reviews for: listing #12989 - Carlsbad, California House rental

Ocean Front Beach Cottage
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,500 - $2,500 /wk
    $3,900 - $5,000 /mth

sort by:

Beautiful Vacation!

Review submitted: February 1, 2013   Date of arrival: January 12, 2013

From the first step into this home, we found it to be cozy, charming and clean! We loved the decor and the view of the ocean and proximity can't be beat! We would highly recommend this to anyone wanting to take a break and enjoy the ocean!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Charming beach cottage for couples or families

Review submitted: July 23, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

We have stayed many times in this charming beach cottage. It is decorated with beach flair and comfortable amenities. Custom home finishes. High end appliances. Sweeping views of the ocean from house, large patio and front lawn.
There is so much to do - or not do - when here. The house is conveniently located for access to public transportation as well as parking for our cars. Beach access is directly across the street. Walk to The Village.
The owners are approachable and eager to share their love of this little beach community.
We can't wait to come back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great location and very cozy home!

Review submitted: January 22, 2012   Date of arrival: December 16, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay here. The location is very convenient to the beach and a great spot to stay. We are surfers and love the fact that we didn't have to get into the car to go to the beach.
The house is charming, very clean and well equipped. We would love to rent this house again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Property 12989

Review submitted: August 21, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

I am a nurse and want a property that is exceptionally clean and well maintained. I was not disappointed. This property has been a place to stay for years among our circle of friends. I can prepare food in the kitchen and see the ocean. Sweet. My husband and I brought grandchildren along this visit and found the beach access directly across from the house a real plus. The owner left thorough information for us and was readily available when needed.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Better than expected

Review submitted: July 11, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

This house exceeded our expectations. The owners were great and the house was beyond clean! Felt very comfortable staying there. Everything is in great condition if not new. It had easy access to the beach (a street light) and it truly was right across from the beach (a 3-4 minute walk). It was a 15 minute walk to the village (and the walk has a beach view the whole time). Would recommend to my friends and family. We will be back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Place to Stay

Review submitted: January 25, 2011   Date of arrival: January 15, 2011

Enjoyed this house!! It was all they said it would be. Ocean right across the street, easy walk into Carlsbad, beautiful sunsets. Accomodations worked perfectly for 4 of us and would be just as good if there were six. I felt at home and very much enjoyed enteraining my family and friends for dinner at this house. Very homey and comfortable. Loved the location, very easy access to the I5 which gave us easy access to many locations in California.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great place to stay in Carlsbad

Review submitted: January 16, 2011   Date of arrival: December 29, 2010

This was my 2nd time staying in this great house which looks even better than the photos and is as described. It is a very easy house to live in and wonderfully furnished. The maintenance of the property and grounds was excellent. The owners were delightful to meet and offered excellent service. Carlsbad is a great place with plenty of amenities and with other parts of Southern California in easy reach. The house is easy walking distance of Carlsbad Village, and the beach is right across the street. From the sitting room there are wonderful ocean views. I would certainly recommend this property to a friend and hope that I can have another opportunity to return.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review