reviews for: listing #13599 - Provincetown, Massachusetts Condo rental

Westville Cottage/West End Luxury Boutique Living-Pets OK
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  West End
  • sleeps  2
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $145 - $395 /nt
    $950 - $2,650 /wk

sort by:

one of my best vacations ever

Review submitted: October 2, 2013   Date of arrival: September 7, 2013

was beyond my expectations one of the best vacations ever everything u need was there and more cant wait to come back ,,,,,,,,

Recommended for: tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great as Usual

Review submitted: June 2, 2013   Date of arrival: May 15, 2013

This was our fourth year in this spot. It was immaculate as usual and full of the amenities we've become accustomed to! We wouldn't stay anywhere else. It is perfect for two people. We cooked many of our meals here, yet had ready access to a number of great restaurants. It is located near everything yet far enough to be quiet and serene even on busy Memorial Day. Dominic and Paul are great hosts and attentive but not at all intrusive. We respect them and their home, they respect us. We'll be back again next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Classic comfort & style

Review submitted: February 11, 2012   Date of arrival: December 29, 2011

We booked a 4-night stay at the Westville over New Years and will most likely do so again.
On our arrival day, we had both worked a full day and then had a 3 1/2 hr drive to P-town. I held my breath and hoped that the place I had reserved for our 'special' New Years was going to be OK. We arrived late, it was cold and we were tired.
Opening the private entrance to our unit we were both thrilled with our first few steps inside. The Westville was everything that Dominic (co-owner) described...and more. Cozy, clean comfortable and welcoming.
All the stress of the day melted away.
Every attention to detail was made with regard to furnishings and cleanliness.
This is not 'just a place to sleep'.
The kitchen is accommodating and you will want to make some meals there. (which we did!!!!) From a Lobster and asparagus night to a lazy morning brunch with coffee (great coffee maker) enjoying the paper and the surround sound stereo. I must add that one day we enjoyed the surround sound so much that we just danced for about 4-5 hours.
The location is within easy walking distance to everything in P-town; yet not so close to downtown that it would be too noisy in the summer.
In a word...it's PERFECT.

The owners are attentive and followed up with calls before, during and after our stay to make sure we were all set. They even mailed us some clothing we left behind. (just sweaters.....come one...what did you think?)

We plan to ring in 2013 there so don't even think of booking then.

Kevin & Alice

:)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Westville does it again!!

Review submitted: December 10, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

Dominic and Paul have so graciously allowed us to stay at the Westville Cottage two years in a row. This year was a rough year with work, the economy and Rich, my partner, breaking an ankle. Never did we look so forward to two weeks of rest and relaxation. The Westville Cottage is the perfect elixir for all that bothers you. The Cottage is incredibly maintained and Dominic and Paul provide everything you need to have a great vacation. And of course Provincetown has all the beach, food and entertainment you could ever want. And the fact that we could bring our two Bichons to share our vacation with us made it all the more special. Thank you again and can't wait to return. Bob and Rich, New Jersey

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Perfect - Westville Cottage is the Best!

Review submitted: November 8, 2011   Date of arrival: September 10, 2011

This little jewel of a getaway is the best of all worlds. It's just five minutes from the middle of P-Town, but sitting at the table in the garden listening to the gurgling of the fountain, you'd swear you were far from everything. The gifts from Dominic and Paul were bountiful (wine, spring water, fresh flowers, totebag, dog treats AND dog tags for the dog park among others) and the amenities were amazing. Fine linens, beautiful, well appointed kitchen, top shelf toiletries and a great entertainment system made our stay even more special. We love it, Dominic and Paul were the perfect hosts and we'd recommend this property to any couple (plus dog) that is looking for a great stay in Provincetown!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

The Westville Cottage was FANTASTIC!

Review submitted: July 28, 2011   Date of arrival: March 20, 2011

We were so pleased to find the Westville Cottage in Provincetown MA. We were looking for a new home in order to start our new life and it was sort of last minute. We gave the Westville a shot, and were treated like family from the moment we called! The cottage is quaint and warm, the shower was the best I have used in a long time and the bed was comfy as could be. Unfortunately, we were there in April so we weren't able to appreciate the lovely outdoor patio, but the location couldn't be beat. We were able to walk to everything we needed to and were very pleased with everything.

Dominic and Paul were the perfect hosts for our stay!

Recommended for: pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful off season stay

Review submitted: April 29, 2011   Date of arrival: April 3, 2011

I rented Westville Cottage for a quiet off-season respite from daily life and was not disappointed. The cottage is so comfortable and well appointed and it's walking location to all the shops and restaurants can't be beat. Dominic and Paul are the ultimate hosts they couldn't have been more accomodating to me and my faithful dog. I landed up in hospital my last day and when I contacted D&P, they could not have been nicer about helping me arrange care for my dog and my belongings. Even after my stay, they have kept in touch to keep up with my progress.
A stay at Westville is like staying at a friend's home. You mmediately feel at home. I hope to stay at Westville again in the fall and would recommend this accomodation to any single person or couple.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great place for a Fall mini vacation

Review submitted: February 17, 2011   Date of arrival: September 11, 2010

We are late in posting this review but we enjoyed our stay so much at the Westville Cottage that we still wanted to write it. First of all our dealings with Dominic, one of the owners went extremely well. The cottage was exactly as we had pictured it and perfect for our needs. It had everything we needed, clean and orderly and the small garden was perfect to have lunch outside. Though Provincetown can be quite alive with activity, the cottage is far enough from the main drag that we were not at all disturbed. It is also close enough to walk to downtown, to the grocery store and liquor store (always important) and we were also close enough to a wonderful dog park to take our dog there everyday. We used the bikes for a great day ride, we golfed twice and most of all, we spent time of wonderful beaches that were not overcrowded at that time of year.

Provincetown has some wonderful art galleries for those with an interest in Art and there are great restaurants of all sorts and boutiques. We would go back in a heart beat!

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Place

Review submitted: November 7, 2010   Date of arrival: October 14, 2009

My wife and I only had 3 nights in P-Town, and were delighted to spend them at the Westville cottage. All was perfect! Great sense of style, wonderful appointments, and plenty of charm. All that you may need is there: the sheets are wonderful, as are the bathroom goodies. The entertainment system is great, wireless connectivity works well, and available parking is a great plus. Walking to town is easy and fun, and coming back to the cottage is always a pleasure. We loved the outdoor shower. Highly, highly recommended!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Outstanding!

Review submitted: September 30, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

My stay at the Westville Cottage was fantastic. I've been going to P-town for 20 years and the Westville has been my best experience. Great amenities -- very clean, comfortable, and conveniently located to everything. I highly recommend it. I can't wait to return in 2011.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Two Weeks To Be Remembered

Review submitted: September 6, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

My partner and I and our two bischons spent two weeks in July at Westville Cottage. This is a clean, beautiful, well maintained hidden treasure. Just far enough off the beaten track to feel like you are really residents of a New England town yet only a 5 minute walk, at most, from the commercial heart of town which includes great retraurants, bars and shopping. You can also walk to the towns only full service supermarket from the cottage and you are a few minutes from one of the best dog parks I have ever seen. Your hosts, Dominic and Paul, are gracious, friendly and happy to please. You leave having felt you have made new friends. I have been going to PTOWN since 1977 (yes really) and have stayed many places and the Westville Cottage is the perfect vacation hideaway.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The Westville Cottage is Dandy!

Review submitted: May 31, 2010   Date of arrival: May 16, 2010

Everything about the Westville Cottage was as advertised. It is not a large place but spacious and cozy for two adults and our dog as well as an overnight visitor. The outside garden is a nice third room. All of the appliances etc. are first rate. The bed was very comfortable, the linens and towels etc. of high quality. The owners are, I would say, "electronically minded," so the wireless connections and other electronic toys are great. It was good to have French doors between the living room and bedroom which provided an opportunity for both privacy and openness that we appreciated.The various windows and doors brought inside a quality of sun light particular to a seashore location. The neighborhood was friendly and quiet -- back from the busy downtown but only 5 minutes walk to where everything is happening: theatre, restaurants, bars, dancing, shopping or dog walking and people watching. The ocean, beach, etc. were only a short walk or bike ride away. The place was perfectly maintained. The owners were very attentive, even at long distance; not hovering but welcoming us and encouraging us to let them know if there was anything we needed. There was a fresh flower arrangement and wine for us, and treats for the dog,waiting when we arrived. We felt well considered. In short, this is a lovely place. After a couple of days into our ten at the Westville, we were calling it home. Yet it also retained that quality of specialness that we needed in order to feel like we had "gotten away." Perhaps it is enough to say that we returned to our daily lives four days ago and have already booked for next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Welcoming Luxury in the West End

Review submitted: November 1, 2009   Date of arrival: August 1, 2009

The neighbourhood is quiet and peaceful. The cottage’s location allowed us to walk everywhere around the West End--it was perfect for the two of us and our dog. The amenities place it in the 5 star category for hospitality and comfort. On arriving it was spotless. It is spacious enough that we entertained others for dinner on more than one occasion. The owners go far beyond expectations to ensure you’re welcome and cared for. The two bikes were a major plus. We’d rent again, no question about it. So should any couple looking for a cozy getaway. The listing describes exactly what to expect.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review