reviews for: listing #13208 - Gatlinburg, Tennessee Cabin rental

Majestic Memories Log Cabin, Gatlinburg.
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  15
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $600 /nt
    $1,100 - $2,500 /wk

sort by:

South Carolina Family

Review submitted: July 6, 2014   Date of arrival: June 22, 2014

We had a good time at the cabin. It was clean, it was shaded and quite and everyone had plenty to do as far as entertainment. We had all the utensils we needed in the kitchen. We only ate out twice. My grandchildren were thrilled when they got to see two small bears trying to get into the trash cans. They also loved the creek nearby. The stairs gave me a problem though since I am old and have arthritis. Otherwise everyone was pleased.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi, We're so glad your group had a good time in Gatlinburg, we always strive for a 5 of 5 rating, but a 4 of 5 is good too. You are welcome to come back and stay with us again anytime. Thanks, Glenn

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

first time ever family vacation

Review submitted: June 19, 2014   Date of arrival: May 25, 2014

This cabin was Perfect for our first vacation ever. My family loved the location and the cabi. The kids especially loved the game room. We had a great time and the owner was excellent with the communication and a few minor problems were solved quickly. The time was prompt in response to any situation. Definately a great time AND we will stay with this owners cabins again. Greatly appreciated. Cw

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Christie,

We're so glad your group had a good time in Gatlinburg, we always strive for a 5 of 5 rating, but a 4 of 5 is good too. You are welcome to come back and stay with us again anytime.

Thanks,

Glenn

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Stay!!!!

Review submitted: March 29, 2014   Date of arrival: March 22, 2014

My family and I stayed at this location and we had a great time from being literally 5 minutes from all the restaurants, bars, and excitement in Gatlinburg, to a 15-20 minute drive Pigeon Forge for more attractions, food, and fun stuff to do, and less than a 20 minute drive into the Smoky Mountains. We had a great time in Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge, and the Smokies and would recommend anyone that wants to get away from the hustle and bustle of your everyday life but still want to be close to fun activities to stay here.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Hi Lisbett,

Thank you for taking your time to leave us a very honest and informative review, your family is welcome back anytime.


Thanks,

Glenn

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Highly Recommend

Review submitted: January 9, 2014   Date of arrival: December 27, 2013

We loved our stay at Majestic Memores. Our family of 15 raning from 8 months to 69 spent a wonderful week enjoyng the Cabin and the surroundinga areas. The Cabin is in a perfect location minutes from all of the activities of Gatlinburg and a supermaket minutes away. The entire family was comfortable, never felt crowded with such a large group. All our family enjoyed the games, but most of all the pool table. Also enjoyed climbing the hill behind the Cabin. The owner was also very responsive with the few questions we had. Highly recommend and will defintly stay here again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Hello Mr R,
Thanks for the great review, your family is welcome to stay anytime. We really enjoy having guests like you. The main thing is you communciated with me about everything, so that I could take care of your needs, that's helps greatly.

Hope you come back soon,

Glenn

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Majestic Memories First family cabin trip

Review submitted: January 4, 2014   Date of arrival: June 6, 2013

My family and I went on our first big family vacation last year to Gatlinburg and chose to stay in this cabin. It was an excellent choice my family is pretty big and we were worried about not having much space but that wasn't a problem with majestic memories.We had no problem arriving and getting right in and there were enough linens and kitchen supply and everything to accommodate us all. We had even packed dishes and other extras just in case but next time we can definitely pack much lighter knowing we already have what we need. Some of the best enjoyment came from the game room the kids loved the pool table and at night we pulled chairs from the dining room around the pool table and played board games like gestures it was alot of laughter and fun. Downtown is only a skip a way which is great because less driving. The hot tub was very relaxing out on the deck just to be able to kick back and listening to the outdoors in it was a plus. I would recommend this cabin for anyone with a large family or group looking for a relaxing affordable getaway. The only thing I would suggest is some technology updating such as the TV's/cable reception and a stereo with an auxiliary cord on behalf of teenagers ;). But overall I was very satisfied. Thank you! We will return.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Hi Doris,

Just read your review and I am glad you enjoyed Majestic Memories. We would have prefered a 5 of 5 rating. The reason we don't use flat screen TV's is that these cabins sit empty for days a time and burglars have broken into many cabins in the area just to steal flat screen TV's from them. Fortunately, this has not happened to any of mine. They do a lot of damage to the cabins just to be able to pawn a TV. I did see the reception problem and this has been corrected. I wasn't quite sure of what you meant by the auxilary cord, but if you will explain further I will look into it. And always call or email the owner about any problems or suggestions you might have so that they may correct it even while you are there or after you check out, this way the next guests will have a better stay. I live about 8 hours from the cabin and do not see it everyday, but always correct any problems when I am made aware of them. We always want to please our guests so that they will leave us a 5 of 5 review.

Thank you,

Glenn

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

family vacation

Review submitted: August 7, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

we had a great time at this cabin. it had alot of room for our big family. we got to see a couple of deers and my aunt and mother-in-law got to see a bear by the apple tree and it walked up the stairs going up to the cabin. you really answered our questions we had about the cabin the first day we got there "about the gas grill" thank you for letting us use your lovely cabin we have a son in the army who came down with his family to spend time with us, and you had alot of games for us to play. we hope we can stay in your cabin in the future thanks the cockrell family.

Owners response: Thanks so much for the kind review, we love having families like yours stay in our cabins. Glad to help with the BBQ grill. Yes there is a valve you turn on near or at the bottom of the grill to feed it gas, we also ask folks to turn it off when not in use.

Hope you come back to Gatlinburg soon, it's a great place for a family vacation.

Glenn

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Majestic Memories

Review submitted: May 31, 2013   Date of arrival: May 27, 2013

The cabin was absolutely beautiful. Very clean place and would love to stay there again. Enjoyed it and very peaceful. Loved it. Brenda

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you Brenda for leaving this kind and honest review, I will be sure to give it to Sherry(our cleaner) to read. Also remind me that you have stayed with us if you come back again and I willl give you a discount on your next stay.

Thanks,

Glenn

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

family weekend

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: November 1, 2012

This cabin accommodated our 7 adults and 5 smaller children fairly well. The location is excellent and we loved the aquarium and our hike in the National Park. A three-day weekend was too short for us to travel from OHIO and enjoy the sights. A coffee-table binder with the info of the area, instructions for the cabin and recommended sight-seeing places would have been helpful. We appreciate the WiFi and TV screen/DVD set-up but wished for another comfortable chair or two to view the TV better. The porch/hot tub were nice.
Amenities were very basic - we didn't appreciate the reminders about missing towels(are they really being stolen?) and would have appreciated more appliances (toaster/oven?, bigger coffee pot, more eating utensils, measuring spoons, etc.) and the linens on the beds were VERY basic - even quite worn-looking.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for your comments, I appreciate the feedback from our guests so that we can make improvements where needed. I am glad you found the cabin to be comfortable and had a good stay. We will take action on your requests and make sure these items are corrected. Thanks, Glenn

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Marvelous week at Majestic Memories

Review submitted: October 16, 2012   Date of arrival: October 8, 2012

Our family just spent the week at Majestic Memories. We were delighted with this facility. Our group included a 90 year old and an 8 month old. The kitchen was well-stocked and the cabin was spacious. We enjoyed the pool table and hot tub. The photos on the web site depict the rooms well. Great location for visiting attractions in Gatlinburg & Pigeon Forge. We prepared most of our meals in the cabin (Food City Grocery is well stocked). Be sure to visit the Aquarium. We did enjoy Calhoun's Restaurant (great barbeque!) AND--we all rushed out onto the deck one evening to watch a big black bear trying to get into the trash bin - no such luck, Mr. Bear, the bin was locked! Thanks, Glenn, for the ease in the handling of our arrangements.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Wow, such a nice and honest review, I've had one or two on this cabin that were not so honest. Let me say that we totally appreciate you taking your time to leave this review and that you are welcome to stay any time in any of our cabins in the future, and if you will remind me you stayed in Majestic Memories, I will certainly give you a nice discount on your next stay. Thanks, Glenn

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

A Great Cabin and Bargain

Review submitted: October 1, 2012   Date of arrival: September 10, 2012

Hello, this is the second time we have stayed in Gatlinburg and enjoyed our time there very much. I know the price of everything is going up and it is hard to keep prices down. This cabin was very reasonable for it's price. We try to take care of the cabins as much as possible to keep expenses down. We also appreciate the specials that you offer. Hope to see you again soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for staying with us John, you were great guests and are welcome back anytime. Glenn

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Cabin with everything for everyone!

Review submitted: March 7, 2012   Date of arrival: February 11, 2012

This cabin fit our family perfect. It was very clean and had all the things we were expecting. Majestic Memories provided us with a comfortable stay for the long weekend. Need to come again and stay for longer. Will return.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome holiday cabin for families!

Review submitted: March 7, 2012   Date of arrival: March 3, 2012

Recently my family and I stayed at Majestic Memories in beautiful Gatlinburg TN. We were thrilled with the cabin as soon as we arrived and found it perfect for our extended family of 15. The location is prime and the cabin had everything we needed both in the kitchen and for entertainment. The kids spent alot of time in the hottub, playing pool and exploring the nearby creek. There was so much to see in do in the surrounding area we simply ran out of time! Looking forward to coming back already!

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Had a Fantastic Vacation at Majestic Memories

Review submitted: March 5, 2012   Date of arrival: February 23, 2012

My family and I recently spent several days in the Great Smoky Mountains and had a great time. We stayed at Majestic Memories and the cabin was all that the information and photos said it would be. The spacious den was great for gathering and playing cards, talking, or eating. The deck was one of our favorite places in the early morning and late afternoon. We had several cups of hot chocolate and coffee out there. And, oh, the conversations were ones that won't be forgotten for a long time.

The cabin was easy to get to, the kitchen was quite large, and the bedrooms were very comfortable. Hopefully, we will be able to have another gathering in Gatlinburg again and stay at the same place.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Hi,

I appreciate you taking your time to leave such an honest and favorable review. Please let me know when you stay again and I will give you a good discount for taking your time to leave this review.

Thanks again,

Glenn

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Cabin with Potential

Review submitted: November 28, 2011   Date of arrival: November 22, 2011

Our large, extended family stayed at Majestic Memories Thanksgiving week 2011. The cabin has great potential with a large kitchen and preparation area. The view from the porch was lovely. The cabin was clean, and has obviously been used over the years. Some beds were better than others. We did lack pillows and blankets, but they were quickly delivered.
The kitchen needs to have some microwavable pans. There was only one 8 x 8 inch pyrex and that deemed that we would be unable to microwave any dishes. We had to buy aluminum tins to bake anything. We would suggest providing some large baking dishes since feeding 15 people requires some dishware than can withstand oven temperatures. Hot pads and/or trivets would also be nice so hot serving dishes can be placed on counters.
In summary, we found the unit clean, and the beds overall satisfactory. The unit has some weak areas in the kitchen supplies. The sofa unit bed is in need of replacement and the heating unit for the back rooms needs repair if the unit is going to be used over the winter. We were never able to get it to stay started.
We enjoyed the hot tub, the game tables and had a great Thanksgiving holiday hiking the AT and other trails in the park.

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Owners response: Hello Ann,

I'm glad your group had a great time in Gatlinburg and enjoyed your stay. I was surprised however,to see you had left such a low star rating on my cabin since the main things you mentioned were the missing items in the kitchen. I know I spoke with you on the phone Wednesday night and the main thing you asked for was the additional sheets and blankets you needed which were sent early the next morning. If you had let me know about any missing items in the kitchen I would have been glad to send them along with the sheets and blankets. As an owner who is in another State, it is impossible for me to know every item that is missing, and I have to rely on feedback from our guests to replace missing items, but you decided to not make me aware of them and leave a negative review instead. It would have been nice if you would have just communicated with me about what you needed.

Glenn

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Majestic Memories Log Cabin

Review submitted: June 28, 2011   Date of arrival: June 3, 2011

My family of 4 and my daughters family of 4 stayed 5 days in early June this year It had all the comforts of home and plenty of room for at least6 or 7 more people. The kids loved the pool table and air hockey while we enjoyed the hot tub and peace and quiet on the front deck.This is a very roomy cabin we were very pleased that we not right on top of each other like in a hotel room. The only thing I did not like is that you do tend to get bugs flying in every time you open a door, but you are in the woods after all so it was only a minor inconvenience. Very close to Gatlinburg and the Smoky mountain national park. We would come back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thanks for leaving us a positive review Tammy, if you come back to our area and stay in any of our cabins, we will give you a great discount for being so nice. Glenn

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Our Family Gathering

Review submitted: May 5, 2011   Date of arrival: April 10, 2011

Our family is spread out a little so we spent some time planning this vacation.This was our first time staying at a cabin in Gatlinburg.The owner was very nice to speak with and the rates were very reasonable for such a large cabin,and it had everything,pool table,air hockey for the kids,hot tub,lots of parking room too.The inside was great,plenty of room,fire place,it's own laundry room,and a huge kitchen area. Nothing like it! We all had a great time walking down to the stream, it is beautiful,some of us even walked to the downtown area of Gatlinburg,it's that close! But I took the car...Bottom line ----we had a fantastc time and thank you Glenn, hope to see you next year!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks for all the nice things you said about the cabin, this is generally the kind of response we get when someone stays at our cabin. You are welcome back anytime.

Glenn

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

below average

Review submitted: May 2, 2011   Date of arrival: April 28, 2011

We have stayed at many Cabins in Gatlinburg and have never been disappointed until this one. This cabin has the potential to be really nice if they would do a little work on it. When we got there we found dead cockroaches on the floor and a live one on the fireplace. They did send out the maintenance man, Joe, to spray and we were told he bombed the house the day before . Throughout the weekend we continued to see several roaches so there is still a roach problem at this house. I would suggest the owner get an exterminator in and not try treating it himself. One of the beds was broke and couldn't be slept in, Joe ( the maintenance guy) looked at it while he was out and said he couldn't fix it, so one of the couples had to stay at a motel(They volunteered because they didn't want to deal with the bugs). This was a meeting point for our family to spend Easter together and we ended up having to split up anyways. The Bed on the main floor wasn't much better. When you laid down on it the center section sunk down so your feet and head were quite a bit higher than your middle. On some of the beds they had mattresses stacked on top of each other.
The Kitchen was not stocked enough. There were not enough glasses for everyone so we had to go get paper cups to drink out of. There is also only 1 hot pad. To top it off the paper towel roll was about empty and no spare (again we had to go shopping). There is not much of a front yard. It is more than most cabins have, but not flat enough for kids to play in ( they didn't even mow it until after we arrived). They shouldn't even mention the creek in the description. You can not hear it and it is so far down the mountain you can not get to it. As far as walking to anything, be prepared to hike. It isn't far to the main road, but a steep incline. You would have to be in shape to walk it.
My suggestion if you stay here is to bring your Raid and your own supplies!

Owners response: Let me begin by saying that we get many compliments about this cabin, the fair price, the location and the large size of it. We have had many people that have stayed in it and advertized it for about 5 years on VRBO and have had very few complaints. Why all of a sudden, with this person, were their so many problems? As an owner of a property, we are not able to keep people from posting reviews of this kind on this website, the only thing we can do is stop advertising here. And this is what I intend to do when my ad with VRBO expires.

I will now address her comments. When she called me the around 4 PM the day of check in she was not even at the cabin but was on her way, she had not even seen the cabin at this time. She stated that there was a roach problem based on what other people at the cabin was telling her. I immediately sent my maintenance man to address any concerns there were and spray for any pests. He found one dead roach in the cabin while he was there. They said they did not want it sprayed until after they left ,so he followed their instructions. If there was such a problem with roaches, why would they not want him to spray. And if there was such a problem, why did they stay there?

As far as the beds were concerned, they told Joe not to worry about them either, this was news to me that there was any problem with any of the beds, but I am having this taken care of. We had a group stay the weekend before these people and I suppose they may have gotten damaged then.

She was not very specific about the kitchen not bieng stocked well, we have all the normal dishes, pots and pans, etc for a any group of 15 people. As far as the glasses are concerned, we have purchased more and put them there, these sometime get broken by prior groups.

The creek is about 200 yards form the cabin, and when the water is rushing at night, you can, in fact hear it, because I have heard it many times. There is an incline walking from the creek to the cabin, but this is the mountains.

It also states in our policy information, that we furnish starter paper goods for guests, it is not like a motel in which they replenish these supplies everyday, so if she would have read the information I had furnished her, she would have known this.The front yard at the cabin is large, but yes not prefectly level, but after all this is the mountains, not the flat desert. The grass was cut the day after they arrived and on schedule, so I'm not sure what the complaint is there.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Cozy and Very Confortable Cabin.

Review submitted: March 31, 2011   Date of arrival: January 7, 2011

Absolutely loved our stay! Price, comfort, and location are a bonus. Loved Majestic Memories Log Cabin. Kids loved the jacuzzi on the deck, while I loved the fireplace. Even leaving Gatlinburg was great. Instead of fighting the Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge Sevierville traffic, we went up 341 to Newport and right on the interstate. NO TRAFFIC! The staff on the phone was sooo welcoming and we appreciate their "attitude " in answering our questions.Very thankful for our trip to unwind and will be back ...

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Wonderful Cabin in the Mountains"

Review submitted: February 1, 2011   Date of arrival: November 24, 2010

This cabin was plenty big enough for my entire family to relax and enjoy ourselves. It is also very accessible to downtown Gatlinburg which made it very easy to come and go without all the traffic.We loved relaxing in the hot tub surrounded by the tress keeping you cool and enjoy the view of nature all around you at the same time.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"A Peace of Home"

Review submitted: February 1, 2011   Date of arrival: September 17, 2010

Majestic Memories was an excellent choice for a vacation spot. My family and I went last month and had the best time!!! The kids played in the game room and entertained themselves for hours while we were at the cabin. The cabin is so spacious and comfortable. We never onced missed the comfort of our home while we were there.

This cabin is so close to downtown Gatlinburg. It makes getting out and site seeing a breeze. We did not worry about get stuck in traffic for hours and wasting our days of site seeing. We will definitely be coming back to stay at Majestic Memories again, it was a Great Cabin and great trip!!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Gatlinburg, A fun Place To Visit.

Review submitted: January 24, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2010

My wife & I came to Gatlinburg 32 years ago on our honeymoon, loved it. Have been back 8 times with our children and close friends, at Thanksgiving & in the summer. There are a lot of activities for kids of all ages. Have been twice in the last three years riding our 05 Harley Electra Glide. Going back in May for 8 days with a group of 21 close friends. Have stayed in hotels, but realy enjoy Majestic Memories Cabin in Gatlinburg. Great cabin with a Great Location. I almost forgot, the July 4th traffic is real congested.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Truly a fun Experience

Review submitted: January 24, 2011   Date of arrival: June 2, 2010

We vacation in Gatlinburg normally twice a year. Love everything about it. We tend to spend more time in the mountains than anywhere else. Have found the Ripley attractions to be our favorites. There is a hot dog shop across the road from Ripley's Haunted House. They have the best Gyros! Dollywood is close by and also a very fun place to visit. The employees are so friendly, food is good, and reasonably priced.

If you need anything for your camera, stop in at Gatlinburg Camera, they are in the Clarion. The owners are some of the nicest people I have ever met.

Parking can be a problem and traffic is hectic but take your time, and if possible walk. If you are into nature, take the Roaring Fork Motor Nature Trail, some interesting history and a beautiful drive.

We have been going for several years, and always look forward to the next trip. We stayed in Majestic Memories, a great cabin. Once you spend a few days there, you will want to go back again and again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 24, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2010

We recently rented Majestic Memories. We had no problems with the cabin. The cabin was clean and comfortable. It was perfect for my husband and our 4 kids. Directions were accurate.

The cabin was just as described on line. Glenn and staff were very helpful. We will definitely rent this cabin again. We also recommend it to others.

Great Value for the money.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 20, 2011   Date of arrival: October 1, 2010

Great cabin. Lots of room. Beautiful view.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 20, 2011   Date of arrival: November 7, 2010

Our family had a terrific stay. The unit was very clean and cozy. We had plenty of room for cooking, playing pool, relaxing in the hot tub, and taking walks. We all look forward to returning again soon. The owners should be proud of their "home away from home". Thanks also to Glenn, he was very accomodating.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 19, 2011   Date of arrival: October 7, 2010

We have stayed in 3 chalets in Gatlinburg and this one was definitely the best. Great view, lots of parking, secluded, very roomy. Glenn was very helpful. There was a problem with the hot tub but maintenance was there to look at it and ordered a new part. They had it going the next day. We had a visit from black bears 2 days. Would definitely stay in this chalet again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 19, 2011   Date of arrival: December 10, 2010

We have been going to Gatlinburg for over 20 years to vacation with family. We were all impressed with the views, large family room, and the wall of windows facing the view. The cabin name definitely fits. Our only complaint is that we did not stay longer.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 19, 2011   Date of arrival: January 7, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay and the cabin is beautiful.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 17, 2011   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

My now-husband and I were searching for the perfect setting for an intimate wedding with close family and friends, and we ran across Majestic Memories. The view from the balcony first drew us in, and the sheer size of the cabin was perfect for accommodating our guests. We arrived on July 10th and immediately felt right at home. The enormous dining table was perfect for the rehearsal dinner, and was beautifully decorated for our wedding reception. All of our guests commented on how they would like to come back to Majestic Memories for a family retreat and other various group gatherings. We also liked the spacious kitchen.
All in all, we could not have asked for a better setting for our wedding and reception, and look forward to staying at Majestic Memories in the future!

Dawn

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 17, 2011   Date of arrival: December 9, 2010

We came to Gatlinburg and got married near the park in a beautiful outdoor setting. This cabin was perfect to host a small reception, and house all of our wedding guests. I really hope we can find another excuse to rent this cabin, a family reunion or something!!! Everyone loved the spa and the views from the decks. Just watch out for the bear we saw one every day!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Uninhabitable Property

Review submitted: June 17, 2010   Date of arrival: June 11, 2010

Upon arrival at the property we couldn't even tell it was the same home shown on the website - the lawn was not mowed, trees and bushes were overgrown blocking the view and the miniscule porch. Stair leading up to the porch were broken.

Entering the cabin we were overcome by the musty smell. Cobwebs were hanging in every corner and light fixtures with spider eggs in them, dead bugs on the floor, garbage in the bathrooms, old onions and potatoes in the cabinet, microwave and stove were greasy, heavy dust and MOLD on the window frames, refrigerator was dirty.

Worse than all of the above - LIVE COCKROACHES RUNNING AROUND!!! Owner was not cooperative. Would not give us a refund - not one cent. Had the property listed for rental for one of the days that were to be there and already paid for.

DO NOT STAY THERE!!

Owners response: When this guest arrived I tried to send someone both from cleaning and maintenance to address any problems she had, she would not hear of it and did not give us a chance to take care of anything. Any issues we actually found to be true were taken care of after she left and we have had many happy and cooperative guests since her stay.

Glenn

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review