reviews for: listing #13197 - Hilo, Hawaii House rental

studio apartment
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Hawaii Paradise Park
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $30 - $65 /nt
    $210 - $350 /wk

sort by:

The perfect honeymoon

Review submitted: October 20, 2012   Date of arrival: October 4, 2012

This was the perfect place to stay for our honeymoon. The apartment was clean and well kept. Bob and Sammi greeted us with a hug and a smile. They had picked fresh flowers from their yard and the aroma made the place so welcoming. The apartment is located perfect for the adventure seeker, with Hilo's beaches and waterfalls and volcanos all within a short drive. Bob not only told us about all the off the map places to go he drove us to some of them. He let us borrow snorkel equipment and gave us an experience we will never forget. We would love to visit again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We had a good time with this couple. I love to take our renters to my favorite swimming hole and watch the fish underwater.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Great Stay

Review submitted: May 8, 2012   Date of arrival: April 16, 2012

your review is pending
Please read and confirm your review for Property #13197 below.




A Great Stay!
My husband and I just loved this property. It was clean and well maintained. The private lanai was the perfect place for a cup of morning coffee. The sounds of the gentle rain coming thru the windows and the chirps of the coqui frogs made me feel like i was in a tropical paradise. It is in a lovely neighborhood. It is also close to many fun things to do. The owners are very gracious hosts. We felt as if we were staying with family. Knowing that it was our anniversary, when we arrived home that evening we found that they had left a lovely note and a bottle of wine. They also took us to their favorite snorkeling spot, and even lent us some gear. Being former travel guides, they knew many interesting facts about the island, and all the neat spots to go. It was a great time. A side note : the towels were SO soft and fluffy and smelled like clean laundry. After a few days, some new fresh, fluffy , good smelling towels were waiting at our door. LOVED IT.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Mahalo guys, We appreciated a nice couple and hope you return soon.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A Great Stay!

Review submitted: May 8, 2012   Date of arrival: April 16, 2012

My husband and I just loved this property. It was clean and well maintained. The private lanai was the perfect place for a cup of morning coffee. The sounds of the gentle rain coming thru the windows and the chirps of the coqui frogs made me feel like i was in a tropical paradise. It is in a lovely neighborhood. It is also close to many fun things to do. The owners are very gracious hosts. We felt as if we were staying with family. Knowing that it was our anniversary, when we arrived home that evening we found that they had left a lovely note and a bottle of wine. They also took us to their favorite snorkeling spot, and even lent us some gear. It was a great time. A silly side note : the towels were SO soft and fluffy and smelled like clean laundry. After a few days, some new fresh, fluffy , good smelling towels were waiting at our door. LOVED IT.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

My month in Hawaii

Review submitted: July 28, 2011   Date of arrival: May 24, 2011

Hosts were super friendly. Studio was very bright and comfortable. The mini kitchen would have been better if it had a kitchen sink but a dish washing tub was provided. More than ample bedding and towels were provided. On warm days, the windows, sliding glass door and fan made the space very comfortable. The location was peaceful. Loved my stay at this property. I would recommend this property to my friends and family members.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks, we enjoyed your stay here.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

rural studio

Review submitted: May 14, 2011   Date of arrival: April 30, 2011

The good news: the rental is across a large garage from the owners, and you really don't hear them. It is private, with plenty of nature noise, sometimes laughable loud. It has the basics that a person needs and the property is attractive and well maintained. The not-as-good news: it is really small (one room) with the futon bed in the middle. The bed is hard and the sheets seem like they were purchased back when Disco was popular (think rough and pilly). The bookshelf was very dusty, with a free gift of Watch tower magazines. The location is somewhat remote, which can be good or bad depending on your needs.

Recommended for: sight seeing

Owners response: This was helpful, and we will address the problems you found with our rental. We are happy to let you know the next renter will find we've taken care of the sheets and we've actually slept on the futon couch/bed and found it comfortable; it's kind of like Goldilocks, each has their own preference! We figure Not to HARD, not too soft, but just right. As for the dusty bookshelves, sorry, I guess we just missed that.

The Lambs

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review