reviews for: listing #131 - Puerto Rico, Caribbean House rental

Ocean View Beachfront Studio with Amazing Pool
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  San Juan
  • sleeps  2
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $650 - $950 /wk

sort by:

Perfection

Review submitted: March 24, 2014   Date of arrival: March 2, 2014

My wife and I had an absolute perfect week @ this studio in Condado. The weather, the condo, beach, and pool is exactly what we needed, and it exceeded our expectations. We look forward to referring friends and returning again next year.

Building was secure, 20 steps from the beach, pool area was great. condo was perfect size. Comfy bed, great ocean breeze, AC, free WiFi, cable TV.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome location - great spot

Review submitted: April 9, 2013   Date of arrival: January 30, 2013

Second stay at the condo and it was as great as last time. Can't beat the location, olympic pool and the waves as you sleep at night. Stayed for a month this time and highly recommend it.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Spacious Studio, on the beach & near everything!

Review submitted: February 13, 2013   Date of arrival: December 27, 2012

I have now stayed at two of your apartments on various occasions. Each time, my expectations were not only met but were exceeded. My daughter and husband loved being on the beach in the studio apartment and falling asleep to the sound of the waves was just magical! I am quite fussy about cleanliness and I really appreciate how clean the apartment is, the modern décor and light feeling of the room. The location of your apartments is perfect. I just LOVE being on the beach and so close to EVERYTHING shopping, great restaurants, nightlife and on the beach! We will come again and let our friends know about the hospitality, convenience and great value!

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Wonderful :)

Review submitted: July 5, 2012   Date of arrival: December 5, 2011

Stayed last December and still are talking about this vacation. Great location and condo. It felt like a home away from home. Right on the beach and walking distance for everything else. Got hooked on the coffee and brought some home to enjoy. Thank you Dr. Claudio & Lizam. Lastly the view is priceless. Looking forward to staying again.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Finally in Paradise!

Review submitted: November 22, 2011   Date of arrival: October 22, 2011

We travel regularly to Puerto Rico and had tried a couple of times to stay in this apartment. However, it never had worked out because it seems to be booked very often. We must say, it was worth the wait! What a wonderful place! Clean, comfortable, well organized and beautiful. The service that the owner and property manager provided was excellent. They were both friendly and professional. In the future, we plan to make sure that the apartment is available for us before we make our travel plans. We only want to stay here from now on.

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

A perfect getaway!

Review submitted: July 29, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

We stayed here for a week and absolutely loved the apartment. A great location right on the beach, near the bus stop, and walking distance to lots of great restaurants. The apartment was very clean and had anything we could possibly need included. Everyone was incredibly helpful and it is obvious that they take much pride in their rental. Highly recommend!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

What a place for a second honeymoon

Review submitted: June 7, 2011   Date of arrival: May 7, 2011

My wife and I had a great time visiting Puerto Rico and having a great place to relax made the trip even more enjoyable. We did not even need to rent a car as our place was close enough to walk to eat and get transportation to where ever we went during the week. I would recommend this place to anyone coming to the island.

Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

So Nice!!!

Review submitted: June 3, 2011   Date of arrival: May 26, 2011

This is a fantastic place to stay. The place was comfortable, very very clean and perfectly located. We walked everywhere and felt safe. The Puerto Rican people in the building were so very friendly! One of the guards even gave us detailed directions to the Rainforest, taking time to point out all the interesting places along the way. The pool was exquisite and the tennis court was recently renovated and is absolutely perfect. The whole process of renting this place was easy and professional. We have already made our reservation to come back next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Most desirable studio Apt.

Review submitted: April 19, 2011   Date of arrival: March 1, 2011

We found the location of the apt. perfect...very close to the Super Market, restaurants, Star Bucks, Drug Store, Presby. Hospital next door, etc. We did not need nor use a car the entire month of our stay. The public transportation is available to Old San Juan or even the big mall...wherever you want to go in the city. Also, Taxi's are available at the front door. We especially liked that on the week-ends when there's usually a lot of noise from party goers...we did not hear any of it, the peace & quiet of the apt. was really an advantage to us. We found all the people in the Condo to be very nice, respectful, & friendly. The studio was clean, bed, very comfortable, & all was decorated very attractively. The elevators & electricity were working well at all times.There's a large parking lot available on the property & excellent security. The lovely pool and all the garden areas were great to use, nice place to drink or eat out of doors. My husband was in the Presby Hospital 9 days & received excellent care. The studio is excellent for the retired & elderly as well as for the young set. We hope we can be there for another month next winter.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 15 / 15

 

Just Awesome!

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: January 6, 2011

What a great place this is! We stayed in the ocean front studio for two weeks and we never wanted to leave. The best thing about the apartment was the breeze coming in from the ocean. We never had to use air conditioner. The apartment was also very clean, so it felt comfortable to be there. The owner checked with us to make sure everything was OK. Since we had never been in Puerto Rico before, it was nice to have a person there to help us with our trip. I definitely want to stay here again for a romantic getaway.

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

home away from home

Review submitted: March 21, 2011   Date of arrival: February 6, 2011

If you are looking for a nice clean apt, with all the amenities. Located just in the right spot to spend a vacation, with a beautiful pool and and beachfront views, easily accesible to all restaurants, and near oldl san juan. than this is the place. You will find great neighbors and courteous workers allways cleaning and maintaining the property, near many hotels & casinos. also near all major roads leading out into this beautiful island

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

terrific getaway condo

Review submitted: July 27, 2010   Date of arrival: July 13, 2010

The apartment was very neat and clean and, while not fancy, had all the amenities one could need. The location was very convenient for all sorts of local and further sight seeing and easy access to highways for further travel.
It has assigned parking and security at both the entry gate and building entry. The pool was marvelous and the beach is just beyond the fence. I would gladly recommend this place to friends and family and would also stay there again ourselves.

Recommended for: people with disabilities, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Joie, It was a pleasure to have you stay at our home-away-from-home. Thank you so much for your comments. Likewise, we would be happy to have you as our guest again.

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Perfect Get-Away!

Review submitted: May 19, 2010   Date of arrival: May 6, 2010

This apartment is wonderful, and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to any couple! It is a perfect size for two people, very clean, and a great location. We could walk to wonderful restaurants and bars on one side of the apartment, and when we walked in the other direction, we easily got to beautiful Ocean Park beach. Dr. Claudio was available before our trip for all questions we had, and the recommendations she offered for dinner were amazing (we LOVED Bebo's). Finally, the pool at the apartment was perfect. Every morning my husband and I walked to the bakery just a block away, got coffee and danishes, and sat next to the pool enjoying the morning air.

Great apartment! Great location! Great contact!

This place certainly earned a 5 out of 5!

Recommended for: tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 20 / 20

 

Perfect spot to relax & get-away!

Review submitted: May 13, 2010   Date of arrival: March 27, 2010

My best friend and I stayed in this apt. for a week and had a fantastic time!! The view & breeze were simply perfect. Great pool & beach access. From this spot, you can do as much or as little as you like, and be happy either way. We spent lazy days & evenings, blissed out on island living -- and ventured out for a day trip to Culebra and, of course, toured Old San Juan. Don't miss Christina's tostones in the little cafe downstairs -- so delicious with an ice cold Madella. Mmmmm. Luz and her family could not have been more delightful and gracious. We felt at home and well cared for. I would stay here again in a second -- and plan to. I can't wait to hear the sound of the waves crashing & watch the surfers from the perfect spot. Thanks so much Luz for making the spring break of two tired educators such a special experience! We'll be back. :-)

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 12

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing view and very, very clean

Review submitted: February 2, 2010   Date of arrival: December 22, 2009

This apartment was recently renovated, from the floors to the bathrooms and the kitchen. Everything is new so it is all clean and spotless. The direct ocean view is spectacular. You don't even have to step outside to feel like you are on the beach. It is truly a wonderful place.

Helpful votes: 18 / 19

 

Condado Beach Studio

Review submitted: January 29, 2009   Date of arrival: January 13, 2009

I stayed in the apt the week of Jan 13, 2009, and had an excellent time. The owner met me when I arrived from the airport, which was a nice gesture, but before my trip she had sent me a detailed email with places to go, things to do, and what I should bring with me. The condo complex has a very nice pool, and is right on the beach, which was one of the nicest beaches I had ever seen in San Juan. The area where the condo is was very convenient with a lot of places to eat, shop, and visit. I will go back on my next trip to San Juan.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 17 / 18

 

Wonderful Place!

Review submitted: December 1, 2008   Date of arrival: November 20, 2008

This property is just incredible, and it exceeded expectations.

The descriptions & photos are absolutely accurate. The apartment is just as described, and the ocean view (and sound!) is wonderful. I loved the fact that the building is gated and staffed by two guards 24/7. The property owner is reliable, accessible, and provided everything we could need.

The condo is obviously well-maintained and has been recently renovated. The building itself is in a safe part of town and is within walking distance to everything including: Walgreens, banks, markets, restaurants, shopping, the beach. Bus service and taxis are very simple to navigate and are close by.

Some items of note: the pool was closed for part of our stay, the laundry room didn't work, and there was a little construction going on down the street (but nothing that disturbed us!).

I would absolutely recommend this property to anyone I know going to San Juan. I do hope to return to the city someday and I would absolutely stay here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your wonderful review and positive comments. We now have a property manager who lives in the building. If the pool has a scheduled closing for maintenance, she will let us know in advance. Having this property manager on site is a great asset! Best wishes!

Helpful votes: 15 / 16

 

Wonderful Honeymoon!

Review submitted: November 11, 2008   Date of arrival: October 27, 2008

My husband and I enjoyed our stay here for our honeymoon. It was so convenient to everything, and whatever wasn't close was a short bus ride away. The room was beautiful and had a view to die for! The ocean is right outside of the window. We fell asleep to the sound of the crashing waves each night. Luz was such a great help! She was great every step of the way, and we will definitely be coming back for our next vacation to San Juan :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 15 / 15

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review