reviews for: listing #135 - New Smyrna Beach, Florida Condo rental

April 12 Week Now Available Shepherd Condo 2BR/2Bth
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Oceanwalk Conominiums
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $800 - $1,600 /wk
    $1,800 - $3,000 /mth

sort by:

Great home away from home

Review submitted: June 29, 2013   Date of arrival: June 21, 2013

We absolutely loved this condo. Not only was it immaculate but had everything you could possibly need while on vacation. The owner went above and beyond to make sure we were all set with everything which was wonderful. I would, without a doubt, stay there again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for taking the time to evaluate my condo. I am committed to 100% customer satisfaction and am pleased that you loved my unit. We try to ensure our condo is well equipped and meets the needs of our customers.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Enjoyable Stay

Review submitted: July 8, 2012   Date of arrival: June 3, 2012

We really enjoyed our time here despite Tropical Storm Debbie. The condo had everything we needed and suited our family of four just fine. The walk to the beach wasn't bad... we drove our car closer to the beach access when we had too much to carry. We really enjoyed the pools, although the spa at the club house closest to the condo was not working that week. The covered parking was wonderful and secure. There was a slight water problem in the condo causing a leak down below us, but maintenance took care of it right away. We weren't even aware of it until management knocked on our door. We also appreciated the suggested list of restuarants and enjoyed all the ones we tried. All in all, we had a great time and would definitely like to come back and stay in this condo again.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Need to Relax?

Review submitted: June 1, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

What a wonderful experience! Despite the beautiful acommodations I would say from the bottom of my heart that the owners of this great condo are very nice, sweet and preoccupied, just to make sure that you and your family are very well taking care of. Other than your own food, clothe and paper supplies you do not need to bring anything. We loved it and we are coming back time after time. Thank you!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are commited to 100% satisfaction of our customers and am glad that our customer focus is paying off with repeat customers. We are always accessible to our customers during their stay so we can deal with any questions or concerns immediately. A vacation should be relaxing, enjoyable and stress free.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Thanks for the Great Condo

Review submitted: May 29, 2012   Date of arrival: February 11, 2012

My wife and my three boys stayed at your condo in NSB. We really enjoyed ourselves and we plan to come back again in the near future. We found the overall accommodations to be great and the condo was in exception shape and most of all it was extremely clean which means a lot to us.

As far as being off the main beach that didn’t present a problem to us at all. In the morning we would grab our stuff and head to the beach. Throughout the day we would come and go without any problems with leaving our stuff on the beach. In the past we stayed in units directly on the beach but we found the price to be more than it was worth. A great place and great location.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Our oceanview unit is very convenient to the beach as evidenced by the customer feedback. We believe a high quality condo in a great development that is a 5 minute walk to the beach is a great vacation destination.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful, Relaxing and Clean

Review submitted: May 25, 2012   Date of arrival: August 16, 2011

We had a wonderful stay your condo. It is decorated so beautifully. A great environment for relaxing and spending great time together as a family. The tiled floors throughout were an added plus with having two small kids. The pool and other facilities were very nice. It was especially convenient to have two pools to enjoy. One that was right near the condo and another that is right at the beach access. The short walk to the beach was a breeze and it was great to have a shower by the boardwalk to get rinsed off after our time on the beach. The beach is gorgeous and we spotted dolphins a lot. A perfect getaway for our little family.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: We are so happy you enjoyed our condo and had such a relaxing vacation. We do believe that the Oceanwalk Resort is very family oriented and provides options for every one in the family. We, too, have enjoyed the "shower by the beach" and glad you have found it convenient and useful.

We look forward to sharing our condo with you on a future vacation and hope this will become a family tradition.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful condo in NSB

Review submitted: May 23, 2012   Date of arrival: May 5, 2012

My husband, two small children and I had a wonderful vacation in NSB. We loved this condo and look forward to renting this same unit again next year. It is beautifully decorated and very clean. The tile floors throughout the condo were nice, especially with two kids. The Oceanwalk community is great. Two nice pools, tennis courts, workout facility, etc. Covered parking in the garage beneath the building was a plus. We spent a lot of time at the pool, so it was nice to be so close to the pool. Beach access was much easier than I had expected. We loaded up the kids and our stuff in our little red wagon and were on the beach in 5 minutes. Look forward to our stay next year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for the positive feedback on my condo. It is important to us that our customers are satisfied. We are continuing to look for way to enhance the vacation experience and the quality of our condo. The Oceanwalk resort is equally committed to our customers. Our beach access is actually very convenient as indicates with Clubhouse 2 being only a minute or two from the beach. We look forward to your coming back next year so we can share our bit of paradise
again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review