reviews for: listing #13663 - Princeville, Hawaii House rental

Spacious 5 BR Home With Panoramic Views- Walk to Beach
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $285 - $330 /nt
    $1,995 - $2,310 /wk
    $6,500 - $6,500 /mth

sort by:

Gorgeous Home

Review submitted: August 18, 2006   Date of arrival: November 1, 2005

The home exceeded our expectations. The decor was gorgeous. The home was huge - there was plenty of room for two families with kids. Extremely well stocked and clean. Our favorite activities were surfing and hiking during the day and BBQing on the lanai at night. We will be back next year.

Helpful votes: 22 / 22

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 23, 2006   Date of arrival: January 1, 2006

We loved Villa Lauloa so much that the minute we got home we reserved it for next year. It was very well appointed and the decor was gorgeous, better than our own home! It was a very spacious house and in a nice, quiet location. Loved the view of the Bali Hai and when the waves were big enough (which they often were) we could see (& hear!) them crashing on the cliffs. My family loved the lanai, entertainment room, wireless, the boogie boards, snorkel gear and all the beach towels. And the beds were so comfy... I wish I was there now!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

True Paradise!

Review submitted: July 23, 2014   Date of arrival: July 16, 2014

We are here now staying in this beautiful, perfect home! Everything you need is right here! My husband, my 2 daughters, my niece , my son in law, my son , my 2 grandchildren and me. We couldn't be happier! This is our first time to Kauai, pure paradise! The North Shore is absolutely beautiful!! The owners have been so friendly and helpful! Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Outstanding Home

Review submitted: June 23, 2014   Date of arrival: June 6, 2014

We stayed in Villa Lauloa for 10 fantastic days. Teresa and Joe have done an incredible job with this home. It is located in a beautiful neighborhood near a golf course and a short walk to the beach. The home is quite large and perfect for spreading out. Great views from the kitchen and bedrooms. Very comfortable beds.
We have rented from VRBO listings several times, including last year in Poipu, and this home is by far the nicest we have ever stayed at. Thank you Joe and Teresa for making our stay fantastic.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great house, felt like home!

Review submitted: June 14, 2014   Date of arrival: May 24, 2014

Our group of 9 loved staying in this house! It was comfy, well stocked, and had a lovely open floor plan. The views were fantastic! We enjoyed sitting in the hot tub at night and looking up at the stars.
The kitchen supplies were clean and modern, and they had pretty much everything (blender, griddle, coffee maker, lemon juicer, etc). We would highly recommend this house for anyone with a large group who is looking to stay on the north side.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great house! Location, size and amenities galore!

Review submitted: February 8, 2014   Date of arrival: January 20, 2014

We stayed in this great house for 2 weeks and was not long enough for this island! This house is true to description and more. There were plenty of snorkel gear sets, bikes, boogie boards, sand toys, chairs, you name it and they had it! All appliances were new and there wasn't anything that we needed! The Weber BBQ was awesome (my husband cooked on it everyday). There was 8 of us in total and there was plenty of room for everyone to spread out. We had one issue with the hot tub, but it was fixed the next day! Teresa was very attentive and helped us with anything we needed. The location of the house is close to everything, we rode our bikes to the Princeville shopping centre for everything that we could not get at Costco! The beaches on the North side of the island are a bit rough in the winter for swimming, but excellent for boogie boarding and surfing. We went to Lydgate Park for snorkeling and swimming for my two toddlers as well as Anini Beach. We swam with sea turtles and trigger fish at Anini. Hanalei Bay was gorgeous and I surfed for the first time there as well as boogie boarded a lot! Highly recommend Bubba's Burgers for the best burgers ever! Kauai Nut Roasters are super good for a yummy snack and some take home gifts. We went for a ride with Sunshine Helicopters as they are right in Princeville and they are worth the money! I can't wait for our next trip back to the island of Kauai! Our best trip yet! The island is very laid back, very cool and gives a feeling of Aloha that stays with you long after you leave! Mahalo!
The Rudolphs/Waddells

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Very nice house with a great location

Review submitted: January 28, 2014   Date of arrival: January 11, 2014

Found the house to be very nice and well stocked to meet our needs for this trip. We would defintiely rent this house again if the family comes together. We usually come to Hawaii by ourselves, but this time we had our kids and grandkids with us, basically three families. Having the separate master bedrooms was great. Had room for all the family and still room for privacy. We called to notify the owners of a few concerns on our arrival and were told they would be taken care of during routine maintenance. The owners were close and available for any needs, but not to impair the stay. Having the bicycles and boogy boards helped make the stay more enjoyable.

Owners response: Aloha and thank you for your review. We enjoyed having you and your extended family stay at our home, and would love to have all of you return again! Thank you for letting us know about anything that needed attention during your stay, so that we could take of it promptly. We strive to keep our home in top condition and so we really appreciated your feedback.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Paradise Found!

Review submitted: November 2, 2013   Date of arrival: October 22, 2013

Our family of five stayed in this house for a week and it truly exceeded our expectations! We were thrilled with the well-stocked garage full of snorkel gear, boogie boards, bikes,water shoes and beach goodies.
The kitchen had everything we needed for cooking and patio BBQ's. We were able to pack lunches every day thanks to the cooler and ice packs and saved alot of money by stopping at Costco and dining in almost every meal!

This place is perfect for a multiple family getaway and we could have easily fit another. We were on the go so much that we were a bit sad we didn't have more time to lounge around and enjoy this great house!

We thought this house was really well-located for all the beach going and North Shore adventures that we embarked on! We had researched alot of homes and were really glad we chose this one. It was great to walk to Queen's Bath and the resort beach down the street. It's a perfect blend of privacy and convenience. We were thankful for the notes, suggestions and guidebooks left by the owner. It truly felt like our own home. We hope to return one day!
Thank you!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spacious comfortable vacation home!

Review submitted: August 8, 2013   Date of arrival: August 1, 2013

The home has a welcoming spirit that is warm and comfortable. Spacious for the entire family of all ages. The Princeville community is a wonderful area to enjoy the outdoors whether golfing, jogging, biking or hiking to a favorite shorleline swimming area. Hanalei Bay, Ke'e beach and Anini are great areas to swim and picnic, all are a short distance from the home.

We planned our meals prior to arriving so a stop at Costco saved us money on dining out for every meal. The local area Foodland is convienent for the small items that may be needed.

Everything was provided at the home, very well stocked. All kitchen appliances were available as well as spices and other seasoning type items. We made good use of the beach equipment in the garage. There were chairs, coolers and even a pop up tent that was used at an all day event at Hanalei Bay.

The home is well maintained as well as the exterior property. I certainly would recommend this home to a friend or family member. Perfect for a multi generational family stay.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Ms. from Ohio vacationing with extended family

Review submitted: June 27, 2013   Date of arrival: June 14, 2013

What a joy it was to stay in this stunning property! It was beautiful, clean and well maintained with large rooms, lovely view and all amenities provided. Owner was very helpful with info regarding restaurants, and attractions of nearby area. We had absolutely no complaints and would recommend this property to anyone who would like their stay in Kauai enhanced.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Outstanding Kauai Experience

Review submitted: May 19, 2013   Date of arrival: February 20, 2013

The house was perfect for our family vacation. Very clean upon arrival, in a great Princeville location, and plenty of room for 7 adults and 3 children to spread out and relax. Teresa is a joy to work with, providing plenty of options for our Island visit. We had a wonderful time and will be back - hopefully able to stay at this wonderful house. Thank you Teresa!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best Family Vacation

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: April 5, 2013

We have been home from Kauai for barely over a week and already figuring out when we can return, hopefully next year! Our group of 9 (5 adults & 4 kids ages 22 months – 6 years) stayed at Villa Lauloa for 7 nights and it was perfect! My family has 2 adults/2 kids, my brother’s family has 2 adults/2 kids, and my mom joined us as well. Teresa was helpful and very prompt with replies during the reservation process. She provided lots of information about the island (places to eat, grocery shopping tips, things to do, etc) which was very helpful. The house is extremely clean and very spacious, beds were very comfortable, lots of windows and fans, and an amazing view of Bali Hai from upstairs. We played many of the “paradise” cd’s in the house and enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere. The kitchen is well stocked with all the dishes, pots, pans, etc we ever needed. There was a good stock of spices and some leftover food in the pantry and fridge as well, not too much or anything questionable or expired, nice not to have to buy butter or vegetable oil! We used the provided pack-n-play and high chair which was so nice for my little niece! All the beach supplies were a huge plus!! There were snorkel masks for 5 adults and fins for 3 adults, several boogie boards (perfect for the kids to float and play on), beach toys, 4 beach chairs, beach umbrella, and plenty of beach towels. There was also a vaccuum in the garage to get all the sand out of our rental car before returning to the airport. Our favorite beach was Ke’e, second favorite was Anini. We hiked the Okolehao Trail, no problem with the kids and amazing views at the top! Made a trip to Poipu one day and loved it there, but we were glad we chose to stay on the north shore in Princeville and so glad Villa Lauloa was our home for a week. Again, we had a great week and can’t wait to return!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great place with lots of Room!!!

Review submitted: April 16, 2013   Date of arrival: March 10, 2013

This is a beautiful spot both inside and out. Loved everything about it. Listing was very accurate and the layout was perfect for our guests. Property was well-maintained and clean. The owner is very accessible and even let a family of three in a bit earlier due to a baby being involved. And, she helped provide additional cleaning during out stay. Everyone had a wonderful time and enjoyed the location with activities, attractions and restaurants, especially the Westin Hotel which went above and beyond what we expected.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

All the comforts of home

Review submitted: April 6, 2013   Date of arrival: March 17, 2013

We stayed here for one week and this house had all the comforts of home. Beautiful mountain views from all the windows of the house. In the kitchen, you could see a waterfall flowing down the mountain. The house was stocked with beach essentials: plenty of towels, beach buckets and shovels for kids, water shoes for the beach or a kayak/hike tour to Secret Falls, chairs, a pop-up tent, and more. The garage also had 4 bikes - perfect for exploring the neighborhood and nearby beaches and parks.

The top floor is an open concept where we were always hanging out - living / dining / kitchen area. There is a chef's kitchen perfect for cooking meals at home to save some money. The pantry was stocked with spices and other essentials - either left by the owner or other renters. But for us cooks, this was a life-saver not having to spend a lot of money just to season our food. The kitchen had every type of utensil and machine you would ever need to cook.

We also enjoyed the hot tub at night... because you could see so many stars!! It was magical and beautiful.

The cleaning company did a great job... because when we got to the house it was very clean and neat.

We were also lucky enough to meet the owners and they are great! If there is anything you need, they're just a phone call away - and responded very quickly to emails and calls.

Thank you - we had an awesome vacation and can't wait to visit Kauai again!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Spacious Home

Review submitted: January 14, 2013   Date of arrival: January 2, 2013

Very Nice Home, Great Home for family vacations.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The perfect home away from home

Review submitted: November 24, 2012   Date of arrival: November 14, 2012

To be honest I want to keep this wonderful vacation home option a secret, so that it's available whenever I can plan my next trip back.

However, this wonderful home is too good not to share about with others looking for the best place to call "home" while on Kaua'i. Teresa is the most attentive and generous host possible. Every detail was as promised and more. The layout and flow of space in this house was perfect for the 3 families (6 adults and 2 kids under 9) that spent 8 days together on our favorite island Kaua'i. The promise of a well stocked kitchen was not overstated, and the appliances available for food preparation made enjoying time around the table a real joy.

Be sure to take advantage of the Farmer's Markets on the island especially the Thursday 4:30pm market at Kilauea Neighborhood Center Ball Park, or the Wednesday Kapaa 3:00pm at the Kapaa New Town Ball Park Parking. Will all the wonderful snorkeling gear provided be sure to make Tunnels beach a part of your stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Paradise

Review submitted: November 7, 2012   Date of arrival: October 31, 2012

We were in Princeville for a wedding at the St Regis and Villa Lauloa was the perfect home base! There were 9 adults and we all stayed very comfortably in the spacious house a short 3 minute drive to the St. Regis and 5 minutes to Hanalei. We were so sad to leave when our visit came to an end and we will be back for sure! Thanks to Teresa for all of her help and hospitality!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Villa Lauloa

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: October 19, 2012

The home was clean upon our arrival and was well stocked with towels, blankets, pillows. The kitchen was well equipped, the appliances were all in working order, the pantry was a treat because it was "stocked," with things like salt, pepper, coffee, cooking oil, foil, etc. We used the foil that was left behind but then we also left behind our own things to sort of "pay it forward." Having our own hot tub was wonderful and the part of the backyard where the hot tub is located is very private, with lush trees which screen people from neighbors. There was a fun selection of dvd's for our use, many of which were filmed in Kauai, and the couches in the common areas were comfy and big enough for us to all be comfortable. We did appreciate, too, having plenty of beach towels, chairs, boogie boards and even a cooler, to take to the beach. The owners are nearby and have no problem answering questions, are very welcoming and, if you've never been to the island, they are a great resource for "places to go, things to do."

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Incredible home and stay!

Review submitted: October 24, 2012   Date of arrival: October 10, 2012

Thank you so much for having us at your gorgeous property! it was PERFECT! From the location to the amenities to the service you provided while booking. We could not have gotten a better place and cannot wait to return!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best Trip to Paradise

Review submitted: October 3, 2012   Date of arrival: September 9, 2012

My wife, teen age daughter and I stayed at Villa Lauloa, along with my brother and sister-in-law. It was perfect. The house was immaculate and well equipped; and it is BIG. We all had plenty of room. The location is great. We walked to the beach. We hiked the Okolehau trail. We snorkeled at Anini's and Tunnels. We saw sea turtles. We boogie boarded. We biked. We drove to the top of Waimea Canyon and looked down into the Kalalau Valley. Breath taking. We cooked. We BBQ'd. We soaked in the Jacuzzi. We chilled. We read books. We surfed the internet. We walked to Lappert's for ice cream. We had a great dinner at the Tavern. Wonderful. Will. Go. Back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful and Restful

Review submitted: September 16, 2012   Date of arrival: September 9, 2012

We just returned from a stay in this gorgeous island get away. The house was spotless when we arrived, orchids were blooming in the yard, and a tropical floral arrangement greeted us in the great room. We spent several days with my sister and her family and the house provided plenty of privacy for all of us. The beds were all brand new and we slept like babies. This is the wetter side of the island, which only means that the hills are greener, the flowers are brighter, and the air just a bit fresher. The house is centrally located to many North Island hotspots. In fact it is an easy hike down to both a sandy beach and the rugged shoreline of the Queen’s Bath. Thank you for sharing this home with us! We plan to come again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Love, Love this home

Review submitted: August 23, 2012   Date of arrival: August 13, 2012

This home was so spacious and luxurious that we would have liked to have stayed another week. The kitchen was well equiped, Princeville is the best location in my opinion for a stay on Kuai. The grocery store was handy, The house was very clean and there were many extras provided on hand. We loved sitting on the lanai having our coffee and the large dining table was fun for our nightly games with family and friends. The owners are so helpful in suggestions on dining and beaches that you will not be at a loss for what to do. I hate to let this secret out in case we can't get a reservation in the future because we would definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Visit in Your Welcoming Home

Review submitted: August 21, 2012   Date of arrival: May 14, 2012

We had a wonderful visit to Kauai with my family. The house was great, very welcoming and comfortable. The kids loved the house also, especially the hot tub! The island is by far the most beautiful of the ones I've visited and I wish we could have stayed longer. So much to see and do! Highligts of our trip included our hike down to Queen's Bath and seeing my childrens' faces light up when they saw crabs, fish, and especially the sea turtles. Hanalei Bay was very nice. We loved Kauai mini-golf in Kilauea. Can't wait to come back to see the rest of the island! Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our second visit in this wonderful home!

Review submitted: August 5, 2012   Date of arrival: July 24, 2012

I can't say enough about this beautiful home. It's perfect for large family's or if you are vacationing with friends. This was our second time staying in this beautiful home. It definitely is a home away from home, well stocked with everything you need, and I mean everything! In fact I can't think of anything this home didn't have.
We loved our stay and hope to return once again. If you're coming to Kauai look no further, this home has it all!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you Mary. We are happy that you are part of our family of repeat guests who have returned to Villa Lauloa many times over the years. We love the north shore of Kauai and enjoy sharing our knowledge and home with families such as yours.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family Comfort

Review submitted: August 5, 2012   Date of arrival: July 17, 2012

Our extended family of eight adults had a wonderful time in this spacious home. We loved the well stocked kitchen. We gathered around the long dining room table every evening for dinner. Then many of us spent some serious time in the hot tub. We loved being on the north shore and spent a lot of time at various beaches.

Thanks to Teresa for her gracious welcome, compassion and understanding.
Your home is a definite home for repeat visits and we have told many friends about our stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family time

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: June 22, 2012

The house was big enough for 7 adults and two teenagers ( is any house big enough to two teenagers LOL). The views were great and we all enjoyed the extras boogie boards,beach chairs, towels etc... The younger adults really used the wi-fi. The tip book gave great suggesstion of things to do and places to go. For as muck as your home gets used it is in good condition. Some minors things need fixing and blind here and a knob there but over all it worked just like home.
Thank you
Russell, Karen ,and the gang

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Paradise Found

Review submitted: June 15, 2012   Date of arrival: May 14, 2012

My family and I feel very fortunate to have been able to spend our vacation at Villa Laoloa. From the time we arrived, we felt at home. The grounds were lush and green, in a quiet neighborhood near a golf course. The house was tastefully furnished, the bedrooms were large and very comfortable. We especially enjoyed waking to the gorgeous sunrise over the mountains of northern Kauai. We used the kitchen extensively . as I enjoy cooking,, and found it well equipped. The great room was large enough that a number of activities could be going on at one time. We especially loved the new hot tub, what a way to spend the end of a day watching the stars from a jungle paradise. The kids loved the geckos and their noise as they visited every evening. The roosters made sure we did not sleep in, and truly missed there wake up call when we got home. It was just around the corner to the queens bath where we got to see large turtles up close swimming in the surf. Our beach trips were so much fun because of all the beach equipment that was available to us. We especially enjoyed the canopy, as it allowed us to spend long days at the beach. Our favorite beach was at Hanalei Beach park, about a 15-minute drive into the town of Hanalei. There is so much to do at the North shore, and the farmers market on Saturday mornings was a real treat. The most fun we had was paddleboarding on the Hanalei river. We rented equipment from a very friendly merchant in Hanalei.
We look forward to returning for a longer stay in a couple of years.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This house was perfect for us!

Review submitted: May 21, 2012   Date of arrival: May 6, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Villa Lauloa along with five of our six children (the youngest is 23) and spouses plus one infant. One of our sons was getting married at Tunnel Beach so the rest of us were the wedding party. The house was perfect for us. There was plenty of space to spread out in and relax. We barbequed almost nightly and also enjoyed the hot tub. The property was clean, well maintained and we felt the owners were very professional. We couldn't have asked for a better location. The owners gave us some execellent tips on the different restaurants, beaches and trails in the area. We definitly plan on going back. Thanks for everything Teresa and Joe.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you and we look forward to seeing you and your family again when you return. We enjoy meeting our guests and sharing our local knowledge. There are so many spectacular spots nearby that you would otherwise miss if you only went to the spots that most tourists go to.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Needs Some work

Review submitted: April 16, 2012   Date of arrival: September 3, 2011

The picutres look great but we found this home to be in need of some upgrades as well as basic repairs. The blinds on the windows are not all working and this can be upsetting because the only means to shield the heat from the scorching sun is to close them or at least be able to pull them down. Furniture in the living room is old and hot and does not make for a comfortable family gathering. The ceiling fans are in need of repair and really do not do enought to cool down this house in the afternoon when the sun is directly shining in the upstairs windows! The kitchen was nicely equipped and very easy to work in and the bedrooms are all very spacious but again in need of updating and repairs.

Owners response: Aloha Elene and Lennie - My husband and I moved to Princeville full time in February 2012. Since we have arrived we have done lots of remodeling and upgrades at Villa Lauloa including replacing blinds, buying new beds and bedding, and making sure our house is in top condition. We are also having new shower doors installed, new solar fans installed and a new solar roof which will help keep the house cool during the warmest days. I know you stayed prior to this remodeling and during a time of unusually warm weather. I wish you had contacted us during your stay to let us know the blinds needed repair so we could have assisted you. We strive to keep Villa Lauloa and its contents in top condition for our guests. All our other reviews except yours have been very favorable including reviews from our most recent guests. Now that we live in Princeville full time its easy for our guests to contact us should they need anything during their stay. Mahalo - Teresa

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Family Vacation Home!

Review submitted: December 31, 2010   Date of arrival: August 10, 2009

Thank you for offering your lovely home to island visitors. We had a most relaxing and comfortable stay at Villa Lauloa. Your home was perfectly appointed with luxuries (soft, big beds & cozy couches) and necessities (fabulous washer and dryer & even an ice chest, laundry soap, plastic wrap and peanut butter)! The circular coffee table became the favorite spot for many rounds of the card game Hearts.

We will hold on to the view from the living room area.

Yesterday, our last morning on Kauai, we saw at least four rainbows; what a terrific send off and a wish for our return one day!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfectly Appointed Home

Review submitted: April 13, 2010   Date of arrival: August 18, 2009

Thank you for offering your lovely home to island visitors. We had a most relaxing and comfortable stay at Villa Lauloa. Your home was perfectly appointed with luxuries (soft, big beds and cozy couches) and necessities (fabulous washer and dryer and even an ice chest, laundry soap, plastic wrap and peanut butter)! The circular coffee table became the favorite spot for many rounds of the card game hearts. We will hold on to the view from the living room area. Yesterday, our last morning on Kauai, we saw at least four rainbows! What a terrific send off and a wish for our return one day!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Stay!

Review submitted: February 13, 2010   Date of arrival: July 4, 2009

Our stay at Villa Lauloa was wonderful! The property was very clean with great living spaces. There were 10 of us including 4 children. The home was very well equipped including infant equipment, beach towels and toys, puzzles, games, etc. The location was perfect with great sunsets! We just wish we could have stayed longer.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Can't Wait to Come Back

Review submitted: February 13, 2010   Date of arrival: April 24, 2009

Thank you so much for opening your home to our family. We were here with most of our family - me and my husband and our two kids (3 yr old daughter and 1 yr old son), my husband's brother and his wife, his younger brother, his mom and step-dad (who were wonderful enough to treat us to this amazing vacation), my husband's grandparents, his grandpa's sister and her husband whom most us met for the first time this week. Kauai is such a beautiful island and we thoroughly enjoyed the beaches, hikes, sightseeing and amazing golf. We took the kids to Anini beach and even my 1 yr old could go in the water since there were no waves. Some of us were even able to walk out to the reef and see the giant turtles! The sunsets of Bali Hai were gorgeous - we rode the bikes down the street to the lookout point and watched from there. We've had an awesome time and being able to stay in your beautiful home made it that much more enjoyable. We can't wait to come back! Mahalo!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic Vacation Home

Review submitted: February 13, 2010   Date of arrival: July 14, 2009

What a wonderful vacation home with lots of extras. My extended family particularly loved: the generously sized rooms, very good quality beds and linens, the garage and portico for extra autos, the state of the art grill, dinner service for 20, and the hot tub. I would absolutely recommend Villa Lauloa to friends and family - especially multi-generational family travelers.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

sweet!!! villa

Review submitted: December 24, 2009   Date of arrival: December 4, 2009

our family of 11 adults and 3 babies had a wonderful time here!! the accommendations couldn"t have fit our needs any better. we feel priviledged to have found and stayed as a guest here. we will return!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

What a great home!

Review submitted: October 20, 2009   Date of arrival: October 9, 2009

This home was perfect for our family to celebrate a 30th anniversary and 2 birthdays. With a high chair and crib there it was so easy to have a 10 month old along also. Everything was well kept and very clean. The house is beautiful and the setting is so pretty, we can't wait to go back. We loved Kauai.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Gorgeous property in Princeville, would stay again

Review submitted: July 19, 2008   Date of arrival: July 5, 2008

This home is beautiful, clean, well maintained and well stocked. The community pool was wonderful for my husband and I who are lap swimmers. The home is modern, with large bedrooms, second floor living area with porch, grill and gorgeous mountain views. It is within walking distance (or driving) of the Bali Hai resort, restaurant and beach. You can also walk to Hidden Beach and Queen's Bath, all on the Princeville property. We have stayed on the southern coast and the very northern end of Kauai on past trips and found this location the best for our family. The customer service was excellent and the maintenance service came within a day to fix a minor problem. This home also has boogie boards, bikes(which we never did find the time to enjoy) tennis racquets, beach towels (a must for Kauai) and a large capacity washer and dryer. Our extended family of 10 all agreed we would love to stay again on our next visit!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 23 / 23

 

Review submitted: November 29, 2007   Date of arrival: November 29, 2007

Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us! We enjoyed it and our whole time here! Looking forward to coming back and we will be sure to make this our 1st choice for accomodation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: November 29, 2007   Date of arrival: November 29, 2007

One year ago our family sat down to plan a trip to destination unknown. It only took minutes to decide upon Hawaii an seconds after to reach a consensus on Kauai. Your fantastic home provided many opportunities for the family to share experiences and togetherness that doesn't occur during most family vacations. The view of Bali Hai, perfectly framed by the windows in the great room set the tone for the whole week; one of relaxation and magical peacefulness that will remain with us forever. This home will play a large part in our stories that we will tell of this vacation in the coming years, soundtracked by the tropical sound of Iz.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: November 23, 2007   Date of arrival: November 23, 2007

We spent a fantastic week in your beautiful home on a fantastic island. We had a very busy week leading up to a beautiful wedding at the Princeville Hotel with immediate family and closest friends. Everyone enjoyed the house and your great amenities such as the boogie boards, tennis racquets, bikes, etc. We toured the entire island and enjoyed all the great beaches. We have many great memories and look forward to a return visit. Mahalo!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: April 2, 2007   Date of arrival: April 2, 2007

Two families (me, my wife and our one year old daughter plus another couple and their 3 kids ages 4, 7 & 9) stayed at Villa Lauloa March 19-25. It was perfect for two families!!! Just the right size, excellent layout, very well furnished, and great location near golf and beaches. The boys surfed at Hanalei (Bowls & Pavillions) and Tunnels. The girls enjoyed a spa day at the Princeville resort. Ate at Blues Sushi in Hanalei (very good) and at Hanalei Dolphin (excellent - don't miss the teri ahi!) A wonderful home in a perfect setting = a great vacation!!! Thanks!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: January 23, 2007   Date of arrival: January 23, 2007

We spent our Christmas holiday at Villa
Lauloa this year. Eleven members of our
family wanted a change for the
holidays. We recently lost my brother,
Adam, unexpectedly in April of this
year and the thought of spending the
holidays in the normal fashion without
him was not something that we wanted to
do. We decided Hawaii, because it was
close to his heart, but Kauai was a
choice that was made by my cousin who
found Villa Lauloa. We spent the week,
exploring the beauty of the Garden
Island-the helicopter tour was amazing.
The Blue Dolphin whale watching was
unbelievable and the beaches were
pristine! The house was so convenient
and well kept that it was a pleasure
just reading a book on the patio or in
the backyard! They had anticipated our
every need and then some. If another
family gathering in your beautiful
state is an option, we will definitely
return. It was the perfect place to
complete a perfect trip. We left our
worries at home and let the healing of
Hawaii take place. Sincerest thanks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 23, 2006   Date of arrival: September 23, 2006

We have just returned from Hawaii and spent five wonderful nights in Villa
Lauloa. The house was excellent and has obviously been well looked after. We
particularly enjoyed the balcony to sit and have breakfast while admiring
the spectacular scenary. Coming from a much cooler climate, we did sometimes
find the house a bit hot during the day but it cooled down overnight. The
body boards were brilliant and the swimming opportunties were fantastic.

We took a 45 minute helicopter trip from Princeville, which included Waimea, Na Pali coast and various waterfalls. We thought this was
excellent and would recommend it. We also did some hiking on Napali which
was energy sapping and went Kayaking (and snorkelling) from Hanalei which
was also great. We could easily have spent more time in this beautiful area.

Thank you for making your home available and for making our vacation so
enjoyable.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 8, 2006   Date of arrival: August 8, 2006

We traveled as a group of 10 people, 6 kids ranging in age from 12 to 20 and 4 adults. The house was perfect!! The kids had room to spread out and give the adults plenty of space too. The shower in the master bedroom is to die for!!!

The view was fabulous and the neighborhood was very quiet. If we go back to Hawaii we will definately stay at Villa Lauloa again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 28, 2006   Date of arrival: July 28, 2006

We had a wonderful family vacation and enjoyed the opportunity to spend 2 weeks at your gorgeous home. We have vacationed in Kauai many times and your home is now our favorite so we will return again next year. We loved Princeville and the weather was perfect for us since it was a little cooler than Poipu where we have stayed before. The hiking and snorkeling were spectacular. The house was very clean, everthing looks new and it was extremely well stocked. Thank you for sharing your home!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 16, 2006   Date of arrival: July 16, 2006

A beautiful house. Everything was as described. Three beaches are within a 20 minute walk. The house is fully stocked and has very nice furnishings and linens. Of note, there is no air conditioning but the house only gets warm during the early afternoon on the top level. During the evening and night you need a blanket to sleep. Many screened windows and ceiling fans are available throughtout. High speed internet was a nice bonus - bring your laptop.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: May 26, 2006   Date of arrival: May 26, 2006

Villa Lauloa was absolutely beautiful. From sun-up to sun-set, the view was spectacular. We all had a wonderful time at your lovely home. It was more than we imagined. The guys enjoyed the good surf and the gals enjoyed the great shopping and sun. Thank you so much for sharing your home with us. We will be back.

Aloha and Mahalo,

Dave & Windy Jones

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 19, 2006   Date of arrival: May 19, 2006

Villa lauloa is very spacious and has everything we need like our own house. We'r sure return to Villa Lauloa in coming years. Thank you Teresa very much.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 18, 2006   Date of arrival: May 18, 2006

We had a fabulous time and I wish that we could have stayed longer. The house was great and worked out well for our family. Thank you for sharing your home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 23, 2006   Date of arrival: January 23, 2006

We loved Villa Lauloa so much that the minute we got home we reserved it for next year. It was very well appointed and the decor was gorgeous, better than our own home! It was a very spacious house and in a nice, quiet location. Loved the view of the Bali Hai and when the waves were big enough (which they often were) we could see (& hear!) them crashing on the cliffs. My family loved the lanai, entertainment room, wireless, the boogie boards, snorkel gear and all the beach towels. And the beds were so comfy... I wish I was there now!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 6, 2005   Date of arrival: August 6, 2005

We can't wait to go back to Villa Lauloa again next year. We loved the house and location! There was plenty of room for two families. Our favorite pastimes were surfing during the day and BBQing and watching the sunset from the lanai in the evening.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 6, 2005   Date of arrival: August 1, 2005

We can't wait to go back to Villa Lauloa again next year. We loved the house and location! There was plenty of room for two families. Our favorite pastimes were surfing during the day and BBQing and watching the sunset from the lanai in the evening.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 23, 2005   Date of arrival: July 23, 2005

THIS HOUSE WAS BEAUTIFUL. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND VILLA LAULOA TO ANYONE. THE HOUSE GOT A LITTLE WARM DURING THE DAY, BUT EVERYTHING ELSE ABOUT THE HOUSE WAS SPECTACULAR. THANKYOU FOR THE OPPORTUNITY TO STAY.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 23, 2005   Date of arrival: July 1, 2005

THIS HOUSE WAS BEAUTIFUL. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND VILLA LAULOA TO ANYONE. THE HOUSE GOT A LITTLE WARM DURING THE DAY, BUT EVERYTHING ELSE ABOUT THE HOUSE WAS SPECTACULAR. THANKYOU FOR THE OPPORTUNITY TO STAY.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 8, 2005   Date of arrival: July 7, 2005

We previously stayed at a 5-star resort the last time we visited Princeville. This time we stayed at Villa Lauloa. We loved the rooms, decor and furniture. We had a wonderful vacation at a fraction of the price!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review