reviews for: listing #13358 - Kissimmee, Florida Villa rental

Sunset Lakes - Luxury pool home on Disney's doorstep!
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Sunset Lakes
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $720 - $960 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

A little paradise

Review submitted: April 16, 2013   Date of arrival: March 2, 2013

Our trip to Kissimmee has been a real success and a fantastic experience. Naturally, your Villa has largely contributed to this. What a beautiful house you have!!!! Lot of space, very clean with all the commodities for our comfort. The swimming pool is a great extra and has been very appreciated by every one of us and especially by our grandchildren. Also, we have appreciated very much the cooperation, the kindness and all the services from your local manager, a nice person who it’s a pleasure to talk with. Your Villa is located in a very beautiful and quiet area and gave us the feeling we were living in a little paradise.
Quebec, Canada

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect pool!

Review submitted: April 16, 2013   Date of arrival: February 16, 2013

We had an absolutely fantastic time in Florida and staying in your villa was wonderful. It was equipped with everything that you could possibly need and the pool was just PERFECT after busy days at Disney! Once again thank you so much for letting us stay in your holiday home.
Southampton, UK

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A home to be recommended!

Review submitted: April 16, 2013   Date of arrival: February 2, 2013

Your home was just as you had described it and we couldn't have been more pleased with our accommodations. The house is lovely and I appreciate the cleanliness of everything. We loved having the pool and used it many times each day. Your local manager was extremely kind and helpful whenever we contacted him. I think of all of the things we enjoyed while in Florida, your home was at the top of the list. I would like to extend my thanks to you and your family for sharing your home. We have already recommended your home to our friends and hope to return for another stay at some time in the future. Wisconsin USA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Christmas Sunny Florida

Review submitted: January 2, 2013   Date of arrival: December 23, 2012

AMAZING!!!!!! This house was extraordinarily clean and fully equipped to the "T" including Tequila shot cups!...lol. The kids really enjoyed their time spent here. It had many entertainments for them, even adults enjoyed. We had chilly days and house was warm and cozy. The heated pool was used during those chilly days. Plenty, plenty of towels and blankets. The owner was prompt getting back with any questions. Manager on site was extremely readily available with quick call backs! Plenty of stores near by for a quick shopping. Quiet and safe neighborhood to take nice walks. Thanks Harry and Jean for making our stay comfortable!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the time you took to leave this detailed review.

It’s very gratifying when someone else enjoys our home as much as we do.

We hope you can pay us a return visit in the not too distant future!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great spacious villa

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: October 18, 2012

This was our first time staying in a villa in Florida when we come to Disney and we could not have picked a better place. The house was very clean and well maintained. The house is very spacious. Management company is very responsive-I called with a question and they called me back right away. The house is only 15 minutes to the Disney parks parking lots. Very convenient location to super markets and restaurants. The owners are also very responsive and were a pleasure to deal with. This is a great villa and I would recommend the villa to friends and family.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for your review.

We are delighted you had a great family vacation; you were ideal guests and we would welcome you back anytime.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Les uk

Review submitted: October 17, 2012   Date of arrival: September 22, 2012

I have stayed at a number of villas and apartments in Florida during the past 20 years or so, and can say without doubt that this villa is one of the best if not the best that I have stayed in. As it is a gated community and you need a code to enter it feels safer than most, which counts for peace of mind while there or at the parks. The villa was modern and the furniture up to date with a fully fitted out kitchen with just about all you could need in appliances and cookware and dishes, all of the bedrooms had modern flat screen tv's as did the lounge,also cable tv a play station 3 and various accessories, a dvd player etc. I could go on and on about this place but if you really want to get the feel for this villa then I would urge you to try it for yourself, it really is that good.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your kind words; it was a pleasure to share our Florida home with you and your family.

It is always good to hear that our guests appreciate our ongoing efforts to create a real 'home from home' and to provide the most up to date technology for them to enjoy.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful home!

Review submitted: May 21, 2012   Date of arrival: May 4, 2012

What a great home! We've just returned from a week's stay here and absolutely loved the house and the location. The home was immaculate and it's obvious that the owner has taken great care with the upkeep and maintenance. The owner answered all questions promptly and the agent popped by to introduce himself, although we were out.

We would definitely recommend the villa to anyone and hope to return one day. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

So clean!

Review submitted: April 8, 2012   Date of arrival: March 23, 2012

We absolutely loved your home. It was more beautiful than we thought - the pictures were fabulous, but to see it in person was totally different. And, let me say also, that I am a compulsive neat freak, and was super impressed with how incredibly clean every square inch was! Whoever does your cleaning- kudos to them! All the touches of home made it the perfect home away from home. Thank you for providing such a great property, we all greatly enjoyed it!
Maine, USA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to stay!

Review submitted: March 3, 2012   Date of arrival: February 21, 2012

The house was absolutely wonderful; very clean and very well furnished. We had no problems at all. The location was nice as the area was away from all the traffic, but still close enough to everywhere we wanted to go. The pool was warm and refreshing. We would definitely recommend this house to other travelers.
Betty and Rick

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Home!

Review submitted: December 30, 2011   Date of arrival: December 17, 2011

This is the 4th time we stayed at Sunset Lakes. I must say that this is one of the best homes we stayed in. The beds were very comfortable and the home is well furnished. The home was very clean and well taken care of. The Owners are very responsive to any questions prior to booking and during the stay. When we return to Florida we will definitely stay here again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent location

Review submitted: November 20, 2011   Date of arrival: October 22, 2011

Beautiful clean villa with plenty of space and amenities.The villa is ideally placed for easy access to all the theme parks. The owners were helpful and responded promptly to all our queries and we would be more than happy to recommend this property to our friends, this was our third visit to the villa and we hope to stay there again in the future.
The local shops are perfect for quick visits on the way back from the parks and major supermarkets are within a 10 minute drive. We visited several of the parks and would highly recommend Busch Gardens (about an hour away) for the fab rides and animals, this would appeal to families with teenagers whilst Magic Kingdom is a must for the little ones.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great stay

Review submitted: November 19, 2011   Date of arrival: September 5, 2011

Thank you so much for responding so quickly to our last minute need for accommodation!
We had a wonderful stay and will recommend your home to all our friends!
Will definitely be back the next time we visit Kisimmee.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely stay

Review submitted: November 5, 2011   Date of arrival: October 11, 2011

We just returned to Israel from our holiday and wanted to thank you for a lovely stay at the villa – it’s a beautiful place.
Tel Aviv, Israel

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Helpful owner!

Review submitted: November 5, 2011   Date of arrival: July 24, 2011

This was our first time renting a home in Florida and we certainly had a great time. The villa was clean and well maintained. The property is a short drive to the parks and shopping. The property manager and the owner were very welcoming and quick to respond to emails or phone for any questions. Flat screens TVs in each of the bedrooms, roomy living room/dining room, and kitchen that is fully equipped. The game room kept the kids and adults entertained and the pool in the back was perfect to cool down after a long day at the parks. Overall, it was a great experience - relaxing and stress-free. We look forward to staying at this villa again on our next Orlando trip. Harry and Robert, thank you for a wonderful experience.
New Jersey, USA

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Plenty of space!

Review submitted: November 5, 2011   Date of arrival: June 8, 2011

This house was well maintained and close to everything we wanted to see. The kids and adults enjoyed the pool every day. We had nine people staying in the house and had plenty of room. The 3 bathrooms were a necessity. I would definitely stay there again.
Ohio, USA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic

Review submitted: July 26, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

We had a wonderful time the villa was just as described in a lovely quiet gated community only 15 minutes from Disney and five minutes from the shops and restaurants. Everything that you might need was there including strollers, a games room, pool toys and a very welcome "welcome pack". Robert from the villa management company was also very courteous and helpful and only at the end of the phone should you need anything which I would doubt. Harry was very helpful and provided great directions and some useful local information. We hope to come back again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

wonderful stay

Review submitted: June 23, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

We had the greatest time staying there we had everything we need just like home. Beach towels, pool toys, kids stuff and the game room was great for the 16 year olds. The property was clean and the person in charge did everything for us when we lost power for 3 hours. We will definitely use this property again and will be coming back in 2 years. We hilely recommend this home.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review