reviews for: listing #133820ha - Bothell, Washington rental

Lodge 4 BR 2.5BA Loft Wifi Fireplace Grand Piano KeylessEntry
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  Lodge
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • rates (USD)  $ 225 - $ 395 / night
    $ 1,450 - $ 2,250 / week
    $ 2,899 / month
  • sleeps  12
  • pets considered  yes

sort by:

Everything We Had Hoped For and More

Review submitted: July 15, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

We came into town from the east coast for my daughter's wedding. We had rented two houses for the wedding party of 24. Even though the other house was bigger, this house was so fabulous, all of our big group activities and meals ended up here. When we drove up the driveway, we knew we had made the right decision. The house was very clean and well-maintained. The yard was landscaped beautifully and surrounded by a natural fence which made it perfect for the children. The deck and gas BBQ in back was used frequently during the week we were there. The kitchen was well-stocked with cookware, glassware and utensils. The washer and dryer were large load capacity and worked quickly and efficiently. The loft was roomy and easy to access. The living areas were well lit with natural light from the large windows and wall mirrors in the foyer. The traffic pattern in the house made it easy for 10 of us to feel comfortable sleeping there.
The manager was well-organized and prompt in his responses, which made the financial end of our rental experience a true delight. We loved being away from hustle and bustle of Seattle proper, but close enough to drive (or ride the bus) to the downtown tourist sights. Because of the location, we also had the time to explore the northern part of Seattle with it's wooded parks and island ferries. A wonderful place to stay while visiting The Emerald City!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

30th Birthday Weekend!

Review submitted: January 24, 2013   Date of arrival: January 11, 2013

For my 30th birthday this year, a group of about 12 of us stayed at this awesome home in Lake Forest Park. We found this house by luck and it was everything we wanted and more. The area is quiet and secluded. We loved the loft that looks onto the living room. The place gets a ton of light! We hosted a birthday party there on Saturday night and the place never felt crowded even with the large group that attended. There are ample bathrooms and we loved the 2 different sinks in the cute kitchen. David was a treat to rent from and he was very accommodating and responded quickly either by phone or email. None of us would hesitate to rent from him again : )

Thank you for being such a huge part of this milestone birthday!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Everything We Had Hope for and More. This House Was Amazing!

Review submitted: January 7, 2013   Date of arrival: December 19, 2012

The location of this house was incredible, right in Lake Forest Park in a very secluded area. The house was tastefully decorated and spacious. The loft was perfect for our son who likes his own space. The grounds were beautiful. Also, the enclosed back yard was perfect for our sons 2 dogs. The keyless entry was very handy. The TV's worked well and had plenty of channels. The laundry appliances were appreciated. The beds were confortable as well as the furniture. We stayed for 7 days over Christmas and had a very enjoyable time. We would stay there again. We would definitely recommend the house to others coming to the Seattle area. It is off a main roadway with restaurants, gas, stores nearby as well as a quiet location. The manager was well organized and prompt in his responses. Thank You David Pat, Barb and Kids from South Dakota

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

This house was AMAZING!

Review submitted: October 23, 2012   Date of arrival: October 19, 2012

My name is Aaron Sharma, and I am a resident of Seattle, Washington. I found this beautiful home on this website to have a gathering for my birthday. The location of this house was incredible, right in lake forest park in a very secluded area. The driveway leads into one of two carports side by side, which is very useful, knowing that big trees cover the whole property. You can fit up to 7-8 cars in the driveway easily.

David was totally awesome, and gave us a special deal to stay the whole weekend, when I was originally supposed to only have the house for one day. And I must admit, staying the whole weekend there was one of the best memories of my life. The keyless entry is one of the many things that makes this house incredible.

As you walk into the front door, you get the smell of sweet nature. Then to the right you see a grand piano that looks great in front of the large windows. The couches were very comfortable, along with the recliner. The rooms were great too! The master bedroom had its own bathroom. And the loft was beautiful, because I was able to look over the Living room from up there. This house easily sleeps up to 12 people.

I was so glad I had the opportunity to use this house to celebrate my birthday, because it was the perfect location. Everything worked out perfectly and now I miss this house so much! I will be returning here sooner or later, because as soon as you enter this house, you'll feel right at home guaranteed. Thanks again to David! Your help was beyond amazing.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Rental House in Seattle over May 5th Weekend

Review submitted: July 24, 2012   Date of arrival: July 4, 2012

Dear David,

We had a great time at the house in the woods with lots of space and a LONG walk through kitchen for the 10 people who regularly stayed there. WiFi and TV worked well, and the 2.5 baths were a godsend for pepole to come and go for sightseeing and wedding events. I am envious the lawn doesn't have to be mowed! We would definitely recommend the house to others coming to the Seattle area as it's just off a main roadway with restaurants, gas, stores nearby as well as a quiet location. We left we the house as clean as we found it which was most appreciated. No time to play that piano! Thanks, Mary and Warren Faloon from St. Johns, MI 7/16/12

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Christmas Campout 2011

Review submitted: February 6, 2012   Date of arrival: December 22, 2011

Our family gathering for the holiday season of 2011 was wonderful! We had lots of room for the 12 of us, and especially enjoyed the amenities of the kitchen for cooking many of our meals together! The cozy woodsy home had lots of room for us to gather and enjoy each others company.
The owner was amazing and available for any questions we had, and the location was perfect, being close to Seattle, or just enjoying the quiet of the country atmosphere around us.
There are many places close by to eat or browse, but the best time we had was just being together in front of the cozy fireplace sharing family stories:)
No small children in this group(yet), but with the very large fenced yard, we would happily return for another gathering either summer or winter!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Lovely place to spend Christmas with our family

Review submitted: January 29, 2011   Date of arrival: December 21, 2010

Our family rented this lovely house for one week this past Christmas (2010) so that we could come to Seattle from the East Coast to celebrate the holiday with our daughter and her family who live in Bothell. Five of us shared the house, and with my wife and I in the master bedroom, the two other bedrooms and the loft accommodated the three other members of our family each in their own private space.

The house is very nicely furnished and has a cozy feeling about it, which was particularly welcome during the short, dark days of a Seattle winter. The wonderful gas fireplace in the living room added to the warmth. The kitchen had everything one would possibly need to cook any kind of a meal and serve a nice dinner party. The house was totally equipped in all respects and even had wifi.

The location midway between Seattle and our daughter in Bothell, near the lake where we could walk and minutes away from a shopping center was perfect for our needs, and the forested and private feeling of the house in its neighborhood was very pleasant.

David the owner was very responsive to all our needs and was so kind as to even put up a Christmas tree for our arrival. We had a wonderful experience and would recommend highly.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Labor Day Week

Review submitted: September 12, 2010   Date of arrival: August 27, 2010

Thank you very much for allowing to experience a real family vacation. My family loved the house, my mother loved the fact that the house a lot of storage space...lol...The house made my family and I feel right at home as soon as we walked in. Would totally recommend your home as the perfect vacation home for there family. It has all the amenities that you need. 5mins from down town of Lake Forest, Grocery stores, banks, fast food, gas station and the lake is all right down the hill from the house, and 15mins away from seattle, you really can't go wrong. Thank yoou very much and will definately be calling you whenever we head down that way again...dt

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful Home

Review submitted: August 24, 2010   Date of arrival: August 3, 2010

We stayed at The Lodge for a week this summer for the Grandparents 60th wedding Anniversary, and we couldn't have been happier with the whole experience. With 12 people from all over the U.S. we would have spent twice as much on hotel accommodations and the logistics would have been a nightmare. The Lodge was perfect for 12 adults to stay comfortably and with its beautiful parklike yard and huge deck made for the perfect family reunion. And its convenient location was its best feature; Walking distance to the mall and grocery store, Lake Washington and the beach just minutes away, 5 minutes to the freeway, 10 minutes to downtown, 30 minutes to the airport,. And The Lodge came with everything we needed, clean linens, dishware, cooking utensils, cable TV, etc. the owner was incredible to work with, very friendly and accommodating. We highly recommend The Lodge to anyone!!!!! .

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Love the CampGround Setting

Review submitted: July 17, 2009   Date of arrival: July 1, 2009

This place is dreamy! The air is the sweetest I've ever smelled. I never want to leave!
The lodge is very functional and peaceful. It also has a new LG Frontloader washer that was really nice to try out.
I also like the colorful decorating and grand piano. It sounded great. I'd definitely put this place at the top of our iist to come to again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

I'd Go Back!

Review submitted: August 5, 2008   Date of arrival: July 21, 2008

Our families heard we were going to Seattle to a ballgame and they decided they were going to stay with us. So I found this wonderful place and decided to contact David. He was pleasant to deal with and our transaction went smoothly. When we arrived at the home we were very pleased at how great it looked. The home and the location worked out very well for us (there were 12 of us, which included 5 children). Shops were close by, the beach and it was quite easy for us to get around. We would certainly go back, not only for this home, but for the great time we had in Seattle.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Great place for a reunion

Review submitted: July 1, 2008   Date of arrival: June 5, 2008

My family came from the east coast and Hawaii to gather here for a wedding and an extended visit. The house was well stocked and comfortable (except not enough table chairs). The piano was in tune! The yard was great for badmitten. The location was great - easy to get downtown and escape the city to the north. It was beautiful and private. We were pleased to find a community center, complete with groc, drugstore, bookstore, eatery, live music, farmer's market and more just around the corner down Hamlin Road.
We had one problem and the owner was quick to respond to my phone call. The property was clean and well-maintained - GREAT washer and dryer. The layout worked well for our group of 8 adults and 4 children. Down one side are three bedrooms and bath. The second bath was through the master bedroom. It was handy having the laundry and half bath right off the kitchen. Those in the loft were wakened by other early risers and there were no curtains to shield the morning light. We were able to adapt. We could have children with card games or drawing at the table and musicians gathered in the living room - all in one large room. Several of the adults had to work while we were there and the internet connection worked great. I recommend this home to others. It added to our visit.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review