reviews for: listing #13568 - Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey House rental

"Point Beach Hideaway"...August 9th-16th $1800 Week
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $125 - $300 /nt
    $750 - $1,800 /wk
    $1,800 - $7,900 /mth

sort by:

Charming and Cozy Beach House

Review submitted: June 26, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

I spent a week at this house with my daughter and various friends. All guests loved the house and enjoyed Jenkinson's Beach for which beach passes are provided. The owners have decorated their house perfectly for a beach vacation with lots of white and casual, comfortable furniture. Since the owners allow dogs I brought our lab retriever with us and she loved her walk at Fisherman's Cove which is only a ten minute drive from the house. The owners have provided many personal touches which make it easy to stay at the house without bringing a lot of stuff with you. My only frustration was that the wireless internet service require periodic rebooting (i.e. unpluging and repluging the box). However, that was really only a major issue because I foolishly brought work to the beach. Otherwise it was a great house and we very much enjoyed our stay. We hope to return to this house again in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 4 / 6

 

Excellent Choice!

Review submitted: May 16, 2012   Date of arrival: May 10, 2012

This was a great find! A beautiful house in a very nice neighborhood, equipped with everything you could possibly need. The family room has a sleeper-sofa that sleeps two comfortably. There was 6 of us and we were not crowded at all in this house. Nice screened porch for relaxing, plus a great backyard provided the kids with plenty of area to play and have fun. There were TVs in every room. Includes 4 beach badges, very convenient with Jenkinson's Boardwalk being just 3 min away by car. Would definitely come back.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 6

 

Home away from Home

Review submitted: April 15, 2012   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

This "bed and breakfast-like" shore house is like a home away from home. This is our 3rd consecutive year renting this property, and we would never rent a different house at the beach. This pet and family friendly house is in a neighborhood of dreams. Each day we wake up and take a walk around the block. The neighbors remember us from year to year. You can walk to the shops, restaurants, and antique stores on Arnold Avenue. Beach tags are included, which is great. If there is a rainy day, you can hop on the Parkway and be at the outlets in 15 minutes. At night you can go back to the clean and family oriented boardwalk or relax in their living room and watch a DVD on their large screen TV. The house has all the amenities anyone could ask for, and it is immaculate. The owners are awesome to work with answer any questions via email or phone. We would never go anywhere else. My husband and I bring my elderly parents every year. The fenced in yard is perfect for our dog; bikes are provided and there is a grill!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 6

 

Love this beautiful Hideaway!

Review submitted: April 14, 2012   Date of arrival: May 19, 2011

We first visited Point Beach Hideaway 8 years ago and we have returned every year since then. We were so thrilled to find such a lovely home where we could bring our 4-legged family members! The house is beautifully decorated and very comfortable. They even provide a dog bed, water bowl, and treats for the dog. It's a short drive to "Dog Beach", Island Beach State Park, and the dog beach in Asbury Park. The house is in a quiet, peaceful neighborhood which is lovely for walks. The fenced yard allows the dogs to play ball while we relax in the adirondack chairs and enjoy the evening. The house is a short drive from the boardwalk and beach and within walking distance of the shops in town. The owner is always a pleasure to deal with. Every time we visit, we are welcomed with a personal note and a bottle of champagne or wine. The only bad thing about Point Beach Hideaway is that we have to leave it!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Place to Stay!

Review submitted: April 14, 2012   Date of arrival: April 8, 2012

We have stayed at the house too many times to recall. We were one of the very first renters many years a go, and have stayed several times a year since. The house is immaculate, homey, and so comfortable. The yard is a true oasis. And the proximity to everything cannot be beat. We lived in PPB on Gowdy Ave ourselves, but live in NH now, so this lovely place is our home away from home. The owners are SO accommodating and go out of their way to help make your stay the best possible choice. Darlene provides everything to make your visit so enjoyable. We would much rather stay away from the noise and traffic closer to the beach, and yet we are close enough to bike or walk to downtown or the beach when ever we feel the urge. You will not be disappointed!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review