reviews for: listing #13170 - Palm Desert, California Villa rental

New Flooring and kitchen, view you want to have!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $600 - $1,400 /wk

sort by:

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 5, 2007   Date of arrival: October 1, 2007

JUST RETURNED FROM THIS LOVELY CONDO--IT IS SO COMFORTABLE, LOCATION IN DESERT FALLS CC IS JUST PERFECT AND THE VIEW IS OUTSTANDING. ENJOYED THE DECOR--GAVE ME GREAT IDEAS FOR HOME--AND LOOK FORWARD TO STAYING THERE AGAIN!! THANKS, PATTI AND KEN

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Will be back again

Review submitted: April 14, 2014   Date of arrival: April 1, 2014

Shauna's condo is beautifully decorated and on the 12th par three hole.
It is so fun sitting on the patio and watching people tee off.
We witnessed our first hole in one during our stay.
Will be back again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Exceptional Holiday

Review submitted: December 18, 2013   Date of arrival: November 25, 2013

My husband and I stay in the desert four or five times a year. This was our favorite, by far. Every morning we enjoyed breakfast and coffee on the patio watching the ducks, turtles, and other water life on the lake...about 20 feet away! Then the golfers! Hours of entertainment, both morning and during our afternoon beverages!

The condo is clean, well decorated, and has everything one needs to relax, cook inside or out if you wish, and super comfortable beds. The location? Superior. We loved our stay, appreciated the attention to detail, and the prompt and courteous responses by the owners for all questions. We felt extremely safe in the guard gated community and the 24 hour security. The automatic garage door into the spacious garage was a big plus.

Will we stay again? Absolutely. Thank you, Shauna.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

5th stay!

Review submitted: December 12, 2012   Date of arrival: November 23, 2012

We have recently returned from 2 weeks at Shauna’s place in Palm Desert. This has been our 5th consecutive year at her location. We travel with another couple and the Villa is the perfect size and layout for us and it has all the amenities you will ever need. The purpose of our vacation is a golf get away and the location is very convenient as there are 2 great courses within the complex and it is well located close to the I 10 fwy. which makes it easy and fast to travel to other courses in the area.

An added treat for us is the entertainment of being able to watch other golfers play the 12th par 3 hole from the back patio while enjoying our refreshments. The complex itself is gated giving you a sense of security and is very quiet during the day and night. Having stayed at other Vrbos we feel this particular villa is good value for your dollar and is a definite recommend.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Pictures did not do it justice!

Review submitted: December 11, 2012   Date of arrival: November 8, 2012

"We found the listing for this Desert Falls condo on VRBO and when we arrived we were pleasantly surprised to find that the pictures on VRBO did not do the unit justice. The decorations in all the rooms were luxurious. We had a view of the pond on the 14th hole (correct this if necessary, I think it was the 14th hole.) and enjoyed watching the golfers hitting over it every day. The location for the unit was very central and we were easily able to get to the five different courses we played. We thought that the Dessert Falls course was the nicest one of all. It has two master bed room suites which worked out fine as we shared it with another couple. If you have not yet gone, we highly recommend seeing The Follies in downtown Palm Springs and dining at Lulus afterwards. Great fun!"


Stephanie

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Returning guest

Review submitted: May 31, 2012   Date of arrival: May 14, 2012

I wanted to tell you how much we enjoyed our time in the desert. The kitchen is beautiful. I'm sure the new flooring will be equally as nice, can't wait to see that. I hope everything was left as it should have been.

Again thank you for allowing us to stay at Desert Falls, it is so peaceful and looking out at the golf course and mountains with the changing colors in the evening. It is just beautiful.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Ireland guest review

Review submitted: April 30, 2012   Date of arrival: April 11, 2012

I have just recently returned from a fantastic stay at Shauna’s villa in Palm Desert. The whole experience from start to finish was superb with Shauna communicating and supplying information and help from the start and ending with Shauna helping us out with the departure. The house was in great condition, very comfortable and well finished providing a comfortable base for exploring the nearby shops and restaurants. The patio out the back gets the evening sun providing the perfect setting to enjoy a glass of wine whilst watching the golfers toil in the sun. I would thoroughly recommend this vacation villa and hope to return again, dates permitting.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

LOVELY CONDO AND WONDERFUL SETTING

Review submitted: April 2, 2012   Date of arrival: March 12, 2012

We just returned from a wonderful 2 weeks in this condo. We agree with all the positives mentioned by other tenants. We would love to stay here again but it fills up with regulars, so we're out of luck. Thanks Shauna and Jim for being such helpful, agreeable landlords.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Cathy and Dennis for your kind words. Please do refer to our calendar on our website, would love to have you return to us again. Another wonderful upgrade going in this summer. Thank you, Shauna

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a view!

Review submitted: February 10, 2012   Date of arrival: January 1, 2012

We have stayed here for the month of January for the last 5 years. This unit has one of the best views in the area with a pond surrounding the twelfth hole right outside the back door. The fountain in the pond runs about 6 hours a day and there are ducks, egrets and golf shots in the pond to keep you entertained. The mountains are in full view from the living room and master bedroom with fantastic sunrises and sunsets. The unit has everything you need from a gas grill to blenders, etc. The kitchen is freshly updated with granite countertops.

The gym and tennis courts are available to you if you rent here. There are men’s and ladies’ groups that you can join and the staff at the gym is very helpful to get you in the right group. The gym has very nice new equipment- about 15 new cross trainers, recumbent bikes and elliptical machines. The Yoga classes which run Monday, Wednesday and Friday am are excellent and well taught. There are hot tubs and pools right across the street from the unit, one in each direction.

The owners and their housekeeper are very prompt if you need anything taken care of. We highly recommend this particular unit in Desert Falls Country Club.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 2, 2011   Date of arrival: May 2, 2011

Hello Shauna,
Bob and I had a wonderful week at your Desert Falls condo. Thank you so much for our stay. The condo is beautiful, comfortable, very well stocked and the location/views!! Magnificent! Bob enjoyed golf at several courses in the area while I explored. I went to the COD weekend street fair, the Wednesday Farmer’s Market, and the Living Desert. We took the Palm Springs Aerial Tram to Mt. San Jacinto for the Easter sunrise service and breakfast. We also took a day trip to Joshua Tree National Park. Your condo was a perfect home base for our explorations. We also enjoyed quite a bit of downtime at the condo....coffee on the patio in the morning, watching the early golfers come through as well as the families of Mallards, geese, and turtles on the pond. We had cocktails on the patio, ate meals, and sat outside in the evenings to watch the sunset and look at the stars later. The weather was gorgeous, so much so we had the windows open and didn’t need the AC. All in all it was one of the nicest accommodations and best vacations we have had the pleasure of enjoying. We would return to your lovely condo in a heartbeat!!! Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 21, 2005   Date of arrival: January 21, 2005

We love your condo at Desert Falls. The view of the fountain lake, mountains and Hole #12 is such a wonderful site to enjoy from our living room and bedroom. The decor was truly Tommy Bahama style and we loved it. The pool was steps away and we enjoyed eating at the lovely clubhouse. We're returning for our second visit in April for 2 weeks. Thank you Jim and Shauna for letting us use your place

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review