reviews for: listing #1301 - US Virgin Islands, Caribbean Villa rental

Sea Star, beachfront, luxury, pool, on beach!
  • bedrooms  7
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Cabrita Point
  • sleeps  18
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,214 - $2,657 /nt
    $8,500 - $18,600 /wk
    $25,000 - $35,000 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Stay!

Review submitted: February 16, 2010   Date of arrival: February 10, 2010

We stayed at Sea Star for a week in Feb. '10. What a fantastic trip. The pictures do not begin to describe the views from the pool deck especially at sunrise. The accommodations worked perfectly for our 5 couples since each room is its own suite. Each room has its own air conditioning which is cold, however, with cool nights we generally slept with doors and window open. The beach is small but also very private, best beach on the island is Lindbergh just a short drive away. We cooked in a couple of nights and the kitchen is fully outfitted with everything. I recommend just hanging out at the house one day as it is an absolute private paradise! It simply doesn't get any better. Convenient to Red Hook, maybe a 5-10 minute drive, only because the roads are not good. Loved Red Hook, lots of restaurants and bars. Marina Market is a good place to pick up groceries, however, Food Center which is a couple extra miles away, has better prices. If your looking for a great charter, call Mitch at Waters Edge Charters in Red Hook, ask for Captain Chris. He is highly recommended for a young crowd. Also, you can pick up fresh fish at the dock around 5:30 each day when the boats come in, we got grouper and mahi mahi for about $7 a lb. which is very good compared to grocery store. Definitely want to use Irene for shopping upon your arrival. She was right on with what we ordered and saved an incredible amount of time. She provides you with receipt of everything purchased. Island Bar has great Pizza. Mary Malones has excellent food and entertainment. Big Bamboos has the best conch fritters, and definitely Duffy's for a frozen drink. Coki Beach Dive Center has a great two tank dive for like $85 and I think the dive crew had as much fun as the the divers! They are great and also very close to house. Stay away from Charlotte Amalie especially on "cruise ship days". It is a jungle of traffic and will take you 45 minutes to get there. Instead check out Megan's Bay and definitely go to St. John (ferry very close to house) and while there check out Cinnamon Bay and Trunk Bay. Woody's at Cruz Bay has a $1 happy hour that can't be beat. Highly recommend Sea Star and will be going back very soon. Doug and Bonnie have thought of every detail to make your trip perfect.

Helpful votes: 22 / 22

 

Very clean, nice location, easy to get around and navigate

Review submitted: June 17, 2014   Date of arrival: June 8, 2014

I couldn't decide between three stars or four because the home was very nice but we just felt the description was off. First off, the house was very clean. It was fully stocked with everything we needed. The escort met us at the rental car desk and was very helpful. The thing we didn't like was that the two king bedrooms on the lower level are completely separate from the rest of the house. They have sliding glass doors with separate locks and an outside entrance. They are almost like two separate mini apartments. I do not feel the description of the home explains this well enough. We traveled with young children and did not feel comfortable leaving them sleeping downstairs in the evening while we sat up at the pool. Our only option would have been to lock the kids in from the outside - meaning they couldn't open the door to get out if they needed something. For one of the rooms we brought a baby monitor but the monitor did not work well upstairs. Also, it was just a nuisance to always have to be searching for or holding onto a key. We were warned to keep the rooms downstairs locked when we were upstairs so we were always having to keep track of keys even when we were "home". Second, the beach is all rocks and shells. Doug was open about saying that it was not a beach for young children but I thought it would be softer than it was. We really didn't use the beach at all except to kayak once or twice and went to the other sandy beaches. If we could do it over again I wouldn't bother to pay for a house on or near the beach and would just rely on a pool. Although, the view was beautiful. The house was very clean and it was close to Red Hook with restaurants and food shopping nearby. The island itself is very easy to navigate by car. We sent a shopping list in advance and had most of our food shopping done for us which worked out quite nicely. We did enjoy eating most meals outside and we spent the majority of our time around the pool when we weren't at an off-site beach. We rarely turned on the TV and enjoyed the beautiful weather.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your review. Almost all of our guests like the separation of the down stairs bedrooms. They are very quite since Sea Star is a poured concrete structure. If you have children with you and you are upstairs by the pool I suggest putting the children in one of the up stairs bedrooms until you decide to go to bed or just stay in an up stairs bedroom with them.

Sea Star has a big white sand beach on the East side of the villa with lots of chairs and lounges. If you enter the water in front of Sea Star you need to wear reef shoes since we have a live reef in front. It is great for snorkeling. I have seen lots of colorful tropical fish, turtles and lobster on and in the reef.

You can walk 5 minutes down the road to the beaches at the Ritz Carlton Hotel and enter the water with out reef shoes since there is no reef there. The Ritz beaches are public so there is no problem using them. They also have two great beach front bars and restaurants.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

SeaStar Villa

Review submitted: March 11, 2014   Date of arrival: February 21, 2014

This was my wife's birthday trip with some of her family. The accommodations were most excellent, from the arrival and shuttle to the house, the attention of the staff to our issues and questions. The house is beautiful and the views to die for. Being on the water,
hearing the waves, and being able to hop in the bay at the private beach were just spectacular. Snorkeling right off shore was excellent as well. All the creature comforts were available. The property was as-described and more. Did not disappoint. Doug and Bonnie communicated very well with us before hand with ideas and recommendations on where to go and what to do while on the island. This was one vacation where we truly had doubts about coming back home !! We will be back. A vacation to judge all others against ! Thank you Doug and Bonnie !

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A celebrity vacation

Review submitted: August 11, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

My family and I stayed at the amazing Sea Star and we truly felt like celebrities!!! The house is huge and beautiful, right on the water with amazing fixtures and Food Network style kitchen! The pool is an infinity edge so you sit out there sipping a fancy drink and hear the waves crashing on your own beach. The beds are these amazing brilliant teak and so lavish! I honestly felt like I was a millionaire going to my summer villa retreat! Our family loved all the amenities of the pool and jacuzzi and we got several meals catered by Chef Gavin, who was incredible and so fun to be around! I wish we could go back every month!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Villa Review

Review submitted: March 11, 2012   Date of arrival: January 15, 2012

Thank you for a fantastic stay at your villa during January 15-22, 2012. We had our wedding at the villa's private beach and reception upstairs on the deck and pool area. We had a Starfish and beach theme for our wedding. Perfect, right? Our families all had a chance to meet and get to enjoy one another during their stay. We made good use of the infinity pool, kayak and hot-tub. There were plenty of gear, pool and sand pails for fun. Very kid friendly as well. We enjoyed the convenience of Red Hook and ferry to St John and BVI. If you are looking to rent a 5 bedroom villa to have a family reunion, birthday, anniversary, wedding or just enjoy a family vacation in St Thomas, look no more and book Sea Star. We have looked at many villas prior to setting onto this one, and are we glad we did. The pictures do not do the villa justice. You will not regret your stay. Terrific home of beauty and comfort. 5 minute walk to the Ritz and an incredible view of the bay while you are sitting in the living room looking out the patio doors. You know you have found paradise. Believe me, we had a difficult time transitioning back from 85 degree weather in January back to the states. Some of our families were from California, Tennessee and Nebraska, so imagine the shock when they got home. Lastly, the owner and staff are very welcoming, accommodating and attentive. Thank you again for a very memorable time.

Jana & Stephen Roberson

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

PRESS BOX GROUP

Review submitted: April 1, 2011   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

Rented in March 2011. Wonderful house with everything imagineable. What a spectacular view everytime of day or night. Would recommend to any and all ages. A great way to relax and totally enjoy a vacation. The people involved from the owners to the staff were great to deal with and very helpful. Having the house stocked with food & alcohol prior to our arrival made our stay even more luxurious.Thanks you Doug & Bonnie.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Carolina Fans

Review submitted: March 20, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at SeaStar March 2011. We have been renting houses in St Thomas for 15 years and this was our favorite..because of the views, the outside living space and the ideal location. The rooms were well appointed and truly lovely. Our hosts did everything to make our stay perfect..from picking us up at the airport, buying groceries for our arrival and even offering mid week cleaning. The house is unusually well stocked for cooking and entertaining a large group. Our group had a total of 15 from ages 12-55. We highly recommend renting power boats from Sea and Ski at American yacht harbor and traveling to the BVIS to snorkel and enjoy the views and also, of course, taking the ferry to St john for the day. We cooked fabulous meals most nights and just enjoyed one of the best views on the island. Thanks again for a wonderful week in paradise!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Perfection!

Review submitted: November 5, 2010   Date of arrival: June 7, 2010

Our happy flappy group of six adults and 3 teens had the extreme pleasure of staying at the magnificent Villa Sea Star. From the moment we entered the great room with the jaw-dropping view,
glorious decor and warm and welcoming ambiance, we knew this would be an experience to treasure. And we did and we still do!

The owners were professional, kind, caring and Bonnie was the ideal go-to-person to be sure we enjoyed everything St. Thomas has to offer.... famous hot spots and local hideaways.

The entire setting is breathtaking. In fact, every adjective there is that
defines PERFECTION is appropriate for this place!

My husband and I have stayed at many 5-star resorts and hotels and Sea Star reigns at the top of the list.

Highly recommended and greatly appreciated!
Thank you!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Celebrity style vacation!

Review submitted: November 3, 2010   Date of arrival: June 15, 2010

My husband and I stayed at SeaStar with some of our neighbors as a big family group vacation, and from the moment we walked up the grand staircase into the home, where the first thing you see is the infinity edge pool and the view of that amazing water - we felt like celebrities! The appliances in the kitchen and the bedrooms, 5 stars. There are handpainted murals and gorgeous carved furniture everywhere. We made pina colada's while all our kids jumped in the pool, there were days where we didn't want to leave the house, we had everything we needed for a caribbean vacation right there. At night we'd all jump in the hot-tub and BBQ on the amazing deck literally just above the sand. We wish we could live like that all the time. Fabulous trip!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Island Paradise!

Review submitted: November 3, 2010   Date of arrival: July 21, 2009

Our trip was wonderful! Villa Sea Star had everything that we wished for the perfect family vacation. The Villa its self is beautiful and extremely exclusive; we stayed in two of our nine day vacation just relaxing. The house is outfitted with everything, from the kitchen to the pool toys everything has been thought of to make your stay amazing. With the possibility to order food before arriving (Irene will get you everything that you want) the trip began as soon as we got through the door. Red Hook is only a couple minutes away and has bars, restaurants, and a grocery store; Duffys and Big Bambooz are the picturesque island bars and were so much fun. I highly recommend Latitude 18 which is only about 3 min from the house but has great food and the live music was fabulous. I definitely recommend taking the car for a drive around the island one day (it is so beautiful!) and looking for those secluded beaches, although Megan's Bay truly is the most beautiful beach on island. St. John is a must and if you make it over there go the whole way and visit Skinny Legs which has the best burgers on island. There were very few problems but Bonnie and Doug resolved each one instantaneously. All of Bonnie's recommendations were great and my family and I can't wait to go back to our island paradise!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Fantastic Experience!

Review submitted: November 1, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

My family and two other couples stayed at Sea Star and can only say, IT WAS THE BEST VACATION EVER!!! The owners, Doug and Bonnie, were terrific to work with and were so helpful in helping us to set up things to do, telling us the best places to visit as well as recommending some great restaurants. The villa is wonderful with amazing views, great pool, it's own sandy beach, and is equipped with everything you could possibly need. Highly recommend taking the ferry over to St. John and spending the day. Latitude 18 (about 5 minutes away) is a must. Explore the restaurants and shops at Red Hook. And, if time allows, take an afternoon and drive all over the island. It is an incrediple place with fantastic views and great snorkeling!
Thank you to Doug and Bonnie for a most memorable time. We and our friends will return to Sea Star!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome Villa, Helpful Owners, 5 Star!

Review submitted: November 1, 2010   Date of arrival: January 8, 2010

I contacted Bonnnie the owner of Sea Star and she was extremely helpful in planning this mini-family reunion for my wife, our 2 kids, and 3 of my brothers and sisters. Nothing was left out. My brother has two small children, so they stayed in one of the lower level suites which has a full bath, bedroom and den with pull out sofa and TV. He and his wife could sleep while the kids watched TV and played video games. My other brother had some work to do, so he occupied the other lower level suite which had a printer and computer which really helped him out, though you can also connect wirelessly in the great room uptstairs. The rooms are siuated so that there is very little noise from room to room which was nice, as my brother and his kids did not bother anyone upstairs once they retired to their suite.
The view is incredible, the infinity ledge pool was just perfect, we lounged each afternoon, watching the boat in the distance. The woman enjoyed their daily walks along the beach to the Ritz Carlton which was walking distance for their spa and massasge treatments.

This villa is amazingly outfitted with everything you need, pool, BBQ, awesome kitchen. Just writing this makes me want to go back, we had some amazing family BBQ's just like old times.
Doug and Bonnie were great with recommending various restaurants, Latitude 18 with the live music is a favorite, Island Time Pizza for great pizza and people/boat viewing, Duffy's for the late night party goers.

I can not wait to return, this villa if perfect for a large group or small, the furnishings and amenities make a visit to St. Thomas so enjoyable. Late night relaxation in the very private jacuzzi was a break from the pool, the kids actually spent a bunch of time in the jacuzzi also.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Beautiful villa, bad experience

Review submitted: October 23, 2010   Date of arrival: April 22, 2010

While Sea Star itself is a beautfiul villa, my experience in St. Thomas with the property and the villa owners was extremely poor. We rented Sea Star for approximately 10 days for our wedding in St. Thomas. The villa was broken into on our second night there while my husband and I were out to dinner (the day before the other guests arrived). Our iPod (holding ALL of the music for our reception), laptop (having the backup of all of our music) camera, video camera, etc. were all stolen. After being told numerous times by the villa owners for over a month that they would reimburse us for replacement items, we finally purchased replacements, only for them to fight us about it and forced us to claim it on our own home owners insurance (rather than theirs). However they did finally send us a check at least covering our deductible plus the bounced check fee (since their first check bounced). While the villa was gorgeous this event and their actions put a big damper on our big day and was not resolved for several months.

Owners response: We have added an ADT alarm system to the villa since this occured and we have never had this happen again. We do advise guests to turn on the alarm, lock the villa and close the electric gate when they leave. We also installed a safe for valuables.This was the only time this occured since we built Sea Star 9 years ago! This was unfortunate and very unusual for St. Thomas. We have been going to St. Thomas for 30 years and have never had a problem.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

WE LOVE SEA STAR!

Review submitted: June 30, 2010   Date of arrival: February 12, 2010

Just wanted to let you know WE LOVE SEA STAR! We had a wonderful time and want to thank you again for sharing your home with us. It is unbelievably beautiful! We loved waking up to the awesome view every morning! The pool rafts (among everything else) were heavenly.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the great comments! Sea Star is one of the only on the beach villas on St. Thomas and we are the closest rental villa to the Ritz Carlton Hotel! We have accommodated up to 20 guests at Sea Star. Sea Star is beautiful! We are a 5 minute walk from the Ritz. The Ritz has two beach front bars and restaurants and two big white sand beaches. They also have rental Hobie Cats, J 24 Sail Boats, Paddle Boats, Kayaks, Wind surfers and Kite Surfers.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

New Road

Review submitted: May 17, 2010   Date of arrival: April 12, 2010

The owners just repainted the entire villa and it is beautiful! The road to Sea Star used to have pot holes. The road is now paved the entire way! This completes an incredible villa stay.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Monica G.

Review submitted: February 16, 2010   Date of arrival: March 16, 2009

Positive Rating
Monica Gustafson , My family (7 of us) stayed in the Sea Star Feb. 21 - 28 and it was absolutely beautiful. Accomodations were perfect and we hated to leave

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Gail,wonderful!

Review submitted: February 16, 2010   Date of arrival: February 9, 2010

Wonderful! Perfect! Incredible. What more to say! The villa is beautiful and so wonderfully located. Be sure to go to Latitude 18 (right down the road). Good food and great music. The Fiddler is there Thurs, Fri and Sat nights...A must see! Go to Coki Beach for snorkeling and take a milk bone or two with you. The fish love them!! Snorkeling in front of Sea Star is great too. Highly suggest walking or driving toward the Ritz to where there is the sandy beach to get into the water. Then swim over in front of Sea Star. And be sure to take the ferry from Red Hook over to St. John...another lovely island

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: February 15, 2010   Date of arrival: February 15, 2010

We stayed at Sea Star for a week in Feb. '10. What a fantastic trip. The pictures do not begin to describe the views from the pool deck especially at sunrise. The accomodations worked perfectly for our 5 couples since each room is its own suite. Each room has its own air conditioning which is cold, however, with cool nights we generally slept with doors and window open. The beach is small but also very private, best beach on the island is Lindbergh just a short drive away. We cooked in a couple of nights and the kitchen is fully outfitted with everything. I recommend just hanging out at the house one day as it is an absolute private paradise! It simply doesn't get any better.

Covenient to Red Hook, maybe a 5-10 minute drive, only because the roads are not good. Loved Red Hook, lots of restaurants and bars. Marina Market is a good place to pick up groceries, however, Food Center which is a couple extra miles away, has better prices. If your looking for a great charter, call Mitch at Waters Edge Charters in Red Hook, ask for Captain Chris. He is highly recommended for a young crowd. Also, you can pick up fresh fish at the dock around 5:30 each day when the boats come in, we got grouper and mahi mahi for about $7 a lb. which is very good compared to grocery store.

Definately want to use Irene for shopping upon your arrival. She was right on with what we ordered and saved an incredible amount of time. She provides you with receipt of everything purchased.

Island Bar has great Pizza. Mary Malones has excellent food and entertainment. Big Bamboos has the best conch fritters, and definately Duffy's for a frozen drink. Coki Beach Dive Center has a great two tank dive for like $85 and I think the dive crew had as much fun as the the divers! They are great and also very close to house.

Stay away from Charlotte Amalie especially on "cruise ship days". It is a jungle of traffic and will take you 45 minutes to get there. Instead check out Megan's Bay and definately go to St. John (ferry very close to house) and while there check out Cinnamon Bay and Trunk Bay. Woody's at Cruz Bay has a $1 happy hour that can't be beat.

Highly recommend Sea Star and will be going back very soon. Doug and Bonnie have thought of every detail to make your trip perfect.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 9, 2010   Date of arrival: February 9, 2010

Wonderful! Perfect! Incredible. What more to say! The villa is beautiful and so wonderfully located. Be sure to go to Latitude 18 (right down the road). Good food and great music. The Fiddler is there Thurs, Fri and Sat nights...A must see! Go to Coki Beach for snorkeling and take a milk bone or two with you. The fish love them!! Snorkeling in front of Sea Star is great too. Highly suggest walking or driving toward the Ritz to where there is the sandy beach to get into the water. Then swim over in front of Sea Star. And be sure to take the ferry from Red Hook over to St. John...another lovely island.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Megan W

Review submitted: February 5, 2010   Date of arrival: February 19, 2009

We stayed at Sea Star twice and had our wedding there during our stay in 2007. The villa was everything we thought it would be and much much more! The services and accomadations made our whole family's vacation and our special day more memorable than we could have ever imagined. We will definitely be back.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: March 16, 2009   Date of arrival: March 16, 2009

My family (7 of us) stayed in the Sea Star Feb. 21 - 28 and it was absolutely beautiful. Accomodations were perfect and we hated to leave.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 6, 2009   Date of arrival: January 6, 2009

We loved the Sea Star. it accommadated our family of 13 perfectly. We all loved the pool and were in it morning-noon-night.Susan came and fixed us a wonderful meal, and we took in some of the local events, but the best part was just relaxing at the villa, and having a place we could all be together.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: November 20, 2008   Date of arrival: November 20, 2008

We had a group that stayed at the Villa Sea Star as well as her sister Villa, Casa Azure this month. Both Villas are amazing and the pictures don't do them justice! We're back in Nebraska now with freezing temperatures... daydreaming of our next visit to St. Thomas and Villa Sea Star!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Fun at Villa Sea Star

Review submitted: February 26, 2008   Date of arrival: February 1, 2008

Mix 2 parents, 4 adult kids with their spouses and 7 grandchildren ages 3 months to 11 years; place at Villa Sea Star Feb 9-16, 2008; add sunshine, blue sky, aquamarine water; result is a happy family with memories of a great vacation. You will need car(s) to get to Red Hook for the ferry to St. John and to get to other St. Thomas beaches. Depending on how many cruise ships are in St. Thomas, Magen's Bay Beach can be very crowded but it's a fabulous beach for all ages. There's nice shade at the edge of the beach.
We walked from the villa to the Ritz for 2 afternoons of snorkeling on their catamaran the Lady Lynsey - even the 3 1/2 year old twins were snorkeling within minutes - wonderful experience. They serve delicious snacks and drinks after the snorkeling. Try the mango mai tai - fabulous.
The kitchen at Villa Sea Star is better equipped than my own. Yes, the power went out but the generator kicked in. The villa is well maintained which takes a real crew (pool man, mosquito man, plumber, etc); the housekeeper was a huge help and made sure we had everything we would need. Blow up beds worked better for us than the sofa beds. There are lots of pool toys, plenty of beach towels, plenty of equipment for a baby. Having a washer and dryer right there was great with all the kids.
We called our cell phone company and asked about reception in the Virgin Islands ahead of time.
Traffic on St. Thomas is heavy in places and you drive on the left. Marina Market in Red Hook was well stocked, had excellent meat and there's a nice Food Center just west of the villa a few minutes. We also shopped at Plaza Extra in the center of the island. The villa owner sends lots of helpful information about the island and resources there. Some prices for food on the island are much higher than in the states but not all. Good restaurants are nearby. We especially enjoyed Off the Hook and East End Cafe. They both were accomodating for a large group (we went early). Senor Pizza delivered delicious pizza to us one night. One son-in-law went fishing from Red Hook and caught enough for 2 dinners for all of us. Scuba diving was convenient at Sapphire Beach or at the Ritz.
Biggest challenge was to find Cabrita Point Road where the villa is located - none of the roads on the island are very well marked. Best to arrive by daylight and get your bearings.
Still wondering why we are back in Ohio in the Feb snow. We're enjoying our photos.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 12

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 25, 2007   Date of arrival: November 1, 2007

We stayed at the Sea Star in November of 2007 and had our wedding there during our stay. The villa was everything we thought it would be and much much more! The services and accommodations made our whole family's vacation and our special day more memorable than we could have ever imagined. We will definitely be back!

Helpful votes: 4 / 6

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 13, 2007   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

What a beautiful house and a fantastic view of Great Bay! This was the best vacation our family has ever had! Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us.

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 27, 2007   Date of arrival: April 1, 2007

We had a wondderful time at Sea Star, so much more
than expected. I can tell you with certainty that we
will be back next year!

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 27, 2007   Date of arrival: April 1, 2007

Thank you for sharing your "Paradise on Earth" with
us. The new beach and hot tub are welcome to
additions to an otherwise perfect private resort. Many
thanks for a most memorable vacation.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 23, 2006   Date of arrival: June 1, 2006

Better than the pictures. Spotlessly clean and spectacular views. Stayed here in November 05. Eat at Duffy's.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 23, 2005   Date of arrival: July 23, 2005

The few problems we had were handed immediately. If given the opportunity we would stay at the villa again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review