reviews for: listing #12994 - Kaanapali, Hawaii Condo rental

The Whaler ~ Ultimate Luxury & Location ~ Bargain Rates!
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  The Whaler
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $229 - $269 /nt
    $1,495 - $1,800 /wk

sort by:

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 29, 2006   Date of arrival: December 1, 2006

We stayed in this unit in Sept 2006. Loved it!! Could not have asked for a better place to be in Maui. The Whaler was beautiful and the people were friendly. The unit had everything you could imagine and the washer/dryer were great. The furnishing was so warm and cozy Hawaiian style, we didn't want to leave. We are planning on staying again in the future. The condo was just like being in your own home and the King size bed was great!! Thank you for renting your home away from home to us.

Owners response: Mahalo for the wonderful comments! We are so glad you enjoyed our home and your visit to Maui! We would love to have you back any time.
Much Aloha ~
The Carey Family

Helpful votes: 13 / 16

 

best vacation ever!

Review submitted: June 28, 2014   Date of arrival: June 15, 2014

There were 4 of us myself, my wife and two teen age daughters. The location was fantastic, the staff at the Whaler very accommodating (the towel service and concierge was awesome). The condo was perfect for our group. Clean and well appointed (Alex and his mangement team were very helpful and did an excellent job working around our schedules).
The extra's in the condo saved us! Boogie boards, beach chairs (especially the umbrella!) and snorkle gear allowed for non-stop beach time. I would reccommend renting a car, we traveled every day, Hana, Haleakala, Lahaina, Zipline, Costco, grocery, restaurants....but you could also spend all your time on the beach and at whaler village. Great restaurants (Alex turned us on to the Sangrita (healthy traditional Mexican food). We did all the touristy stuff, snorkle catamaran, parasail, paddle boards, etc. all accessed from the beach, with the condo as a great base (and home) for all of our excursions. I would strongly endorse this rental (and this was our first time using VRBO). Excellent place, good value, we will definitely use this condo in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Mahalo for the wonderful comments! We are so glad you enjoyed our home and your visit to Maui. It sounds like you did every activity on the island, with the condo as your home base. We would love to have you back any time. Much Aloha ~ The Carey Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great place to stay!

Review submitted: May 31, 2013   Date of arrival: May 25, 2013

Love the location of The Whaler! Enjoyed the beach and pool. Property was very clean. Nice area and grounds. The condo is large and comfortable.
We used the beachfront BBQ almost every night to grill out. Owner provided beach chairs & umbrella, which was nice. Great vacation; would definitely recommend this condo.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Wonderful Condo on Kaanapali Beach

Review submitted: January 29, 2013   Date of arrival: January 8, 2013

We stayed in this unit of The Whaler in January 2013 and had a wonderful time.
The condo is just as it showed in the pictures shown and the owner was so helpful and timely with any questions that we had. There was a fully equipped kitchen, and beach items for us to use and soft sided coolers for us to use on our day trip excursions. The condo was very clean and nicely furnished.
The nice large lanai off the bedroom and livingroom was great. We would love to stay there again sometime.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are glad that you enjoyed the condo and your time on Maui!
Mahalo for the nice comments ~
Much Aloha ~

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Very nice condo in the perfect location.

Review submitted: October 26, 2012   Date of arrival: September 2, 2012

Our family of four stayed here for a fun-filled week -- loved it! The condo was clean and had plenty of room. The Whaler has a great location on the beach. Tons of activities - surf, snorkel, sup, parasailing... It was a blast! We used the boogie boards, sand chairs and snorkel gear provided by the owner. Also used the kitchen to make breakfast every morning - very relaxing. Would definitely recommend this condo!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: So glad that your family enjoyed staying in our condo at The Whaler! So many beach activities on Kaanapali... sounds like you did most of them! We would welcome you back any time ~ thank you for the nice comments. Much Aloha ~

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

ultimate condo

Review submitted: March 2, 2011   Date of arrival: February 11, 2011

My husband and I throughly enjoyed staying in this condo. Great location on Kaanapali Beach and many shops and restaraunts nearby-although was very convienant to make meals in the full kitchen. Loved the use of beach chairs,umbrells and cooler. Washer and dryer also very handy. Clean and tastefully decorated. Would stay there again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the nice comments ~ We are pleased that you enjoyed staying in our condo at The Whaler ~ Aloha!

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Review submitted: December 29, 2006   Date of arrival: December 29, 2006

We stayed in this unit in Sept 2006. Loved it!! Could not have asked for a better place to be in Maui. The Whaler was beautiful and the people were friendly. The unit had everything you could imagine and the washer/dryer were great. The furnishing was so warm and cozy Hawaiian style, we didn't want to leave. We are planning on staying again in the future. The condo was just like being in your own home and the King size bed was great!! Thank you for renting your home away from home to us.

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review