reviews for: listing #13250 - South Kingstown, Rhode Island House rental

Beach Front on Indian Lake
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Indian Lake Shores
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $1,200 - $1,800 /wk

sort by:

amazing!

Review submitted: August 4, 2013   Date of arrival: July 7, 2013

I loved my week at this cottage. It was everything my family was looking for. A lake that the kids could swim in, go in the boat, feed the ducks and go fishing on. The beach is a 10 minute drive and you had a selection of what beach to go to. Over all I would highly recomend this cottage.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Pina,
I'm so glad that you and your family were able to relax and enjoy the lake, and just enjoy being together as a family. It is a lot of fun for all age kids, even teenagers!
Thank you again,
Tracy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lake Front Delight

Review submitted: July 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

Just so happens we hit the hottest week in July and were we ever delighted to have this little house on Indian Lake~!
Most of the time we were in the water on this pristine and very quiet lake....a real find~!
My husband and I went with my son and his fiancee' and there was enough room indoors and out for 4 adults to relax and enjoy.
The house was simple and extremely clean with lots of outdoor sitting areas to choose from including sunny ( not that week!!) and shady spots.
The owner, Tracy, was excellent with responding to emails, phone calls and texts...Much appreciated!
We had a very good time.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing

Owners response: Joyce,
So glad you and your family enjoyed the lake. It really is a great place to beat the summer heat, and you had some heat ;-). I find floating in the lake and sitting on the beach just melts the stress away.
Thanks again,
Tracy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely Lake

Review submitted: July 14, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

We had such a relaxing time on beautiful Indian Lake. The lake front house was perfect for our needs. It was quiet and serene, yet close enough to shops, restaurants, and the ocean beach. I would recommend it highly to anyone who wants a relaxing, easy holiday on the lake.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Nadia. I'm so glad you and your family enjoyed your holiday at Indian Lake. It is a peaceful, easy place to relax and enjoy the warm sun and warm water. When I'm there I love watching the sunset from the beach every evening. See you next summer!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

It was a perfect vacation! Cant wait for this year

Review submitted: February 15, 2013   Date of arrival: July 19, 2012

We had such a fantastic time, the vacation far exceeded our expectations. It was so clean, I felt so comfortable and was able to relax so easily. I thought the kids would want to go to the beach ever day....We NEVER left the cottage all week! Why would we want to? Everything you could ever want for a fantastic vacation is right there. We are looking forward to our special vacation on the lake this summer!
Nancy

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Vacation at the Lake house in RI

Review submitted: October 12, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

My boyfriend, myself & our puppy had a great stay at the lakehouse! It was probably the most relaxing vacation I/we have had. The house was small but had all amenities needed for a week long stay there. My boyfriends parents stayed a few days with us also. We all already loved Rhode Island and this property is close to many beaches and also to Newport where we spent a day. We didn't even make it to the ocean beaches beacause the serenity of our own private beach on the lake made it hard to leave!
Our puppy learned to swim at the lake. It was so much fun swimming, canoeing & just relaxing on the lake! We want to make it a yearly vacation there.

Kathy, Pete, & Lexi.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Kathy. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. When I'm there, I find it hard to leave also! It's definately a relaxing, laid-back place. And great for children and dogs because of the shallow, calm, warm water. My chihuahua can even swim there! Thanks again!
Tracy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great cottage on Indian Lake

Review submitted: August 28, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

This was a wonderful place to stay at. The owner is great to work with and responds quickly. The house was neat and basic... just right for a vacation!
The lake is right outside your back deck and the sunsets are beautiful. The water was clear and warm. The house is located near stores, restaurants and the beaches. The neighbors are even nice and helpful! Being able to bring our dog is wonderful also!
We plan on staying here again!

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Beverly - thank you for your nice comments. I'm so glad you enjoyed your vacation. We do have beautiful sunsets here. And the location is central, yet when you are there, you feel like you have gotten away from it all. I agree that the neighbors are wonderful - there if you need them, but non-intrusive. Thank you again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Stayed here 2 years in a row - location is great

Review submitted: July 20, 2011   Date of arrival: July 20, 2010

I stayed here with my family a few years ago. We actually came 2 years in a row (so I guess that says something about how much we enjoyed it). The location is wonderful..very quiet...right on the lake...you have your own private beach area, own lil dock and great deck to grill. We spent days fishing on the boat, or just reading on the dock - roasting marshmellows, etc. It was VERY RELAXING. We went down south to Myrtle Beach last year (and this year) to try something new out..and we both realized how much we missed Rhode Island and the Indian Lake Rental. We will be back next year for sure!

Recommended for: families with young children, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review