reviews for: listing #12996 - Captiva Island, Florida House rental

Casablanca-near beach pool home
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $3,450 - $5,600 /wk

sort by:

Great experience

Review submitted: December 26, 2007   Date of arrival: December 1, 2007

This is a great house, only two houses back from the beautiful beach - a luxuriously easy walk. The house is in good shape and nicely furnished. Very clean. Pool is small but heated and with the hot tub and patio area is a nice evening hang-out area. We grilled out two nights. Stayed two weeks. Very quiet lane. Some bugs (this is a given in FL) but management co. sent pest treatment out immediately when we called. For those who have trouble with stairs, there are 4 wells and they are steep. Would certainly rent again - great property.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Perfect for any group!

Review submitted: March 4, 2013   Date of arrival: February 23, 2013

We are a group of 8 women, 50+, and feel we've finally found the ideal spot for our yearly getaway. The rooms were large, we all loved having a private bathroom for each room, and the location was ideal. It's a very short walk to the beach, restaurants, shops, nightlife. The house has plenty of room to hang out together without feeling crowded, and lots of spaces left over to get away from everyone. This house would be great for families - there are two flights of steps which weren't a problem for us, but might not be ideal if you have knee or hip problems. I noticed child gates for the stairs were available in the storage locker if needed. The owner also provides beach towels, beach chairs and beach toys for the beach. There was one beach umbrella- not enough for our group, so we rented a beach tent for $45 a week. Well worth it. The pool and hot tub were clean and shaded for those that don't like the beach. This house is a perfect spot for a relaxing vacation!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Family Vacation

Review submitted: August 29, 2012   Date of arrival: August 16, 2012

Our family enjoyed a great week at Casa Blanca. The house is on a secluded lane close to the beach (just two houses between it and the beach) and close to the small shopping district. We loved the pool, hot tub and ping-pong and outdoor showers on the ground level. There was a great grill which we cooked on many evenings. The living room and kitchen were spacious and the ceiling were so tall. The kitchen appliances were of high quality, and the very large table worked great for our family. Everyone was comfortable in their rooms and having their own baths. We enjoyed the screened porches and the roof deck. We had a great family week there. I'd recommend stopping for groceries in Fort Myers before crossing the bridge.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Best Location and Amenities!

Review submitted: March 21, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

We have rented this house from the current owners five times over the past six years. The house is very close to the beach, which was even more important to us when our children were younger. It is within walking distance to the Village shops and restaurants but far enough away from them that you avoid the noise and traffic. It has a private heated pool which is mostly shaded (the shade is especially nice for smaller children!), a hot tub, barbeque grill and ping pong table (also nicely shaded), an upper sun deck with ocean views for sunbathers, and several other decks with tables and chairs for dining or lounging. The house is of newer construction and has spacious living and dining areas, large bedrooms and very nice large bathrooms. The light colors give it a spacious and airy beach house feel. The house has been clean and well-maintained each time we have been there. The owners have been prompt and very helpful in answering any questions we have had, and the rental office personnel often comment about how nice these owners are. We would not hesitate to recommend this property to our friends and relatives. We have rented other Captiva properties with similar amenities, but this one is our favorite because of its location.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Quiet Wonderland

Review submitted: December 26, 2007   Date of arrival: August 1, 2006

As grandparents, we have stayed at Casablanca twice with our two grown children, their children and spouses.
Casablanca is spacious, clean and has every ammenity you could possibly want. It is very close to the wonderful beach and walking distance to shops and restaurants.
It is a quiet and restful retreat with a great covered pool that allows for fun even when it is raining. The owners are great and the management company was a dream to work with. Both trips went off without a hitch. We would highly recommend Casablanca to anyone who wants to stay in a great home - they will love it!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review