reviews for: listing #13223 - Branson, Missouri Condo rental

Fabulous Table Rock Lake Condo! Secluded Mountain Resort!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Table Rock Lake
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $250 /nt
    $1,050 - $1,450 /wk

sort by:

Nicest place we've ever stayed.

Review submitted: August 5, 2014   Date of arrival: July 19, 2014

Our family spent a week at this lovely condo and it was the nicest place we've ever stayed. We knew it was going to be nice, but we didn't realize how nice. The owners have done a great job outfitting the home. It is just beautiful! They were also gracious to provide excellent recommendations for the things we wanted to do. The landscape is beautiful. We truly enjoyed the lake and Branson. We appreciate the recognition given to our veterans. A few good places to mention near the condo, Ma's Place, Port of Kimberling, Reeds Spring Pizza and Zipline USA. Our list of things to do grew so long we couldn't fit it all in a week! One good thing we did take time out to kick back and relax. That was high on the list, but there's much more we want to see and do. We will definitely stay in this condo again and we recommend it to others. Blessings, A.J.& Mary, Indiana

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our Whole Family Had A Blast!

Review submitted: July 14, 2014   Date of arrival: July 5, 2014

Bobbie & Darrel,
Thank you so much for the rental. Our whole family had a blast. Wonderful view & great location. We went to Silver Dollar City & Branson. We ended up using Baxter Boat Dock for a pontoon rental. It was fantastic. Quality boat & price. Lots of fun!! Hopefully coming back sooner than later. Thanks again, H Family, Nashville TN

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Wonderful to hear that your whole family enjoyed vacationing at our condo! Sounds like you hit some of the highlights. It's amazing how much there is to do both on Table Rock Lake and Branson. It's a perfect vacation destination, fun for the whole family! Our newly renovated condo is designed to enhance your vacation fun. So glad to hear it did! We look forward to welcoming you back soon! -- Bobbie & Darrel

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Condo .. Great Trip .. and Elvis!

Review submitted: March 31, 2014   Date of arrival: March 18, 2014

Working in the school system we desperately needed a spring break getaway and this place was heaven. The condo is comfortable and homey. Many unexpected items thoughtfully provided. We really liked the two big bedrooms, king beds and split floor plan. We had our separate space and enjoyed gathering in the great room for meals and activity planning. Many compliments to the owners on their choice of new paint and carpeting. We all thought the place looked wonderful. We live in flat lands. This is pretty country. Guys spent a day fishing and gals went shopping. Legends in Concert, the Rankin Brothers and an awesome Elvis impersonator rounded out the week. We are now rejuvenated and ready to finish the school year. So glad we came. This was a great trip.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful Condo On The Lake. Perfect Family Trip.

Review submitted: December 28, 2013   Date of arrival: November 26, 2013

Our family stayed in this beautiful condo on the lake near Branson over Thanksgiving and enjoyed it very much. The owners could not have been more pleasant and the condo could not have been more comfortable. It is spotlessly clean. The property is just as described, located away from the lights and traffic of Branson, but close enough to drive into town for a nice dinner and show. We enjoyed Shoji Tabuchi and Pierce Arrow. Staying on the lake was quite beautiful and peaceful, just exactly what we hoped for. The condo is very large with a great floor plan, warm and inviting, plenty of space for our family of 4 adults and 2 children. Much better than a hotel and I believe we saved money by having most meals in the condo. Nice grocery store close by. There are tons of nice dishes, plenty of silverware, lots of extras. Beds are comfortable, furniture is nice. The owners thought of everything. People we met at the resort were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely choose to stay here again when we come back to the area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the very nice review Irene. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return visit with your family. Happy Holidays. :)

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Very nice fall getaway

Review submitted: November 12, 2013   Date of arrival: October 12, 2013

We loved this condo and location. It is a little drive from the Branson strip but the peaceful location was well worth it we thought. We enjoyed Branson and driving around the countryside. After a stressful year, the doctor ordered a change of scenery and this trip was a blessing. We want to especially thank the condo owners for a very clean and comfortable place. So many nice touches too numerous to list. We hope to return next spring.

Owners response: You are so very welcome Anshul. We're happy to know our condo provided the respite you needed. We think it is a perfect getaway retreat. It is like living in the treetops in luxury. Blessings to you friend :)

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Not as pictured in ad

Review submitted: November 4, 2013   Date of arrival: October 7, 2013

My traveling companions and I were greatly disappointed in this property. We expected a view of the lake because that is what the pictures show. There is no view of the lake. I understand that there were two condo's and the pictures were mixed in the ad. The carpets were filthy, spotted with dirt and hadn't been cleaned. Screen door on glass sliding doors was bent so we couldn't use it. There was mold in the shower in the bigger bathroom. The owner was very nice until we complained about the condo's condition. Then all I got was excuses as to why it was so dirty, why the screen was busted, why there was no view as shown in the pictures. There were lots of amenities and nice touches but we couldn't get past the dirty carpets to enjoy them. We asked to have our money refunded and she agreed to it if I wouldn't post my review. I didn't receive my money back, not even the cleaning fee that obviously I shouldn't have paid. I wouldn't recommend this condo. We have rented from VRBO at least 12 times all over the US and this is the first time that we have had a bad experience.

Owners response: This lake condo is beautiful, very clean, well maintained, and is one of our most enjoyed vacation homes. This individual never contacted us during their 3 night stay, a week later demanded a full refund, and threatened to post a negative review. The post is intended to be damaging and is unjustified. Why didn’t the individual call as soon as they arrived? How is it that guests just before and after were delighted with the same property? The claims are baseless.
We do rent more than one condo, all 80 ft from the water. In some units the view is filtered through trees in summer. This individual was well aware of the filtered view in this particular condo. It was discussed in email and on the phone.
This condo is beautiful, newly renovated in March 2014. We look forward to welcoming you! :)

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome Condo!

Review submitted: October 15, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

We are returning guests and this condo on the lake near Branson is becoming our family's favorite vacation spot. We love the location. Suits our family perfectly. Condo is clean and fully supplied. Other places we've stayed don't compare, so we keep coming back. King size beds are awesome. Quiet lakeside balcony is the perfect spot to relax. Kids love the idea of being able to walk right down to the lake and they love the mini-golf and archery and other free games. Owners do a great job of communicating. It's a pleasure to rent from quality caring folks. Thanks for another great stay. See you next summer.

Owners response: Thank you so much. It is our pleasure having you. Your family is delightful. Looking forward to next summer. :)

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

First time visitors. Enjoyed immensely. Hope to bring the kids next!

Review submitted: October 13, 2013   Date of arrival: August 17, 2013

We enjoyed this lovely condo immensely. So much room! We've gone to Myrtle Beach for 22 years and wanted to try somewhere NEW. What a gorgeous area! We loved the lake and took in a couple of good shows. The "wildlife tour" into Arkansas was great! Highly recommend that to future visitors. I'm an animal lover and the bison, elk and longhorns were very friendly and allowed me to pet them. The geology of the area is so interesting. This condo is very well appointed, clean, with every amenity we could possibly want. We hope to bring the boys & grandkids on our next visit! ~ Bill & Jan, Indiana ~ Go Notre Dame!

Owners response: We know how you feel! We felt the same way when we first discovered the area! It is gorgeous! We love the lake, the shows, the wildlife parks, and all the other activities available. Thank you for your kind comments. We look forward to your return visit! Go Notre Dame! :)

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

We don't want to go home!

Review submitted: September 7, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

We had such a wonderful time here in your condo. Our number one goal was to relax & rest from our very busy lives back home. Your place filled the bill so nicely that I don't even want to go home :) I loved being able to drink my coffee & my wine in the afternoons out on the patio overlooking the lake. SO PEACEFUL! Our 2 boys LOVED playing putt putt golf and we even had the big pool all to ourselves for 2 hrs this afternoon. Your place has felt so much like "our place" that we are sad to leave it. We enjoyed very much how close it was to Branson. Our favorite show was Joseph by far. Thank you for making our stay feel like home.
Love, Sean, Kristie, Tyler & Garrett from Houston

Owners response: It was absolutely our pleasure having you stay with us! We have seen Joseph and it is spectacular. You must come back again. There is so much more to see and do. It is our goal to make our guests feel at home. We look forward to your return to "your place!" :)

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Accommodations Exceeded Our Expectations

Review submitted: April 25, 2013   Date of arrival: August 15, 2012

Your "home away from home" suited our needs perfectly. Plenty of room to be together comfortably and to have privacy when needed. The property is beautiful and great amenities offered. Really enjoyed the large pool - lots of fun there. We jet skied at What's Up Dock, went ATV trailing at Dogwood Canyon (so cool) and did the ziplines at Branson Zipline (highly recommend this experience!) We ate at Fish Tales Tavern in town and Charlie's at another resort, both decent food. Charlie's has a lovely view of the lake on the screened in porch. It was nice to return back to your place after being out all day, and relax here in the evening before bedtime. King beds were a bonus and made for a sound night's sleep for all. Thank you for the accommodations that exceeded our expectations.

Steve Ford and Family
Wheaton, IL

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Beautiful lake condo near Branson close to boat rentals

Review submitted: November 11, 2012   Date of arrival: September 14, 2012

We rented this beautiful condo in September and it was fantastic. The owners were a pleasure to deal with. Simple rental process. Questions answered promptly.

The condo itself is very large and well appointed. Kitchen had everything. It did feel like we were staying in someone's home instead of a rental. Very clean & comfortable and many extras furnished. For two couples it is very nice. We each had our own large bedroom with king size bed and full private jacuzzi bath. One bath is larger, so we flipped a coin for it. Both bedrooms and baths were excellent, in fact luxurious.

This trip was a reunion with good friends and the location was perfect. The Branson area is centrally located and we each had a one day drive from opposite directions. The condo is away from the busy tourist strip, nice and peaceful, but a short drive into town. The lake and mountain scenery is breathtaking. There is a marina 5 minutes away and we rented a boat one day and loved that, it was soooo relaxing. Perfect for spending quality time with our dear friends.

The condo owners gave great suggestions for shows in Branson and nearby activities and restaurants, although we were content spending time in and around the condo. Everyone we met at the resort was helpful and kind.

All in all, a great vacation. It's a little uneasy searching for a place on the internet, but after renting and staying in this condo, we're happy to report these owners are caring and professional and the place is really something special. Our expectations were exceeded. That is why I decided to write this review. I can't imagine a nicer place to stay or nicer people to rent from. I hope this review will be helpful to others.

Owners response: We enjoy sharing our beautiful vacation home. It's gratifying to learn others have created wonderful vacation memories. Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review.

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Very pleasant experience

Review submitted: October 14, 2012   Date of arrival: October 8, 2012

Great weather ... Great friends ... Great visit to Branson and a GREAT CONDO ... all made for a pleasant experience.

This is a clean and beautiful condo -- with everything included!

My wife and I and another couple greatly appreciated the fun times we had during our stay in the Branson area. We are most appreciative of the owners who rented us their private vacation home. Their professionalism and efficiency were well appreciated.

Just a beautiful condo. We had a wonderful time and we will be back!

Owners response: Great to hear Jim! Thank you for your review! -- Bobbie & Darrel

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Our family loved this condo! Perfect location on Table Rock Lake.

Review submitted: September 28, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

We are regular visitors and have stayed in several different condos around Table Rock Lake and Branson. This was the best we've found hands down. We can highly recommend it and will definitely stay again. The owners Bobbie and Darrel were very professional, very nice, and most helpful.

The condo itself is MUCH larger than others we've stayed in and the layout is fantastic. The extra space definitely made our family of five more comfortable.
Beds very comfortable. We all slept well.

Everything in the condo was well maintained. We really appreciated nice paintings, custom window cornices and pretty accessories. Pillows galore on the beds and pretty bedcoverings. So many thoughtful extras provided, spices, paper goods, soap, extra toothbrushes, combs, band-aids, you name it. These things added to our enjoyment and made it feel just like home.

The resort is beautiful and also well maintained. Our children loved the swimming pools, the mini-golf, the paddle boats, the playground, the hiking trails, and the lake swim beach. A BIG plus to have all this included. For the cost of 2 or 3 nights at Big Cedar we figured we could stay here a whole week. We did and had a great time.

Boat rentals are close by and so is Dogwood Canyon. Table Rock Lake is amazing and boat traffic is less busy out this way.

One of the reasons we vacation here is there are no mosquitoes down here. Can't get over it. Coming from Wisconsin this is a big deal.

So thank you Bobbie & Darrel for providing such a great place for our family's vacation. You are top notch. So glad we found your place and can't wait to come back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

So thankful for this beautiful condo & vacation

Review submitted: September 28, 2012   Date of arrival: August 24, 2012

We thank God for the wonderful vacation He blessed us with. This condo is beautiful and the beds are very comfortable. We all slept well. We appreciate all the thoughtful touches that were here - the shampoo, laundry soap, condiments.. The cove and beach were an extra blessing. God is so good.

The Davis Family -- St. Louis, MO

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We are now condo spoiled!

Review submitted: September 28, 2012   Date of arrival: August 22, 2012

Had a great stay. Condo is decorated perfectly. Loved the balcony. Saw many humming birds and cardinals. The quiet was rejuvinating. We are condo spoiled. Will never stay at a hotel again. --- Dennis & Sue, Bloomington, Illinois

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great place, great view. LOVED the swimming pools!

Review submitted: September 27, 2012   Date of arrival: July 4, 2012

July 2012 - What a great place with a great view. We enjoyed the balcony for many meals. The pool was really nice, and everyone on property was very nice. We came down for 3 nights with my in-laws & are so glad that we did. It was our first adult trip to this area & we loved Branson & The Legends show. -- Jeannie & Jeff , Overland Park, Kansas

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We felt SO at home! Loved all the extra touches!

Review submitted: September 18, 2012   Date of arrival: August 30, 2012

Our family enjoyed our stay & loved the condo & all the "extra touches". We felt SO at home. It's obvious how much your guests comfort means to you - hope to be back some day! -- The Muellers, St. Louis, MO

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The best condo in Branson of all we've stayed in.

Review submitted: September 18, 2012   Date of arrival: June 20, 2012

Thank you Darrel & Bobbie. We had a great visit. Thank you for all the extras you had in the condo! This was our last getaway with my oldest son before he is married. Last "family trip." Beautiful area. We have stayed in a lot of condos in Branson, this was the best one that felt like home.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Condo is the perfect "base" from which to explore.

Review submitted: September 18, 2012   Date of arrival: September 3, 2012

We've had a delightful 1st visit to the Ozarks. The condo provided the perfect "base" from which to explore this area. Thank you. -- The Mooers, Kennewick, WA

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Condo is beautiful, comfortable & has everything!

Review submitted: September 18, 2012   Date of arrival: June 12, 2012

Bobbie and Darrel, Just wanted you to know what a fantastic time we had at your condo. The condo is beautiful, comfortable and provides everything anyone could need. We attended church in Kimberling, shopped there, rented a pontoon, etc., and found everyone so helpful and fun. Of course, we loved Branson, as well. We will certainly recommend the whole area to our friends -- and ESPECIALLY the condo! Sincerely, Don and Marty Climax, Michigan

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a GREAT time here!

Review submitted: July 9, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

Dear Bobbie and Darrel, --- We have had a great time spending the week here. We were able to watch fireworks at the Chateau on the Lake which were amazing. We took in two shows. Joseph at the Sight and Sound Theater and our FAVORITE ... Finalists Live at the Andy Williams Theater. We are big American Idol fans. Thank you for the notes around the condo. It helped when we wanted to watch a movie and cook out on your grill. Thank you again, The Sutterfields, Clarksville, AR and Greenwich, CT

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing vacation! The condo had everything + more!

Review submitted: July 9, 2012   Date of arrival: June 29, 2012

Darrel and Bobbie, this was an amazing vacation! The condo had everything we needed and more! We had a marvelous time while here and it was like coming home after a day of events! If we ever come back to Branson we most definitely will want to stay here. God bless you for making this trip possible for us. It was so needed. ___ Pastor Anthony and Deborah W., Paducah, KY

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

An amazing warm home feeling experience

Review submitted: July 9, 2012   Date of arrival: June 28, 2012

This was an amazing warm home feeling experience for us. It was a joy to vacation at your place. Thank you for remembering the small details and have them provided for us. Your decor was perfect and everything was great. You are a blessing. We relaxed and caught up on much needed mommy and daddy time. ______ Patrick and Lashonde, Paducah, KY

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This is a very lovely home!

Review submitted: July 9, 2012   Date of arrival: June 25, 2012

Dear Darrel and Bobbie _______We are very grateful you gave us the opportunity to stay here since the Kimberling Inn was ruined. Though we were used to staying there, it actually feels more at home here. We loved all your side notes attached to different things placed throughout the house. It helped us when we wanted to watch a movie and for other reasons as well. This is a very lovely home! Thanks again! ____ Jim Lombardi, Oswego, IL _______ P.S. We took our boat out every day. We also visited your hot tub.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything was great! Loved our stay here.

Review submitted: July 6, 2012   Date of arrival: June 22, 2012

Thanks so much. Everything was great! Clean, neat, well organized. Loved our stay here. Our kids tried to do everything. The mini golf, swimming, canoeing, and I enjoyed the hot tub the most. Also thanks for the wonderful directions here. We loved our stay here very much. We will be back in the future.

Thanks so much!!!

Sally and Dave R. --- San Jose, IL

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We absolutely loved the beautiful condo!

Review submitted: July 3, 2012   Date of arrival: June 24, 2012

----- Original Message -----
From: Kelly ...... To: 'Ozark Mountain Condo Rental' ........Sent: Tuesday, July 03, 2012 12:12 PM ....... Bobbie, I just wanted to take a minute and say thanks for arranging such a wonderful vacation. We absolutely loved the beautiful condo and the resort was terrific! Everyone was so friendly and our kids loved all of the amenities. The resort is the perfect distance from the 76 Strip, not so far it's a burden but far enough to resist the urge to be on the strip all the time. We spent the week enjoying the lake, the pool and relaxing in the condo. I did have to take a few hours and teach the boys how to play tennis. Our 2 year old daughter loved the big bathtub and wanted to go "swimming" every night. I will definitely be in contact for our next trip to Branson ...... Have a great summer and try to stay cool!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Very disappointed

Review submitted: June 28, 2012   Date of arrival: June 8, 2012

Our experience wasnt good with renting this condo. There was alot of false information given. The condo was not as described. There was no lake view with the condo although it is close to the lake. The owners were complicated to work with. Wouldnt recommend it.

Owners response: This review does not pertain to this condo. It is a mix-up. Please check other reviews. Our guests are overwhelmingly pleased with our property.
Our guests are wonderful and we enjoy sharing our vacation home. We take the time to answer all questions carefully to insure the best experience for our guests. Typically our guests are interested in Table Rock Lake as well as Branson. They prefer a peaceful getaway to the noise of Branson. We are proud of our long list of satisfied guests and years of excellent guest reviews.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved Your Condo!

Review submitted: April 3, 2012   Date of arrival: March 30, 2012

We had very nice (but oh so short) weekend at the condo. It's so beautiful. Loved the color scheme, and the amenities. Bobbie was excellent to work with. It's so nice to have owners that are accessible and pleasant! The location was perfect for our trip as we came down to do the Ziplines at Reeds Spring. Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay! Thank you so much! Looking forward to staying again.
Pam & Mike

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: So glad you had a great weekend Pam & Mike! We look forward to your return visit! - Bobbie & Darrel

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

4 Retirees from Colo,S.Dakota,Wyo

Review submitted: November 4, 2011   Date of arrival: October 23, 2011

The best Branson property available (for the price) and I researched all the 2 bedrooms listed. Two king size bedroom/suites makes this a most desirable floor plan. No stairs to deal with and very easy access. Balcony was our favorite gathering place to see country side, water and birds. The location and views of the lake are beautiful and peaceful. The entire property is very well maintained. We went in Oct. so the pools were not open but the colors and weather was absolutely awesome. We rented a car and it was easy to get to and from Branson as well as the airport. The highlight of our trip was a day on the lake with Bobbie and Darrel on their boat the "Dancing Queen"....thanks for the wonderful hospitality of the condo Hosts! We stayed a week but still didn't see everything in and around Branson. We will definitely go back and stay in this perfect condo.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear guests from Colorado, South Dakota and Wyoming! It was absolutely our pleasure to share our vacation home with you! Fabulous to get out on the lake on a warm October day! This is a wonderful vacation destination, combining the peaceful natural beauty of Table Rock Lake and the excitement of Branson! We look forward to your return visit to our "perfect condo"! :)

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Condo is lovely. We had everything we needed.

Review submitted: June 6, 2011   Date of arrival: June 21, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Branson. Your condo is lovely and we had everything we needed and more. Thanks for your hospitality.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best place to stay in Branson by far. Peaceful and beautiful.

Review submitted: May 31, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

Our family has been coming to Branson for 12 years and this condo was the best by far. It was extremely comfortable, clean and spacious. It was so nice to return to the condo which felt just like home after a busy day of activities. We still can't get over all the extras that were included. It is very obvious how much the owners care about the comfort of their guests. A big step above anyplace we've ever stayed. The location was awesome. Right on Table Rock Lake, close to the largest marina. Minutes from Silver Dollar City. 45 minutes to Eureka Springs which was a wonderful day trip. We went in to Branson for dinner and a show. The roads were excellent and scenic views amazing. We will definitely return, especially to this condo. One of our best family vacations.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much Bill and Nancy! Great to know you enjoyed all the things we suggested for your family. We absolutely love our vacation home and enjoy sharing it with others. We appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful Family Trip

Review submitted: January 1, 2011   Date of arrival: December 26, 2010

Your place was perfect for our family. We had a very relaxing trip. We the loved being on the "ground floor" and not having to take everything up or down stairs. Everything was very nice and the kitchen was complete with the extras were usually have to purchase (dish washing liquid, coffee filters, foil, even fabric softner). It was extremely clean! I've never had a bad condo through VRBO, and yours was the best. Thanks, we enjoyed our stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for the kind words! We do our best to exceed expectations. Our guests always enjoy the extras. We love our vacation home and enjoy sharing it with others. It is extraordinary. We are delighted to hear how much your family enjoyed your stay!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We were very lucky to find you on VRBO!

Review submitted: October 27, 2010   Date of arrival: October 20, 2010

July 3-10, 2010
Dear Bobbie & Darrel,

Thanks so very much for the lovely accommodations. We were very lucky to find you on VRBO.com. You've been a pleasure to work with and your condo was a perfect getaway for our family. We spent countless hours enjoying the lake and pools here. We hope to come back! Thanks again.

The Morgan family
Shawnee, Kansas

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Nicest condo in Branson after years of visiting

Review submitted: October 27, 2010   Date of arrival: October 20, 2010

We have stayed in numerous condos in the Branson area throughout the years & yours was definitely one of the nicest. We thoroughly enjoyed the spacious accommodations, the jacuzzi tubs, the gorgeous view, & above all -- the peace & quiet! Thank you so much for sharing your little bit of paradise with us! -- Tom & Mary Lee Barker - Vivian, LA - Mark & Lisa New, El Dorado, Arkansas

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Condo is so upscale luxury from the normal resort

Review submitted: October 27, 2010   Date of arrival: October 20, 2010

Bobbie & Darrel, Your condo is so upscale luxury from the normal resort condo, loved the way you decorated. We really enjoyed our stay here & all the extras you furnished. Thanks so much. Had a great time. Thanks for sharing your lovely condo with us. -- The Winters, Rosedale Indiana

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks! Will treasure this forever!

Review submitted: October 27, 2010   Date of arrival: September 20, 2010

Bobbie,
Thanks so much for making our vacation with mom & dad an enjoyable and memorable experience we will treasure forever. God bless!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Stress free. Peaceful. Lovely Condo.

Review submitted: October 27, 2010   Date of arrival: August 29, 2010

You have a lovely condo which gave us stressfree, peaceful & quiet days we needed. The hummingbirds visited every day. They come within arm's length and don't seem to mind humans being that close. Amazing!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Many thanks to gracious hosts Bobbie & Darrel

Review submitted: October 27, 2010   Date of arrival: August 29, 2010

Many thanks to Bobbie and Darrel for being such gracious hosts. What a wonderful place to celebrate our 50th anniversary. Our anniversary dinner was at the Candlestick Inn - fabulous food! As bird lovers, we enjoyed the daily visits from the hummingbird trying to get nectar from the "flowers" on the deck.
Best Wishes .. David & Shirley, Lebanon, OH

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

By far one of the best condos we've stayed at

Review submitted: October 27, 2010   Date of arrival: August 14, 2010

What a great family vacation. Renting a boat was the highlight of our trip! What a great week. This is by far one of the best places we have stayed at.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Condo is great. Thank you for sharing it with us.

Review submitted: October 27, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

Our family had a very nice time. Kids loved the pool and lake. Branson was great. Visited White Water, Dixie Stampede, Branson Landing and Silver Dollar City. Your condo is great. Thanks so much for sharing it with us.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful condo. My family loved it.

Review submitted: October 27, 2010   Date of arrival: June 26, 2010

Dear Bobbie & Darrel,
Your condo was beautiful and my family loved it. We had a great week. We rented a ski boat and the girls went tubing. Awesome time on the lake. Horseback riding, laser tag, Segways, House of Chaos were among activities. The Branson Zipline was a big hit if you are a thrill seeker. Noah the Musical was absolutely fantastic!! The pool was very nice. Shopping was great. Branson Landing was beautiful. Thanks so much for renting your condo to us.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Condo had everything we needed and more.

Review submitted: October 27, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

Enjoyed our stay. Saw Chinese Acrobats and Shoji. Both shows very good. Lake is clear. There are some "jumping off" rocks across the lake. Condo had everything we needed & more! Thanks!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Cool, comfortable, LIKE HOME

Review submitted: October 27, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

We truly enjoyed the condo. It was so nice after hot days of fun and sun to return to a cool, comfortable, like home place. Table Rock is a great lake! As with previous guests Ma's place is great for breakfast. Fun week ... hope to return! Thanks!

We really enjoyed staying here in this resort, we had a great time! Condo 802 was good and the bed was comforting. -- David, age 9

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We loved this condo!

Review submitted: October 27, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

Loved every minute of our stay. Condo is equipped with everything we could possibly need. Everyone we met was so friendly. We so felt God's presence in this beautiful part of the USA.

P.S. Go see SIX! Great show!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

October 2010 Review

Review submitted: October 26, 2010   Date of arrival: October 19, 2010

We recently rented a condo unit from Bobbi via this website and it was not a good experience. We were not aware the unit we rented did not have many of the listed amenities until we arrived. We stayed only one night but had to pay for six. We recommend future clients do not sign a contract until they actually see the condo unit they are renting and are satisfied. It was an expensive and disappointing lesson for us and hopefully our post will prevent someone else from experiencing the same.

Owners response: We always treat our valued guests with the utmost courtesy and respect. We consistently go above and beyond to exceed our guest’s expectations. Years of delighted guest comments demonstrate our guest’s complete satisfaction.

Regretfully this guest chose to be less than honest and post a negative review. Their early departure was unrelated to us, to our condo or amenities. In an attempt to leave early and get out of their signed rental agreement, they chose to be dishonest.

As always, we did everything possible to insure our guests comfort. We phoned this guest upon their arrival and were delighted to hear they were satisfied. There were no complaints.

After staying two nights (not one), they called to let us know they had to leave, with four nights remaining. We offered to find another time for them to come, but they were not interested.

These guests acted strangely. This was a last minute rental. They began complaining about amenities we've never had, such as a Wii, and large flat screen TV's., most likely in order to solicit a refund.

It became clear this guest had changed their plans and unfortunately were less than honest about it.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved location, spaciousness, and the balcony!

Review submitted: August 29, 2010   Date of arrival: June 18, 2010

June 18, 2010 ---

Dear Bobbie & Darrel,
Once again we hit the jackpot with VRBO.com. We loved the location of your condo, its spaciousness and best of all your balcony. Erich and I sat out every morning and evening reading and enjoying the absolute peace & quiet. We live 5 minutes from O'hare airport and not having planes for 1 week was a real treat.

We highly recommend Dogwood Canyon walking tour, Silver Dollar City and Country Market on Hwy 13. Best day was renting a 20' motorboat from "What's Up Dock" & spent the day on Table Rock Lake.

We are sad to leave the peace & quiet but our hearts belong to the city. We will never forget the hominess of Missouri.

All our best,
The Schnaufers, Chicago

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely accommodations. Hope to return soon.

Review submitted: August 29, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

July 3-10, 2010
Dear Bobbie & Darrel,

Thanks so very much for the lovely accomodations. We were very lucky to find you on VRBO.com. You've been a pleasure to work with and your condo was a perfect getaway for our family. We spent countless hours enjoying the lake and pools here. We hope to come back! Thanks again.

The Morgan family
Shawnee, Kansas

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best condo we've stayed in Branson! Peace & Quiet!

Review submitted: January 7, 2010   Date of arrival: May 15, 2009

May 2009 - We have stayed in numerous condos in the Branson area throughout the years & yours was definitely one of the nicest. We thoroughly enjoyed the spacious accomodations, the jacuzzi tubs, the gorgeous view, & above all -- the peace & quiet! Thank you so much for sharing your little bit of paradise with us! -- Tom & Mary Lee Barker - Vivian, LA - Mark & Lisa New, El Dorado, Arkansas

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Condo is so upscale luxury from the normal condo

Review submitted: January 7, 2010   Date of arrival: April 25, 2009

April 2009 - Bobbie & Darrel, Your condo is so upscale luxury from the normal resort condo, loved the way you decorated. We really enjoyed our stay here & all the extras you furnished. Thanks so much. Had a great time. Thanks for sharing your lovely condo with us. -- The Winters, Rosedale Indiana

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Regular visitors found this condo to be the BEST

Review submitted: January 7, 2010   Date of arrival: June 27, 2009

June 2009 -- Thank you for letting my family enjoy your vibrant condo. The attention to detail and forethought for this condo is incredible. We will never forget the everlasting memories we found here. We are regular visitors and have found this condo to be among the best we have ever vacationed in. You have my family's sterling recommendation for anyone looking for a tremendous place. Thank you for allowing us to stay, we will cherish the memories forever.
-- The Torix Family, Muskogee OK

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Obvious how much your guests comfort means to you

Review submitted: January 7, 2010   Date of arrival: June 20, 2009

June 2009 - Our family enjoyed our stay & loved the condos & all the "extra touches". We felt SO at home. It's obvious how much your guests comfort means to you - hope to be back some day! -- The Muellers, St. Louis, MO

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Condo well furnished. Great view of autumn leaves.

Review submitted: January 7, 2010   Date of arrival: October 1, 2009

Oct. 2009 - Enjoyed our stay very much. Condo is well furnished and comfortable. Great view of the autumn leaves across the lake.
--- Ennis & Sandra Heathcock, Flossmoor, Illinois

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for such a nice condo! We'll be back!

Review submitted: January 7, 2010   Date of arrival: August 8, 2009

August 2009 - Thank you for such a nice place to stay while we were here! We will for sure be back. (Branson was great with all the shows. We went to one everyday. Ha! ) Great !!! --- Thanks again, The Gatzmers & Wilsons (sisters)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Condo Felt Like Home

Review submitted: January 7, 2010   Date of arrival: July 11, 2009

July 2009 -- Thank you for letting us stay at your beautiful condo. We had a great time and liked how it felt like home. We very much enjoyed the pools and lake! They created many great family memories for us! Thanks again for making this a special vacation to remember forever!
-- Love, The Yocums from Knoxville, Iowa - Todd, Kris, Bethany, Paige, Shannon, Lily, and Mia (yes, all girls except for dad)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Welcome to MY LAKE CONDO on Table Rock Lake

Review submitted: November 5, 2009   Date of arrival: September 17, 2012

Welcome to MY LAKE CONDO on beautiful Table Rock Lake! The finest property in the Branson/Table Rock Lake area! Please visit our website ww.MyLakeCondo.com . Phone for rates and availability: (417) 581-1588 or Toll-free (888) 485-0054.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We felt SO at home!

Review submitted: November 5, 2009   Date of arrival: November 5, 2009

Our family enjoyed our stay & loved the condos & all the "extra touches". We felt SO at home. It's obvious how much your guests comfort means to you - hope to be back some day!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Your condo is definitely the nicest in Branson!

Review submitted: November 5, 2009   Date of arrival: November 5, 2009

We have stayed in numerous condos in the Branson area throughout the years & yours was definitely the nicest. We thoroughly enjoyed the spacious accomodations, the jacuzzi tubs, the gorgeous view, & above all -- the peace & quiet! Thank you so much for sharing your little bit of paradise with us!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Your condo is the best we've ever vacationed in.

Review submitted: November 5, 2009   Date of arrival: November 5, 2009

Thank you for letting my family enjoy your vibrant condo. The attention to detail and forethought for this condo is incredible. We will never forget the everlasting memories we found here. We are regular visitors and have found this condo to be among the best we have ever vacationed in. You have my family's sterling recommendation for anyone looking for a tremendous place. Thank you for allowing us to stay, we will cherish the memories forever.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Really enjoyed our stay and all the extras!

Review submitted: November 5, 2009   Date of arrival: November 5, 2009

Bobbie & Darrel, Your condo is so upscale luxury from the normal resort condo, loved the way you decorated. We really enjoyed our stay here & all the extras you furnished. Thanks so much. Had a great time. Thanks for sharing your lovely condo with us.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Condo is well furnished and comfortable.

Review submitted: October 15, 2009   Date of arrival: October 15, 2009

Enjoyed our stay very much. Condo is well furnished and comfortable. Great view of the autumn leaves across the lake.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely condo! Extras made us so comfortable.

Review submitted: October 9, 2009   Date of arrival: October 9, 2009

Dear Bobbie, Thanks for giving up your stay - so we could have the condo & enjoy some fun times with our daughter & her husband. The "extras" made us so comfortable. Lovely condo. Best to you and Darrel. -- Fran & Howard (California), Cathie & Steve (Texas)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Muchas Gracias!

Review submitted: October 5, 2009   Date of arrival: October 5, 2009

Muchas Gracias! Unos dias maravillosos en familia y un paisaje acorde. (De pelicula. ) Gracias bi todo! ---
[ Many thanks, had a marvelous family vacation! And the landscape accordingly. (like a movie) Thanks to all! ]

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for such a nice place to stay!

Review submitted: August 22, 2009   Date of arrival: August 22, 2009

Thank you for such a nice place to stay while we were here! We will for sure be back. (Branson was great with all the shows. We went to one everyday. Ha! ) Great !!! --- Thanks again!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for your wonderful hospitality!

Review submitted: August 11, 2009   Date of arrival: August 11, 2009

Bobbie & Darrel, Thanks so much for your wonderful hospitality. You turned a potentially disastrous situation into a comfortable & wonderful vacation! Thanks for being so understanding!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The condo is beautiful

Review submitted: July 25, 2009   Date of arrival: July 25, 2009

The condo is beautiful - made quite an impression. The Lake is so clear and BIG and warm. We had a great week. Silver Dollar City, rented speed boats at What's Up Doc. The grounds at the resort are nicely landscaped. Thank you for sharing your Lake Home with us!!!!! -- "Go Vols"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved the decor and felt right at home

Review submitted: July 23, 2009   Date of arrival: July 23, 2009

So glad the internet found us your place! Loved the decor and felt right at home. The little extras came in handy. Our stay was comfortable and enjoyed the get-away. Thank you for sharing your home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We love this location and THE LAKE!

Review submitted: July 15, 2009   Date of arrival: July 15, 2009

We love this location and of course the lake! It feels like home to us. Thank you for sharing. We'll be back! God Bless,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyed the balcony for many meals!

Review submitted: July 10, 2009   Date of arrival: July 10, 2009

July 2009 - What a great place with a great view. We enjoyed the balcony for many meals. The pool was really nice, and everyone on property was very nice. We came down for 3 nights with my in-laws & are so glad that we did. It was our first adult trip to this area & we loved Branson & The Legends show.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Children had so much fun here!

Review submitted: June 15, 2009   Date of arrival: June 15, 2009

My family came down here with my in-laws who rented your condo. My children had lots of fun at the pool, playing games in the activity outpost, making sandcastles at the beach and riding in the pedal boats. This is a very nice condo & the view was lovely. Very relaxing.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Just beautiful. Could not ask for more.

Review submitted: May 25, 2009   Date of arrival: May 25, 2009

May 2009 -- Beautiful Condo - Really enjoyed it - We could not ask for a more peaceful, relaxing visit. Thanks for sharing with us & May God Bless You.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The condo was just as you said it would be. Thanks

Review submitted: March 19, 2009   Date of arrival: March 19, 2009

We enjoyed our vacation, the condo was just as you said it would be. You may use me as a reference for that. I have been to condos that were not much like the pictures represented them. Yours was great and I would like to rent again some time. --- Thanks, Ray Blakely, Chillicothe, MO

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Clean and well furnished!

Review submitted: March 15, 2009   Date of arrival: March 15, 2009

March 8-15, 2009 --

Thanks for providing a clean and nicely furnished condo! It's nice not to have to run the dishwasher after every meal! -- Nestlers - Hutchinson, KS

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful condo! Happy Thanksgiving! We'll be back

Review submitted: November 29, 2008   Date of arrival: November 29, 2008

Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful condo with our family. We had a wonderful Thanksgiving! The weather, shows, shopping and condo were great! We really appreciate all of the "extras" your condo provided. We hope to visit again next year.

Happy Thanksgiving --- Steve, Sharon & Juanita, Texarkana, Arkansas

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Life doesn't always meet expectations. Condo DID!

Review submitted: October 17, 2008   Date of arrival: October 17, 2008

Sometimes life does not live up to expectations... This condo did. Thanks for that. Sure will come back if God wills it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful. Like being home!

Review submitted: October 14, 2008   Date of arrival: October 14, 2008

Oct. 1-14, 2008 -- Wonderful time -- Condo was like being home. One of the most relaxing vacations. Would definitely come back. Weather was perfect.

-- Becky & Jim Blankinship - Baton Rouge, LA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Truly felt "at home" with all the special touches.

Review submitted: September 24, 2008   Date of arrival: September 24, 2008

Sept. 24, 2008 --

Thank you for an absolutely relaxing and memorable experience at your condo. The decorating is so wonderful and the view from the deck so peaceful. We are glad we chose to stay here rather than in the "hustle & bustle" surroundings of Branson! We truly felt 'at home' with all the special touches you provided! -- Sue & Ken McKamely, St. Louis, MO - Mike & Sharon Smith, Arnold,MO

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Hurricane Ike! Thanks to Bobbie we survived!

Review submitted: September 20, 2008   Date of arrival: September 20, 2008

Sept. 11-20, 2008 -- Is it possible two city slickers could survive the wrath of Hurricane Ike in this unit?? Answer.... absolutely yes! Thanks to all the comforts Bobbie provided, it was an experience we won't soon forget! Lots of laughs, tons of encouragement from Bobbie. What can I say about Bobbie?? Kind, professional, outstanding communication skills & tons & tons of sweetness. We highly recommend a stay at this condo & tell your friends, family, etc --- Thanks Bobbie. You are an angel. -- Diane & Kevin Hughes, Buffalo Grove, IL

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Third year in a row! Great time here!

Review submitted: August 3, 2008   Date of arrival: August 3, 2008

We had a great time for the 3rd year in a row!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

12 hour drive. Worth it to stay in this condo.

Review submitted: July 19, 2008   Date of arrival: July 19, 2008

July 12-19, 2008 -- Thanks for sharing your beautiful condo. What a comfortable place to settle into after driving 12 hours to get here. The kids said this was their best trip ever. We fished, boated and swam in the lake. God willing, we will be back. MO is in my blood. Thanks again, Kelly, Stephen, Henri and Adele Theriot -- Houma, LA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We have set the bar too high. Can't top this.

Review submitted: July 12, 2008   Date of arrival: July 12, 2008

The condo is very spacious and decorated beyond my expectations. My sister & her daughter have never had a vacation and this was the best place for a first experience. I fear we have set the bar too high and will not be able to top it!! Thank you so much!! Tim, Kim, Jordan, & Nick R. -- Hope to be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 12, 2008   Date of arrival: January 12, 2008

888-485-0054 ww*MyLakeCondo*com
==============================
Condo #1 2007 Guest Book Comments:
==============================
6/7/07 -- We had a fun week here with family & friends ~ great weather, boating, and conversation -- ending too soon. Minnetonka, Mn.- Mike & Phyllis
====================================
6/16/07 -What a homey condo you have! We appreciated all the thoughtful "extras" - candles, soap, lotion, etc. The view from the deck is great - tranquil and relaxing. Thanks for sharing with us! - The Putnams, St. Louis, MO
===================================
6/30/07 - Thanks for having a condo available so we could enjoy lots of fun! We enjoyed your condo's great view and comfort.- Michele, Ron, Zack & Sierra, Carol Stream, IL
===================================
7/21/07 -- GREAT CONDO! Couldn't have been better! Girls loved it! Will probably be back! Thanks Bobbie! -
Revelle Family, Mt. Vernon, IL
==================================
7/29/07 -We had a great time on the lake & loved the condo. Very comfortable. We even caught a bunch of fish! - The Mertz family, Naperville, IL
====================================
8/18/07 - We had a wonderful time! Your condo is very comfortable and homey. Our girls (2 & 5) enjoyed the swimming pools and lake the most. We all look forward to visiting your beautiful place again soon! Thank you,
- Sean, Christie, Caroline & Anna Grace, Memphis TN
===============================
8/21/07 -We had a great time. The condo was immaculate, beautiful setting, and you left nothing out! You thought of everything. We were VERY IMPRESSED - hated to go back home.
--The Pagano Family, Rocheport, MO
==================================
9/19/07 -Thanks for sharing your condo with us. We so enjoyed ourselves.
- Hardins, Richardson, TX & Lanham's, Arp, TX
==================================
10/13/07 -Thanks for a great week! You really know how to make guests feel welcome!- Jane and Richard, Columbia MS
===================================
11/24/07 -Bobbie - We loved your home and location! Branson was fun and the countryside was beautiful. Need more time! Xmas lights and shows were great! Will be back again. Thanks for sharing your place! Memories forever - The Murrey family
===============================
11/28/07 -Thanks So Much! -We had a great time in Branson. Silver Dollar City was super. The people & tourists were very nice. We do appreciate the condo. It was very comfortable & clean.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 12, 2008   Date of arrival: January 12, 2008

(888) 485-0054..ww,MyLakeCondo,com
==============================
Condo #1 2007 Guest Book Comments:
==============================
4/2/07 -Wonderful view! Excellent accomodations. We had a great restful, quiet stay. I loved the matching decor in every room. I would recommend this to friends and relatives. - Linda and Thomas Sawyers, Roseville, Ohio
============================
Mother's Day Weekend- Bobbie, Thank you for making a special exception for us to stay 2 nights in your lovely condo. It made Mother's Day for my mother extra nice. What a view! What a nice place to stay! What a beautiful drive from Branson! Thank you for thinking of all the little things we might have needed!- Hugs, Judy Davis, Oklahoma City
===============================
5/18/07 - To leave here is always so hard. This is a complete getaway from our busy lives in St. Louis. We enjoy the the tranquility of the water & birds in the mornings and evenings - such a pleasant way to begin & end our day. Our absolute favorite thing to do while here (when we're not enjoying nature from the deck)is biking at Dogwood Canyon, just a few miles from here. That is my picture of Heaven! Thank you so much for your hospitality - Ned & Susan Crocker, St. Louis, MO
=================================
5/26/07 - Thanks for letting us all share your beautiful and spacious condo. We enjoyed Silver Dollar City, Branson Landing, Dixie Stampede, boating on the lake, hot tub and the pools. It was wonderful having hot tea & coffee on the balcony every morning. We truly had a wonderful and relaxing week here. The boys,9 & 5, will remember this for years to come. - Jane & Charlie Parkinson, Crista, Darrin, Loren, Hunter Harnetiaux -Granite City, IL
===================================
5/26/07 -I loved your condo. My son Darrin & daughter-in-law Crista are so good to include me in their vacations. Hope they ask me to come back here. - Virginia Harnetiaux, Carterville, IL

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 12, 2008   Date of arrival: January 12, 2008

Condo #2 Summer 2007 Guest Book Comments:

"Our family needed a peaceful getaway and this was PERFECT! The condo is nice
and clean, the lake is beautiful, and this is the perfect location. Thank you! We hope to make it back. - Sanchez family, Mena AR"

"Dear Bobbie & Darrel - Thank you for your lovely condo on Table Rock. We enjoyed
it very much. All our needs were met and we felt right at home. We will be back! Kenley family, Rockford, IL -- P.S. Housekeeping is impeccable!"

"Your place is beautiful, quiet & relaxing. It's like living in the treetops (in luxury).
-- Ruth & Dan,Lake Charles, LA"

"Thank you for such a wonderful get-a-way! It has all the comforts of home without the stress. It is absolutely beautiful here.
-- Peg & Darrell, Scottsbluff, NE"

"Thanks for the hospitality - nice resort to stay in - close enough to everything, yet secluded. Nice open floorplan. -- The Neils, Windermere, FL"

"Very beautiful and clean condo. Very impressed. All the little extas were
unexpected & a nice touch. Wish we could have stayed longer, but we'll
definitely come back. Great access & communication with owners. Felt like home.
-- Trent Family -- Wright City, MO"

"Thank you for such a nice place - condo was very nice and clean. Had a great time on the lake. Hope to come back soon. Thank you for being so easy to work with. - Brian & Teresa, St. Joseph, MO"

"Hello again. Once again had a great time .. We appreciate the hospitality. See you next year! - Curtis family, Millstadt, IL"

"We greatly enjoyed your accomodations and the beauty of Table Rock Lake. We shared many meals and game nights with
family & friends at the condo and its layout fit us perfectly. Thank you for sharing.
-- The Smiths :) Monroe, MI"

"Greetings from Florida ... Loved Table Rock Lake! ...We enjoyed grilling and dining on the balcony ...Thank you for a very comfortable and well prepared condo,Bobbie & Darrel
-- The Kemps"

"Beautiful! Weather was perfect! Fishing with Pete Wenner was fabulous!
6 take-home bass. The condo was wonderfully equipped with everything
we needed! Loved the tub! Thank you Bobbie for a great vacation at your condo!
-- Colin family, Costa Mesa California"

"We enjoyed our stay very much. The condo is beautiful and had everything we needed - Hope to come back again soon!
-- Holloways, Dolton, AL
P.S. The show you recommended was wonderful! We recommend the 12 Irish Tenors - it

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 17, 2006   Date of arrival: July 17, 2006

=======================================
June 17-24, 2006 ----
After 14 hours of driving from Minnesota, we were so looking forward to your condo and we were "WOWED" when we opened the door! What a lovely place - so spacious and decorated so comfortably. My sister, mother, mother-in-law & myself relaxed by the pool every day and took in different shows at night. We had everything we needed in this cozy condo to make our week one we will always remember. Thank you -- Denise, Harriet, Diane & Debbie, St. Paul, Minnesota
=======================================
May 22-26,2006 --- Once again we had a peaceful, restful respite from our busy lives here. It's always hard to leave the serene surroundings. May God continue to bless you. --- The Crockers, Chesterfield, MO
=======================================
June 3-10, 2006 --- Quiet! Wonderful! Only problem: a week is WAY too short!! -- Matt, Cathleen, Ian, Jonathan Skinner -- Guthrie, Oklahoma
=======================================

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 10, 2004   Date of arrival: July 10, 2004

Condo details -- Visit *MyLakeCondo*com---
Phone for Info or Reservations (888) 485-0054
email --- info*MyLakeCondo*com
====================================
June 6-13, 2004 -----
We just wanted to say thank you again for the beautiful condominium. It had everything imaginable. This was our family's second trip to Branson and I must admit I have stayed many places on vacation, but this has them all BEAT!! Special thanks to the cleaning lady who left it very beautiful for us to walk into and also a special thanks to the women at the activity center. Our sons really enjoyed their hospitality. We will definitely return again. Thanks for helping us create some beautiful memories! God bless you all! -------

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 3, 2004   Date of arrival: May 2, 2004

This is the most beautiful condo on Table Rock Lake, near Branson Missouri.

TO RENT THIS CONDO, phone toll-free (888)485-0054

or send e-mail to:

info*mylakecondo*com

View website mylakecondo*com

View VRBO listing 16673

April 12, 2004 --- We had a great time! What a nice condo! It was just as shown on the internet. The girls watched a couple of the videos and sat out on the deck tanning. We went to Eureka Springs on a rainy day, and went to visit friends near Walnut Shade. It was nice to come home to the condo. We went to Silver Dollar City the day we got there earlier in the day. I enjoyed the jacuzzi. We walked along the shore collecting rocks while the girls were paddleboating. Craig fished off the dock and caught 5 little non-keeper fish, but he had fun. We grilled hot dogs, hamburgers, and fish on the grill. Your facilities were great!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 28, 2003   Date of arrival: October 28, 2003

We had a great time and the condo became "home" almost immediately. We truly felt as though we were staying in the home of very close friends. The "little things" make a huge difference! The size, location, furnishings, etc. of the condo were everything we expected based on the information on the mylakecondo-dot-com web site. On top of that, the little things like post-it notes, pens, key trays, video movie library, good quality flatware, coffee filters, dish soap, more than ample "starter sets" of soap and tissue, etc., etc., etc., really made staying at your condo something special. Additionally, we appreciated having a short drive to the Branson attractions but being in a quiet and relaxing environment when we came "home". Four shows, fishing on Table Rock Lake, a day fishing for Taneycomo trout from a rented pontoon boat, walks inside Ozark Mountain Resort, "knocking" around the area visiting a trout hatchery, overlooks, golf courses, Branson and old Branson shops, etc., and a little over half a day at Eureka Springs (we could have easily spent more than one day!) made for a full but relaxing week.

Thank you for making this condo available. We hope to visit again soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 30, 2003   Date of arrival: September 30, 2003

Hi Bobbie,

Our stay at your condo was beyond words. It is probably the most "perfect" place I have ever stayed. My husband is an airline pilot, so we have done our share of hotels and overnight accommodations, yours is amazing. Beautifully decorated, and so much thought went into your directions for making our stay perfect. I would love the opportunity to stay at your condo again. Thank you again for a wonderful couple of days.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 23, 2003   Date of arrival: August 22, 2003

Tuesday August 05, 2003

We came down to your condo in June for a "cousins trip". We had a great time - your balcony is wonderful for eating breakfast and enjoying the evening. We enjoyed our stay and everyone was impressed with how very nice the condo is. Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 23, 2003   Date of arrival: August 22, 2003

Wednesday August 20, 2003

Dear Bobbie,
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your beautiful condo.
Everything we needed was provided for. I would encourage anyone bringing their own boat to reserve a slip at What's Up Dock Marina (the people there were friendly and helpful). Overall, this was a great family vacation. You are close enough to Branson for some excitement or you can kick back and relax on the lake. Table Rock Lake is definitely one of the best in Missouri. I still can't get over the clear water and the absence of mosquitoes. I'm sure we will be coming back to Table Rock again and again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 23, 2003   Date of arrival: August 22, 2003

Friday July 18, 2003

We had a wonderful week at your condominium. Quiet, restful, cooked a little, slept a lot, used the lake a lot. Our girls loved your beds - they're all in the sleep-a-lot stage of their lives - 2 going into college this fall, one in high school. We just loved your condo, again, many thanks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 29, 2003   Date of arrival: July 29, 2003

The condo was wonderful. In the past 12 years we have stayed in at least 15 different condos and yours was one of the nicest if not the best we have stayed at. The decorations and furniture were very nice which is a pleasant change from most rental condos. This is the first condo that actually had a fully equipped kitchen. The view was great. We had a wonderful time and we are planning on coming back. Next year we are going to do the Disney trip for the kids, but after that we will probably come back each year and we hope to stay at your condo. Thanks again for helping us have a great time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 9, 2003   Date of arrival: July 9, 2003

The condo is absolutely beautiful and clean! It is even prettier
than the pictures. The attention to detail is amazing. You feel right at home,
even better than home! Very comfortable, very quiet, very relaxing. We felt
like a pampered guest in a friend's home. The lake is warm, clear and beautiful.
The resort is also beautiful. This is a wonderful retreat. Thank you very much
for sharing it with us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 9, 2003   Date of arrival: July 9, 2003

We all enjoyed staying at your place. There are no words to describe how much we enjoyed getting up and having our coffee on the balcony, listening to the birds chirping and everything else quiet. Serene! The people at the bait & tackle store across the Kimberly bridge were very helpful and nice. We went to see 3 shows in the evening. Only one was a flop. The rest of the time we were either site seeing, shopping or fishing. We will definitely be back to your condo in Branson! Thank you for sharing your lovely place with our family! The Lewers and McCartney Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 9, 2003   Date of arrival: July 9, 2003

We truly enjoyed our stay in your condo. It has all the little touches of home that make a vacation even better and it is quite luxurious as well. We loved the swim beach and the canoes and paddle boats. The lake is beautiful and clear.We especially enjoyed sitting on the deck in the mornings enjoying the view while reading and having our coffee. Thank You for sharing your wonderful retreat.
The Lincoln Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 9, 2003   Date of arrival: July 9, 2003

Our family loved the say at your place. It has so many nice little touches that they are impossible to list. I also would like to have you come and decorate MY place.. Your taste is wonderful, It is very well done.. The Boyles Family...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: November 7, 2002   Date of arrival: November 7, 2002

We stayed here a week in the summer. This condo and resort is just beautiful. It was even nicer than we expected. We have never stayed in such a nice place and can't wait to come back. Very big and comfortable and beautifully furnished. The kitchen really is fully equipped with nice cooking utensils, pretty dishes and silverware. Best thing is the view. You see the lake as soon as you walk in the door and you can walk out to the deck from the bedroom or the great room. The lake and the mountains are very pretty. Easy access in and out of the condo. We appreciated being able to park right at the door and walk straight in without climbing steps. Swimming at the beach was great fun. We also enjoyed the hot tub at the fitness center, the free mini-golf, and the big swimming pool on top of the mountain is terrific. Kids enjoyed the paddle boats which we got at the activity center. Lots to do right at the resort. Talking Rocks Cavern is right down the road and pretty neat. It was fun to play in the lake during the day and go into town for 8:00 evening shows in Branson. We loved the new grocery store right there. Great chicken, great prices! Forgot a few things but found Super Walmart a few minutes away and they had everything we forgot plus rafts and lake toys. We found the marina was very close and we rented a pontoon boat one day. The boat is great and even had a barbecue grill right on board. The lake is big but we found our way back using the lake map. Everyone loved the Showboat Branson Belle. I think that was a highlight. We will definitely be back and we've told all our friends. Thank you for everything!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 7, 2002   Date of arrival: November 7, 2002

Greetings! Welcome to the Branson area's most beautiful privately owned vacation condo rentals. These properties are extraordinary. Unique floor plan. Upscale. First class. Spacious 1250 sq. ft. Great lake views, only 80 ft. from the lake, a private sand beach, warm water clear blue lake, 2 pools,fitness center, boats, many activities, located within a gorgeous wooded 150 acre resort. Nearly all furnishings and kitchen supplies are brand new. Everything is provided including dishes, silver, pots, pans, linens, towels, hairdryers, iron, soap, shampoo, and even a choice of jacuzzi bubble bath scents! A perfect location to enjoy all the excitement and attractions of Branson and Eureka Springs, and then get away from it all! Quiet and serene, beautiful wooded trails, all nestled on a mountainside. The finest resort amenities on Table Rock Lake. A perfect vacation destination within driving distance of half the country! No airline hassles! We've vacationed in Florida, California and Las Vegas, and much prefer this Ozark Mountain Resort Condo, Table Rock Lake, and Branson live family shows. We've attempted to capture it in pictures, but it is truly much more beautiful in person. Come and see why 8 million visit annually, with 75% returning again and again. You'll be glad you did!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review