reviews for: listing #13049 - Toms River, New Jersey House rental

Attention Families! Your home away from home awaits you.
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $400 - $500 /nt
    $2,500 - $3,000 /wk

sort by:

Beautiful Vacation Home

Review submitted: September 28, 2012   Date of arrival: August 5, 2012

My family and I could not have been more pleased with this vacation home. Cindy and Scott were very easy to deal with and extremely accommodating. We will absolutely use this house again for a family vacation. My 3 young boys were fishing and crabbing all day long.

Recommended for: families with young children, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Family Vacation !!!!!!

Review submitted: July 26, 2012   Date of arrival: June 24, 2012

This house was a perfect getaway for our family. There was plenty of space for all 6 of us to keep our belongings. Many extras at the house to keep us busy and the kids had a great time crabbing in the backyard. Nice quiet location and just a short drive to the beach and boardwalk. What a great family vacation!!! We loved the house and would definitely recommend the property. Plus, as an added bonus, the owner was absolutely wonderful!!! Thanks Cindy, for helping us give our kids a great vacation!!!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great home on the water

Review submitted: June 9, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

Needing a home for Memorial day weekend. We found this house on- the internet and it was a perfect fit for our families. Right on the water, very clean, comfortable beds and convienent to the boardwalk (just minutes away) and very close to stores in TR. I would highly recommend this house for anyone. We will definitely rent this home again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so glad you had a great time. Every year we try to add something new for our guests to enjoy. We try to keep the home stocked with everything to provide old fashioned family fun, just like we remember as children ourselves.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Storage space

Review submitted: January 23, 2010   Date of arrival: July 18, 2009

I never had a rental were there was no room to put your things,this house did not have one closet. We had to pile our things on the floor and then dig through the pile when we needed something. It was a beautiful back yard and dock to be fair.

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Owners response: Each bedroom is supplied with a full dresser and mirror, 2 extended hooks behind each door with hangers, 6 hooks on the wall for coats,sweatshirts ect. 2 large shelves for additional folded clothes and a pull out drawer under each bed, along with a chair. Although we choose not to include a closed door closet in the bedrooms, we provided adequate space for belongings. Our house and yard are constantly being updated with more family fun things to do. This year we are adding a tiki bar!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review