reviews for: listing #13130 - Gulf Shores, Alabama Condo rental

2bd/2ba Plantation Condo: Open Mar 29 - Apr 5
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Gulf Shores Plantation
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $90 - $195 /nt
    $450 - $1,140 /wk
    $1,100 - $1,100 /mth

sort by:

Awesome place to stay

Review submitted: August 29, 2014   Date of arrival: August 17, 2014

We had a great time. Sat on the balcony in the morning watching the dolphins swim by. Went to the beach early in the morn, came back to the condo for lunch. Hit the pool for a few hours then back to the beach. Not crowded. Great place to stay. Sherry provides everything you need. We hope to be back next year! Thanks!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect!

Review submitted: June 14, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

This place was perfect! We had plenty of room for our family of five! The view was amazing! Sherry was thorough and helpful prior to our trip and always quick to respond to emails or calls. The little details were great - extra sand toys and movies for the kids and a fully equiped kitchen.

The onsite cafe had reasonable prices, the pools are bigger than it seemed from the pictures I saw beforehand, and everything was clean and well maintained.

Thank you so much Sherry! We will recommend your place and will definitely be back!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for being my guests at our condo and the review and I hope to see you back again. Very much appreciated!

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Diane,Charles

Review submitted: November 27, 2012   Date of arrival: November 18, 2012

Sherry ,we had a wonderful week first time to Gulf Shores,it will not be our last . The condo was great very clean everything we were expecting..Thanks again..
Diane

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Home away from home....

Review submitted: April 9, 2011   Date of arrival: April 1, 2011

...with the major bonus of the beautiful, fun and relaxing gulf. Sherry, the owner of the property is the greatest. We have called on her for the past 4 or 5 years for our vacation spots. She is professional and friendly. She really cares about her renters.

The condo is perfect. All of the rooms have windows (excluding bathrooms) and all of the windows have a beautiful view. There are many pools and other amenities to keep your family busy. Don't forget to simply chill out on the beautiful beaches.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

great getaway

Review submitted: March 27, 2011   Date of arrival: September 20, 2009

Very relaxing vacation. The view from the balcony was amazing. Thanks for all your help in making my stay so enjoyable.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Nicest Condo

Review submitted: March 26, 2011   Date of arrival: May 30, 2009

Sherry, this is by far the nicest condo we have stayed in. We finally had enough room! The balcony was wonderful for breakfast and dinner. We made many wonderful menories. Caught several crabs on the beach and lots of sun! Even got in a few days of tennis - forgot how much i loved it. All in all it was a very peaceful trip after a challenging year! Thanks - til next year! Millbrook, AL

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fabulous Week - Thanks

Review submitted: March 26, 2011   Date of arrival: April 18, 2009

Dear Sherry, We had a fabulous week. We came with 5 other families. Everyne had a condo in the Dunes Building. The kids had a blast running from room to room. The adults took turns hosting gatherings in the eve. Your condo suited us so well. All 3 kids stayed in the 2nd bedroom. It was a mess but they all had a bed! What a great place to make memories. Our trip will go down in all our minds as a huge success - filled with sunshine, laughs, lots of shrimp and happy families. Thanks for sharing your pad with us.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Condo

Review submitted: March 26, 2011   Date of arrival: April 4, 2009

Thank you so much for such a wonderful condo. It is perfect for our famiy of four. We all enjoyed the great views of the Gulf and the gorgeous pools. We were even fortunate enough to see the dolphins swimming one night. We spent our days basking in the sun by the pool. It was a wonderful "getaway" vacation after such a horrible Wisconsin winter.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyed the View!

Review submitted: March 26, 2011   Date of arrival: March 30, 2009

Looks like we'r the first to sign in 2009! These accommodations worked out just great for us and the kids. We truly enjoyed the viw and being able to just walk out the back door by Connections and down the boardwalk to the beach. We appreciated the indoor pool on rainy days and the hot tubs outdoors. It will be hard to go back North. Hope this note finds you all healthy and happy - Downers Grove, IL

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyed Vacation

Review submitted: March 26, 2011   Date of arrival: September 17, 2008

Sherry, We truly enjoyed our time here at the beach. The sugar sand and the waves called our name every day. We've made some wonderful memories here and we won't soon forget this fun vacation. Thanks so much! Georgetown, KY

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome Time!

Review submitted: March 26, 2011   Date of arrival: July 5, 2008

Thanks so much for the use of your awesome condo! Our family had an amazing time! There was lots of fireworks on the beach. God Bless America! The kids caught some nice sized crabs right on the beach - what a great memory for them. The toys and beach supplies helped us truly enjoy the beach. We saw 2 dolphins while we were in the water - too cool! There was lots of good eating down here too - Lamberts by far was the most entertaining. Oh and the kids can now show the "northerners" by us how to Boogie Board" on Lake Michigan :-)" DeKalb, IL

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 26, 2011   Date of arrival: July 18, 2009

We truly enjoyed our stay here and appreciate your helpfulness with preparing for the trip, recommendations, and the like. The water was clearer than we have ever seen and the condo was great. The view is fabulous! We hope to return soon!
Houston, TX

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 26, 2011   Date of arrival: July 11, 2009

We truly enjoyed your condo. Words cannot express the awesome view, and wonderful hospitality. We hope to be able to come back to your place every year. Our girls truly enjoyed the place and thought of it as home. Thank you for everything.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 26, 2011   Date of arrival: July 10, 2009

Sherry, thank you so much for opening your condo for my husband and I to vacation. We have been married 6 years and this was our first full week vacation together! We both agree we made an excellent choice. Weather was great, location was perfect. We have decided to make this a full family trip next year - our oldest agreed to come and the youngest will be thrilled.
Loganville, GA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 26, 2011   Date of arrival: March 30, 2009

Looks like we'r the first to sign in 2009! These accommodations worked out just great for us and the kids. We truly enjoyed the viw and being able to just walk out the back door by Connections and down the boardwalk to the beach. We appreciated the indoor pool on rainy days and the hot tubs outdoors. It will be hard to go back North. Hope this note finds you all healthy and happy -
Downers Grove, IL

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 26, 2011   Date of arrival: July 5, 2008

Thanks so much for the use of your awesome condo! Our family had an amazing time! There was lots of fireworks on the beach. God Bless America! The kids caught some nice sized crabs right on the beach - what a great memory for them. The toys and beach supplies helped us truly enjoy the beach. We saw 2 dolphins while we were in the water - too cool! There was lots of good eating down here too - Lamberts by far was the most entertaining. Oh and the kids can now show the "northerners" by us how to Boogie Board" on Lake Michigan :-)"
DeKalb, IL

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 26, 2011   Date of arrival: September 17, 2008

Sherry, We truly enjoyed our time here at the beach. The sugar sand and the waves called our name every day. We've made some wonderful memories here and we won't soon forget this fun vacation.
Thanks so much!
Georgetown, KY

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 26, 2011   Date of arrival: April 4, 2009

Thank you so much for such a wonderful condo. It is perfect for our famiy of four. We all enjoyed the great views of the Gulf and the gorgeous pools. We were even fortunate enough to see the dolphins swimming one night. We spent our days basking in the sun by the pool. It was a wonderful "getaway" vacation after such a horrible Wisconsin winter.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 26, 2011   Date of arrival: April 18, 2009

Dear Sherry, We had a fabulous week. We came with 5 other families. Everyne had a condo in the Dunes Building. The kids had a blast running from room to room. The adults took turns hosting gatherings in the eve. Your condo suited us so well. All 3 kids stayed in the 2nd bedroom. It was a mess but they all had a bed! What a great place to make memories. Our trip will go down in all our minds as a huge success - filled with sunshine, laughs, lots of shrimp and happy families. Thanks for sharing your pad with us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 26, 2011   Date of arrival: May 30, 2009

Sherry, this is by far the nicest condo we have stayed in. We finally had enough room! The balcony was wonderful for breakfast and dinner. We made many wonderful menories. Caught several crabs on the beach and lots of sun! Even got in a few days of tennis - forgot how much i loved it. All in all it was a very peaceful trip after a challenging year! Thanks - til next year!
Millbrook, AL

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review