reviews for: listing #13136 - Ocean City, Maryland Condo rental

Midtown/Oceanblock w/Pool & Elevator!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Regency Plc 44th St
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,800 - $2,300 /wk

sort by:

great customer service

Review submitted: August 10, 2014   Date of arrival: July 19, 2014

Vivian was great to work with...we decided last minute to go on vacation and when her property became available she got back to us right away and we booked. Everything went smoothly with renting, the property was clean and spacious, just like the pictures! We were close to family, the beach, and other activities! We couldn't have asked for a better week and are so glad we did! Thanks so much. I would recommend this property for families of 5-8 people...so much room and close to the beach!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

awesome vacation

Review submitted: August 10, 2014   Date of arrival: July 19, 2014

We decided last minute we wanted to go on vacation--Vivian's place popped up and was available the week we needed it. Needless to say, for last minute planning, we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay! Vivian got back to us so fast, we booked it and everything was smooth sailing. Great location, spacious for all of us, amenities were really nice...we had such a great time! I would recommend Vivian's place anytime. Thanks so much for a wonderful vacation!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Extended family vacation

Review submitted: July 16, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

There were 8 of us in our group: 2 adults, 5 teenagers, and 1 child. There was more than enough room for everyone to be comfortable w/o sitting on top of each other and there is an elevator that makes lugging a week's worth of luggage a lot easier. The location was great, I didn't want to be on the boardwalk but wanted to be close so 44th street was perfect.
Vivian was very friendly and prompt while making the arrangements and I will definately stay at this property again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Vivian's place and service was amazing!!

Review submitted: July 1, 2013   Date of arrival: June 6, 2013

Ok, so pretty much everything about working with Vivian was extremely easy. She was very available to communicate with via email and always responded promptly. The payment transaction and mailing of keys and parking passes was done with no hassle and in plenty of time for our trip. We had 3 adult couple stay in the condo and there was more than enough room for all of us. Condo had all the amenities, full kitchen, washer/dryer, balcony, living room, tv's and cable. Well located, about 15 blocks from the boardwalk but with the bus it wasn't bad at all. There was a market across the street for any supplies we could have needed plus plenty of stuff that had been left behind by previous renters. Condo building itself was very clean and quiet, parking was very accessible. All-in-all this rental was a great experiece. Everyone had a great time and Vivian made it very easy. Thank you Vivian!!! I may be in touch again in the future:)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great family mini vacation

Review submitted: June 22, 2013   Date of arrival: June 11, 2013

First, Vivian provided us with great customer service. She was quick and efficient. We are retired and met our sons and their ladies there for a mini vacation. The place was perfect for 3 couples. Everything was clean and neat and the kitchen was fully stocked with pots, pans, dishes and glasses. There was a restaurant complex called the Tap House just across the street. They had good food, a mini mart for quick buys, and a beautiful view of the sun set. The bus system is an added attraction, too, in OC as you can park your car and let if set until you are ready to leave. I highly recommend this rental and we hope to use it again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beach Week with friends

Review submitted: July 26, 2012   Date of arrival: June 10, 2012

This was a great experience for the girls! Reservations were easy, communication was great and the condo met all expectations. Would definitely recommend this condo for a family or group of friends to relax and enjoy the sun and sand!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

great mini trip!

Review submitted: July 25, 2012   Date of arrival: June 26, 2012

i desired a mini week and vivian's property was offering a last minute deal. Corresponding with Vivian was very easy and she was very accessible. i received the keys/parking passes in plenty of time for my trip. Upon arrival at the condo, myself and guests were very impressed at the roominess and cleanliness of the condo. the condo is conveniently located in a very central location. not on the boardwalk but not too far away either. the kitchen is is wonderful and the balcony is huge. the condo building was incredibly quite. there was a huge storm on friday nite and i never heard any of it while sleeping. great crab place half a block away and took buses many times to boardwalk. thx vivian

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

First Family Vacation with our Two Year Old!

Review submitted: August 11, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

Your vacation condo was wonderful! The view...the beach...the boardwalk...excellent!! Your place was very clean and stocked with everything anyone would need (including a highchair!) for the best OCMD vacation EVER!!

It was our first "family" vacation since my daughter was born in 2009. It was very memorable to say the least. We we're with another couple who have 2 14 year old girls. They had a blast walking to the many ice cream spots along the Coastal Highway. And not to mention the boardwalk and Jolly Roger Amusement Park down the street!

Thank you for all your help and always being very prompt in answering any of my questions!!

Last, but not least...Thank you for renting your vacation spot to our family!!

The Tommuscheit Family

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

First Family Vacation with our Two Year Old!

Review submitted: August 11, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

Your vacation condo was wonderful! The view...the beach...the boardwalk...excellent!! Your place was very clean and stocked with everything anyone would need (including a highchair!) for the best OCMD vacation EVER!!

It was our first "family" vacation since my daughter was born in 2009. It was very memorable to say the least. We we're with another couple who have 2 14 year old girls. They had a blast walking to the many ice cream spots along the Coastal Highway. And not to mention the boardwalk and Jolly Roger Amusement Park down the street!

Thank you for all your help and always being very prompt in answering any of my questions!!

Last, but not least...Thank you for renting your vacation spot to our family!!

The Tommuscheit Family

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Week for the Girls

Review submitted: July 7, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

I took my three year old daughter, mother, and 83 year old grandmother. The elevator was well accessible. This condo was very comfortable and allowed for your own space. It was convenient to the beach and the pool was so private. It was relaxing and enjoyable. Great space!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great location!

Review submitted: September 14, 2010   Date of arrival: September 4, 2010

It was great! There is a convenient store right across the road. Also souvenir shops and restraunts across from condo. The ocean is right down the road without crossing. You can see sun rise and sunset from belcony. Elevators are pretty convenient too.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Regency Place vacation....

Review submitted: July 7, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

We enjoyed a well needed vacation in this beautiful establishment. It was spotless when we arrived and was easy to be comfortable in. Great access to the beach, bay, town, buses and shopping establishments. The kitchen is beautiful and again very clean. The beds were very comfortable and the jacuzi bath was a nice relaxing touch. Thank you for allowing us to thoroughly enjoy our family vacation in a very nice home for the week.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Very nice property!!!

Review submitted: May 12, 2010   Date of arrival: April 30, 2010

Very spacious and clean property. The owner was more than generous and easy to contact. Def would recommend and stay again!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review