reviews for: listing #129743vb - Myrtle Beach, South Carolina rental

Luxurious 5 Bedroom 4 Bath Oceanfront Condovilla with Huge Balcony & Media Room
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  yes
  • rates (USD)  $ 200 - $ 621 / night
    $ 1,400 - $ 4,350 / week
    $ 3,600 / month
  • sleeps  14
  • pets considered  no

sort by:

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 27, 2007   Date of arrival: November 1, 2007

Our family thoroughly enjoyed Thanksgiving at Ocean Blue. The weather was beautiful for beach walks, playing on the beach, and watching the sunrise. There was plenty of room for all of us to be together or separate watching TV, playing games, watching the ocean from the balcony, swimming in the indoor pool and lazy river, working out in the exercize room, etc. We even cooked an entire turkey dinner in the well-stocked kitchen. We all said we would consider this condo again the next time we all get together for a holiday or other family gathering.

Helpful votes: 7 / 9

 

Excellent Time at the Beach

Review submitted: August 21, 2014   Date of arrival: August 9, 2014

We stayed at Ocean Blue the week of August 9th and this was one of the best beach condos or houses we have ever stayed at. There were 13 family members in our party who aged between 7 and 73. We had plenty of room with the open kitchen, dining room, and living room. We had plenty of sleeping room with the bedrooms and media room. The kitchen was well equipped with everything we needed and the 2 refrigerators and dishwashers were great. The balcony is so roomy and was one of her favorite places to hang out and chat.The kids loved being so close to the ocean and having the pools and lazy rivers. All of us agreed this was a great place and would recommend it to others. Thanks Franca and Carl for sharing your beautiful home with us.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beach bums

Review submitted: June 17, 2014   Date of arrival: June 7, 2014

Beautiful condo, great lay out for multiple families and awesome location to get back and forth easily to the pool and beach! Anyone with little ones knows how much you have to load down to the beach and how many times you have to come back and forth ;)

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Dad's 90th Birthday Party

Review submitted: May 1, 2014   Date of arrival: March 31, 2014

This unit was perfect for my Dad's 90th family birthday party. He doesn't get around easily but it was was no problem to get him from the car, into the elevator, and then into the apartment. No stairs! He spent most of the week in a comfy rocker on the balcony which was high enough for a panoramic ocean view but low enough for people-watching. The bedrooms separated from the living area so our night-owls and early-risers did not disturb each other. The kitchen was spacious with two refrigerators,two dishwashers, and plenty of dishes, cutlery, and kitchen equipment. And, the owner was easy to reach by telephone and very helpful when questions came up.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great for family get-togethers.

Review submitted: July 9, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

The condo is very spacious and clean. We were there with my parents,brother and sister's family. It was very comfortable with 13 of us. It might be a little tight with any more guests. The pool area is very nice and clean. It was so nice to be steps away from the beach. We were not too crazy about the area the condo was located at. The Commons Place South of the condo is very nice. We loved all the tvs available since we have kids and adults from 2 to 75 years old. Everyone could watch what they wanted. There were a couple of necessities we felt could be more ample of,example, 2 rolls of toilet paper each bathroom for a week is not enough. We had to buy trash bags for the kitchen and if you didn't wash towels each day, you had to reuse because there was barely enough for everyone. All in all, we enjoyed our stay and would recommend to others.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Not very clean!!!!

Review submitted: July 6, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

My extended family of 12 just returned from a weeks stay at this unit. The unit does provide a beautiful kitchen, plenty of space, and a wonderful view of the ocean. There is also a very nice man who maintains the property who will go out of his way to help you in anyway possible.
We visited the new boardwalk which was right up the road. My daughter loved it. There is a Damons resturant within walking distance which was nice for us. The men with us rented Jet skis right in front of the Damons. Of course we visited Broadway at the Beach and Barefoot landing which we enjoyed as always.
My family and I have been traveling to Myrtle Beach for about 20 years. We have stayed in all different locations and all sorts of lodging. However, we have always rented through a business not a personal owner. This particular unit was NOT a million dollar condo as adveritsed. It may have cost a million dollars, but it is not well maintained. Let me start by saying the carpets and couches were filthy. The bedding needed cleaned. We went to the store and purchased pillows because the ones there smelled. There were huge stains on the mattresses. The walls need painted. The ceiling fans needed cleaned. The carpets needed cleaned. When I addressed this with the man who runs the place he was already aware of the problem. However, the personal owner did not take care of the problems. We spent top dollar to stay here and no one seems to care that we were unhappy with the cleaniness of the room. When it was addressed with the owner all I received was an apology and it is hard to keep the carpets and couches clean during high season.
To sum it up I would go back to Ocean Blue because it is really nice and family oriented but I would not stay in this unit or one owned by this owner.

Owners response: My husband and I just took over ownership of this condo in the fall of 2013. We just had the entire place repainted and remodeled! We also re-equipped the kitchen with everything you could possibly need plus replaced all of the bedding with luxurious high end comforters, pillows, sheets and towels. The place looks great and we are very proud of the way it came out. If you were to come back and visit you would not recognize it and I know you would not be disappointed……

Helpful votes: 35 / 36

 

Great place to stay. Right on the Beach. Kid friendly. Lots of room

Review submitted: April 30, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

We stayed here over our childrens spring break. 4/2/2011 - 4/9/2011. We had a great time. The condo has a lot of room for sleeping. The amenities were great. The furnishing were good and the view was spectacular. Definitly would return. Everyone was very helpful. The indoor pool, lazy river and hottub were also very nice and well maintained. Very clean!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: December 20, 2010   Date of arrival: November 19, 2010

We live in France our 2 sons live 1000 miles apart in the USA.The large condo was excellent for us all to be together for thanksgiving. We have not seen our sons and grandchildren for nearly 3 years.
Accommodation was good for 3 families enabling us to be together or not as we wanted.
The grandchildren especially enjoyed the pool.
The view from our bedroom was stunning and we enjoyed listening to the sea.
We would certainly think about hiring the house for a future get together.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Girls Weekend Getaway

Review submitted: October 25, 2010   Date of arrival: October 21, 2010

Absolutely amazing!! There isn't anything that you could possibly need that isn't here!! So beautiful, sparkling clean, every amentity you can think of! Fabulous accomodations, weather.......the pool/lazy river was fantastic!! Breathtaking sunrises/sunsets. Wonderful restaraunts, golf. Girls are already talking about making this an annual event and if so, this is right where we will be!! ,

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Perfect Getaway

Review submitted: April 22, 2010   Date of arrival: March 27, 2010

WOW! Perfect place for families for spring break. We had 2 families and had ample room for everyone. The beach couldn't be any closer and being on the 2nd floor you don't have to wait for the elevator. The indoor pool and lazy river came in handy on the cool nights. Damon's is just down the beach. All you need to bring is your swimsuit and lots of suntan lotion. Enjoy:) Give the helicopter rides a try, the guys LOVED it!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome Place!!

Review submitted: May 3, 2008   Date of arrival: April 2, 2008

Being able to use Vera's condo for our company retreat was absolutely fantastic? The location of the complex itself, was super and convenient to everything. Vera has it appointed perfectly - she thought of everything.

We actually brought a Wii game with us and set it up in the Media Room - great fun. The complex was awesome with the indoor pool, hot tub and lazy river. The fitness center had everything you could need to get your
workout in! I'm sure it would have been nice to use the beach, but the weather didn't cooperate with us!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 20, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

This place was better then we could have ever expected. It was truly a wonderful top of the line place to stay. We would rent again for sure.

WE LOVED IT!!!!!!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 16, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

Being able to use Vea's condo for our company retreat was absolutely fantastic! The location of the complex itself, was super and convenient to everything. Vera has it appointed perfectly - she thought of everything. We actually brought a Wii game with us and set it up in the Media Room-great fun. The complex was awesome with the indoor pool,hot tub and lazy river and the fitness center had everythng you could need to get your workout in!. I'm sure it would have been nice to use the beach, but the weather didn't cooperate with us!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: February 25, 2008   Date of arrival: February 25, 2008

My friends and I spent a wonderful weekend at your condominium over the President’s Day holiday weekend. First of all it was a great place to meet up with friends from New York and Virginia. We had three families and a fourth person stay and there was plenty of room and privacy for all.We had wonderful weather with the highs in the 60s and so much time was spent walking and playing on the beach. Those forays were buffered by pool time in the condo complex and the ever popular “Lazy River”. The kids just loved it wanting to go swimming three times a day (morning, noon and night) and the parents loved it because the entire “river” is only three feet deep with walls to hang onto on both sides. In addition, there is a jacuzzi which we all know is oh so nice. And a whole other indoor pool.Back to the condo, all but two bedrooms have a bath right off them (the other two share a hallway bath) and so families could keep there own stuff together. Some pants got wet on the beach- no worries- the condo has a washer and a dryer.The kitchen is equipped with not one but two fridges which when you are feeding a platoon that certainly comes in handy (There is a newly remodeled Food Lion on Kings Hwy. towards the North). In addition when you have two fridges it is essential to have two dishwashers. It just seems like the place has everything.We fed the kids first at the counter in the kitchen and while they snuggled down in the media room for a movie the adults all sat down to dinner at the dining room table free from interruptions. By the time those kids hit that movie after dinner they were exhausted, plum wore out from all the stuff to do.One day we walked down to Jurrassic Golf and played two foursomes (with leftovers) of miniature golf, it appears Myrtle Beach may be the miniature golf capital of the world. On another afternoon we flew kites on the beach. When was the last time you flew a kite- it was great. The ocean air and the sound of the surf, the condo is not but fifty feet from the beach, it is all right there. My son and I are early risers so we would go out into the living room and sit on the couch together and watch the sunrise. I was so happy to spend that time with him.I almost forgot, the night we arrived no one felt like cooking so we ordered carry out from Damon’s (which you can walk to, south on the beach). And then the guys walked down the beach to pick it up (and had a beer) and the gals made a salad (and had a glass of wine.)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 25, 2008   Date of arrival: February 1, 2008

My friends and I spent a wonderful weekend at your condominium over the President’s Day holiday weekend. First of all it was a great place to meet up with friends from New York and Virginia. We had three families and a fourth person stay and there was plenty of room and privacy for all.

We had wonderful weather with the highs in the 60s and so much time was spent walking and playing on the beach. Those forays were buffered by pool time in the condo complex and the ever popular “Lazy River”. The kids just loved it wanting to go swimming three times a day (morning, noon and night) and the parents loved it because the entire “river” is only three feet deep with walls to hang onto on both sides. In addition, there is a jacuzzi which we all know is oh so nice. And a whole other indoor pool.

Back to the condo, all but two bedrooms have a bath right off them (the other two share a hallway bath) and so families could keep there own stuff together. Some pants got wet on the beach- no worries- the condo has a washer and a dryer.

The kitchen is equipped with not one but two fridges which when you are feeding a platoon that certainly comes in handy (There is a newly remodeled Food Lion on Kings Hwy. towards the North). In addition when you have two fridges it is essential to have two dishwashers. It just seems like the place has everything.

We fed the kids first at the counter in the kitchen and while they snuggled down in the media room for a movie the adults all sat down to dinner at the dining room table free from interruptions. By the time those kids hit that movie after dinner they were exhausted, plum wore out from all the stuff to do.

One day we walked down to Jurrassic Golf and played two foursomes (with leftovers) of miniature golf, it appears Myrtle Beach may be the miniature golf capital of the world. On another afternoon we flew kites on the beach. When was the last time you flew a kite- it was great. The ocean air and the sound of the surf, the condo is not but fifty feet from the beach, it is all right there. My son and I are early risers so we would go out into the living room and sit on the couch together and watch the sunrise. I was so happy to spend that time with him.

I almost forgot, the night we arrived no one felt like cooking so we ordered carry out from Damon’s (which you can walk to, south on the beach). And then the guys walked down the beach to pick it up (and had a beer) and the gals made a salad (and had a glass of wine.) It worked out great.

Let’s see other than that it was easy getting in . The place was all ready, beds made, everything clean. Oh yeah, we watched the Daytona 500 on the big screen in the living room which was pretty cool. The place is a bargain for all you get, I would recommend it to friends, I would stay there again.

We really had a wonderful time. Thank you Vera and David.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 5, 2007   Date of arrival: June 1, 2007

Thank you so much for allowing us to stay at your wonderful oceanfront villa! The location was perfect, the ocean views were magnificent, and the on-site ammenities were incredible. Having an indoor and an outdoor pool made our stay that much more enjoyable. I have to mention that the on-site security was very impressive; the night guard welcomed us home every night when we pulled in to your private parking garage! The villa itself was in immaculate condition and there were plenty of sleeping areas for everyone. I loved all of your flat screen tv's! Again, thank you for sharing your villa with us!

Kim Davis
Hilton Head, S.C.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review