reviews for: listing #13450 - Puerto Morelos, Yucatan House rental

Gorgeous 4 Bdrs.AGOUST-NOV $1,790 usd BEACH FRONT Pool Wi-Fi
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Playa Del Secreto
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $280 - $350 /nt
    $1,980 - $2,300 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

I would highly recommend CASA CHANTY to anyone.

Review submitted: April 7, 2013   Date of arrival: December 16, 2012

Our stay at Casa Chanty was WONDERFUL. We were a group of seven friends and stayed in the penthouse apartment. We were pleasantly surprised by how clean and modern the kitchen and living room area were. Having 3 separate bathrooms was very convenient. Damian was available to help us whenever we needed something. It was the perfect place to simply relax and do nothing. We had a wonderful time and I would highly recommend Casa Chanty to anyone.

Sincerely,
Philip

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Second Year it was everything we expected and more

Review submitted: January 8, 2013   Date of arrival: April 14, 2013

My apologies for being slow in thanking you for another wonderful vacation at Casa Chanty! For the second year in a row it was everything we expected and more. We have come to love your home and the peaceful tranquility it provides us. We enjoyed the ocean breezes and the serene, isolated waters; these are luxuries you cannot find at any resort. You did a wonderful job stocking us with supplies, it puts the mind at ease when you don’t have to worry about food and simply desire to soak up the sun and let the worlds troubles melt away. Casa Chanty is truly paradise! It was very nice meeting you and Alberto; I can now put a face to the emails. Thanks again, we are already looking forward to staying with you again next year. It is a shame we can’t figure out a way to stay longer.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

perfect vacation

Review submitted: October 31, 2012   Date of arrival: October 17, 2012

Dear Cristina & Alberto!
Your house is absolutely perfect for a great vacation. We had a wonderful time!!! We love your house, everything is very well kept. If we ever come back to Mexico we will defenitely stay at your beach house. Take care and hope to see you in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I do not know how to thank you beautiful for me to receive a review like this, when our guests are happy we are happy, this is the main purpose, I thank you very much and I wish to all you the best things.!
Ciao Cristina & Alberto

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 14, 2010   Date of arrival: November 27, 2010

Oh Christina & Chantal ! Jo Ellen and I had such a wonderful time! Everything was perfect! The meal was there when we got there and it was fabulous! Your house was just wonderful for our 10 days in paradise! The beach was clean and the waves were tiny! I even went swimming! So lovely! Everything was just so wonderful that we are going there AGAIN next year. Italy will just have to wait for a while... So sad. Maybe in a year or so. ...But I DO!!!!! But I wanted to thank you again for making this trip THE BEST EVER! You are wonderful for letting us have a vacation in paradise. JoEllen and I (and possibly one other friend definitely want to come again next year! Thanks again, ever so much. God bless you Christina and your lovely family! Kathi (and JoEllen too!)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 14, 2010   Date of arrival: November 17, 2010

Hello Chantal & Christina,
This is josh emailing you in response to our stay at Casa Chanty in november.
my wife suzanne and i would like to thank you and aAberto for an enjoyable honeymoon.
the bottle of wine was very nice of you, and a nice way to start our first night in mexico.
the ocean view was absolutely fantastic!!! the weather for the most part was really good, it was realy nice to just relax and
enjoy the sun. Damien and family were very nice and helpful even though they do not speak too much english.
it was good for me to learn more spanish as well !!
i tell my friends about casa chanty, so if they want to take a vaction, i will have them contact you.
when we decide to take another trip to mexico in the future, we will contact you again.

thankyou again.

josh beinert

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you fromm Yolanda!!

Review submitted: December 14, 2010   Date of arrival: November 27, 2010

Cara Cristina & Chantal. Dopo due settimane di goderci di questo spazio meraviglioso che tutti quanti abbiamo goduto in ogni senso, tutti quanti qui vi mandiamo a tutti e due tanti tanti buoni auguri e ringraziamenti.

Damian e sua moglie sono stati molto dolci e cari con noi. Avete le persone giuste per curare il posto, e questo fa, anche che le cose siano molto piú facili. Sempre cercando di fare tutto con precissione e allo stesso tempo cercando di dare il meglio di se con amabilitá e dolcezza.

Partiamo questo pomeriggio, le cose al COP 16 a livello politico e governamentale non sono andate molto lontano ma noi comunque abbiamo fatto un buon lavoro e siamo sodisfatti. La casa con il suo fascino ha fatto si che tutti abbiamo sentito che qualsiasi cosa sia il risultato, per noi é valsa la pena.

Buone feste e grazie ancora
Yolanda e tutto il gruppo di Brahma Kumaris

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyable Honeymoon

Review submitted: December 14, 2010   Date of arrival: November 17, 2010

hello Christina & Chantal,
this is josh emailing you in response to our stay at casa chanty in november.
my wife Suzanne and I would like to thank you and Alberto for an enjoyable honeymoon.
the bottle of wine was very nice of you, and a nice way to start our first night in mexico.
the ocean view was beautiful, although i did not anticipate how loud the ocean can be,
especially at night. the weather for the most part was good, it was nice to just relax and
enjoy the sun. Damian and family were very nice and helpful even though they do not too much speak english.
It was good for me to learn more spanish as well. i tell my friends about casa chanty, so if they want to take a vaction, i will have them contact you.
when we decide to take another trip to mexico in the future, we will contact you again.

thankyou again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful experience !!!

Review submitted: April 2, 2010   Date of arrival: February 22, 2010

Cristina,

I'm sorry it has taken so long to write this to you but we have been so busy with the Holidays and work not to mention fighting off bad colds. We had a wonderful time in your beautiful home in Playa del Secreto! The pictures on your web site do not even come close to the amazing vistas and atmosphere we experienced. The white sand beach, the carribean colors of the water were so relaxing and your house was perfect for all of us. it was a wonderful vacation.

We are thinking of planning our next trip to stay again at Casa Chanty so we can see them in December when they come to visit so we have more time with your friends.

Thank you again! We'll be planning our next trip around March so we'll be in touch.

All our best to you.
Mark & Marci

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 30, 2010   Date of arrival: March 20, 2010

Paradise!

lilystompers Lindon, Utah, USA

Review Submitted: march 20, 2010 Date of Stay: March 2010

This home is absolutely gorgeous! In my opinion, we could not have stayed at a better place. Everything was clean and well kept. The views are breathtaking. It was a great central location and the staff were very helpful with anything that we needed. The beach was great and not crowded at all. It's perfect for those wanting to get away, relax and not be bothered by crowds.

Recommended for: Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 30, 2010   Date of arrival: February 27, 2009

peace in paradise

rental Nova Scotia Canada

Review Submitted: February 27, 2009 Date of Stay: February 2009

If you like deserted beaches, this is the place for you!
My friend and I spent a week in the seastar unit of this property Feb 7-14th, 2009. The studio accomodation was clean and well apointed. The small kitchen had good appliances. We cooked all of our meals there except 2. The property is beautiful. I especially enjoyed coffee in the morning on the front porch, looking out at the ocean only steps away, and lounging in the private yard area under the sun. This was a very relaxing vacation. We rented a car so it was easy to go get groceries or take day trips to the charming town nearby. This is in an area with restricted access to gests, so that made it very private and safe. I have already recommened this place to friends.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 30, 2010   Date of arrival: January 10, 2009

wonderful experience

Review Submitted: January 9, 2010 Date of Stay: December 2009

Cristina,

I'm sorry it has taken so long to write this to you but we have been so busy with the Holidays and work not to mention fighting off bad colds. We had a wonderful time in your beautiful home in Playa del Secreto! The pictures on your web site do not even come close to the amazing vistas and atmosphere we experienced. The white sand beach, the carribean colors of the water were so relaxing and your house was perfect for all of us. it was a wonderful vacation.

We are thinking of planning our next trip to stay again at Casa Chanty so we can see them in December when they come to visit so we have more time with your friends.

Thank you again! We'll be planning our next trip around March so we'll be in touch.

All our best to you.
Mark & Marci

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 30, 2010   Date of arrival: January 27, 2009

Review Submitted: January 27, 2009 Date of Stay: January 2009

My family and I stayed at this amazing house in January 2009. The pictures truly do not do it justice. The view is absolutely amazing!! It is the perfect place if you are looking to relax and avoid the high traffic tourist areas that crowd some of Mexico's beaches. It is a 5 minute drive into Puerto Morelos which is a small fishing town just north of the house. Playa del Carmen is a short drive south from the house as well. The beach where the house is located is very private and secluded. If you are looking for a place with an amazing view and a quiet location, this is definitely your place!

Recommended for: Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

wonderful experience

Review submitted: January 9, 2010   Date of arrival: December 3, 2009

I'm sorry it has taken so long to write this to you but we have been so busy with the Holidays and work not to mention fighting off bad colds. We had a wonderful time in your beautiful home in Playa del Secreto! The pictures on your web site do not even come close to the amazing vistas and atmosphere we experienced. The white sand beach, the carribean colors of the water were so relaxing and your house was perfect for all of us. it was a wonderful vacation.

We are thinking of planning our next trip to stay again at Casa Chanty so we can see them in December when they come to visit so we have more time with your friends.

Thank you again! We'll be planning our next trip around March so we'll be in touch.
all the best to you!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review