reviews for: listing #1338 - Annapolis, Maryland Cottage rental

Chesapeake Bay Waterfront Cottage near Annapolis
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Manhattan Beach
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,350 - $2,600 /wk

sort by:

Home away from home

Review submitted: April 17, 2014   Date of arrival: April 4, 2014

This was a perfect place which was spacious and comfortable for 10 people. The best part was the location and the view of the lake.
This place gave us the privacy but still was very close to the Market and restaurants.

Owner lives close by and stopped by to check if everything was good. So overall it was a great experience which everyone in the
group enjoyed.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Thanksgiving Weekend

Review submitted: November 27, 2011   Date of arrival: November 22, 2011

The cottage was all it appeared to be in the photos, it was perfect for our family of 10 to get together for the holiday. Owner's were very helpful and have thought of everything a family with children would need for a holiday on the water.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place to stay!

Review submitted: May 7, 2011   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

This house was perfect for our family! We had 3 families meet and had 10 people total 6 adults and 4 kiddos! We played all day and loved the screened porch and crab traps at night! Would stay here again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Cherry Blossom Festival

Review submitted: April 19, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

Six of us had a wonderful time during our stay from 2-11 April 2011. Although we spent alot of time visiting the sites of DC and Baltimore and many more, it was just nice returning to a house that was very charming and comfortable. The hot tub was great!! We will return during summer months and will stay and definitely recommend this place. Thanks John and Marrianne for allowing us to use your place.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 24, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

The most relaxing time I 've had in years. Great location, so there's always something to do or if you want,do nothing and enjoy the tranquil setting. Better than home away from home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 8, 2005   Date of arrival: June 1, 2005

this is a wonderful place to stay.. i would go back as much as possible.. i little piece of heaven in MD

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review