reviews for: listing #13632 - Fort Pierce, Florida Condo rental

Gator Trace Golf and Country Club
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Gator Trace
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,900 - $2,700 /mth

sort by:

Stay in Gator Trace

Review submitted: April 9, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2014

We stayed in John and Theresa's condo for the months of February and March. When we arrived the condo was Immaculate. We found the condo to be well equipped, homey, and comfortable. It was nice to watch the golfers golf on the golf course. It was convenient to golf. Thanks for the bottle of wine and flowers. The only reason we wouldn't stay there again is because we want to be able to walk to the beach.

Dave and Joan

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing

Owners response: We have been so blessed with great people renting our condo and Dave and Joan were no exception. Great! Great! people! They left our place absolutely spotless which we really appreciated.

I think this was their first venture in renting a vacation home (condo), hopefully it will not be their last.

Unfortunately for us, they found the beach more to their liking than golf for future renting. If they ever change their mind we would welcome them back with open arms.

John and Theresa

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relax & Enjoy

Review submitted: January 29, 2014   Date of arrival: December 2, 2013

If you are looking for a very clean, homey, comfortable, well equipped condo
for a delightful stay at Gator Trace, this is the place. All you will need are
your clothes, golf clubs & groceries. If you need a place for your computer(s)
you have it here. Wild life of birds, gators & golfers provide entertaining
sights. For golfers, it couldn't be more convenient, you don't have to drive to
work, just wave at a golf cart attendant & you will be delivered a cart. What
more can you ask for?
It has been a delightful stay and Lord willing, we will be back.

Recommended for: age 55+

Owners response: We immediately bonded with this great couple as they hailed from my (Theresa's) home state of South Dakota.

Dean & Nancy are every owners dream guests. They left our condo spotless. We had new guests' arriving the day after they checked out which is always a challenge for owners as it is such a quick turnaround time.

We look forward to them returning in the future...hopefully for a longer stay!

John & Theresa

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Margaret and Dennis

Review submitted: August 13, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

Dear John and Theresa
We again enjoyed our stay at Gator Trace Golf Country Club. Your beautiful condo met all needs plus more. We don't play golf but enjoyed the beautiful golf course also watching the golfers and wildlife early in the morning. I would rate this 5 plus we had everything that we needed, and only had to buy our food.
The condo was close to our daughter, son-in law and our grand children so we met often.
We really enjoyed the barbecue gas grill for get together. Thank you so very much for the bottle of wine and beautiful flowers. What a lovely touch.
.
Dennis and Margaret from Saginaw, Michigan,
Second stay and what a wonderful place

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: This was the second year that Dennis and Margaret stayed in our condo. Although they are not golfers they have children and grandchildren in the area that they like to spend as much time with as possible. The condo seems to be a good location for their family get togethers. They are great tenants and we hope they will consider us for future stays.

John and Theresa Minter (Owners)
9/2/12

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Time

Review submitted: March 16, 2012   Date of arrival: February 1, 2012

We rented the condo for the month of February 2012. They owners made the rental process very easy for us. The condo overlooks the 1st fairway on the Gator Trace course. The course is very nice and the cost was reasonable. The condo is great and a nice easy pattern flow. Our favorite beach was Pepper Beach which is about twenty minutes from the condo. Overall, our stay was wonderful.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities

Owners response: This couple from Harrison, NY found our condo listing on Vacationrentals.com. They contacted us to rent the unit for the month of February 2012. Within 10 days we had a signed agreement and were looking forward to their arrival.

He was a golfer, she was not, but they both enjoyed the beach throughout their stay. They preferred Pepper Beach on North Beach as it is tranquil and uncrowded and only 20 minutes from the condo.

They were also able to take sightseeing trips as the condo is located conveniently just an hour from Palm Beach, 2 hours from South Beach (Miami) 1 1/2 hours from the NASA Space Center and 2 hours from Disney World.

John & Theresa Minter (Owners)
3/28/12

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Vacation 2010.

Review submitted: June 2, 2010   Date of arrival: April 9, 2010

We enjoyed our vacation, at Gator Trace Golf & Country Club. The condo was very clean, everything was there. All we had to do was buy the food. There was a nice park near by, and the farmers market on sat. was great.Lots of fresh veg. gifts and more. I would highly recommend this place.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Although these guests were not golfers they really enjoyed the area for its abundance of nature and animals, picnics, sightseeing and beach.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Condo that exceeded all our expectations

Review submitted: May 21, 2010   Date of arrival: January 1, 2010

We had a wonderful time at this Gator Trace Condo. The unit is very nicely furnished and 1st. class throughout. The matresses on the king size beds are better than we have at home. We felt right at home from day 1. The unit is ground level and easily accessable for anyone with walking disabilities. The golf course looks easy on the card but plays tougher than it looks.

Location is just off US1 and a few miles to Port St. Lucie and plenty of restaurants of all price range.

We will return for another month is 2011!

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities

Owners response: This lovely couple enjoyed the area, he was a golfer and met a number of other golfers that he could play with throughout their stay. She was not a golfer, but seemed to enjoy the natural setting and wildlife. She adopted a cardinal that visited her daily through the window. We are happy to say that they will be returning for another month in 2011. We welcome them back.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review