reviews for: listing #13011 - Haines City, Florida Villa rental

Truly Beautiful South Facing Villa, Lake & Golf Views
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Southern Dunes
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $75 - $100 /nt
    $500 - $695 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

"I would definitely recommend your home"

Review submitted: January 15, 2014   Date of arrival: January 2, 2014

We had a great time, the location on St. Augustine was perfect. All amenities were as advertised. I would definitely recommend your home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"The House was Fantastic"

Review submitted: May 24, 2013   Date of arrival: May 17, 2013

Thank you, we had a wonderful time.

We all enjoyed the race and some of us even qualified for the world championship.

The house was fantastic.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"We Would Definitely Return"

Review submitted: May 24, 2013   Date of arrival: May 6, 2013

We had a wonderful stay in your house.

The location was perfect and we had everything we needed.

We played four rounds of golf and since it was so very hot, we spent endless and wonderful times beside the pool.

We would definitely return.

Thank you.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"A Popular Home to Rent for Sure"

Review submitted: April 13, 2013   Date of arrival: January 30, 2013

We have enjoyed the use of your home for the past 2 months and golfed numerousrounds here at Southern Dunes.
We will certainly keep you & your Southern Dunes home in our thoughts should we decide to take a vacation during any of the open dates that you have.........we did enjoy your home while we were there.
Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"I would recommend it to anyone"

Review submitted: April 13, 2013   Date of arrival: March 30, 2013

We had a wonderful time.
I would recommend it to anyone.
The location makes every thing assessible.
Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"We Had a Great Time"

Review submitted: April 13, 2013   Date of arrival: September 6, 2012

Firstly the owners are excellent.
Respond quickly as we booked at very short notice, and where very helpfull.
The House is in an excellent location. the golf course and community are very well maintained.
The house is within walking distance of Walmart and several other shops and eating places.
We loved the pool area - it looks onto a small lake and feels very private.
We had a great time there.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay...

Review submitted: August 7, 2012   Date of arrival: July 19, 2012

We throughly enjoyed our stay at Southern Dunes - the whole complex was immaculately maintained, the golf course was excellent and your lovely villa was well equipped and beautifully presented.

Thank you very much - we had a fantastic holiday in Florida.

I would also just like to thank you for your really quick responses to my enquiries - this was really helpful.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Loved the house..."

Review submitted: June 4, 2012   Date of arrival: May 18, 2012

Loved the house and where it was located.
We are seriously considering doing event there again next year and would love to stay at your home again.
I will contact you as soon as we know.
Be well - thanks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great time...

Review submitted: May 10, 2012   Date of arrival: April 28, 2012

I would like to say that we had a great time while we were in Southern Dunes.

We found the residence clean and fully equipped.

We enjoyed the pool area and the view of the golf course.

There was ample shopping right down the road so you can always get what you needed.

A good time was had by all
Thanks
Harvey

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

'It was hard to leave!'

Review submitted: February 6, 2012   Date of arrival: January 21, 2012

Tiffany, just a short note telling you how much we appreciated your home.
It was very nice, clean, and well kept.
It was very hard to leave!
We anticipate staying there again and I will also recommend your house to others traveling to Florida.
Thanks.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Unit!

Review submitted: March 3, 2011   Date of arrival: February 6, 2011

Review #1355

This was a great unit, with the golf course directly behind unit.
It was nice to sit by pool to watch golfers on the green. It was a close walk to the club house. The management company looked after you well if needed.
The unit was well supplied with bedding, towels and kitchen supplies.
We will go back to this unit without hesitation.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Class Operation!

Review submitted: February 7, 2011   Date of arrival: January 15, 2011

Tiffany,
You run a great ship. A class operation start to finish. We hope to visit your villa again.
Take care. Jim and Peggy

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Highest Recommendation!

Review submitted: February 2, 2011   Date of arrival: January 15, 2011

Review #13160 James C. Wichita, Kansas

This was the fourth villa we have rented in the Haines City area and was, by far, the best. Clean, well cared for, comfortable, well outfitted with working appliances, nicer dishes and kitchen equipment, a washer and dryer, and was located on a quiet street, one block from the Southern Dunes clubhouse. The owner quoted a fair price and everything was as she promised. It was great dealing with someone who obviously cares about the quality of the villa being offered and who went out of her way to insure that our stay was enjoyable. I can't imagine staying elsewhere on our next trip to the area. Highest recommendation.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Villa and Great Location

Review submitted: August 11, 2010   Date of arrival: July 11, 2010

Our family of 2 adults and 2 young children had a great holiday at this lovely villa. The villa has recently been brought over but has all mod cons. The management company were very helpful with any queries. Some of the kitchen items could do with refreshing and there was no awning at the pool area to provide any shade in the hot sun. But this didn't take away from our enjoyment of the pool area. There is a washing machine & dryer, which was great. This villa could easily accommodate another 2 persons and its' lounge area is spacious.It was possible to connect to Wifi at the villa although the connection was slow at times.
The location is great with the walmart just beside the entrance to the Southern Dunes complex. The golf course was closed during our stay which was disappointing as they were re-doing the greens but there were lots of good courses nearby that were availed of.
The trips to Disney and Seaworld are very easy and within about 20 -30 mins depending on the traffic on I-4. Also Tampa and Cocoa Beach are very accessible within about 1hr 15mins and 1 hr and 30 mins respectively from the villa.
Overall a great villa in a great location, the management company were great and there were contact details left for the new owner (which thankfully we didn't need to use)

We would definitely recommend this villa for a family holiday in Florida.

Again, thanks Tiffany for a lovely holiday at your new holiday home.

Rona

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very Nice Villa!

Review submitted: March 23, 2010   Date of arrival: March 17, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this tastefully decorated and comfortable home. We had everything we needed and would definitely stay here again and would also recommend to others.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review