reviews for: listing #13250 - South Kingstown, Rhode Island House rental

Beach Front on Indian Lake
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Indian Lake Shores
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $1,200 - $1,800 /wk

sort by:

Amazing Vacation Home!

Review submitted: August 14, 2014   Date of arrival: July 19, 2014

I can't say enough how much we enjoyed our stay on Indian Lake! The house was clean, cozy, and well appointed with everything we could want. And, the owner Tracy was a dream to work with. She was immediately available every step of the way: from quickly answering questions before we booked our vacation, to helping us sort out a malfunctioning TV during our stay (she had a new one sent right over!), to helping us locate and retrieve a forgotten item after we left. We've rented other vacation homes in the area and have never had such a pleasant go of it. The lake itself is peaceful and serene with sunsets like none I've ever seen!
Our two weeks there during the summer of 2014 shall truly live in our memories as one of our greatest times together as a family! We hope to return again and again...

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Alexis, I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay! It makes me happy to know that families are making great memories that will last a lifetime there at my house at Indian Lake, as my family and I did for so many summers. You were a pleasure to work with also, and I hope that you can return again soon! Tracy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent stay - I highly recommend

Review submitted: July 14, 2014   Date of arrival: June 21, 2014

We couldn't have asked for a better stay. This is our first time renting a house so the owner has set a really high bar for our future rentals. She was wonderful to work with: quick to reply, easygoing, and provided lots of suggestions and tips for good places to visit in the area. The house was super clean and very charming. It's furnishing are very simple (nothing fancy), which we prefer since we were bringing our 2 young boys. Besides, the wall of windows facing the lake is all the decoration this house needs! The owner thought of everything with regard to stocking the house with necessities. The neighborhood is extremely quiet and the lake view is so picturesque. You really can't imagine the tranquility and beauty of the lake, especially at sunset and sunrise (even better when a couple resident swans are swimming by). The house's dock, private beach and very shallow, warm water make this property perfect for families with young children. We came at the end of June and the water was already very warm, clean and crystal clear. Our sons had a blast fishing right off the dock (and yes they both caught at least one)! There is even a nice little neighborhood playground a short walk away that a friendly neighbor told us about. We spent half our week not even leaving the property and half at local beaches 10 minutes away. It is so close to everything! I highly recommend this property and would definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Karen,
I'm so glad you enjoyed your week. It sounds like you took advantage of many of the fun summer activities at the lake and the surrounding areas. With the warm, fresh water of the lake right in the backyard for swimming and fishing, and the ocean beaches just down the road, there's something for everyone! I love it there too, and I'm so happy when others enjoy it as much as I do!
Thank you again,
Tracy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Vacation House on Indian Lake

Review submitted: July 1, 2014   Date of arrival: May 31, 2014

I had a wonderful two weeks at the house on Indian Lake. The views of the lake as you walk in the front door, sit on the deck or dock, or lounge in the chairs next to the water are fabulous, especially as the sun sets! The house is roomy and cozy and enjoyed by my younger son and daughter-in-law for several days: they had the upstairs and loved the space, view, and privacy. My older son helped me move in and quickly took up my invitation to come (after his brother left) with my two granddaughters for an afternoon of minnow chasing, an ice cream cone in town at Brickley's, and canoeing in the morning. After family members left, I had a marvelous time relaxing, going for walks on Narragansett Beach, and exploring the areas around the lake. A great time was had by all!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at the lake. It's hard not to relax and unwind when you are seeing that peaceful lake from almost every spot in the house! Glad you got to spend time with your family there also. The beach and warm water is perfect for young children. Thank you again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

amazing!

Review submitted: August 4, 2013   Date of arrival: July 7, 2013

I loved my week at this cottage. It was everything my family was looking for. A lake that the kids could swim in, go in the boat, feed the ducks and go fishing on. The beach is a 10 minute drive and you had a selection of what beach to go to. Over all I would highly recomend this cottage.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Pina,
I'm so glad that you and your family were able to relax and enjoy the lake, and just enjoy being together as a family. It is a lot of fun for all age kids, even teenagers!
Thank you again,
Tracy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lake Front Delight

Review submitted: July 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

Just so happens we hit the hottest week in July and were we ever delighted to have this little house on Indian Lake~!
Most of the time we were in the water on this pristine and very quiet lake....a real find~!
My husband and I went with my son and his fiancee' and there was enough room indoors and out for 4 adults to relax and enjoy.
The house was simple and extremely clean with lots of outdoor sitting areas to choose from including sunny ( not that week!!) and shady spots.
The owner, Tracy, was excellent with responding to emails, phone calls and texts...Much appreciated!
We had a very good time.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing

Owners response: Joyce,
So glad you and your family enjoyed the lake. It really is a great place to beat the summer heat, and you had some heat ;-). I find floating in the lake and sitting on the beach just melts the stress away.
Thanks again,
Tracy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely Lake

Review submitted: July 14, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

We had such a relaxing time on beautiful Indian Lake. The lake front house was perfect for our needs. It was quiet and serene, yet close enough to shops, restaurants, and the ocean beach. I would recommend it highly to anyone who wants a relaxing, easy holiday on the lake.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Nadia. I'm so glad you and your family enjoyed your holiday at Indian Lake. It is a peaceful, easy place to relax and enjoy the warm sun and warm water. When I'm there I love watching the sunset from the beach every evening. See you next summer!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

It was a perfect vacation! Cant wait for this year

Review submitted: February 15, 2013   Date of arrival: July 19, 2012

We had such a fantastic time, the vacation far exceeded our expectations. It was so clean, I felt so comfortable and was able to relax so easily. I thought the kids would want to go to the beach ever day....We NEVER left the cottage all week! Why would we want to? Everything you could ever want for a fantastic vacation is right there. We are looking forward to our special vacation on the lake this summer!
Nancy

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Vacation at the Lake house in RI

Review submitted: October 12, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

My boyfriend, myself & our puppy had a great stay at the lakehouse! It was probably the most relaxing vacation I/we have had. The house was small but had all amenities needed for a week long stay there. My boyfriends parents stayed a few days with us also. We all already loved Rhode Island and this property is close to many beaches and also to Newport where we spent a day. We didn't even make it to the ocean beaches beacause the serenity of our own private beach on the lake made it hard to leave!
Our puppy learned to swim at the lake. It was so much fun swimming, canoeing & just relaxing on the lake! We want to make it a yearly vacation there.

Kathy, Pete, & Lexi.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Kathy. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. When I'm there, I find it hard to leave also! It's definately a relaxing, laid-back place. And great for children and dogs because of the shallow, calm, warm water. My chihuahua can even swim there! Thanks again!
Tracy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great cottage on Indian Lake

Review submitted: August 28, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

This was a wonderful place to stay at. The owner is great to work with and responds quickly. The house was neat and basic... just right for a vacation!
The lake is right outside your back deck and the sunsets are beautiful. The water was clear and warm. The house is located near stores, restaurants and the beaches. The neighbors are even nice and helpful! Being able to bring our dog is wonderful also!
We plan on staying here again!

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Beverly - thank you for your nice comments. I'm so glad you enjoyed your vacation. We do have beautiful sunsets here. And the location is central, yet when you are there, you feel like you have gotten away from it all. I agree that the neighbors are wonderful - there if you need them, but non-intrusive. Thank you again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Stayed here 2 years in a row - location is great

Review submitted: July 20, 2011   Date of arrival: July 20, 2010

I stayed here with my family a few years ago. We actually came 2 years in a row (so I guess that says something about how much we enjoyed it). The location is wonderful..very quiet...right on the lake...you have your own private beach area, own lil dock and great deck to grill. We spent days fishing on the boat, or just reading on the dock - roasting marshmellows, etc. It was VERY RELAXING. We went down south to Myrtle Beach last year (and this year) to try something new out..and we both realized how much we missed Rhode Island and the Indian Lake Rental. We will be back next year for sure!

Recommended for: families with young children, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review