reviews for: listing #13131 - Lake Anna, Virginia House rental

Waterfront Lake House on Beautiful Lake Anna
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Oak Landing
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $200 - $350 /nt
    $1,400 - $2,400 /wk

sort by:

perfect getaway

Review submitted: September 11, 2013   Date of arrival: August 30, 2013

The house was very welcoming and in a great location for either a relaxing day on the dock or going to see sites within lake anna. The house was very well sized for our family and was very nice inside and out!!! Will definatley be looking into renting again!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic Couples Getaway

Review submitted: May 29, 2013   Date of arrival: May 24, 2013

We stayed at this amazing house for Memorial Day weekend as a group of couples. The house was huge and well taken care of. Between having the downstairs area, the two large decks, and access to the lake we had everything we needed for a great vacation amongst friends. The cicadas were loud, but that just added to the ambiance. Donna and Heather were fantastic and helped out with any issues. I definitely recommend staying here.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful Property

Review submitted: September 21, 2011   Date of arrival: September 1, 2011

Stayed at this home for a long weekend with friends from college and had a wonderful time. Can't beat 5 bedrooms for an 11-12 person house! The deck is absolutely beautiful, there is plenty of parking, the kitchen is well stocked, and the owners were very easy to work with (despite the slightly intimidating contract threatening that the neighbors were watching us!).

The one disappointing thing was that the bar in the basement had been removed due to water damage by previous tenants- but it is being replaced this autumn. I would love to stay again with the new bar!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This Felt Like Home

Review submitted: June 9, 2011   Date of arrival: May 15, 2011

I have been hosting spring fishing trips for longer than I want to say… this was by far the best place I have ever stayed. The owners were a real pleasure to work with and very patient & responsive with all my questions; this was the first time I rented a lake house and they made it easy! The house is very comfortable and inviting, within an hour we felt like we were at home. The house has a huge amount of room, two large decks, access to a private boat ramp and dock, plenty of parking for multiple trucks and boat trailers, plenty of beds for everyone, and three full bathrooms, even access to a two car garage. The kitchen was spacious and well stocked with every thing you’ll need to prepare meals. (And, a real grocery store is just a couple minutes from the house. No more transporting groceries from home!) There were ample entertainment choices for rainy days with two satellite TVs with DVD players, game tables, and a large wet bar area. Any small, out of town, bass club planning on fishing tournaments on Lake Anna should consider this rental property as a base of operations. It is only about a 5-minute boat run to Sturgeon Creek Marina or Anna Point Marina. I wish I could have stayed longer, and I look forward to staying here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Girl's Weekend Away

Review submitted: May 17, 2011   Date of arrival: May 13, 2011

My friends and I stayed at this beautiful home for a Girl's Weekend Away and had a wonderful time. Even though the weather didn't copperate we were able to enjoy the large covered deck. The rooms were large and living areas very comfortable. The welcome package provided by the owners was such a nice touch. Thank you for sharing your wonderful home with us, we plan on returning for sure in the fall!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home Away From Home

Review submitted: September 10, 2010   Date of arrival: August 27, 2010

I am a Travel Agent and needless to say I've been to numerous places abroad but I have not experienced the true feeling of home until I rented this wonderful property here in our local area of Virginia.

This house has all the comforts of home. What I enjoyed most was its private and secluded views from the decks. Perfect for reading or just gazing at the stars, the bedrooms are very spacious and the yard is defiantly designed for family gatherings. This home also has its own dock and a bar in the basement to die for. The neighbors are friendly and everybody waves when passing. I set out to reunite old friends and me two new ones in the process. Thanks Heather and Donna for opening your home up to us.

We truly enjoyed our stay. Next Stop Is Disney!! Keep Ya Posted?

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our Vacation at lake anna

Review submitted: September 9, 2010   Date of arrival: August 22, 2010

We had the best time of our lives. We cant wait to do it again. Everything was wonderful.The view was remarkable. Waking up in the morning and taking a look outside left us in Ahwwwwww. Beautiful!! Plenty of room for all 12 of us. House was very nice, clean and comfortable. When service was needed, one phonecall and we were attended to. Close to beach, gas and store.
house is right off the lake no need to go anywhere!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful vacation *****

Review submitted: August 17, 2010   Date of arrival: August 8, 2010

My family spent a fantastic week at a great house! We went boating, fishing, and swimming and had a great time. The photos did not do it justice. Heather was extremely helpful and answered all my questions.We went to Greenhaven winery and was treated very well. They even made Sangria which was wonderful. The house had plenty of room for everyone to enjoy. The house was very well maintained and we would love to go back again and enjoy the great location and breathtaking views. It was so peaceful to sit on the deck and watch the boats during the day and the peaceful lake at night. Thaks again Heather for sharing your home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We'll Be Back Next Year!

Review submitted: January 8, 2010   Date of arrival: October 23, 2009

My family absolutely loved this lakefront getaway property. There was plenty of room for all of us (including extended family), especially in the common areas where we always end up gathering together! The views are absolutely breathtaking from every bedroom and the two level porch overlooking the lake. The community dock is adjacent to the property, so it was just a quick walk out the back door to get to your boat or jetski. The house was also well-stocked with "nice-to-have" items like games and books, although we spent all of our time out on the decks and the water, and never needed to use them!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Completely stocked house!

Review submitted: January 7, 2010   Date of arrival: June 5, 2009

This house is more stocked than any we've ever stayed in. Need a kitchen tool? Got it. Need a game? A book? A bar implement? Got it. We had such a great time at your house, and having the family together (and away) was just what we needed. Can't wait to come back in 2010.
Chris & Amy

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect weather, beautiful home

Review submitted: January 7, 2010   Date of arrival: August 23, 2009

Just wanted to let you know what a great time we had; you have a beautiful home, the weather was perfect and the water was warm. Thanks so much for a very relaxing vacation!
Jane

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Total relaxation

Review submitted: January 7, 2010   Date of arrival: November 13, 2009

What a great way to get away with my girlfriends and get some scrapbooking done! We had such a peaceful stay, enjoyed every moment of your beautiful home, and loved looking out from every room on the beautiful golden leaves and still water. Not only did we enjoy each other's company, we actually RELAXED away from our every day crazy lives. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Relaxation!

Review submitted: January 7, 2010   Date of arrival: November 13, 2009

What a great way to get away with my girlfriends and get some scrapbooking done! We had such a peaceful stay, enjoyed every moment of your beautiful home, and loved looking out from every room on the beautiful golden leaves and still water. Not only did we enjoy each other's company, we actually RELAXED away from our every day crazy lives. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best rental house on Lake Anna

Review submitted: January 7, 2010   Date of arrival: November 6, 2009

This was by far the nicest home we have stayed in on Lake Anna. Thank you so much and we look forward to renting from you in the spring!
Mark

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: November 14, 2004   Date of arrival: November 14, 2004

What a wonderful home. We stayed for a week last summer and plan to book for two weeks this year. Located on wide private beautiful cove - perfect for tubing and waterskiing. The house has an enormous amount of space with a beautiful kitchen and plenty of deck space. Additionally, it is close to restaurants and the grocery store.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 30, 2004   Date of arrival: March 30, 2004

Wonderful property, well maintained, and lots of space. We had a great time and really enjoyed our visit. Highly recommended!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 17, 2004   Date of arrival: March 17, 2004

We had a great time! The house was wonderful. We all enjoyed spending time at the house and on the water. We can not wait to go back. Thanks for a great weekend retreat!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 21, 2004   Date of arrival: January 21, 2004

The house was beautiful and absolutely perfect for our work retreat. Donna and Heather were wonderful to work with and extremely helpful in answering our questions. We're looking forward to coming back next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review