reviews for: listing #1309 - Pompano Beach, Florida Condo rental

Enjoy the Beach and Sunshine. Weekly and Monthly Specials
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Mid Mari
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $71 - $132 /nt
    $400 - $850 /wk
    $885 - $2,700 /mth

sort by:

Great stay

Review submitted: March 10, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in February! Apartment was nicely furnished and very clean! Kitchen was well stocked and contained all the necessary equipment. Owner was very easy to work with. We love this area for its convenience to many attractions and restaurants. Other renters were congenial and many returned to the property year after year. We already booked for winter 2015!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

excellent

Review submitted: July 30, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

The place was completed! very clean, warm and tres equipped well! We crossed great holidays! Excellent for a small family.thank you!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A great month away

Review submitted: March 3, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2013

A great little condo in a terrific location. Owner was helpful and concerned for our enjoyment. Condo was comfortable and well stocked. The only negative, which wasn't a problem for us, is that the only bathroom is in the bedroom, so although there is a pullout couch so the condo sleeps four, the people on the sofa have to go through your bedroom to use the bathroom. Also, there is an extra charge for 3 rd and 4 th people.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Pompano Beach Condo - Loved it

Review submitted: January 9, 2013   Date of arrival: December 25, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay and felt right at home. The location is great to enjoy quiet relaxation. The condo and the complex are very well maintained and spacious. The condo is equipped with everything needed to enjoy comfortable days on the beach and evening activities. Everything was in order when we arrived and matched the pictures and descriptions. Overall, our experience was excellent and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend this condo to our friends. We hope to be back for more beach time soon!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

great condo

Review submitted: January 6, 2013   Date of arrival: November 1, 2012

we had a good time ; few steps to the beach condo very clean everything is ok we recommended for 55+ and plus

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Romantic Getaway

Review submitted: August 16, 2012   Date of arrival: July 30, 2012

Just a few steps to a gorgeous beach; heated pool; beautiful area, clean and well maintained. Spacious, comfortable, wonderful owners. Would stay again and would definitely recommend to friends.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Condo, super value

Review submitted: June 19, 2012   Date of arrival: May 7, 2012

We had a great time in Pompano Beach. The condo is very clean and spacious, it is located just a few steps from the beach. The kitchen is equipped with everything one needs, the appliances are new. The king size bed is very comfortable. The pool is clean and the grounds well maintained. There is a coin laundry downstairs and plenty of lines to hang towels etc. to dry.
US1 and I95 are close by. Drive time to Miami is approx. 40-45 minutes. Everything was as described and we felt very comfortable and at home. The wireless connection was a little slow at times, but it worked. Thank you Frank!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great time in Pompano Beach Condo.

Review submitted: June 10, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

We really enjoyed staying at this condo, it's clean, bright and comes with eveything you need. The kitchen area has all the utensils,pots/pans and anything else you need if you choose to cook. Walking distance to the clean beach, night club, resturants. The condo grounds and pool are very well maintained. Quite and friendly. The owner (Frank) was very nice. I would recommend this condo to anyone.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Condo and Great Owners

Review submitted: May 23, 2011   Date of arrival: April 1, 2011

Since five years we stayed at the Mid Mari for one month. We enjoyed the place! Very quiet guests and with the time, they become friends.The owners are nice persons, welcoming, attentive and so frienly. The large appartment is fully equipped with everythings we could have needed, clean and well located. Each guest have their own parking place. We recommend this rental to anyone seeking a condo near the beach, beautifull landscape, heated pool, BBQ and looking for relaxing place near the beach.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful Vacation!!

Review submitted: May 19, 2011   Date of arrival: May 7, 2011

My husband and I enjoyed the condo very much. It was centrally located to many activities and the beach was just one block away. We have a chance to meet Frank and also his son Frank and both were very helpful. We highly recommend this condo and can't wait to go back ourselves!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great way to get away from the snow

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: March 6, 2011

We had a wonderful trip over my sons spring break. Location was good, easy access to the beech (one block and across the street). I didn't use the fold out couch but my boys had no complants. The kitchen, tho small (really only one person at a time can work in it) was well equiped. Th epool was very relaxing when it was too bright and didn't feel like going over to the beech during mid day.

highly recomend to couple or small family.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very nice and quiet

Review submitted: February 2, 2011   Date of arrival: December 23, 2010

We stayed at the condo from Dec. 21 to Jan. 29 2011. We were very satisfied with the condo. Location was great. Very clean appartement and conform with the description in the ad. It was a very relaxing vacation, the place was quiet.
I would certainly go back in my future trips in the Pompano Beach area.
Laurent
Montréal, CAN.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

perfect stay

Review submitted: January 6, 2011   Date of arrival: September 29, 2010

The condo was very nice, clean and furnished with a lot of love for details !
We enjoyed this lovely condo for 2 months !
Very friendly owner and a quite neighbourhood; just a few steps from the beautiful beach !
Thanks for the great time !
We will book this condo again for our next stay in Florida !
Greetings from Germany - Anja & Tim

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

perfect stay

Review submitted: January 6, 2011   Date of arrival: September 29, 2010

The condo was very nice, clean and furnished with a lot of love for details !
We enjoyed this lovely condo for 2 months !
Very friendly owner and a quite neighbourhood; just a few steps from the beautiful beach !
Thanks for the great time !
We will book this condo again for our next stay in Florida !
Greetings from Germany - Anja & Tim

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Mid Mari Condo

Review submitted: August 4, 2010   Date of arrival: June 1, 2010

We enjoyed June in the condo. It was perfect--clean, well-equipped, comfortable furnishings, and quiet. Great location. Friendly owner and residents. Highly recommended.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family of 4

Review submitted: July 30, 2010   Date of arrival: July 15, 2010

Great place. Highly recommend.
Nice to deal with. Kitchen was nice and had all you may need including basic things like oil and salt. Made my travelling experience easier.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Rental Mid Mari

Review submitted: June 10, 2010   Date of arrival: May 28, 2010

We had a great trip to Florida!! The weather was fabulous. We realy enjoyed Pompano area and the appartment. I found your appartment to be really weel equipped. I was impressed.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Rental Mid Mari

Review submitted: June 10, 2010   Date of arrival: May 28, 2010

We had a great trip to Florida!! The weather was fabulous. We realy enjoyed Pompano area and the appartment. I found your appartment to be really weel equipped. I was impressed.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Pompano Beach Mid Mari

Review submitted: May 5, 2010   Date of arrival: March 1, 2010

This is our 3 march we have rented this particular condo at Mid Mari and each year we enjoy it more and more. The condo is neat and clean. Each year an update has been done for our pleasure or to keep it updated and efficient. I particularly like the open kitchen with bar. We have found out in the past, that the pull out couch is very comfortable. This is definitely a great place to vacation. Other guests become friends. We will return for as long as we can.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great place, great location, great owner

Review submitted: January 6, 2010   Date of arrival: December 22, 2009

This rental far exceeded my expectations. While I expected a clean place with some modest amenities, what I found was a super clean condo, fully equipped with everything I could have needed or wanted, superbly well located, very safe and quiet. I was traveling with my 2 teenage daughters and they loved it too.

I walked each morning and found the location had wonderful access to the beach, shopping, restaurants. Even the surrounding neighborhood was delightful. People were out everywhere and were very friendly.

The owners are great people - very accommodating, welcoming and attentive. They have a really nice place and they like to keep it that way!

I would highly recommend this rental to anyone seeking a very nice home away from home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review