reviews for: listing #13234 - Islamorada, Florida Condo rental

Summer Sea Majestic Beauty
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Summer Sea Condo
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $750 - $800 /wk
    $2,900 - $3,200 /mth

sort by:

nice place to visit

Review submitted: February 2, 2011   Date of arrival: January 22, 2011

Very nice accomodation. Clean unit. Balcony overlooks pool, dock and the gulf. Furniture and television(s) are a little dated but not a problem since we were outside so much. Owner was responsive to our only issue - we wanted two sets of keys but she only had one available until the prior renters were returned to her. It's clear owner takes pride in her place. We would definitely try to rent this unit again if we visit the Keys. Trip highlights include visiting Key West (stay overnight on Duval Street, if possible), fishing off Channel 2 bridge in Islamarado, swimming in the condo's pool and watching the sunset at Sunset Point at the condo. We would suggest skipping the "head count" fishing charter. We had 25 people on it, max is about 50 but anything more than 10 is too many. Only place to catch fish is off the stern (back of the boat) and there isn't enough room for everyone. Also, main road is VERY busy but that's true for the entire span of the Keys, not unique to this condo. However, that's one more reason to be on the gulf side, not facing the road because the noise level is pretty high on the road side.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

wonderful week in the keys

Review submitted: January 22, 2011   Date of arrival: January 9, 2011

Valerie was very helpful and since we were arriving from another country, offered excellent suggestions, etc. The apartment was clean, comfortable, and the view from the balcony was meant for taking photographs.

Thanks for a wonderful KEYS expeience!!!

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Unbelievable experience

Review submitted: May 10, 2010   Date of arrival: May 1, 2010

The facilities were beyond our expections. It was very well maintained and with a beautiful park like setting. Once within the actual condo we were struck with awe. It was very well maintained, clean, and was supplied with anything you would need for everyday living. The view from the balcony was perfect for taking pictures of spectular sunsets and tropical scenery. We experienced the serenity of the bay with playful dolphins and lazy manatees.
The residents of Summer Seas were very friendly and helpful about where to go and about the facility.
The owner was very fair, accommodating and easy to work with.
BEST DEAL IN THE KEYS.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Unbelievable experience

Review submitted: May 10, 2010   Date of arrival: May 1, 2010

The facilities were beyond our expections. It was very well maintained and with a beautiful park like setting. Once within the actual condo we were struck with awe. It was very well maintained, clean, and was supplied with anything you would need for everyday living. The view from the balcony was perfect for taking pictures of spectular sunsets and tropical scenery. We experienced the serenity of the bay with playful dolphins and lazy manatees.
The residents of Summer Seas were very friendly and helpful about where to go and about the facility.
The owner was very fair, accommodating and easy to work with.
BEST DEAL IN THE KEYS.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review