reviews for: listing #13391 - Barbados, Caribbean Villa rental

Seacruise luxury beach villa-spectacular ocean views-2 pools
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Fryers Well
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $428 - $1,928 /nt
    $3,000 - $13,500 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Will Never Forget This Vacation !

Review submitted: November 5, 2013   Date of arrival: August 5, 2013

We had a wonderful time during our week at Seacruise. The beaches are extraordinary, the people are friendly and the house was comfortable. I would recommend this villa to any family who wants to relax and enjoy this lovely island. The walk to the beach was short and easy. The food was the best we've every had anywhere. Cecilia is an angle and so very gracious and helpful to our family. Our family will never forget this vacation!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Level Of Luxury!!!

Review submitted: June 8, 2013   Date of arrival: March 26, 2013

We genuinely want to thank the amazing house staff here; Myrna and Vilita - you are fantastic at keeping the house spotless and we were spoilt by your laundry service! But by far, our favourite was Cecelia. She is sensitive, perceptive, helpful and then not to mention an amazing chef! We are all going home 5 lbs. heavier thanks to her! Thank you for the wonderful opportunity of eating well, swimming in the pool, and at the beach getting 'soakers' ( for me - from neck to toe ) as well as 'glorying ' in the gorgeous scenery. The staff treated me to a level of luxury ( laundry and cleaning and cooking superbly ). Thanks again Dorothy for accommodating our special needs.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Perfect Spot!!!

Review submitted: June 8, 2013   Date of arrival: February 2, 2013

Our group of 5 couples found Seacruise the perfect spot for our vacation. Cecelia prepared wonderful meals for us every day. We felt welcomed by all of the staff and all neighbours around the villa. We enjoyed snorkelling from the beach and did 2 dives with "Reefers & Wreckers"; good time was had by all. We did a day tour around the island, which we enjoyed thoroughly. We all will cherish our experience here at Seacruise villa and thank all for our wonderful time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

So So Relaxing!!!

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: April 18, 2012

"This was our 3rd.visit to Barbados.Our first time to be at Seacruise.So so relaxing!Our constant joke was we were staying in a 'Magic House'- Vilita in charge of the 'Magic hamper' and Pat constantly 'Working MAGIC' in her kitchen.There are not many vacations where you arrive with a suitcase full of clean clothes and leave with one too".Peggy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A villa with class and worth every moment !

Review submitted: August 27, 2011   Date of arrival: July 22, 2011

"To describe our stay at Sea Cruise would drain the ocean dry! My
family and I had an experience at Sea Cruise Villa that we shall
always remember. Sea Cruise Villa is simply a hidden gem in which I
would reccomend to anyone who is looking to enjoy family time, or have
a real Bajan experience. Thank you!- to the staff who graciously
helped to make our experience in Barbados and Sea Cruise Villa,
memories of a lifetime!!! Overall service was excellent!! the food was
delicious!! The staff went above and beyond to satiate our every
desire(and i do mean every) hence we always had a hard time leaving
the Villa. The amenities are great and easy to manipulate. The villa
is located in a serene area but not too far from one of the Islands
shopping areas (Speightstown ). I especially liked the location
because of its close proximity to the beach. Some of the highlights of
our holiday in the Island of Barbados and at Sea Cruise Villa included
swimming with the Turtles(my favourite), snorkling, catamaran cruise,
Ziplining on the aerial trek (you guys have to try this) and of course
shopping. The villa is a bit off from the central shopping area but as
the Bajans say and as we have discovered, no place on the beautiful
Island of Barbados is too far.[ Transportation is no problem. For a
small fee you can use the villa car which holds five persons] Barbados
we love you!!! Sea Cruise Villa, we will definitely be back!!!" The
Hopkins family

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Just what we hoped for !

Review submitted: June 29, 2011   Date of arrival: May 2, 2011

' Thank you all so much for a fantastic week. The villa is amazing and just what we hoped for in the Barbados vacation. Quiet, great views, away from the hustle and bustle of the tourist areas, but a great place in relation to Speightstown and a close enough drive to activities. We enjoyed so much on the island - the monkeys, snorkeling, the beaches, turtles, wild life reserve and the wonderful weather. Our stay at Seacruise villa was made so wonderful, clean, and welcoming by the incredible staff. Our clothes were laundered each day, the villa was immaculate and the pool well kept. Pat our chef extra ordinaire cooked us immaculate meals and made us feel very welcome.The best part was not having to clean up dishes. We finally started to unwind and then we had to go. We had a great time. Thank you Seacruise.' Lynn

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This lovely, spirit-living experience

Review submitted: May 1, 2011   Date of arrival: April 15, 2011

"Dorothy, Hugh, Pat, Olive and Vilita - We came to the Seacruise villa to celebrate Esther's 50th. Birthday but found so much more to be thankful for!This was truly a spectacular week with so many moments of wonder and amazement that it is hard to know where to begin.If we were forced to pick a few --EVERY meal that Pat made was AMAZING! When we arrived at the airport,we certainly had no idea what a treasure Tyron would prove to be. His incredible knowledge of the island, patience and Bajan hospitality resulted in our having experienced Barbados in ways that most "tourists" probably do not! One evening we were completely humbled and rendered speechless as we witnessed God's excellent power as He presented "fire in the sky" and did we mention that the FOOD that Pat made was absolutely DELICIOUS? We were thrilled to meet neighbours each day - they gave us our very own nickname - the Walkers - greeting us first thing in the morning with a smile. It was a joy and real treat to enjoy the pool and hot tub,find clean clothes EVERYDAY and then find that our rooms were well prepared for our evenings' rest! Vilita and Olive met us with warm smiles, kind words and efficient service every day. Oh - and did we mention that Pat's cooking was OUTSTANDING? The Seacruise villa is blessed to have such a skilled,caring and engaging staff! Our time here EXCEEDED our expectations because of the great team that you have assembled. We thank God most of all for our having had this lovely spirit-living experience". Esther, Judy and friends

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Our stay was great

Review submitted: February 21, 2011   Date of arrival: February 14, 2011

We were in Barbados for our third visit [only 4 days before joining a cruise] and the second at Seacruise Villa where I spent part of my honeymoon on a previous visit.
We were met by the owners who were as usual very pleasant and gracious.
The sunsets are something else!
We were free to do as we liked as the staff was ever so attentive and kept the villa in A class condition.
A Plasma screen was installed the day we arrived and there was a pool attendant who ensured that the pools were always well kept
The meals were served on time as requested.
We noticed that a previous guest complained about a dog in the house below the villa .
We saw the dog being bathed by its owners but never heard it barking.
We got around easily as we had previous knowledge of the area.
Like on our first visit we had the use of the villa car which was great as there were four in our party.
We did a fair amount of snorkelling in crystal clear waters off Fryers Well beach.
The furnishing were mainly well appointed Rattan and my husband loved the architecture and high bedroom ceilings
We asked the owners if they saw a review by a 'California gal' and they shrugged their shoulder saying that was the 'WORSE EXPERIENCE in fifteen years' and they were sure that the couple was only seeking a free vacation or 'something'.
We have a holiday home in Florida and do not wish to meet such guests ever [ I hope ] .

It is mainly for this reason that we can vouch that the villa is very well kept with daily maid and laundry service.
The furnishing is appropriate and not cheap
The area around the pool is clearly shown on the pictures in the VRBO page and no different from that shown by 'Califonia Gal'
We were comfortable in the area which is very safe.
We have returned and when we have a few more dollars will return again.

We liked Fish Pot which is less than ten minutes drive from the villa.
The so called trash must have been cleared as the area was very clean on the way to the beach which is not wide but more than adequate.
I did not say it to the owners but my gut feelings is that the couple may not have felt comfortable with local Bajans as staff-strange but truee

JC

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Our stay was great

Review submitted: February 21, 2011   Date of arrival: February 14, 2011

We were in Barbados for our third visit [only 4 days before joining a cruise] and the second at Seacruise Villa where I spent part of my honeymoon on a previous visit.
We were met by the owners who were as usual very pleasant and gracious.
The sunsets are something else!
We were free to do as we liked as the staff was ever so attentive and kept the villa in A class condition.
A Plasma screen was installed the day we arrived and there was a pool attendant who ensured that the pools were always well kept
The meals were served on time as requested.
We noticed that a previous guest complained about a dog in the house below the villa .
We saw the dog being bathed by its owners but never heard it barking.
We got around easily as we had previous knowledge of the area.
Like on our first visit we had the use of the villa car which was great as there were four in our party.
We did a fair amount of snorkelling in crystal clear waters off Fryers Well beach.
The furnishing were mainly well appointed Rattan.
My husband loved the architecture and high bedroom ceilings
We asked the owners if they saw a review by a 'California gal' and they shrugged their shoulders saying; that was the 'WORSE EXPERIENCE in fifteen years' and they were sure that the couple was only seeking a free vacation or 'something'.
We have a holiday home in Florida and do not wish to meet such guests ever [ I hope ] .

It is mainly for this reason that we can vouch that the villa is very well kept with daily maid and laundry service.
The furnishing is appropriate and not cheap
The area around the pool is clearly shown on the pictures in the VRBO page and no different from that shown by 'Califonia Gal'
We were comfortable in the area which is very safe.
We have returned and when we have a few more dollars will return again.

We liked Fish Pot which is less than ten minutes drive from the villa.
The so called trash must have been cleared as the area was very clean on the way to the beach which is not wide but more than adequate.
I did not say it to the owners but my gut feelings is that the couple may not have felt comfortable with local Bajans as staff-strange but true!

JC

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Not the villa you would expect

Review submitted: February 5, 2011   Date of arrival: January 8, 2011

We were a party of 8 adults who travel together each January. We have rented homes in Jamaica, Manzanillo and Europe and have never been disappointed until now. The description of the view is accurate, beautiful sunsets, but below the property is a house with a dog kept locked up that barks a.m. and p.m. for long periods. The villa was not clean or well maintained. The beach shown is not usable and the road to the beach is strewn with garbage. You will be in your car for most of your vacation, beaches and restaurants are not nearby and neither are activities like tennis, etc. The cook Patricia was excellent and cooked very good meals for us. She was our savior on an otherwise disappointing adventure. The owners were not cooperative and actually took the review book away as they knew we were not happy. Other vacationers in the nearby villas also complained.

Helpful votes: 4 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Experience Has been Amazing!

Review submitted: January 23, 2011   Date of arrival: December 26, 2010

"The stay was everything we hoped - relaxing, comfortable, pampered in beautiful surroundings. The experience has been amazing and cannot be compared to any other trip I have been on. I hope to get back here someday. What a perfect location for a family gathering, birthday celebration and Old Year's night - a perfect 85Th. birthday celebration for me." Margaret.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic Place To Stay!

Review submitted: January 23, 2011   Date of arrival: October 4, 2010

Our group of 10 stayed at Seacruise Villa to celebrate a 20th wedding anniversary. Only the "bridal" couple had been to Barbados before so the rest of us didn't know what to expect. We were blown away with the Villa and all it had to offer. It was everything the website said and more! The Staff - Pat, Olive and Vilita - were exceptional. Olive and Vilita kept the villa spotlessly clean including doing our laundry for us daily! And Pat was wonderful - her meals were beyond excellent! She was a valuable source of information and a terrific guide - even coming with us to the market and showing us local places for fresh fish and chicken!

The privacy of the Villa was great - not too secluded and in a warm and friendly neighbourhood where we felt very safe and welcome. The views are beyond words - absolutely amazing!

We spent most of our time relaxing around the pools and enjoying the warm weather. We did venture out a couple of times with Tyrone - another wonderful tour guide! Tyrone was the driver that was arranged by the Villa to take us to and from the airport and we were able to book him for other transportation needs. He was a wonderful source of history and full of interesting details about the Island.

Seacruise Villa is the perfect place to spend a family vacation or a friend's getaway! The owners - Dorothy and Hugh - take your comfort very seriously. Dorothy was a tremendous help in answering all of my questions prior to booking and was there to greet us when we arrived. She checked during our stay to make sure all was well and called us to wish us a safe trip home on our last day.

Barbados is a beautiful place to visit and staying at Seacruise will only enhance your stay!! We highly recommend it!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The view is spectacular - the sunsets are amazing

Review submitted: February 10, 2010   Date of arrival: January 2, 2010

We had an amazing holiday vacation here at Seacruise.The highlight of this vacation was the meals prepared by Pat!It was a great trip and a very nice time here in the villa. The view is spectacular and the sunsets are amazing!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Seacruise has it all

Review submitted: February 10, 2010   Date of arrival: December 15, 2009

What a wonderful way for a great vacation. Seacruise has it all - breathtaking views, marvelous Vilita and Olive to pamper us and of course the fantastic Patricia and her cooking and Bajan recipies that we feasted daily.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The view alone is a reason to stay at Seacruise

Review submitted: February 10, 2010   Date of arrival: November 22, 2009

The view alone is a reason to stay at Seacruise...then there is the staff who couldn't have done one more thing to make us happier. Pat's meals were inventive and always delicious and she was always accommodating to our needs.We always returned to a spotless house after our days at the beach. I will miss the sound of the surf and the vast expanse of sky but hope to return soon to experience the magic.I will definitely recommend a trip to Barbados and a stay at Seacruise to anyone needing an island vacation. Thank you for all you've done to make our vacation special.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review