reviews for: listing #13161 - Homestead, Florida House rental

Home minutes from Florida Keys, Everglades, and Miami
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $400 - $600 /wk

sort by:

Beautiful, secluded location

Review submitted: March 6, 2013   Date of arrival: February 16, 2013

I loved this place from the moment we arrived. The yard is huge and the property is surrounded by nut orchards and crop fields. The house was very nice, clean and well stocked. The location was perfect for us because of its central proximity to Everglades, Keys, Biscayne Bay and Miami airport. Best of all was how beautifully quiet and relaxing it was. Only regret was that I couldn't stay longer. We never met Julie and John personally but they were only a phone call away when we had a question. We ate at a few of the local restaurants (Mario's being my favorite) and they were all very good. I would recommend this house to family and friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Beautiful home in the country

Review submitted: June 27, 2012   Date of arrival: June 4, 2012

Beautiful home in the country and only minutes from everything the city and southern Florida has to offer. We have three young kids and the home was spacious and the yard perfect for them to run around. The owners are very nice and accommodating should there be anything you need.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Great location, spacious and comfortable

Review submitted: January 13, 2012   Date of arrival: December 18, 2011

Ideal location if you want to visit Everglades, Big Cypress and Biscayne, as well as Key Largo. The place is in a safe location, with a view of groves of trees, and a huge backyard for kids to run around. The place was very clean, and surprisingly big. It was a nice two bedroom space, with a very big open living space and well furnished kitchen, washer and dryer, towels and extra bedding etc., two big sofas in the living room, a wireless modem, TV, DVD player and also a music system. Great location especially if you like a quiet country setting, spacious and comfortable. And the owner is extremely friendly and helpful. Would definitely come back and stay here.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 11 / 12

 

Great location, spacious and comfortable.

Review submitted: January 12, 2012   Date of arrival: December 18, 2011

Ideal location if you want to visit Everglades, Big Cypress and Biscayne, as well as Key Largo. The place is in a safe location, with a view of groves of trees, and a huge backyard for kids to run around. The place was very clean, and surprisingly big. Great location especially if you like a quiet country setting, spacious and comfortable. Would definitely come back and stay here.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

In farmlands but near south Florida attractions

Review submitted: November 6, 2010   Date of arrival: February 1, 2010

This is a sizeable two bedroom home among farms and orchards. Yet it's only three miles from Homestead retail centers and about six miles from the Everglades and from Biscayne Bay National Park. The upper Keys are about a half-hour drive away. All the household, kitchen and bathroom equipment was up-to-date and worked very well. The living area flows into the dining area which flows into the kitchen. It's a nice open feeling. The deck on the side of the house gives fines views of the adjoining orchard as well as the beautiful sunrises and sunsets. The peace and quiet in this rural setting was much appreciated. The owner is most friendly and helpful with any needs for assistance.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Nice place in an orchard

Review submitted: April 2, 2010   Date of arrival: February 1, 2010

We stayed a month in this comfortable home situated by an orchard in an extensive agricultural area yet only 20 minutes drive to the Everglades and 20 minutes, going in the other direction, to Biscayne Bay and the National Park on its shores. Just 10 minutes away are the many retail outlets of Homestead and Dixie Highway. The low-key agricultural setting will be of interest to many city folks unfamiliar with farming. The appliances are modern and work well; the beds are comfortable; and the spacious great room/kitchen combination provides lots of room if such is needed as well as having very large windows so that one can enjoy the scenery and the gorgeous sunsets.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Great Place To Stay

Review submitted: January 12, 2010   Date of arrival: March 10, 2009

My son and I and a friend all stayed for a week in March of 2009. We really enjoyed the house and its amenities. It was super clean and modern with every convenience. The place is set in the midst of an avocado grove in an agricultural area. However, it is near shopping areas and is close to the Everglades National Park and the upper Keys. We were fishing in the glades and it was very convenient for us. We would highly recommend this rental. The hosts were great and very helpful.

Recommended for: sight seeing

Helpful votes: 20 / 20

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review