reviews for: listing #13669 - Ocean Isle Beach, North Carolina House rental

5BR Ocean View, game room, pool (option to heat) & bikes!
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  16
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $250 - $425 /nt
    $1,595 - $4,495 /wk

sort by:

Family vacation spot

Review submitted: June 13, 2014   Date of arrival: May 31, 2014

The Copper Top is ideally located a short walk from Ocean Isle Beach. The house is very comfortable and well maintained. The kitchen and balconies are ideal for handling large family gatherings. The pool provides a nice get away from the heat of the beach in the afternoon.

There are several nice restaurants nearby to choose from. Our favorite without a doubt was "Sugar Shack"

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Getaway

Review submitted: April 14, 2014   Date of arrival: February 14, 2014

We had a wonderful time at The Copper Top. It is a great place with an awesome location. The home is lovely and beautifully maintained. It has a well-equipped kitchen and many other amenities. The house has everything you could possibly need. The layout is great and is as perfect for an off season getaway weekend as it is for a large family gathering. I especially enjoyed the ocean views. The front porch with rocking chairs is delightful for relaxing any time of day. I would definitely recommend staying here for the perfect vacation. I hope to be back again soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Paradise in NC

Review submitted: August 26, 2013   Date of arrival: August 17, 2013

Wow. what an incredible house. Much more than we expected. Every day we had something new to do, but at the end of each day, we had a great place to come back to. The copper Top house was a great choice for our end of summer vacation, and we look forward to going back soon.

We had dinner out one night at the Sugar Shack (jamaican cusine). Terrific.

The Pool, The ocean views, The 2 tiered Deck, and the proximity to everything, makes Copper Top at Ocean Isle one of our favorite destinations.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A perfect 30th Bday weekend!!

Review submitted: June 18, 2012   Date of arrival: March 16, 2012

We came here to celebrate my best friends 30th bday on St Patrick's Day weekend. The house is amazing, and in a perfect location. The owner was really great in working with us fairly last minute etc. Would definitely come here again and considering doing so soon :-) Ocean Isle is a fabulous beach and I've been coming here since I was 6 years old, this property really enhanced our experience and allowed us to have a stress free fabulous time!! The only thing is the front steps are brutal (steep) so if you have a disability definitely take that into consideration, the back steps are much much easier especially with luggage lol.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fall Getaway!

Review submitted: November 12, 2011   Date of arrival: October 15, 2011

The Copper Top was the perfect place for our neighborhood friends getaway. The house had wonderful views of the ocean from both deck levels. We could watch the Dolphins swimming along beach right from the deck. We were lucky to pick a week during the annual oyster festival that was a 5 minute walk from the house with all the food and drink you could wish for and free live music throughout the festival weekend. The location of the house near the center of the island was great, allowing us to walk to activities, restaurants, pubs and the town fishing pier, but still gave us all the quiet time we wanted and great access to and from the island. The beach access was almost right across the street and there were nice, clean public bathrooms near the beach access. This was great for our adult only group, but must be even more convenient for families with young children.

The Ocean Isle Beach location was also perfect for the golfers in our group. They were able to find a number of great courses within a 15 minute drive of the house. If you are looking for a great spot for a group golf trip, this house would be perfect.

We have been to many beach vacation homes and this one was really one of the best appointed and maintained homes we have stayed in. The Owners even provided bikes for use during the week, which we made use of a number of times. The owners were great during the whole process of renting and responded very quickly to any questions or requests we had and provided us with all the information we needed for the week well in advance of our trip.

For our first trip to the southern North Carolina beaches, we couldn't have picked a better place.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Copper Top Perfection

Review submitted: July 22, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

This house far surpassed our wildest dreams and was absolutely perfect for our family gathering this year. The location was wonderful and the house and amenities are second to none. Everything was just as advertised, only better. The house was clean and well-maintained. I was called a few hours before our scheduled arrival to let us know the cleaning crew had finished early and we could check in if nearby.
I would warn everyone going to Ocean Isle that evidently EVERYONE checks in at 4:00 on Saturday. The traffic was a nightmare getting on the island with patience. I can see now why so many people go to OIB as it is called. A beautiful and friendly place.
Our times were spent mostly between the beach and pool with one night out to eat in Calabash (just some 9 miles away). We were heading for Ella's but wound up at Becks, right off the main road. Food and service were fantastic.
I believe everyone in our family had a computer or cell phone with internet and the service we got using the Copper Top wi-fi was great. I saw no degradation of service even with so many devices being used. The big 40" TV in the main area provided very suitable entertainment for the children while the adults enjoyed the rockers out on the front porch.
Overall, a beautiful and spacious home which is well kept with plenty of room. Walking distance to the pier and beach (one block) and a quick bike ride to the local convenience store. We had ample parking for 5 or 6 vehicles. I would recommend this to anyone heading to Ocean Isle. We had a fantastic time!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Vacation rental follow up

Review submitted: August 17, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

I live in NC and my family in Iowa. They flew in for a week long vacation and it was perfect! Easily found from the Willmington airport. We found the house to be incredibly spacious. With 19 of us (including babies) we never felt like we were on top of each other. Very easy beach access, as well as access to pier, putt putt, and a few beach stores all within walking distance. Pool was wonderful. Kids easily entertained in the game room. Kitchen equipped with everything we needed. House was well equipped for babies too- gates, high chair, and pack-n-play. Fridge in the garage was perfect while we grilled or hung out by the pool. Absolutely loved the porches with rocking chairs. Most evenings were spent there just relaxing. Overall my family said this was one of their top vacations and we highly recommend it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Convenient and Beautiful!

Review submitted: July 26, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

Our whole family really enjoyed our vacation here. The owners are really nice and very responsive with questions or any issues. The house is very nicely decorated and maintained. The beds are good! (That is a rarity at the rental homes I've been in.) The house is very conveniently located right near the walking path to the beach and also to Ocean Isles small shopping area. We loved walking to get ice cream, sitting on the rockers out front, and hitting the pool after coming back from the beach. We loved the big kitchen where the kids could sit at the bar counter and the adults could sit at the big table. We love to cook and we did a lot of it here. Would definitely recommend this house!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

We loved it! Fantastic Vacation House

Review submitted: March 4, 2010   Date of arrival: September 5, 2009

This house was awesome for our family reunion - so spacious. Having 2 family rooms was perfect for us. We loved being able to walk to everything - to the pier for fishing, mini golf, restaurants and to get ice cream. The pool was a hit too! One of our most favorite things to do was to sit in the rockers on the front porch and watch the golf carts go by. Ocean Isle is a great family beach destination and The Copper Top is a fantastic beach rental. We will be back!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 15 / 15

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review