reviews for: listing #132751vb - Las Vegas, Nevada rental

3 Miles West of the Mandalay Bay
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • rates (USD)  $ 2,000 / month
  • sleeps  4
  • pets considered  yes

sort by:

ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!

Review submitted: June 6, 2013   Date of arrival: April 24, 2013

I last minute found out I had to work a month in Las Vegas..that late of notice, and with a large dog I thought nice lodgings would be impossible. This condo was the greatest life saver ever!! The owners of this condo couldn't have made things any easier for me, very organized, even called at midnight to make sure my late night arrival went ok. Great staff.

Even better though was the unit itself, I was shocked when I opened the door. Gorgeous decorating, very comfy lighting and furniture. Truly was amazing to come "home" to. Everything you could ever need while visiting is inside the unit- to the point that it became an inside joke "what don't they have"

Less than 7 minutes to the strip (believe me I timed it twice a day), and three grocery stores within 2 blocks. If your looking for a relaxing Vegas retreat- this is it.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

3 DAY PASS

Review submitted: April 21, 2013   Date of arrival: April 17, 2013

This place is great. Close to anything you need to make your stay a great experience with a short and easy drive to the strip. They had everything covered. We've stayed at several other places in Vegas and throughout California and highly recommend Alexis Heights. I have absolutely no complaints and have nothing but good things to say. We will be back.
Thanks, Jennifer

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Enjoyable Stay

Review submitted: March 30, 2011   Date of arrival: March 24, 2011

We loved this property for our vacation. It is very tastefully decorated and in a convenient location for walking to grocery store and amenities. It's not too far to taxi to the strip. The owner and manager thought to include all the little extras needed during our stay, from coffee to shower gel, plenty of towels, and tvs in all the bedrooms, and a washer and dryer in the unit as well. It was most comfortable! There is a small patio with table and two chairs, (nice to sit outside and hear the birds instead of walking a mile through a casino for fresh air.)

They were draining the pool during our stay,(late March), but would be a definite plus for enjoying during the season. We would love to come back and stay again!!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Condo in Great Location

Review submitted: January 2, 2011   Date of arrival: December 24, 2010

Our first family trip to Vegas with our two kids (15 and 10) was made even better with this beautiful condo. Very clean, beautifully decorated, plenty of closet space and in a very good location. The grocery store was a couple of blocks away and we were just ten minutes to the strip and to 215. The fitness center was adequate, did not get to use the pool. The kitchen was fully stocked - everything from plastic wrap to tea to sugar to cooking oil. The manager, Jennifer was great, she took care of all of our concerns. We would definitely recommend this condo to our friends and would use it again on another trip.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

wonderful experience

Review submitted: December 1, 2009   Date of arrival: October 24, 2009

Condo was everything it claimed to be:
Great location - on the strip in minutes.
All the comforts of home plus more.
The walk-in shower and floor plan was perfect for my Mum who walks with a cane.
Thanx to Jenny who provided the information- everything went smoothly.
Would stay there again if available.
.

Recommended for: people with disabilities

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: October 7, 2009   Date of arrival: October 7, 2009

Jennifer, We had a wonderful stay in your
condo. My Mom's first trip to Vegas was
made exceptional because of all your help.
She really enjoyed all your "SHOW"
recommendations. I will definitely be back
in March of 2011, if not sooner. Aloha.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Las Vegas Condo

Review submitted: September 15, 2009   Date of arrival: September 6, 2009

This property is exactly as advertised. It is decorated very nicely and Jennifer has made sure that all the little extras are already there. Such as laundry soap, extra shampoo, conditioner, towels, toilet paper, and anything you may need to be able to cook a meal (except the food) and clean up after is already in the kitchen. It was a very roomy and comfortable place to stay. We brought our small dog and he was able to go outside and even made a few friends on the property. The pools and outside areas are very nice too. The complex was very quiet and maintained very well. It is just a short distance to I-215 and a short distance to the strip but far enough away to be quiet. There are grocery stores, gas stations and food places right up the street. We really enjoyed our stay here and would recommend this property to anyone wanting to visit Las Vegas and have a "home" feel to their stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 18, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

Thanks Jenny we had wonderful three month stay from Jan.1st to April 1st 2009. This is our 2nd time staying as we stayed for 3 months as well in 2008. We loved our stay as everything was perfect. We hope to return for 2010 if everything works out. Thanks again. Dave and Ana

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Vacation rental

Review submitted: October 20, 2008   Date of arrival: October 17, 2008

We just had a great weekend vacation in Las Vegas and Jenny's condo was just the perfect place to stay. The condo we had was different from the one featured in the photo, but it was also beautifully furnished and decorated. The place was very clean and well maintained and complete with kitchen ammenities. It was just 3 miles from the strip and is very close to groceries. It was very easy to go back to the condo and take a mid-day rest. Jenny was always responsive to our calls and needs. We will definitely use this condo whenever we go back to Las Vegas and would definitely recommend this to friends and family.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 18, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

Jenny the condo was absolutly fantastic. Every little detail was taken care of, so it made our stay of three months the best ever. It made us feel just like home with the great decorating and furniture. The heated pool, hot tub and great exercise area were perfect for our needs as we made use of them on a daily basis.

Thanks again for a wonderful stay and we will see you again.

Dave Grabowsky

LaSalle Manitoba, Canada

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 1, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

Hi Jenny,
I have to say that you did a wonderful job to your condominium - it feels more like home. You have thought about everything to make our stay so comfortable and we wish we don't have to leave early. I can say that your place is more luxury than any hotel on the strip and you can get to just anywhere you want within short drive - we will let all of our friends know about your place for their next visit to LV. Thank you so much for letting us stay at your beautiful home and will come back to see you again.

BuiNguyen's family

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 15, 2007   Date of arrival: June 1, 2007

Gorgeous, it was a wonderful experience to stay here. The condo was immaculate and beautifully furnished. Jenny was really accommodating. Thanks!!!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 6, 2007   Date of arrival: June 1, 2007

This condo was ideal for the perfect family getaway! It was close enough to Vegas but away from the crowd when you needed some down-time! Jenny paid attention to every detail and made sure it was comfortable for her guests. Everything is included in the condo. This is my second visit and will continue to use her condo for all vacation getaways to VEGAS:-)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review