reviews for: listing #13496 - Davenport, Florida Villa rental

Luxury 4/3 home. Large pool, games room, free calls & WIFI
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Tuscan Ridge
  • sleeps  11
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $810 - $1,200 /wk

sort by:

Absolutely Beautiful Villa

Review submitted: April 13, 2014   Date of arrival: April 1, 2014

This Villa is absolutely beautiful! The Pool area and hot tub is fabulous. The house and furniture is 5 star quality and everything is so clean and well cared for and there are lots of towels, linens and beach towels available. I would highly recommend this home to anyone travelling to the Orlando area. It was only 15 minutes to just about anywhere we wanted to visit. It was like a home away from home. It was so nice to come home to a relaxing swim in the pool each night and the kids loved it.
Thanks again June and Nigel! We will be back!
Paula, Joe, Amy, Lynn, Lester and Owen - Newfoundland, Canada

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Paula, thank you so much for your lovely review of our home. Obviously we love it but it is only when our guests review their stays that we have anything other than our pictures to back up our descriptions of our home. We really appreciate the time and effort our former guests make when submitting reviews and love to hear favorable comments, as we all know there are badly maintained homes out there. Your comments reassure us that our home is being maintained, in our absence, to the standard we would wish. Thank you once again. We hope to welcome you again in the future.
Nigel & June

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Villa......Great Holiday!!

Review submitted: August 12, 2013   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

We have holidayed in Florida for the the past twelve years and each year we've rented a different villa. Not any more when we return and if its available we will stay here again. The pictures of the villa only show a flat image its when you walk in first and you see the difference of the usual rental and a home. The villa is situated in a very quiet community not far from shops and really not that far from the main attractions. Every room is as the pictures show ...up to date and very well finished. The kitchen has all we needed to cook for our family of eight and more. The bedrooms and bathrooms were all finished to a high standard but the icing on the cake for my crew was the pool. Plenty of loungers and tables and chairs for all. The sun rises shining on the pool and sets shining on the pool so the few days that we shopped we didn't have to choose pool time it was all the time. June phoned twice while we were there to check on everything and I found her a delight to deal with. I would recommend this villa to my friends any day and its great to deal with such nice people. So once again June and Nigel thanks for a perfect holiday in 2013 and see you soon (hopefully).

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Gerry for your kind comments. It is great to know that our efforts in maintaining the high standards of our home and our service are appreciated. We try to treat all our guests as we would wish to be treated ourselves and hope to offer a great holiday base to make you want to return again.
As our home can accommodate up to 11 people at maximum occupancy we have had to ensure adequate facilities for all our guests.
Cleanliness and maintenance are also our priorities so much so that we both spend much time during our visits on general upkeep to ensure our home is in top condition for our guests.
We are planning more maintenance, cleaning, painting walls and pool deck and landscaping during our upcoming holiday. We will be updating our photos afterwards. Please watch this space. Hope it's worth the blood, sweat and tear
Arrive as guests and leave as friends...........We hope.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Escape from winter!

Review submitted: May 20, 2013   Date of arrival: February 9, 2013

We rented this beautiful villa for 6 weeks and loved it so much have re-booked for 9 weeks next year. The villa was everything the pictures showed and more. It was clean upon arrival and we found everything perfect. The villa is in a wonderful community that is lined with palm trees and well kept homes. The area is close to all attractions, yet far enough away for a quiet escape. We loved the pool and even though the daily temps were mostly in the mid to upper 60's, because the pool was well heated and the home provided a block from the wind, we swam everyday. The owner called to make sure everything was ok and that we were happy a day or two after we arrived and this meant alot to us. Thank You June and Nigel for sharing your beautiful villa with us.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Ron and Laura for your kind comments.
We do try to call all our guests to speak with them personally but due to the time difference and guests being out enjoying themselves, it is not always possible to make telephone contact. In this case we always email to ensure everything is satisfactory.
Remember that with our free calls to Europe you can always telephone us in the UK with any queries. It is nice to know that our call was appreciated. We look forward to you staying with us again next year.
Though you do not mention it in your review, I remember you having some problems with an over sensitive smoke alarm in the kitchen area. You will be pleased to know that this alarm has been replaced with a photoelectric type. This is less likely to give a false alarm in response to toast, cooking heat etc. Most annoying to say the least. Meanwhile as part of our ongoing routine maintenance all but one of the remaining alarms have also been renewed. The safety of our guests is paramount.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

My 1st trip to Florida

Review submitted: November 4, 2012   Date of arrival: September 19, 2012

I arrived at the villa feeling tired and grumpy after a long flight but once inside, I immediately felt better. The photos on the web site don't reflect the true quality and size of the villa - we were really impressed with the layout and the beautiful decor and furniture. The villa was spotlessly clean, the beds proved to be extremely comfortable and the pool and jacuzzi are fabulous! A brisk walk round the estate before breakfast takes about 40 minutes and it's so quiet it's hard to believe that just on the other side of the wall is a busy highway. Supermarkets and tourist attractions are only a short drive away, but after a tiring day sightseeing, it's a real pleasure to get back to the villa and relax by the pool. We have found the perfect place to stay and we will definitely be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A Palace in the Sun

Review submitted: October 20, 2012   Date of arrival: October 19, 2012

Just returned from a wonderful two weeks at your villa. I traveled with a friend and it was the first time visit to Florida for both of us , we were a little more than apprehensive on what we might find with the accommodation. As soon as I stepped through your front door I felt immediately at home. Yes, the villa is large, spacious and beautifully furnished, spotlessly clean and equipped with every conceivable modern aid. The bedding, towels, the towels were all as new and the villa decoration could not be faulted. During our stay I made full use of the pool, which again was spotless, and full use of the outside furniture, having taken our breakfasts by the pool every morning. I shall be talking about this holiday until I return. So June and Nigel, thank you very much for the obvious trouble you have both gone to to make your villa such a welcoming and exciting place to holiday in, I will definitely be returning, so don't change anything about the villa it is perfect as it is. Luckily we were able to hire a car, which is essential to be able to visit all of the nearby Theme Parks and exhibitions.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your kind comments. We are always glad to know that our guests are very satisfied with our home. We will strive to maintain our high standards.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Back again!!!

Review submitted: August 28, 2012   Date of arrival: July 24, 2012

My family and I have had the very fortunate opportunity to stay at this lovely villa once again. We stayed for 3 weeks last year but we pushed the boat out this year and stayed for 4 glorious weeks (I forgot what side to drive on when we got home, haha) I can only re-iterate my previous post from August 2011. The house is so comfortable and spacious and we especially love the pool area. It has everything we look for in a villa i.e t.v's in all bedrooms, wifi, free calls, games room, two sitting areas (very important if 2 families share) and south facing pool with lanai and plenty of loungers. We felt right at home as soon as we stepped foot over the door - it was like coming home! I normally do not like staying in the same place more than once but I have now changed my mind and as long as my dates are available then I will definitely choose this home again and again.
Thanks June and Nigel for another wonderful stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We always like to see our valued guests return which hopefully confirms that we must be doing something right. We try to visit our home ourselves twice a year to improve and update our facilities and give a deep clean to assist our management team in maintaining the high standards we set for our home away from home.
Thank you once again for your kind comments. We look forward to being able to welcome you back in the future.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Lovely Vacation Home

Review submitted: April 25, 2012   Date of arrival: March 24, 2012

We were very pleased with our choice of this Rental Home. This is not the first home we have rented in the Disney World area, but it certainly was a great choice! The house was beautifully decorated, super-clean, spacious and comfortable. We felt right at home. The heated pool and jacuzzi/hot tub were a great way to relax after a long day of walking at Disneyworld! Everything was well-maintained. The management company was very quick to respond to a few minor issues, and very competent. There were plenty of towels and bed-linens. Everything was just as you see it in the photos. Lots of extras provided, from hair blowers, to books and games. The neighborhood was quiet and convenient to all the major roads in the area. Only about 15-20 minutes from Disney. Thank you for a great vacation!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for your lovely comments. We always like confirmation that our home is well maintained by our Management Company. Also that they respond quickly to any unexpected problems that can inevitably occur from time to time.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Genuine Luxury Villa

Review submitted: January 19, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

This is truey a luxury villa. The owners have gone to great care to ensure you have a comfortable and stress free holiday. We have stayed in many, many villas over the years and this one certainly ticked all the boxes. Quality furniture, and furnishings. There was a huge quantity of fresh clean quality towels unlike some you see in rental villas which have seen better days. Ample cutlery and crockery and all the little necessities like wine bottle opener, plastic glasses etc for the pool area. Lots of books, games etc should you want to use them. Great TV channel selection (a hit with the younger members of family).

The pool area gets the sun from early morning till late afternoon with an ample selection of pool furniture for relaxing on. I would most certainly recommend this villa enabling you to trave with peace of mind that your accommodation will be of a high standard. Had no need to call on mamangement co but all the details were available in a handy guest information book.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for your kind comments. We try to think of everything and do add to our towel supply regularly as indeed we have recently updated our comforters. We believe we treat our guests as we would like to be treated ourselves.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Sunset Palms

Review submitted: September 18, 2011   Date of arrival: July 31, 2011

I stayed at this villa for 3 weeks in August 2011 with family and friends. We found it to be extremely clean and very well maintained. It was spacious, bright, well furnished and equipped. The bedrooms were far away enough from each other thereby affording privacy. We loved the large pool with lanai and spa - there was lots of space to move the sunbeds around if required and plenty of pool toys to keep the kids happy. Also the pool guy did a thorough job of keeping it clean and the management company were efficient.
Tuscan Ridge is a nice, quiet, clean neighbourhood and it's location to 192 and I4 is good. We would have no hesitation in returning to this property and would definitely recommend to family and friends.
Thankyou to the owners for sharing their home and we hope to be back in the near future.

Pauline and family - Liverpool, UK

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for this review Pauline and family. It is easy for us to make all these claims in our advertising but nice for potential future guests to have our claims verified.
Rest assured we and our Management Company will strive to continue to provide our guests with a wonderful base for your disney/Florida holiday.
We welcome guests comments and any suggestions for improvements.
Nigel & June.

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Great place to stay

Review submitted: April 23, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

Just returned to Canada from our stay in this great home. It was exceptionally clean and well looked after. My 5 year old grandson had no problem finding things to play with inside as well as in the pool. We all loved the large pool.
The only problem that we had was quickly looked after by the management company.
It was an added touch getting a call from the owner to see if all was well.

The community was quiet and well maintained. I would have no problem recommending this property to anyone. It was also near enough to the parks to enable us to go back for a lunch and pool break before returning to parks for evening. Will definitely be telling friends about this home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Owners response: It's great to know that these guests enjoyed our home and that they appreciated our call. We try to call all our guests to ensure all was well on their arrival and there are no ongoing problems. This is sometimes not possible due to the time zone difference and the fact that guests are often out enjoying their holiday.

Our friendly management team are only a free phone call away to respond quickly to any unforseen problems that may occur. As this guest found. Remember also that you can call us in the UK free of charge if you are not happy with anything.

We try to provide everything you may require to make our home, your home from home on holiday and appreciate your comments, suggestions and should there be any, constructive criticisms.

Free internet access, a ceiling fan in the second master bedroom and extra security locks on all exit doors have all been installed due to suggestions from previous guests.

We are always striving to enhance your holiday experience and appreciate you taking the time to comment on our home.

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review