reviews for: listing #133885vb - Carlsbad, California rental

Carlsbad Boulevard Adjacent to State Beach
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • rates (USD)  $ 200 - $ 240 / night
    $ 1,400 - $ 1,599 / week
  • sleeps  8
  • pets considered  no

sort by:

Cute House, Perfect location

Review submitted: April 29, 2012   Date of arrival: April 23, 2012

My family really enjoyed staying at this quaint little house. The owners were sweet. The house was well equipped. My kids loved the toys they found plus enjoyed playing in the back yard. The proximity to the beach was perfect! I loved being able to listen to the ocean every evening. We are definitely looking into this house again if we come back to Carlsbad.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Beachhouse, Fantastic Owners!!

Review submitted: June 3, 2011   Date of arrival: January 15, 2011

We have been very fortunate to be able to stay at this wonderful litttle beach house several times in the last couples of years. We are looking forward to our next visit in January 2012 for my 60th birthday. I had the greatest experience growing up in Carlsbad and remember many beach parties at the house. It is heartwarming that the house has managed to remain with the family for so many years! Janice and Rich always make us feel welcome. Thank you for sharing your wonderful home with us!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Phoenix family

Review submitted: May 31, 2011   Date of arrival: May 12, 2009

We stayed here a few years ago. I just spent two hours hunting down this listing again in hopes of being able to rent it this summer. Alas, it is booked solid! When my family and I needed a place to stay and just be quiet for a few days this was perfect! We enjoyed the beach and shops up the street. Every morning my young kids sat and watched the ocean and people walking by while eating breakfast in the front room. We fell asleep every night to the sounds of the ocean waves. The yard was beautiful and the home so warm and inviting. We walked the neighborhood as well. It was a wonderful retreat and the owners so gracious. They bent over backwards to be accommodating. Thank you so much for a wonderful experience that we still talk about!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing!

Review submitted: October 13, 2009   Date of arrival: September 30, 2009

This beach cottage was great. Beautiful views and convenient location for dining and the beach. The cottage had everything we needed. It was even convenient for wedding stuff we had in San Diego. We are already planning our next trip.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Our New Favorite Place

Review submitted: August 2, 2009   Date of arrival: July 6, 2009

This is our new favorite place to stay when we visit Southern California! The people couldn't be nicer. The location couldn't be better. It was one of the most relaxing vacations our family has ever had. We are looking forward to our next chance to vacation here.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

What a fabulous week!! Thank You!!

Review submitted: January 21, 2009   Date of arrival: January 10, 2009

We thoroughly enjoyed our vacation at this home in Carlsbad. The house is very "family-friendly"! The kitchen was superbly well-equiped, and the abundance of towels (for both the house & the beach) was truly appreciated. The washer/dryer came in handy, too, since we had our 8-month-old grandson with us. This "antique" home is beautifully appointed and updated; and, obviously much-loved by the owners. Everything was in good repair & very clean (most importantly, the beds were comfortable!!!) We loved walking the beachfront, watching sunsets over the ocean from the beautiful sunroom, spending time in the back yard, and relaxing/working in this lovely home. And it's only 4-5 blocks from Carlsbad Village (restaurants, shops, etc.), about a mile to a major grocery store, about a mile to the Interstate (which made "getting around" very easy). If we ever have the opportunity to be in the area again, this is the first place we will check for availability!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 14, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

I have rented places to stay before, houses, condos, suites, etc. but I've never rented a HOME. This place is absolutely perfect and the owners are beyond wonderful!!! I want to live there forever! Our family had an awesome vacation and we want to rent again! Thank you Richard and Janice!!! God Bless, Kim, Jay, Shane, Sara and Andrew

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 30, 2007   Date of arrival: December 1, 2007

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this beautiful, cozy and warm beach house during the Christmas Holiday. We love the Carlsbad Village area and would stay at this property again in the future!

Owners response: Thanks, Curtis and family. It was a pleasure having you.

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review