reviews for: listing #13476 - Port Charlotte, Florida Villa rental

Villa Pelican Dock, South Gulf Cove, Port Charlotte FL 33981
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Gulf Cove
  • sleeps  16
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $175 - $360 /nt
    $900 - $2,250 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Drink on the dock-heavenly

Review submitted: February 11, 2013   Date of arrival: January 28, 2013

Hi Barry,
Diane and I got into the rental last evening and it is VERY nice (just as we expected from your web page). Today is due to be 82 degrees with a light breeze; last night sitting and having a nightcap on the dock was heavenly!! It's gonna be a great 4 weeks; you have a great place here.
Be well, Tim Morrison (29/01/13)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Celebrating my Dads 90th birthday

Review submitted: February 11, 2013   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

Hi Barry,
Just wanted to say that our vacation at your property was amazing. My dad's 90th birthday could not have been celebrated in a better way. He loved coming to the house every day and spending time with us never knowing what fun filled antic's we had up our sleeves.
The size of the house worked really well for our group and once we got the hang of the pool alarm we were fine. We think your home is beautiful and is 5 star accommodations; if possible we would like to rent this property again next year.
Thank you for sharing your home and contributing to a wonderful 90th birthday!
Sincerely, Andrea Quinpe. (email address withheld) 14/08/12

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

After a hectic week at the Orlando Theme Parks!

Review submitted: February 11, 2013   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

The Barnes and Christopher family had a fantastic week at Villa Pelican Dock South Gulf Cove Villa during July 2012. The villa location and excellent amenities made this week a relaxing break following a hectic week at the Orlando Theme Parks. The villa was clean, tidy and spacious and had bed rooms to cater for a large family group. Directions from the owner from Orlando Airport made it easy to locate the villa. The local gulf coast beaches were just a short car journey from the villa and easy to find. There were plenty of choices for eating out at good quality, friendly and good value restaurants in the local area. I would recommend this villa for a relaxing enjoyable holiday. Thanks Barry (email address withheld) 27/07/12.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

2nd visit to both your SGC Villas

Review submitted: June 9, 2012   Date of arrival: March 17, 2012

Hello Barry,
We had another lovely stay, this time in your 'Villa Pelican Dock'. It is so quiet and peaceful (so surprising for a March break in Florida!!) and we heard the birds waking us up every day. Your place is spacious and comfortable, and tastefully decorated and everyone loved it! We had some friends who were in the area over for dinner and they were amazed with your place. The pool area is so beautiful and the nearby palm trees framed in our evening sunsets perfectly. My brother was staying at your other place on Athel Drive and we all loved both places.
We visited nearby lighthouse beach regularly and went shelling and found so many shark teeth. We even had a visit from a manatee just off shore. All in all, an incredible holiday.
Thank you and hopefully we'll be back again sometime.
Cheers, Tara 01/04/12 (email address withheld)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Returning Guests

Review submitted: August 1, 2011   Date of arrival: July 25, 2011

Hello Barry,
Once again, my family was very impressed with your holiday home. We all had a lovely time, thank you.
We are not sure of the dates yet when we will be returning to Florida, but rest assured, when we do, it will be to one of your houses!
Thanks again, Rhonda. WV USA. (25/07/2011)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Problems dealt with.

Review submitted: August 1, 2011   Date of arrival: June 30, 2011

Hello Barry
Many thanks for a great holiday and agreeing to a late departure time from the villa on Sunday.
An enjoyable time was had by all, at your villa. Its location was perfect and for us, it was a "good" find on the owner’s direct web site. We did have a couple of small problems which were dealt with promptly by Brenda. These in no way lessened the good time we had. Again many thanks Garry Maslen, Jacqueline S. and family UK. (30/06/11)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Most relaxing holiday

Review submitted: August 1, 2011   Date of arrival: June 10, 2011

Hello Barry
Just a note to say thank you for the quick return of our security deposit.
May I take this opportunity, on behalf of our party, to thank you for allowing us to use your exceptional villa? We all agreed, it provided an excellent base, for what turned out to be one of the best and most relaxing holidays we have ever had.
And thank you for your offer of the 10% returning guest discount, we hope to be able to take you up on that in the near future.
Regards, Peter UK. (10/06/11)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Kids

Review submitted: August 1, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

Hi Barry
Just a quick note to say that we really enjoyed our week at your villa in Port Charlotte. The kids were in the pool a lot and we really enjoyed the hot tub. We went for walks every day and visited three different beach areas. We had great weather that week too. Thanks for all the information in the binders. It really helped us out. Sincerely, Kevin. UK. March.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Comments

Review submitted: August 1, 2011   Date of arrival: February 19, 2011

Hi Barry,
Well, thought it's time to drop you a note and THANK YOU for the opportunity of renting your lovely house Pelican Dock. It was great, everything we could have hoped for, and so, we had a wonderful week relaxing and enjoying some beautiful Florida sunshine.
Best Regards Ray, Ireland. Feb 11

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Spot!!

Review submitted: December 14, 2010   Date of arrival: November 29, 2010

This is a great property!! It is well furnished and extremely comfortable. The advertising was accurate ... there were no surprises. We would love to come back!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Easter

Review submitted: July 6, 2010   Date of arrival: April 3, 2010

Hi Barry
WOW! What an amazing house with every comfort of home. Thank you for the lovely time we spent with our friends over Easter. The house was perfect and went above and beyond every expectation we had. I'd recommend this villa to everyone. Given the number of people it sleeps, it's an absolute bargain compared to hotels. I can't tell you how much we appreciated all the special touches. We just felt right at home. The house is beautiful, the neighborhood is quiet, what a wonderful place to get away and relax! We can't wait to come back, again.
Thank you so much, Chris & Fons. VA USA. May 2010.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

March

Review submitted: July 6, 2010   Date of arrival: March 6, 2010

"Not only is this a large, comfortable, superbly presented property, but it is professionally managed with courteous and helpful owners. It is well located in a fantastic area of Florida, whether you want to laze on a beach, visit the offshore islands or compete with the 'gators from the boat dock for fish - great fun! Thanks Barry for two great weeks. We'll certainly apply to return to this property when we visit again, if you'll have us, of course. Fond regards The Happy Jack’s (Jackson family). CA, USA. 23 March 2010.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

February

Review submitted: July 6, 2010   Date of arrival: January 23, 2010

Hi Barry,
Just wanted to send you a quick note to let you know how much my family and I enjoyed our stay at your Villa! We came away with many wonderful memories that will be with us all for a very long time. The house size was more than we expected and very comfortable. The location was great, so beautiful. We hope to be able to come again in another year or two.
Thanks for everything!
Regards from Linda & Lou. England. Jan/Feb 2010

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

January 2010

Review submitted: July 6, 2010   Date of arrival: January 2, 2010

Hi Barry, Just wanted to drop you a note and say thank you, and to let you know that we had an amazing two weeks. Your villa was wonderful and just what we needed to make it a great Christmas. This was the first time we have all, as a family been able to get together in ten years, it couldn't have been better!
Thanks for everything. We created so many happy memories in a unique place, and it has to be said that your villa was central to it all.
All the best for 2010. Baz & Margo. CA USA. January 2010.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thansgiving

Review submitted: July 6, 2010   Date of arrival: November 23, 2009

Hi Barry,
I just wanted to thank you for sharing your home in Port Charlotte with us. Everything was as advertised. You have a beautiful home which accommodated us all nicely. We were so comfortable, just like being at home in Connecticut.
Again thank you.....we'll be in touch again in the future. Carl USA. Nov 09.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

October 2009

Review submitted: July 6, 2010   Date of arrival: October 23, 2009

Dear Barry. We were delighted with your Pelican Dock villa, which we felt to be very good value for money. It is very well geared for anyone interested in boating and enjoying the local waterways and wildlife! The 4 bathrooms were well appointed and adequate for our numbers. The description of the premises was accurate I would be happy to recommend it to friends. With the beaches only 12-15 miles away, we never had any problems keeping the kids happy. We found the pool alarm system to be a must for children’s safety and our ‘peace of mind’. We were very delighted with our 4 weeks in your lovely vacation home. Hope to come again next year?
Best regards The Smiths from Canada. October 2009

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review