos. Robert is very accommodating and easy to work with. When we return to New Mexico, we will for sure stay in this condo again!!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: April 7, 2010   Date of arrival: April 7, 2010

March 27-April 3, 2010We stayed here for a week. The place was spotless when we arrived with great amenities. Robert also included a variety of tourist information packets for us and tour books. He was always available if we needed suggestions for places to go traveling or recommendations on dining. The location was an easy stroll to Old Town and some great restaurants. Since we only had the 3 of us the place was quite large, but could accommodate more comfortably. We traveled as south as Carlsbad caverns and north to Santa Fe and everything in between. If we are in the area again we would definately utilize Robert.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: March 1, 2010   Date of arrival: March 1, 2010

Great 17 day stay in Albuquerque. This townhouse is lovely and comfortable. (The shower is better than mine at home...hmmm)Our two dogs were quite happy. Everything was in top notch, clean shape and when the garage door opener malfunctioned it was repaired immediately! (This is also better than home!)We'll be back.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great place to stay

Review submitted: January 20, 2010   Date of arrival: October 21, 2009

My grandparents stayed in one of Robert's homes and my cousins and aunt and uncle in another. Everyone loved their stay. The rooms are comfortable, clean and neat with all the supplies anyone could need. Robert is very accessible and easy to work with. Would definitely rent again! My grandmother uses a walker and has a hard time getting around and she had no problems. It is walking distance to old town and the museums, great location!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: November 1, 2009   Date of arrival: November 1, 2009

This townhome is THE best place to stay in Albuquerque. Wonderfully appointed, convenient to everything and so much more comfortable and welcoming than a hotel room. I am hoping Robert has a home in every city I want to visit!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: October 17, 2009   Date of arrival: October 17, 2009

The home was a wonderful place to stay for the Balloon Fiesta! We also loved being able to walk to Old Town (a real plus since parking is at a premium there!). The unit itself was lovely and with 2 couples sharing, it was nice to have the bedrooms on opposite ends of the place. The only problem we had was we just couldn't fit our SUV in the garage. The angle to get in and width was just too risky so we had a short little walk each morning to our car. Just something folks need to know. GREAT place to stay. We'd come back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: October 16, 2009   Date of arrival: October 16, 2009

Stayed 4 days and absolutely loved it! The townhome was clean and well furnished. We were very comfortable. The best part of the stay was the location. We were so close to everything; made travel a breeze. I will certainly recommend and stay again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 15, 2009   Date of arrival: October 15, 2009

The condo was nice - perfect for two couples. All the amenities were present and in great shape. BUT, the best part was the location.....two minute walk to Old Town (food and shopping) and a few blocks from US 40 - you can get anywhere you want to go using 40 or 25 ---great location!! Albuquerque and Santa Fe have a ton of stuff to do and see -- and starting at this location will get you going!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 30, 2009   Date of arrival: September 30, 2009

We had four people in the condo for our week stay.
The bedrooms are on opposite ends with their own
bathrooms, which made it a very comfortable stay.
We spent most of our days on the opposite side of
town (foot of the Sandias) for a family reunion, but
the freeways are easy to navigate and we found we
were only 10 minutes away. We also found time to
jog through the neighborhood and Old Town in the
early mornings which was delightful. The weather
was beautiful, the food fabulous and the condo
accommodations and location were exactly what we
were looking for, and Robert Klummp made it all
very easy to navigate. We'll definitely try one of his
properties again on our next visit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 24, 2009   Date of arrival: September 24, 2009

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at condo through
VRBO. Robert Klumpp was terrific to work with
when making our reservations. The condo was a
great location and extremely comfortable. We loved
Albuquerque and would like to return. When we do
we will definitely contact Robert for reserving our
accommodations.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 5, 2009   Date of arrival: July 5, 2009

We loved our stay in New Mexico. The condo was great and lived up to its description. Robert Klumpp was easy to work with and I would reccommend his rental properties to anyone visiting the area. Loved the location! Walking distance from great restaurants and old town as well as easy acessess to major freeways. Thanks Robert!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 16, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

We found the condo to be very comfortable and conveniemt to everythinmg. Wv stayed a full month and found the kitchen, bedrooms and baths to be very well appointed. The tv and sound systems were excellent. There was more than enough of everything. The garage is tiny but our Suburu Outback fit. And Robert K was very accomodating and helpful.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 18, 2008   Date of arrival: November 1, 2008

although we didnt get the opportunity to meet robert in person, he was just great to deal with, honest and upfront and the property was perfect for our needs. the house is set up with wonderful privacy for 2 individuals or couples, the location was great and the complex was quiet. other guests offered recommendations for restaurants and sights to see, which was helpful. a definitely positive experience.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 16, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

The unit exceeded our wildest expectations. It was very well appointed, clean, within walking distance of Old Town Plaza, convenient to the airport and major highways. this is our first trip to Albuquerque but won't be our last.
Robert Klumpp, our contact person, is "The Best".
Bob Williams Auburn, NY

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 16, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

This was our 1st experience using a vacation rental home and we really enjoyed it. The home had just about everything that we needed for a comfortable stay. The neighborhood is quiet and very close to Old Town. Mr. Klumpp was a pleasure to work with. He even drove out to the airport when we realized that we had forgot to leave the garage door opener. We hope to stay there again during our next visit to Albuquerque.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 12, 2008   Date of arrival: May 1, 2008

I found this to be a marvelous accomodation. Not only was it neat, clean and spacious, but it was within walking distance of Old Town and close to several restaurants. It was quiet and convenient ... everything I was looking for. As an added bonus, the owner was a pleasure to deal with!

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review